Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Spectacular view of Gulf of Mexico. Sat. to Sat. rental only

Joyce

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Joyce

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Spectacular view of Gulf of Mexico. Sat. to Sat. rental only

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Seawinds Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 1.5 Baths - (Sleeps 5-6)

Come and stay in our oceanfront condominium located in fourteenth floor of Sea Winds of Marco. It is well updated and beautifully decorated. Master bedroom and living room are facing the ocean, it looks out over Marco Island's three and half mile white sandy beach. Your dream vacation could start right here.

The condominium has 2 tennis court, swimming pool, hot tub and sauna on site. Landscaped with 2 beautiful tropical gardens, beach is just steps away.

Our unit has everything you need for a tropical getaway. Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel cookware, washer and dryer are located in the unit for your convenience. New tile floor, New Flat Screen TV & DVD set, WiFi Internet , King sized bed and furniture, Blinds, Beddings, Linen's,Beach chair, beach towels umbrella are all new from 01/2014. New patio furniture(11/2013)are also provided for you to enjoy a spectacular sunset and ocean view. Living Room furniture 02/2014.

Marco island is the largest of Florida southwest 10,000 islands.

Marco island is the largest of Florida southwest 10,000 islands. It is 4 mile wide and 6 mile long. With plenty of attractions, Marco Island has something for everyone: sightseeing, fishing, shelling, snorkeling/diving and golfing are the popular sports on the island. Naples downtown 5th Ave, upscale shopping is only 15 minutes drive. Outlet shopping is minutes off the island at Prime Outlet Mall. There are more than 60 restaurants and fast food just walking distance. It is a perfect vacation spot for all ages.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Joyce (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2015

About Joyce

James and Joyce, owner of 1405. Our big family include 2 kids and 10 gold fishes. We love to travel, but fishes always get to stay home.

James is a big time fishman,golfer, hunter. I am a typical suburban housewife busy with 2 kids.

Why Joyce chose Seawinds

The whole family felt in love with the island when we took a vacation on 2006. It is paradise. We visit most of the states and quite a few foreign counties, decided Marco island is the perfect vacation destination for us.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The refund was mailed within 30 days as promised. but for some reason, the check was lost in mail. Mail out another one thru Priority mail when I get the message.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular view of Gulf of Mexico. Sat. to Sat. rental only
average rating of 4.125 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on the island. Perfect location. Beach is right downstairs, Balcony has the uninterrupted view of the gulf of Mexico.The condo is very clean and fully equiped, the staffs are friendly and informative. Restraurant, 7/11,cinema and shopping are walking distance.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Best View Ever!

  • 5 of 5

The sun had just set as we entered this unit after a long day of travel from snowy MA - words cannot describe how beautiful the view is from this unit! The beach is fantastic too. The unit has everything you would need. Everyone we met was so pleasant - maybe it's the great temps in February! We enjoyed the hot tub, the beach and the tennis courts. The Sunset Grille next door was so convenient and the food was good. Joyce was very pleasant to work with and was available for any questions. Marco is a beautiful island and we can't wait to return! Thanks Joyce ��

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Condo in Poor Condition and Dirty

  • 1 of 5

The building and location were very nice. I agree with another reviewer that stated they would stay in the building again but not in this unit. Frankly I was surprised after seeing the unit that there were so many positive reviews. The unit was in general disrepair, with the bathroom vanity rotting from water damage, the shower in poor condition, the refrigerator leaking water, the screen door to the balcony ripped, balcony doors very difficult to open, and quite aged furniture. In addition to this we arrived late and tired to find a dirty unit that we had to clean ourselves (since it was too late to get the cleaning person to come and clean). The sheets were unwashed with fresh blood on one of the bedsheets, an abundance of ants in multiple locations in the kitchen, dirty dishes in the cupboards, sand on the floors, debris on the furniture cushions, and water puddles in the fridge. After we cleaned the unit and changed all the sheets, we informed the owner about the units condition and requested a refund of our cleaning fee. The owner informed me that she had to pay the cleaners regardless so she could not refund our fee. After much difficulty she agreed to refund only half the fee since she stated that we paid the fee for the unit to be cleaned AFTER we left not before. Really?!? In addition to this it took us three months to get our security deposit returned since of course the check "got lost in the mail". Beware!!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very surprised to read the review by this renter. This review was written three months after she stayed in my condo. The renter called me three months after she left and wanted a refund of her $100 cleaning fee stating otherwise she would cause trouble. I believe the unit was cleaned adequately. However, to mollify the renter I agreed to send her extra $50. Evidently, she was not satisfied with this and obviously retaliated by writing a false review on Homeaway. HOW VALID IS THIS REVIEW WHEN IT WAS WRITTEN THE DAY AFTER SHE DIDN'T GET THE FULL REFUND OF CLEANING FEE SHE WANTED AND WAS WRITTEN 3 MONTHS AFTER HER STAY? As you may know, some people are very difficult to please. IT WAS ALSO RATHER SURPRISING AS I HAVE HAD 12 PREVIOUS POSITIVE REVIEWS INCLUDING ONE CAME IN LAST WEEK.. Thank you, Joyce Yu, owner.
Springfield,IL
5

