Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Elegant and Luxurious Azure - Beachfront 3 bedroom condo with top floor views

Keri Brown

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Keri Brown

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Elegant and Luxurious Azure - Beachfront 3 bedroom condo with top floor views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, 2 person whirlpool tub, sleeps 8

Azure is Okaloosa Island's most prestigious gulf front address. Its Mediterranean architecture is beautiful and elegant. This top floor unit is perfectly located on the west side of the building for fantastic views of the gulf and the sunsets over the sound. Amenities inside the condo: granite counter tops, stainless appliances, full size washer and dryer, high speed wireless internet access, 2 person whirlpool tub in master with separate shower and walk-in closet, cable flatscreen TVs with DVD players in all bedrooms and living room.

Unit 620, with 1390 sq. ft., is one of the larger units on the west side; it also has a balcony over 25 ft. wide. Azure has a fully equipped exercise room, 2 pools (one heated in winter) with a children's spray park, 2 hot tubs, covered and secure parking, beach chairs and umbrella set-up included in season, and 515 ft. of spectacular soft, white sand beach on the 'Emerald Coast'!

Our welcome album has restaurant menus, local attractions, activities, golf info and coupons. We are sure you will want to return next year after staying in this upscale condo on the beautiful white sand beaches of the 'Emerald Coast'.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Keri Brown (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Elegant and Luxurious Azure - Beachfront 3 bedroom condo with top floor views
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
Avon, IN
5

To quote my daughter, "Best vacation, ever!"

  • 5 of 5

This condo was tastefully decorated, clean, and comfortable. We traveled with three children under the age of five and the pools, splash pad, and beach access were perfect. The condo had everything you could possibly need, its location on the sixth floor, east corner, was quiet, had a gorgeous view of the gulf, and a huge balcony where we could watch dolphins every day. The owner anticipated our every need and was quick to respond if needed. We had perfect weather the entire visit and we can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Well equipped, roomy, comfortable condo.

  • 4 of 5

Azure is a wonderful resort property. We enjoyed the workout room, the hot tub, heated pool and the setting. We would have preferred a front on view of the gulf, but otherwise it was a wonderful, comfortable, well equipped and roomy condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Nashville, Tn
5

Had a wonderful vacation at the Azure. Loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Loved our condo. It was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. the balcony was our favorite spot to relax and watch the Gulf. We loved the pools too. We will definitely be back to the same unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Beautiful condo - Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our vacation in this condo. The unit is extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything we needed. The pool area is very large and accommodates many people with the two pools, two hot tubs and plenty of lounge chairs that are new and comfortable.

Okaloosa Island is the perfect location. Beautiful white sand - Quiet and less crowded than other areas, yet close enough to Destin for all the activities that are available.

We will definitely be back next year. Thank you sharing your beach condo with us.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Not as good this time

  • 3 of 5

We had a good time just like last year, but we discovered wet towels in the dryer when we arrived and after we tried to dry them we discovered the dryer wasn't working...I tried to contact Keri 3 times with no reply...and since I didn't want to spend my vacation in a laundromat, we hung clothes all around the condo to dry. It rain our last 2 days, but we shopped and went to the movies so it was good. Our oldest daughter's boyfriend came with us again and this time he proposed to our daughter, so now we are planning a wedding for next Summer! We will be back to Destin next year, but we will choose a different condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to receive this 3-star review - especially from a returning guest. We were unaware the new Maytag dryer was not working properly until the Sunday after you left. The next guest mentioned that they had a problem with the dryer and cleaned out the lint. It worked perfectly afterwards. Although most people are familiar with the importance of cleaning the lint filter at their homes, we are considering putting up a sign asking our guests to please clean lint tray after each use. We are also having our cleaning company now check the dryer. I am sorry, but I did not receive any messages from you during your stay. I am not doubting your word of trying to call... I just had no messages. Our cell service provider was doing updates in our area that particular week, and I don't know if this had anything to do with the issue. The owner's name and phone number are also listed on the Policies, as well as my email, just in case a call doesn't make it through to me or not returned in a prompt time frame. No call was made to the owner and no email was sent. Obviously, this review is not based on the actual condo as you returned this year after loving it so much last year. We are very sorry that you were unhappy because I missed your phone calls and regret losing a return guest. Hopefully, you will consider another stay with us especially if you have trouble finding a new place that is as nice, convenient, private, comfortable, beautiful and on the beach at this great price - and receive the $100 off we offer to repeat guests.
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and beautiful. This was our first time in Okaloosa and had a great time. We brought our daughter's boyfriend with us and he's been in our family for 5 years now; and he proposed on the beach our first night. The beach is just beautiful... pure white, soft sand. The water at the time had some algae in it, but if you waded out it was clear.

We went down to Destin a few times and did some shopping. All the restaurants we tried were wonderful. (McGuires, Crap Trap, Floyds, Dewey's, Hog's Breath) We also did a snorkel/dolphin cruise with SeaBlaster and had a great time. Thanks again for opening your home to us, we will definitely be back!! The Lefevers'

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Ft. Walton
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 98 and Santa Rosa

Okaloosa Island is located between Ft. Walton and Destin (6 miles west of Destin). Azure Condos are 1/2 mile south of Hwy 98/(Hwy30), on Santa Rosa Blvd.

Other Activities: Gulfarium, miniature golf, fishing pier, jet ski/pontoon rental, water park, Air Force Museum, Children Museum & Indian mound with museum, outlet mall

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,095 Per week

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer Week Special
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Peak Summer
May 30 2015 - Jul 31 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Late Summer Week Special
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 4 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 30 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Cleaning $115.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes $200 security deposit required to reserve condo

Beach chairs and umbrella set up included from 3/1 to 10/31

Must be 25 years of age or older

Digital doors (no keys needed)-- avoids check in and allows for late arrivals

Sorry, no smoking and no pets allowed

Saturday to Saturday only for weekly rate

Your calendar booked? Additional listing #145244 is just 1/2 mile away
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1390 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , whirlpool
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Middle bedroom has 2 queen beds (no twin or bunk beds!!).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote