Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SKI IN-SKI OUT ON ASPEN MOUNTAIN

Owner

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2009
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SKI IN-SKI OUT ON ASPEN MOUNTAIN

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Aspen Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Ski In/Ski Out in the world's premier ski destination, Aspen, Colorado. World class skiing, biking, hiking and too many other activities to list are literally right out your front door. Relax in your private spa tub or unwind with friends in the jacuzzi and heated pool just steps from the condo.

But that's just half the story because Aspen for the umpteenth time has been rated #1 by all 3 skiing magazines as the best mountain town for nightlife and restaurants. Whether it's sushi, Italian, or continental cuisine, Aspen's got it all, and it's the best!

This condo is a block and a half from the downtown action and the bus depot where you can ride for free to 3 other world class ski mountains, aspen highlands (the locals favorite), buttermilk (the beginners and terrain park favorite..that's why the x-games are there), and snow mass (wide open slopes ideal for families and skiers of all abilities).

Aspen, Colorado..No ski town can match it, and I've been to them all!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2009

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Ski in-Ski Out on Aspen Mountain
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Ski in-Ski Out on Aspen Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167336vb
-(970) 379-0624 (Colorado, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Jacksonville, Florida
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
We stayed at this condo from July 9, 2013 through August 8, 2013. I spoke to the owner on the phone several times and he was very nice and made me feel comfortable renting his unit. The pictures are lovely although some of the realtor websites list it as "moderate" so I wasn't expecting luxury. When we arrived there were 16 light bulbs out and no handles on the windows so they could not be opened or closed. The towel bar in the master bath was sitting on the floor and the towel bar in the master shower was missing. The carpets smelled musty. The window screens were absolutely filthy. We weren't comfortable using the pots and pans because of their condition so I purchased some.

I called the owner, who lives in Aspen but was in Hawaii at the time. He said he would send over a maintenance man who showed up a few days later.

By the way, the tub in the master is a big jacuzzi/shower combination. It was a good 2 foot step to get into it . I would caution anyone with a mobility issue about this.

We have rented in Aspen from VRBO for almost 20 years and have never been disappointed..I've also never written a review but I felt the need to write this one. This owner lives in Aspen and the magazines on the coffee table were from 2009! He obviously doesn't check this unit out or just doesn't care about the condition his renters find it in. At these prices I think the place deserves a walk-through to be sure it's up to par.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, inaccurate as it may be..Please note that my caretaker was over literally the next day to replace the 3 or 4 bulbs that were out, not 16 as exaggerated..I guess you're forgetting to note that you were not flipping the right switch as we discussed..You also fail to note that I immediately sent and paid for a dishwasher repairmen to come over and fix the dishwasher and low and behold you simply weren't hitting the "on" button..Thank you for also not noting that I purchased at your request both a humidifier AND fan so you would be comfortable during your stay (both unnecessary items in my opinion and requested after our deal was struck) but did so as a good will gesture..Thanks for noting that as well as my generous rate reduction since you new my old girlfriend's parents..My repairman fixed the window crank IMMEDIATELY with a temp solution and replaced the crank once the backordered piece arrived..My condo is immaculate and is cleaned after every stay by a professional cleaner who works at Aspen Valley Hospital..Yes, she did neglect to tell me the towel rack fell and apologized..I think there are worse things in life and my repairman fixed that IMMEDIATELY as well..Your pots and pans comment is a joke and requires no response due to it's ridiculous nature as does the tub comment..I've rented my unit well over 60 times and NEVER received a comment about pots/pans nor the depth of my tub..The windows are cleaned monthly by the association and are completely fine..My magazines are simply restaurant guides and "things to do" guides..Yes, there is one from a couple of years ago, however I keep it for nostalgia since my unit is featured in it..Thanks for noting that! I welcome any and all comments however, when they are inaccurate and imaginative like this, I feel like I must respond..My condo is fabulous and I have tons of repeat business..That says it all in my mind..Thanks and always feel free to call me to discuss..

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Aspen Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $350/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Nov 20-Dec 14 .. $ 500/night (5 night minimum)
  • Dec 15-Dec 21 .. $ 695/night (5 night minimum)
  • Dec 22-Jan 03 .. $1200/night (7 night minimum)
  • Jan 04-Feb 08 .. $ 750/night (5-7 night minimum)
  • Feb 09-Mar 28 .. $ 795/night (5 night minimum)
  • Mar 29-Apr 04 .. $ 750/night (5-7 night minimum)
  • Apr 05-Apr 13 .. $ 500/night (5 night minimum)
  • Summer ......... $ 600/night (5 night minimum)
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Aspen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$568 - $1,392 per night
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$295 - $593 per night
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$396 - $964 per night
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote