CLOSE TO SKIING AND SNOWBOARDING

Enter your travel dates

Property Manager

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CLOSE TO SKIING AND SNOWBOARDING

Bear Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Gorgeous cabin located around half a mile away from the Bear Mountain Ski Resort (0.6 miles according to Google Maps). On the golf course, in walking distance of the clubhouse, with lovely golf course and mountain views!

Newer 2 story log-style construction with 2,500 s.f. of space for you and 9 more members of your family or friends. The living room features a superb gas fireplace, flat screen TV with DVR and high ceilings to add the feel of spaciousness.

The fully equipped, state of the art kitchen has all the necessary appliances, plates, pots, silverware, etc. so you can cook your meals just like you would at your own home. The second floor has two of the bedrooms and a pool table. All of the linens and towels are included.

All of our guests receive a free welcome package!

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Close To Skiing and Snowboarding
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Close To Skiing and Snowboarding
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168237vbi
Bear Mountain Big Bear
California
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Some of my friends and I stayed at this cabin for a “girl’s getaway” to Big Bear. Every single one of them complemented me in finding such a gorgeous house! I was pretty proud. The cabin feels so warm and welcoming. One of my friends is a neat freak and even she was surprised to see how clean the home was. We loved the set up in the kitchen and dining room; it was perfect for a group of 7 very hungry women.
The rental company left the entrance light and the heater up, which was a nice touch. The first day we had issues using the internet, but they sent someone out to fix it and didn’t have a problem after that. Everything else was splendid! I will recommend this home to anybody looking to stay at the area!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close To Skiing and Snowboarding
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168237vbi
Bear Mountain Big Bear
Bakersfield
4

Really enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We originally chose this home because it is close to the ski area. Although there are no shuttles nearby, the house is a short driving distance from the ski resort. We usually had someone drop us off and walked back to the home. The walk back is much easier because it’s down hill. The house itself was really nice. Fireplace was hard to use and it does not have an outdoor spa. But the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. My children particularly loved the pool table. The only downfall is that it’s in a busy street during winter, that’s why I won’t give it 5 stars. But if you are mainly looking to come to Big Bear to ski, then this home is a great option.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Close To Skiing and Snowboarding
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168237vbi
Bear Mountain Big Bear
San Bernardino
5

Will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family & I had a wonderful stay at this cabin. Please thank the homeowners for letting us use it. My husband loved waking up to the view of the Golf Course behind the home and my kids can’t wait to go back. We will see you guys next year :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Close To Skiing and Snowboarding
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168237vbi
Bear Mountain Big Bear
OC
1

Mice all over the house

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rented this house last October and when we got there, at first everything seemed fine. But when we returned at night and walked in, mice scattered. On closer examination, there was mice droppings in many places, including around the bathtub. One of the rugs smelled like urine, so it was clear these mice had pretty much overtaken the house. What made things worse is that the rental property that rented us the place (Big Bear Luxury Properties) refused to refund our money, saying they offered us another place. No one in their right mind would take a chance on another property by these people. I don't know if this issue was one of the owners or the property management company, but we would advise - stay away from both.
Owner's Response: Hello Susan,

I was able to gather the information from your stay at this home that begun on 10/14/2011. You called our office to report mice incident the morning of 10/15/2011 at 8:57am, a few minutes before our office opened. A representative called you back and you were offered two choices of upgraded homes to be moved to for the inconvenience. I do see that you refused the offer because you wanted to stay at different location. The home inspector and our office manager visited the home after your departure on separate occasions. They were unable to find any evidence of mice anywhere at the home. As a result of your phone call, the local pest control company was contacted and started inspecting the home for the upcoming weeks. They were also unable to find any evidence of mice.

The pest control company explained to us that occasional mice sightings are very common in the San Bernardino Mountains. They mentioned that even leaving a door/window open for a few minutes is enough time for rodent to sneak in. Compared to rats you would find in cities, mountain mice do not reflect the state of cleanliness of a home. However since they are abundant in the region, homes are a common place for them to travel through.

We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. The refund was not made since we were unable to collect evidence from you or the pest control company regarding the mice. However I can offer you a 10% discount and free cleaning for your next stay if you decide to use our services again.
Helpful votes: 5/11
business
Close To Skiing and Snowboarding
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168237vbi
Bear Mountain Big Bear
San Jose, CA
5

Great for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family and I stayed at this cabin for the Xmas holiday. It had been over 7 years that we had not gone to Big Bear and it did not disappoint us. Aside from some very minor issues, the house was flawless. The whole cabin was cleaned excellent and it smelled fresh. The beds were comfy and the room layout worked out perfect for us: My wife and I stayed in the master downstairs while the kids and their friends stayed upstairs. We wish the pool table would have been downstairs though.

One our favorite parts of the home was the back yard. The property backs to a golf course, but this time of the year it was covered with snow and it was a beautiful setting. We probably took about 100 pictures there. We did have a problem with the Internet connection when we were there. However the managing agency took care of it within a couple of hours. We will definitely recommend this home to all our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Big Bear! As a returning costumer, you are eligible to additional discounts depending on the season of the year. Feel free to contact us next time you’re planning a trip to Big Bear Lake for another memorable stay.
Helpful votes: 12/12

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Clubhouse for Bear Mountain Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Bear Animal Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Moonridge Truck Trail
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Bear Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Bear Snow Play
Nearest Point of Interest
Grocery Shopping
Nearest Point of Interest
1 of many popular fishing spots

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Bear Mountain Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $297/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Fall Season: $297 per night (Stay 2 nights, get 3rd night free - ends 11/24)
  • Winter Season: $597 per night (Non-holiday only, 2 night minimum)
  • Winter Holidays: $697 per night (4 night minimum for Xmas & New Years)
  • ***Rates exclusive of cleaning, tax & security deposit. Contact us for a quote.

Amenities

Bear Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • basketball court
  • skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • golf
  • rock climbing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • snowboarding
  • sailing
  • cross country skiing
  • jet skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,499 - $2,499 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$175 - $385 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$175 - $595 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9