FANTASTIC OCEAN FRONT MISSION BEACH 3BR

Jim DeVore

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Jim DeVore

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FANTASTIC OCEAN FRONT MISSION BEACH 3BR

Mission Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3BR/2BA/Sleeps 6 people. 1 Cal King bed, 4 twins.

Special last wk of August 25-Sep 1, 2012 only $3,500! Hurry to reserve it. 2941 Ocean Front Walk, a ground level, large ocean front property, is a welcoming retreat with a refreshing seaside breeze. You will experience an absolutely fabulous view looking out the large front windows and, from the shared patio, you can walk directly through the sandy beach to the waves.

The beautifully decorated spacious living room and dining room provides a stylish and comfortable setting to make your vacation most enjoyable. The oak hardwood floors and the high wood-beam ceiling add to the rustic charm of this 1500-square-foot unit. The master bedroom is quite roomy with lots of closet space. All the bedrooms have Modal beechtree soft silk-like linens with cozy comforters to allow you to sleep better than if you were in your own home.

Choose 'Ocean Breeze Oasis for your beach vacation and create fond memories for your family & friends. To view guest comments, click 'Read Reviews' ta

Ocean Front Mission Beach property: Ocean Breeze Oasis (what we call our property rental) is located at 2941 Ocean Front Walk, San Diego, CA 92109 between Devon and Dover Courts. Ours is a downstairs unit that has been modernized and sits higher than most others because its foundation is four feet above the ground. This provides a fantastic view of the beach, because the living room and dining area are above the sea walls and our front windows are huge. There is a large patio that is shared with the upstairs and the view from it is also spectacular. Inside the condo, the high wood beams in the ceiling are much larger than any you see today, because they are cost prohibitive now. The brick fireplace is very large and gives off exceptional heat when needed.

If you are looking for a cozy, rustic, stylish getaway - you found it! Ocean Breeze Oasis! Please read what other guests say in our Guest Reviews tab.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
How lucky we were to find this place - and how unlucky to have had to leave after only one short week! Great location, everything we could possibly need from kitchen equipment to books, games and even fresh cut flowers in all the rooms! This place has it all! We hope we can come again - often.
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 1

Jim DeVore

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fantastic Ocean Front Mission Beach 3BR
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 34 reviews
business
Fantastic Ocean Front Mission Beach 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167697
+ 8584723386
Mission Beach San Diego County
Folsom, ca
5

AWESOME VACATION

  • 5 of 5
My family just LOVED this condo. We recently spent 5 days with every intention of hauling ourselves around from one S.D. attraction to another and my granddaughter did not want to leave the beach. The authentic coastal feeling was was not lost on our family, we so appreciated its unique charm. The house was perfectly cleaned, well stocked and with every amenity we needed. The location is busy on the weekend but the beach is considerably more open compared to PB. Jim has been incredibly responsive and even delivered my phone to me at the airport! Highly recommend this place thanks so much!
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Fantastic Ocean Front Mission Beach 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167697
+ 8584723386
Mission Beach San Diego County
2

PERFECT LOCATION, DISAPPOINTING ACCOMMODATIONS.

  • 2 of 5
Prior to our stay, correspondence and communication was great. After our stay, it was disappointing. We emailed the owner explaining the place wasn't that clean and there weren't any "staples" in the kitchen (condiments, spices, etc). He never even responded to our email. Then he told us we would have the deposit back in 21 days at the most, well now it's been almost a month. He never reached out to say anything to us or try to apologize for the less than perfect accommodations. We loved the location and will absolutely be back, we just won't stay in this particular house.
  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Although we try to satisfy every guest, sometimes it doesn't happen. We pride ourselves in creating an enjoyable experience while staying at our property which is evident by the many positive reviews that previous guests have shared. This is the only negative comment that we have had in six years.
In regard to the deposit, our policy (which is in our rental agreement) is to return the deposit 23 days after the departure date. In this case, the deposit was returned in 25 days which was two days longer than promised. We have a new notification system that will correct this so that it doesn't happen again.
Also, although we have not had any previous cleanliness problems, we did have a substitute cleaner who cleaned three days prior to this guest's arrival. Our regular cleaner was on vacation for that week but has been back since this guest's departure and has always done an outstanding job of cleaning. Next time she goes on vacation, we will make sure that the same thing will not happen to anyone else.
business
Fantastic Ocean Front Mission Beach 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167697
+ 8584723386
Mission Beach San Diego County
ND
5

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
We had the pleasure of vacationing at Ocean Breeze Oasis and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed for our stay and the view is amazing!! The owners were so nice and helpful, and even had fresh flowers in all the rooms when we arrived. The location of this house is perfect.....walking distance to restaurants, shops, and markets, and you can't beat just stepping across the boardwalk and being on the beach! Also, Having an attached garage to park in was so convenient. And, I gotta say...we loved the beds!! Our stay at Ocean Breeze Oasis was everything we hoped it would be and we will definitely stay here again when we come to San Diego.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Ocean Front Mission Beach 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167697
+ 8584723386
Mission Beach San Diego County
California
5

FUN SPRING BREAK

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed a relaxing spring break at this property with our two daughters. It was well equiped, even had large coffee mugs! We spent many hours looking at the waves from the patio and from the inside through the large front windows. We even watched dolphins jumping in the ocean while we were sitting at the kitchen table. We enjoyed the puzzles, Rummicube, and videos. We definitely would stay here again, we just loved it's comfortable feel. And the location was awesome. Thanks Jim!
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Fantastic Ocean Front Mission Beach 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167697
+ 8584723386
Mission Beach San Diego County
Chico, CA
5

GREAT FAMILY BEACH HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
The location is what makes this an excellent vacation rental. This condo is steps away from the ocean. Our 2 grandkids loved it, though with kids there is always sand everywhere. The kitchen is small, but we were on vacation and did not do much cooking there. There are good places to eat within a 5 minute walk. It is close to everything any visitor would want to see. Plus it has a garage for parking. This is a must in Mission Bay. Most of the hotels charge an extra $25/nite just to park your car. We would definately rent this again
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Ocean Front Mission Beach 3BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167697
+ 8584723386
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix
5

PERFECT !!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I made a last minute trip to San Diego and we found this wonderful Condo. The location is absolutely perfect and the Condo is equally spectacular. Jim really took care of us and made us feel welcome. I have stayed in hotels in other parts of Mission beach and I wish I had found this place sooner. You can walk to everything and this part of mission beach is not as crowded. We can't wait to come back next year :)
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
San Diego Lindberg Field
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mission Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,800
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 9 2014 - Aug 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
LABOR DAY
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 6 2014 - Sep 26 2014
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,650
 
 
FALL
Sep 27 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
CHRISTMAS/NEW YR
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning 150
Refundable damage deposit 500
Notes Holidays weekly $2800
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom 1 is the larger and is adjacent to the hallway and closest to the living room and kitchen. It has a large tub/shower and a long counter with a 3-dimensional mirror with a lot of cabinet space under the counter. Bathroom 2 has recently been remodeled with modern Italian tile on the shower, floor, and walls which gives it a very classy look. Also, there an opaque glass block wall that allows plenty of sunlight.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Cal King size
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • The unit is more comfortable with a maximum of 6 people. The bedrooms sleep 6 in the beds. Previous clients have told us that the master bedroom has a California King size bed that is the most comfortable bed ever. The master bedroom has a wood beam ceiling, a large dresser, 2 closets, a vanity, and a TV & DVD for romantic viewing for the couple that wants privacy. Bedroom 2 is the closest to the living room and has two twin beds that are painted art deco design from the 1930-40's. Also, there is a dresser and a large closet. Bedroom 3 is the day room because it gets a lot of sunlight. It has a trundle bed that has a second bed under it that can be pulled out. There is a vanity with a dresser, a large closet, and an adjoining bathroom that is very convenient.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
There is beautiful oak hardwood flooring in the living room and dining room, the hallway, and in all the bedrooms. The large front patio is shared with the upstairs condo.
Email Owner Email