Wonderful get away in the paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had wonderful time in Marco island. The condo building is perfectly located for enjoying white sand beach, stunning sunset and relaxing island life. The unit is clean, well maintained and everything we would need for our stay is provided. Joyce is very pleasant to talk to and very responsive to our questions.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
illinois
5

Awesome View!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place had a spectacular view! Everything was perfect from dealing with the owner and getting a great deal to the condo itself. We had everything we needed. The beach is just steps from the building, the pool was great,and we even got to play some tennis. We saw a manatee from the lanai along with dolphins. It was really nice to not have to drive anywhere to make everyone happy. We came with 2 teens and a 6 year old and they were all very happy. We took walks around the neighborhood and saw an owl too.We got our deposit back in 30 days, so all in all a perfect vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Springfield,IL
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from the wonderful family vacation in Marco Island. It was one of our best vacations ever! The whole family enjoyed the stay so much and we can't wait to go back sometime soon.

The location is excellent and the views are spectacular. This was the first time my 3 and 6 year old were at the beach and this condo made stay easy and fun. The direct and easy access to the beach and heated pool was definite advantage for our stay. The beach is immaculate with white sands and warm waters. Everything we needed for our stay is provided, including beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella and portable coolers.

The unit was very clean and well kept. The master bedroom's king bed is very comfortable. And with the two twin beds in the second bedroom for our kids, it is much much better than hotel room. The location also provided free internet, cable and flat screen TV. Washer/dryer inside the condo was an added convenience for our stay. Kitchen is clean and well equipped. With all the convenient and comfort, it feels like a home away from home.

The building complex is very refreshing and quiet. Manager is very informative and friendly. The restaurant located next door on the beach provides a lot of convenience. Eating dinner while watching sunset is a wonderful experience. Everything on the island is within a 5 minute drive. Also, strip mall, restaurants and a movie theater were in 5 minutes walking distance from the condos. Joyce is very pleasant to talk to and always willing to answer questions and make recommendations.

The weather was perfect during our stay with warm days and plenty of sunshine. This is definite repeat location for us! The kids had a blast. They really enjoyed the Dolphin Explore tour and the shelling is fantastic! Thanks for a great stay and we'll be back!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Kelly. It is my pleasure to have you and your family. Hope to see you soon.

Map

Car: necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $700 Per week

Seawinds Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
5/2-5/9/2015
May 3 2015 - May 9 2015
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
5/23-5/30/2015
May 23 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
5/30-6/27/2015
May 31 2015 - Jun 27 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
6/27-7/4/2015
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
7/4-8/15/2015
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 15 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
8/15-9/5
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
9/5-10/3 exclude holiday
Sep 6 2015 - Oct 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
10/3-12/12 exclude holidays
Oct 4 2015 - Dec 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
12/19/15-1/2/16
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
1/2-1/9/2016
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
1/9-1/23/2016
Jan 10 2016 - Jan 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
1/23-4/9/2016
Jan 24 2016 - Apr 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning fee $100
Notes All above rate is base on Saturday to Saturday rental only.
Condo will charge one time $25 parking fee for the calendar year.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seawinds Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Bathrooms are typical Jack and Jill bathrooms, each bathroom will have its own lavatory( a washbasin and toilet). in between the 2 lavatory is a separated room for tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has 1 king bed, nightstand, 5 drawer chest, flat screen TV(09/2011). Walking closet. 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds, night stand and smaller chest. There is also a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Sheets, towels are replaced every year and as much as needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote