PERFECT PRIVATE HOME WITH POOL ONE BLOCK FROM MARCO'S BEACH!

From
$125
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Bev or Jim Moyer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PERFECT PRIVATE HOME WITH POOL ONE BLOCK FROM MARCO'S BEACH!

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description

Vacation rental house! Pool, 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 half bath, sleeps 8

Updated, private, peaceful, charming home....just steps from the beach and the Marriott Resort and Spa! Internet access provided. Enjoy outside dining on the large western facing patio....grill provided. Lay in the sun by the beautiful private pool. You are walking distance from some of the best restaurants on the island. This non-smoking 3 bedroom 2.5 bath home has an open floor plan that makes you feel totally comfortable the minute you step inside. The kitchen has wonderful cabinetry, granite counter tops. Installed Feb '10 was new entertainment center w/42' flat screen HDTV and DVD & fridge drawers. There is a queen sized sofa bed in the living room. The Master bedroom has a king size bed, one guest bedroom has a queen size bed, and the other guest room has two twin beds. Each bedroom has a hanging 27 inch TV with DVD/VCR. Call or e-mail for more pictures & visual tour.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Weddings
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Bev or Jim Moyer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Permanent residents of Marco Island.

Bev or Jim Moyer purchased this house in 2006

We love this property! We go and stay sometimes when it is not rented. We love the pool and we especially love being able to just walk over to the Marriott or to the beach.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

17 Reviews Write a Review
Perfect Private Home With Pool One Block From Marco's Beach!
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
business
Perfect Private Home With Pool One Block From Marco's Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166299
(239) 216-3388
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Somerville, MA
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My husband and I just returned from a fabulous week on Marco Island. This home was beautiful. Great location, VERY short walk to beach (right behind Marriott). Home is clean and pretty. Pool was wonderful, though it took a few days to get it heated. Master suite had comfy bed and a great rainhead shower. Had a couple minor issues but Bev & Jim addressed them quickly. Some noise with dogs on both sides and Marriott vehicles in lot behind us, but we have a dog and live in the city so neither bothered us! Does need a good set of drinking glasses and updated pots & pans. We would definitely recommend renting this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Susan & Larry! And thanks for the heads up on the items needed in the kitchen. We will take care of that right away...we don't know if you don't tell us! Bev & Jim
Helpful votes: 9/13
business
Perfect Private Home With Pool One Block From Marco's Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166299
(239) 216-3388
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Dover, DE, USA
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a bad experience. The home was not well maintained and the owners had obviously neglected their duties as owners of the home. We arrived to a dirty house with multiple issues. The house had not had a thorough cleaning in what looked like months --- judging by the dust, dirt and grime that had accumulated on fans, blinds, windows, door jams, and ledges. It was pretty disgusting. We also had sheets that were not washed, blood (on a pillow case) and grease stains on most of the sheets. How that happened, I don’t know! My wife had to wash sheets and make beds the first night after being worn out from traveling. It was pretty infuriating to arrive to the house in this condition.
Other issues we ran into in the house were pretty amazing at the list of things that should have been taken care of long before we arrived. I would not have had a problem with a couple problems, but there is a list of many problems. There had been definite neglect to the home:
A dirty lanai with algae and mold on the structure holding the screens up. Broken dishawasher racks. Leaking refrigerator. Ice and water did not work on refrigerator, two ceiling fans did not work, gas grill was disgusting, kitchen cabinets are very low quality, were broken and had the paper peeling off of them. (they are compressed wood wrapped in paper). Slider doors to the pool area were not working and a grown man could hardly open them. A tub drain was broken. Doorbell did not work. No mailbox. Garage is cluttered with owners car and junk all over. Beach equipment is old and rusty.
We dealt with over 8 visits from repairman and the owners to fix issues. I went on vacation to get away from work not to have to fix up our rental home to the way it should have been at arrival!! I found myself having to report the issues to the owners via phone and then be around for the repairman’s visits.
I asked for some type of refund due to the owners neglect. I was given an email full of accusations that I could not afford the house and that is why I was asking for a refund. Renter beware!!! And read the other reviews on this home to hear a similar story.
Owner's Response: This particular renter was the most challenging person ever encountered in our years of being a landlord.

Every complaint was taken care of, even when not justified. This person was confrontational, very rude and condescending.

We have multiple renters at our home and many come back year after year. With the exception of two very unreasonable renters over the years, all are happy and pleased with our home and ask to be booked for the next year.

After this person left, his parents stayed another two weeks. They were thrilled with our house and even called to say how much they loved staying there and thanked us for our patience and the care given to them.

Before this man left, however, he told us he would write a bad review. It was a bad and stressful experience for us as owners. We like to have our renters enjoy their stay on Marco Island.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Perfect Private Home With Pool One Block From Marco's Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166299
(239) 216-3388
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Plymouth, MN
1

Poor Service

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this property from Dec 26 2013 to Jan 2nd, 2014. Due to the subpar services we would NOT recommend this property to anybody. Here are the pros and cons of the renting experience:
Pros: the location. It’s fairly close (5-10 minutes walk) to the beach.
Cons: Too Many. Here are a few:
1) The property was not maintained well and quite a few things were really rusty. The sliding door to the pool always ran out of the track. Most ceiling fans were not working appropriately – the switches just didn't work. Some lights were not working or missing bulbs. The vent in the guest bathroom is not working at all. Leaves of blinds were falling off. The beach toy cart was broken and some of the beach chairs rusted out.
2) Cleanness: we found MOLD spots and stains on the bed sheets on the first day. When we changed sheets we found stains on the mattress cover, NASTY! Bathroom mats are just gross. black droppings in one of the kitchen drawers…
3) Supplies: Toilet paper and kitchen towels – ran out on 3rd day and no supplies. Other things we had to go out and buy: dish detergent, trash bags, bulbs…
4) Safety: one of the smoke detectors was beeping loudly due to low battery on the first day. And in the other detector there was not battery at all.
5) Pool: water temp was 72F. And the heater was turned off. Contacted owner numerous time but no response. Until day 4 she replied and turned on the heater. We were able to use the pool for only 2/7 of the stay.
6) Service: speechless! 5 days before we went there we emailed owner about property access but no response. We tried to reach the owner on daily basis but no response. When we arrived we found luckily the door was open and we were able to get in. Then we found all the issues in the house and wanted to talk to the owner, but no response to phone calls and emails. The owner got back to us on the 4th day of the stay and said she was stuck out of the country and no access to emails and phones. Although it’s hard to believe that she had no access to phones and emails for 9 days, we were too tired to argue and just asked her to turn on the pool so kids can swim. She lied to us and said she turned it on before she left the country…the heater was just outside the house and it was not running. Then she said the key of the heater was in her office…then she said she turned the temp to 88 degrees (normally 84 degrees) as a compensation to us (for the 5 days of the use we didn’t get).
Owner's Response: In response to the review that was posted: We had left to go out of the country the day before these renters arrived. There was a storm where we were and the electric, phones, internet services were cut off. The airport was closed and we were not able to get home until 6 days later. The house has a new pool heater and it was working when we left. These people absolutely were not lied to.

We have had nothing but good reports on our property. Obviously, because they were unable to get ahold of us (and we called as soon as we could) they were negative about everything and looked for reasons to be upset. We were upset when WE had no electricity, phones, etc. where we were, so we do understand their frustration.

As soon as we knew there were problems we offered to solve them, but at that point, the renters said they did not want to be bothered. We did turn the pool up as high as possible for them for the remainder of their stay. We normally charge for heating the pool over the normal temperature but because the temp was lower than intended, we of course did this for them with no charge. Of the 7 nights stay, the pool was heated above normal for the last three.

Normally, if a renter calls with a problem or complaint we are there that day to take care of whatever needs to be done. Other renters had checked out the morning these people checked in...we were gone and had no opportunity to make sure all was in well.

After they checked out, we took care of any and all issues they had mentioned to us. The blinds the previous renters had broken were replaced. The beach cart the previous renters broke was replaced. The sheets and mattress pads that were either stained or put away without being dried properly by the previous renters were replaced. We always appreciate the comments left by renters so that we can solve any problems quickly.

I would ask that this comment be compared to all the good reports from other renters. We have repeat renters year after year who love our home and never complain.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Perfect Private Home With Pool One Block From Marco's Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166299
(239) 216-3388
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Troy, MI
5

Great Property and Great Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a great place to stay, well maintained, very clean - the pictures are current- the location was accurate, everything is exactly as advertised. This is a local owner with integrity and a pleasure to deal with. After leaving a rental on the island because it was not as advertised we moved here and had an absolutely great experience. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend this property to everyone especially friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
Perfect Private Home With Pool One Block From Marco's Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166299
(239) 216-3388
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Islip NY
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had! Right from the beginning, Bev was so helpful to me, my family of 6 and my mother in law to find a great place for us to stay in Marco Island. This house had it all; clean, really close to the beach, pool, bikes, great entertainment unit with practically every channel that I needed to watch my New York Teams (Yankees, Knicks, Rangers). We'll definitely be looking to enjoying another stay at 320 Flamingo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/7
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: not necessary

Marco Island is as far south on the Gulf Coast of Florida as you can possibly be. Just minutes from the city of Naples which offers live theater, first class golf courses, five star restaurants and shopping, Marco is a beautiful beach resort community with commercial fishing tours, boat rentals, spas, great restaurants, outside dining and wonderful shops. It is also an easy drive to South Beach in Miami and Everglades National Park. Take the boat shuttle or rent a private plane for a quick trip to Key West for the day! Some of the best weather in Florida is found on Marco Island. Always a breeze...the perfect get-a-way...even in the height of summer!

Other Activities: Beach, rental of jet skis, parasailing, sailing, shopping

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
High Season
Dec 15 2013 - Apr 26 2014
$275
$1,900
$7,200
5 nights
 
 
Low Season 2014
Apr 27 2014 - Dec 15 2014
$125
$850
$3,200
5 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Security deposit of $500 (held on a credit card)
Discounts for multiple weeks or months
$0 administration fee
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Exterior - outdoor shower , Outside shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , pool bath w/shower on patio
  • Half bath is pool bath with outside shower on patio. Laundry with washer dryer is right off the pool bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - Sleeper sofa, Queen size
  • Each bedroom has a TV.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Books
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Large Cooler
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Weddings
  • non smoking only ...
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • eco tourism
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
The living room and kitchen have sliding glass doors that lead out to the screened-in lanai with an electric heated large kidney-shaped pool. The pool has a four foot shallow end and an eight feet deep end. There is a light in the pool for night-time swimming!! The lanai has a barbecue grill and patio furniture to enjoy your tropical paradise! The lanai is very private with the surrounding landscaping and hedges! This home has it all and is centrally located!! Give us a call, you won't be disappointed!! Air conditioning, cable TVS, DVD, wireless internet, full kitchen, convection oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator & cooking utensils. Linens are provided. Washer dryer, large laundry room, garage, bikes and beach equipment.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email