ELEGANT AND LUXURIOUS AZURE-BEACHFRONT 3 BDRM CONDO-TOP FLOOR VIEWS

Keri Brown

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Keri Brown

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ELEGANT AND LUXURIOUS AZURE-BEACHFRONT 3 BDRM CONDO-TOP FLOOR VIEWS

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, 2 person whirlpool tub, sleeps 8

Azure is Okaloosa Island's most prestigious gulf front address. Its Mediterranean architecture is beautiful and elegant. This top floor unit is perfectly located on the west side of the building for fantastic views of the gulf and the sunsets over the sound. Amenities inside the condo: granite counter tops, stainless appliances, full size washer and dryer, high speed wireless internet access, 2 person whirlpool tub in master with separate shower and walk-in closet, cable flatscreen TVs with DVD players in all bedrooms and living room. Unit 620, with 1390 sq. ft., is one of the larger units on the west side; it also has a balcony over 25 ft. wide. Azure has a fully equipped exercise room, 2 pools (one heated in winter) with a children's spray park, 2 hot tubs, covered and secure parking, beach chairs and umbrella set-up included in season, and 515 ft. of spectacular soft, white sand beach on the 'Emerald Coast'!

Our welcome album has restaurant menus, local attractions, activities, golf info and coupons. We are sure you will want to return next year after staying in this upscale condo on the beautiful white sand beaches of the 'Emerald Coast'.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Keri Brown (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Elegant and Luxurious Azure-Beachfront 3 bdrm Condo-Top floor views
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Elegant and Luxurious Azure-Beachfront 3 bdrm Condo-Top floor views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166551
-615 579-8259
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
3

Not as good this time

  • 3 of 5
We had a good time just like last year, but we discovered wet towels in the dryer when we arrived and after we tried to dry them we discovered the dryer wasn't working...I tried to contact Keri 3 times with no reply...and since I didn't want to spend my vacation in a laundromat, we hung clothes all around the condo to dry. It rain our last 2 days, but we shopped and went to the movies so it was good. Our oldest daughter's boyfriend came with us again and this time he proposed to our daughter, so now we are planning a wedding for next Summer! We will be back to Destin next year, but we will choose a different condo.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to receive this 3-star review - especially from a returning guest. We were unaware the new Maytag dryer was not working properly until the Sunday after you left. The next guest mentioned that they had a problem with the dryer and cleaned out the lint. It worked perfectly afterwards. Although most people are familiar with the importance of cleaning the lint filter at their homes, we are considering putting up a sign asking our guests to please clean lint tray after each use. We are also having our cleaning company now check the dryer. I am sorry, but I did not receive any messages from you during your stay. I am not doubting your word of trying to call... I just had no messages. Our cell service provider was doing updates in our area that particular week, and I don't know if this had anything to do with the issue. The owner's name and phone number are also listed on the Policies, as well as my email, just in case a call doesn't make it through to me or not returned in a prompt time frame. No call was made to the owner and no email was sent. Obviously, this review is not based on the actual condo as you returned this year after loving it so much last year. We are very sorry that you were unhappy because I missed your phone calls and regret losing a return guest. Hopefully, you will consider another stay with us especially if you have trouble finding a new place that is as nice, convenient, private, comfortable, beautiful and on the beach at this great price - and receive the $100 off we offer to repeat guests.
business
Elegant and Luxurious Azure-Beachfront 3 bdrm Condo-Top floor views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166551
-615 579-8259
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was clean and beautiful. This was our first time in Okaloosa and had a great time. We brought our daughter's boyfriend with us and he's been in our family for 5 years now; and he proposed on the beach our first night. The beach is just beautiful... pure white, soft sand. The water at the time had some algae in it, but if you waded out it was clear.
We went down to Destin a few times and did some shopping. All the restaurants we tried were wonderful. (McGuires, Crap Trap, Floyds, Dewey's, Hog's Breath) We also did a snorkel/dolphin cruise with SeaBlaster and had a great time. Thanks again for opening your home to us, we will definitely be back!! The Lefevers'
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant and Luxurious Azure-Beachfront 3 bdrm Condo-Top floor views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166551
-615 579-8259
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
5

Absolutely Wonderful Condo and Resort!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I can't say enough good about this condo and the Azure Resort! We stayed seven days with our daughter, son-in-law and grandson, so five of us. The size of the condo is wonderful, very clean, the bedrooms roomy and the patio is a wonderful place to sit and watch the ocean waves. The master bedroom is off the patio so at night we opened the patio door and listened to the ocean waves...so relaxing!
All we had to do is tell the lifeguard our length of stay and lounge chairs were reserved for us on the beach each day! The pool area was very clean too!
I would recommend this rental to anyone and everyone I know!
Thank you for a wonderful vacation place!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant and Luxurious Azure-Beachfront 3 bdrm Condo-Top floor views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166551
-615 579-8259
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
5

Much better experience than last year!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Motel 6 last year (yuck!) and this was vastly better! Watching the ocean each morning from the sofa, while we had coffee, or from the kitchen as I cooked was so nice! Our 2 teenagers and our 20 year old and her boyfriend really enjoyed the waves (we had a red flag Tues-Friday which made beautiful waves!) Sealand restaurant is really delicious and very close to the condo! Publix is close to the condo as well, and much easier to navigate than the crowded tourist-packed Walmart in Destin! However, Destin is close enough to enjoy and far away enough to avoid crowds! In fact, there are three great places to shop in walking distance from the condo: Surf Style, Alvin's Island, and Tropical Waves. We saw phosphorus plankton in the sand the last night and fireworks from our balcony, it was a great end to a relaxing, full of laughter, refreshing, family vacation...we WILL be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant and Luxurious Azure-Beachfront 3 bdrm Condo-Top floor views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166551
-615 579-8259
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
Joliet, Illinois
3

Condo stay

  • 3 of 5
Spent 9 nights at this condo. Good size condo, liked that there was queen size beds plus in the 3 bedrooms. Some of the appliances were not working the best (dryer and refrigerator).
Worst part of it was when it came to get the deposit back, the cleaning crew "exaggerated" the condition of the condo. I replied to the owner about this, and no response, just deducted over half of the deposit, stating it took an extra 3 hours to clean. I've stayed at other condos before and never had a problem with a deposit. Three cushions were taken out of patio and not returned, and the cleaning crew said the patio was "trashed". We barely spent any time on the patio, was definitely not trashed. BE CAREFULL!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have never had our cleaning company charge for extra cleaning…until now. We kept a portion of the refundable deposit for this added expense. The Rental Agreement (with a specific short list of things to do to ensure the refund of the deposit) was clearly broken by leaving trash in bags and on floor, food in pantry, food in refrigerator, dirty dishes and ruined pillow cases. The living room furniture was moved, and the patio furniture cushions were brought inside and used as beds for extra guests. We take great pride in our beach condo, and we simply ask for it to be taken care of in order for our future guests to be able to enjoy it. We hope and expect our guests to use basic common courtesy and respect for other’s property and to follow the Rental Agreement that was accepted. We are sorry, because this guest is not allowed to return, that he felt the need to write a negative review.
business
Elegant and Luxurious Azure-Beachfront 3 bdrm Condo-Top floor views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166551
-615 579-8259
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
5

A 14 Year In Waiting

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I was married 1998 and at the age of 20 & 21. As newlyweds we decided to honeymoon in Destin. This year we decided to return to the Destin area and see how much it has changed. Our lives have changed since 1998 and we brought our 2 year old son with us along with both of our parents (we needed a babysitter). We found this condo online and could not have been any happier from the day we got there until the day we left. This was one of the easiest booking I have made and the owners were real easy to work with. There is a lot of great shops and amazing eateries within 10-15 minute drive of the condo. Our favorite was Old Bay Steamer, which is within walking distance of Azure. The beach chairs and umbrella came in handy with our son and making sure he didn't get a sun burn. They were ready for us every morning. The pool area was nice & clean and had water play area for us to play in. The condo gave us plenty of room for 6 adults and one very active 2 year old. I would highly recommend to anyone to book a vacation in this condo as it has all the upgrades.We would book this again in a heartbeat.

The Lee's 2012
Tennessee
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Ft. Walton
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 98 and Santa Rosa

Okaloosa Island is located between Ft. Walton and Destin (6 miles west of Destin). Azure Condos are 1/2 mile south of Hwy 98/(Hwy30), on Santa Rosa Blvd.

Other Activities: Gulfarium, miniature golf, fishing pier, jet ski/pontoon rental, water park, Air Force Museum, Children Museum & Indian mound with museum, outlet mall

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$850
$1,600
 
 
Spring
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Early Summer Week Special
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Peak Summer
May 30 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Late Summer Week Special
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes $200 security deposit required to reserve condo

Beach chairs and umbrella set up included from 3/1 to 10/31

Must be 25 years of age or older

Digital doors (no keys needed)-- avoids check in and allows for late arrivals

Sorry, no smoking and no pets allowed

Your calendar booked? Additional listing #145244 is just 1/2 mile away
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1390 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , whirlpool
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Middle bedroom has 2 queen beds (no twin or bunk beds!!).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote