Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CABIN RENTAL NEAR LANCASTER, PA- PET FRIENDLY WITH GREAT WINTER RATES

Wanda or Tom Berman

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Wanda or Tom Berman

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CABIN RENTAL NEAR LANCASTER, PA- PET FRIENDLY WITH GREAT WINTER RATES

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Lancaster Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom and sleeping loft, sleeps 4

This idyllic Cabin nestled in a wooded area on the banks of a picturesque creek, features a king size bedroom, slate bathroom, large great room with a cathedral ceiling, comfortable fully equipped Kitchen and two screened in porches. Relax and enjoy nature. The Wrightsville cabin is centrally located only 20 minutes from Lancaster’s Amish Country, 20 minutes from York, and 45 minutes from Hershey. We are ¼ mile from the Long Level Boating area on the Susquehanna River. The Cabin is perfect for family retreats or a well deserved getaway with good friends or for the independent traveler. Dogs and Children welcome

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Wanda or Tom Berman (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2015

About Wanda or Tom Berman

Combine a love for the Victorian Era and antiques with an unwavering tradition of gracious hospitality and you will find the perfect description for Tom and Wanda Berman and the product of their endeavors

Wanda or Tom Berman purchased this cabin in 1985

Why Wanda or Tom Berman chose Lancaster

This quaint boating community is one of the few navigable areas along the Susquehanna River. We purchased this secluded cabin because of its central location; only 35 minutes from Hershey, 20 minutes from Lancaster & York and less then an hour from Baltimore, with all the conveniences of shopping, dining and entertainment.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We came for a get-a-way from Phila!! It’s our 25th anniversary! Love the peace and tranquility. Nothing quite like getting back to the basics in life!! We rested and enjoyed the quiet in our life- did not go anywhere just vegetated. We brought our miniature dachshund along for the celebration- he enjoyed running around with no leash- no cars- no other dogs! Hope we can make it back again.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 13
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great winter rates
average rating of 4.428571 based on 27 reviews
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great winter rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 -717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Newark, DE
5

All I can say is WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I just returned home from our stay at this Cabin. We had such a "magical" stay. As soon as you arrive all of your stress is forgotten! There is nothing that I would change. The cabin owners have made sure that any and every thing that you might need is there. The place was clean and cozy. The only thing that we missed while there were our three dogs! Next time we will see about taking them (they are all well behaved girls, who love to travel) The cabin is close to many things but far enough away that you feel as though you have escaped. I loved that they had wifi so that we could connect to the web via our laptop to explore sightseeing options! When vacationing we always hope for great weather, so while on our drive to the cabin we saw rain clouds, but never fear when the rain did come we sat comfortably in the rocking chairs in the screend in porch and listened to the soft rainfall, talk about being one with nature! To end I would HIGHLY recommend this place to familys, couples, pet owners! We are trying to plan our Thanksgiving Holiday at the cabin if they will have us back!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great winter rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 -717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
4

Beautiful Cozy Cabin Beyond Our Expectations

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at the property immensely. The cabin is clean, well kept and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the cabin during Thanksgiving week. We arrived to a beautiful fall scene and were treated to a gorgeous snowfall. The cabin provided us with an idyllic setting from which to snuggle by the fire and enjoy the peaceful snowfall and look out at the picture-worthy view. The many windows (including a lovely skylight in the bedroom) provide a ton of light making the cabin feel open and inviting and bring the incredible outdoor view in.

We travelled with 3 adults and a baby and had plenty of room for everyone. The property was wonderful for our situation as the baby was not moving around much during our stay, however we found it would be best suited for older children or adults as the steps up to the loft, bedroom and bathroom are steep and the living room fire place is open.

The area has many great attractions. It is just a short walk down the road from the cabin to the Susquehanna River and the Historic Center. We also enjoyed visiting Flinchbaugh's Orchard and taking in the views from Samuel Lewis State Park (we visited both multiple times).

We were very impressed by how easy the owner and property manager were to get a hold of whenever we needed to reach them (both before and during our stay). They were kind and very helpful.

We look forward to returning to this cabin for a visit soon and would very highly recommend a stay in this property.
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for spending your Thanksgiving holiday with your family at our Wrightsville Cabin! The foliage in Wrightsville this time of year, coupled with the first snow of the year must have been breathtaking! We are so glad that you enjoyed the warm, open lighting of the cabin and our management team! Thank you for recommending your favorite attractions there for our future guests!
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great winter rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 -717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
Beyond our expectations! Everything was exactly as shown in the pictures on the website. We absolutely loved this place. The quality of the furnishings, the tasteful and thoughtful decorating and attention to detail really impressed us. The cabin was clean and comfortable and they even provided some toiletries...very thoughtful. The bed was VERY comfortable and we were treated to a show of sparkling fireflies outside the bedroom door each night. Every aspect of our vacation was seamless, from booking to follow-through with the refund of our security deposit. We highly, highly recommend this cabin.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great winter rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 -717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
New Jersey
2

Not Good...

  • 2 of 5
First off let me state what was good about this cabin. The inside of the Cabin has been maintained very well. The furniture, the antique items, etc. The loft in the cabin is awesome, as well as the decor of the place. Now the bad. Since I am the first person reviewing this property for 2013, my findings will hold more weight than a review from a year or 2 or 3 ago that are on this website. The outside of the Cabin is NOT maintained, PERIOD!! Me and my girlfriend pulled up, you have to enter the cabin through the porch. The porch has a screen. That screen is draped with spider webs, debris, and dead insects. Not on it, on it and in it. Meaning, it has been there for a significant amount of time. The fire pit does NOT look like the pictures. I'm sure it did at some point. But now, the bricks are deteriorated, and the landscape has not been maintained. The hammock they show you in the picture is no longer there. In the bedroom there are doors that open up to an outside patio. This patio is completely dirty and not maintain. Over ran by spiders and anything else that wish to setup a colony there. We did not go out there nor clean it as some other guest has done. That is not our job. They charge a cleaning fee. They should clean that. You CANNOT use the washer to clean your clothes. It's there, but you’re not allowed to use it. The gas barbecue grill was DIRTY! They do not clean it and prepare it for new guess. I had to clean the grill top and grill grates myself, as I am not going to cook on a dirty grill. Also, some burners on the grill do not work! Grill needs to be replaced. The most despicable part, there is a HUGE "stink bug" infestation at the Cabin. My girlfriend and I killed more bugs in two days then terminix. Stink bugs specifically. The cabin is full of them. Don't know how or where they're getting in at, but it's pretty darn awful. Could not walk around with your shoes off, because you might step on one somewhere. Here's the Kicker: I paid for 6/17 through 6/19, departing on 6/20. The evening of 6/18 I got sick. And the morning of 6/19, I was considerably ill. So much my girlfriend took me to the ER and I was diagnosed with Acute Bronchitis, treated and released home with antibiotics, steroids, inhaler, etc. So we never stayed there 6/19. I called and tried to get a refund for that day. Was told they don't give refunds. I do not recommend this property. And I am left questioning the integrity of the owners.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sorry to learn that you had a disappointing experience during your stay at our cabin. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns.

We are sorry you became ill and were unable to stay through the period you contracted to rent the cabin. Unfortunately, we were unaware that you needed to leave the property one day early and were not notified of your leaving until several days AFTER your contracted departure date making it impossible for us to re-rent the cabin.

This cabin is located in the woods. This natural setting, although beautiful, does include insects. We have outdoor lights on the porches to provide lighting for late arrivals. This lighting does attract insects including spiders. Since a spider takes only 30 minutes to spin a web, we can knock down spider webs in the morning and by that evening there are more. The same is true for stink bugs during certain times of the year. We regularly have the cabin treated for insects but in this natural environment we cannot eliminate ALL insects.

The fire pit is only a year old, and still looks the same as when we built it the only difference is the bricks are now charred from use as one would expect to find in any fire pit. Please refer to current pictures of the fire pit and the updated landscaping, brick steps and pathway which were added last month.

We do apologize that the housekeeping staff overlooked the cleaning of the grill. The grill is less than one year old and we were unaware of any issues with the burner. We installed the grill last year when we upgraded the porch area by adding the new slate wall, the granite countertops and stainless steel cabinets.

The hammock is still at the cabin and is still usable. We’re sorry you didn’t notice it inside by the front door. We keep the hammock indoors safe from inclement weather, spiders and pollen..

As stated in our advertising, laundry facilities are not available at the cabin due to our on-site septic system. The washing machine is for emergency use or weekly rentals only. Guests staying for only a few nights do not usually require use of the washing machine.

We take all guest comments seriously and appreciate the opportunity to respond. We realize that unfortunately emergencies do occur and we try very hard to accommodate our guest’s needs, but we cannot correct items we are unaware of or refund money after the fact.
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great winter rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 -717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
New York, NY
5

A Lovely Cabin

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I loved this cabin, a fireplace in every room [even the kitchen], a king-size comfy bed and a bathroom reminiscent of a NY Spa. This romantic cabin is in a lovely locale and it’s rustic enough to make a city girl happy without having to give up any degree of comfort. As I mentioned to the owner, Wanda, I’ve passed on the Wrightsville Cabin secret to my friends and colleagues, though my first inclination was to keep it a secret <smile>. While I would wholeheartedly recommend this cabin, I don't think it's good for families with very young children because of the stairs to the bedroom and loft, and too easy access to the fireplaces. But an absolute great get away from NYC.

Thanks again, we hope to visit your lovely cabin in the near future.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great winter rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 -717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Pickerington, Ohio
4

Beautiful Location, Very well furnished, Many supplies already there!

  • 4 of 5
I would love to give this cabin five stars but a few problems did arise. The positives definitely outweigh the negatives however.
The photos and listing information was accurate and the owners/agent were helpful.
When we first drove up to the cabin we thought it was gorgeous. As it was a little late we were pleasantly surprised to find there were motion detector lights in the parking area and the entry door. As we entered the cabin immediately to the left above the fridge I noticed some cobwebs and a musty smell. As we looked around we noticed a few more cobwebs scattered around. Not really a big deal. We cleaned them up as we unpacked.
When we arrived it was very hot and humid outside. This probably accounted for the musty odor inside. The musty odor did go away or we just became used to it. There are two window type air conditioning units in the cabin. One in the main area and another in the bedroom. There was also a dehumidifier running the whole time we were there. The one air conditioning unit it the bedroom was a problem. As it was hot every day we were there the unit had to be left running all the time. It is 3 feet from one side of the bed. It was very loud. So much for peace and quite. But I wore earplugs and it didn't seem to bother my wife too much.
As I stated before the furnishings were fantastic and immaculate. the loft area where my son slept was really neat although the sofa beds are a bit saggy. A day bed or a twin bed in place of one of the sofas would be a good idea.
There were many supplies already in the cabin. Before you buy or bring a bunch of stuff go to the cabin and look around.
We never did visit any of the stores in the town but there are grocery stores around the area as well as some pizza joints and a bar or two.
There are parks to jog in and picnic in along the lake/river as well as places to rent boats. We did go fishing one time as it is only a 10 minute walk out to the river from the cabin. There is also a hiking trail across the road from the cabin.
There are other homes on the road this cabin is on. But the cabin itself is very private as it is off the road couple hundred yards or so.
We did not find the Amish country in the area to be as nice as the area in Ohio. And Lancaster is just another large city. Frankly, unless you are into boating or just looking to get away from it all in the summer, I would visit the cabin in the cooler months. I can definitely recommend Dienners Buffet in Ronks! Also Vinola's in Leola.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Lancaster
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Cool Creek Golf
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Lancaster
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 30
Car: necessary

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lancaster Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Rates
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
Spring Rates
Feb 17 2015 - Apr 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
Easter Weekend
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
Spring Rates
Apr 6 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer Rates
May 26 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer Rates
Jul 7 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
September Rates
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Cancellation within 14 days (30 days for holiday and special events) will be charged the entire amount of the reservation if we are unable to re-rent the accommodation. No shows and premature check-outs will also be charged the entire amount of the reservation.
We strongly recommend travel insurance. Travel insurance is readily available and covers family emergencies, bad weather & health issues.
Our cabin cancellation policy is 60 days (90 days for holiday and special events). Refunds are honored less a $75.00 cancellation processing fee for the cabin , if we are able to re-rent your accommodation for the entire reservation. If we are unable to re-rent the accommodations we will have to retain the 50% deposit.

Amenities

Lancaster Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 964 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • River
  • Rural
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Loft - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Full Size Sleeper Sofas
  • In the upstairs Loft there are two full size sleep sofa.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Smoking is only permitted out doors. Linens and towels are not provided. Please call for details.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote