Submitted: July 16, 2012
Stayed: July 2012
The house was very spacious and that was about it! The queen on the bottom floor did not have a closet( how weird), we were promised a grill-it was not there, they claim they would check into it, but never called me back about it. The carpeting was dirty, the bed spreads and sheeting upstairs was unclean! The refrigerator did not work properly( never cooled like it should-eventually it was fixed!) Pool heating was to be free-that did not happen. The gameroom started to flood with water to the air system leaking and unfortunately that leak in the gameroom caused the water to pour out at air vent near the staircase! The televisions in the bedrooms were very outdated. Digital cable on showed on 2 of the televisions and on the others they were VHS only that were like super small televsions!!
Owner's Response: You would not want these guests in your home. These people left the property in a poor state. They left a bed covered in urine for the housekeepers to find, along with over 35 bags of trash and garbage that had to be removed from the property. They tore out a number of the pool screen panels. When we tried the charge their security deposit for the damage, they cancelled their credit card - nice people.
To address their comments.
A rental grill was available, however they never ordered or paid for a grill so why would one be there for them?
We had to call out a service engineer to defrost the fridge due to the freezer door not being shut properly, and is why it did not cool. They refused to pay for the service call, when it was they who caused the refrigerator to ice up and not cool properly.
Yes the air conditioning condensate line did block, and leaked into the games room. However these things do happen in private homes, and was fixed within 2 hours of them reporting the issue.
The home is not advertised with flat screens in each room, and the pictures of the rooms are there on the listing for everyone to see. So why would they expect anything different. They also received a good discount on booking the home.
The pool water temperature was measured at 86 degrees, with the heater set for 85 degrees.
The sheets and bed spreads were properly laundered, and this is also checked by the property managers before arrival. "Unclean sheets" - this is from the guests who leave a bed completely soaked in urine. These guests posted this review after we had emailed them pictures of all the damage, and requesting them to pay. We receive no response. They should not be allowed to book a private home ever again
Helpful votes: 4/5
Did you find this review helpful?