PENTHOUSE ON SANTANA ROW - LARGEST RENTAL. ONLY ONE WITH VIEW OF STRIP

Brandon Volore

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PENTHOUSE ON SANTANA ROW - LARGEST RENTAL. ONLY ONE WITH VIEW OF STRIP

San Jose Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Mst Bedroom + Loft + Lounge/Office or 2nd bedroom, 1.5 Baths,(Sleeps 2-5)

Living at Santana Row puts you right in the middle of all your favorite boutiques, restaurants and galleries. It’s the ultimate urban experience. Walk to the theater. Meet friends at your favorite cafe. Relax at the spa. Work out at the health club.

Or, simply unwind in the comforts of your very own home. Santana Row rests above a vibrant urban neighborhood buzzing with options. This one of a kind loft features state of the art sound system with flatscreen TVs, wireless highspeed internet, iPod docks, and many more features. See below.

Keywords: Loft / Condo

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Brandon Volore

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Wonderful Entertainment, Shopping and Dinning just downstairs. including The Row's daily events such as, wine tasting, farmers market, live music, festivals, art shows, kids clubs, spa days and fashion shows.

Just walking distance from everything.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Penthouse on SANTANA ROW - Largest RENTAL. Only one with view of strip
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Penthouse on SANTANA ROW - Largest RENTAL. Only one with view of strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124028vb
+ (408) 593-4747
San Jose The Bay Area
South San Francisco, CA
5

GUESTBOOK COMMENT

Great loft! Perfect location - overlooks Santana Row. Clean, quiet, great decor, and THE most comfortable bed. Amazing A/V equipment which was alread...
  • 5 of 5
Great loft! Perfect location - overlooks Santana Row. Clean, quiet, great decor, and THE most comfortable bed. Amazing A/V equipment which was already set up for us prior to our arrival. A lot of nice, personal touches which made us feel very welcome!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Penthouse on SANTANA ROW - Largest RENTAL. Only one with view of strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124028vb
+ (408) 593-4747
San Jose The Bay Area
2

GREAT LOCATION BUT...

  • 2 of 5
We already live in Santana Row and were looking for a short term rental for my parents in the same area. They stayed in the unit for a couple of weeks, in December 2013 and earlier January 2014. The location is definitively great; one can't ask for better location with the nearby shops & restaurants and the Valley Fair mall. Everything is within a short walk. The apartment was spacy; my parents definitively felt at ease. On the other side, we were very disappointed by how the apartment was prepared before my parents' arrival. We found a full load of wet laundry (numerous sheets and towels) left in the washer and another full load in the dryier... I don't even count how long it took us to fold and dry everything. Moreover, there was no any bathroom tissue to be found in the whole apartment. Glad there is a convenience store nearby! Really not acceptable. We contacted several times the owner by email and phone with some other questions we had. We never heard back from him... I would definitively recommend the Santana Row location but not necessary this unit. We have family that often come to visit and they happened to rent other units in Santana Row; their experience was definitively better in terms of quality of service and responsiveness of the owners.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately I was out of the country over the holidays during this stay, but I was very upset when I heard this had happen. I appreciate your feedback because of this I have since replaced the cleaning crew and managing company that I use when I am not available.
business
Penthouse on SANTANA ROW - Largest RENTAL. Only one with view of strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124028vb
+ (408) 593-4747
San Jose The Bay Area
5

FALL BREAK IN SAN JOSE

  • 5 of 5
Me and the family really enjoyed spending time in the appartment with close access to all the fun stuff of San Jose.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse on SANTANA ROW - Largest RENTAL. Only one with view of strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124028vb
+ (408) 593-4747
San Jose The Bay Area
5

SANTANA ROW

  • 5 of 5
Excellent location and ideal place to stay. Owner was very responsive and communication was excellent.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse on SANTANA ROW - Largest RENTAL. Only one with view of strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124028vb
+ (408) 593-4747
San Jose The Bay Area
Scottsdale
1

AUGUST RENTAL

  • 1 of 5
My wife and I rented this unit for the entire month of August. While the area, Santana Row was wonderful, we were extremely disappointed in the unit.
The apartment was very worn. Desperately in need of a paint job, the walls were dirty and marred. There were holes in the walls and deep scratches. The carpet was very worn, the couch had a hole in it from a cigarette burn, the bathroom had holes in the wall from a towel hanger that was there but was gone when we arrived. The kitchen appliances were scratched and filthy. The coffee maker still had the grounds in it from the previous tenant. The bed, while comfortable, had pillow cases that were torn and very worn. The blankets were dirty and very old. The towels were old and cheap. There were two bowls (two!!) for cereal. My wife refused to use the pots and pans and silverware until she cleaned them herself...they were that dirty! The highly touted electronics were pretty cool, I admit...but I was unable to get them to work properly (so, either not hooked up right or I am just not technical enough to get it right)
There is only one closet upstairs in the bedroom...very small (my wife and I could barely fit in there at same time). Probably ok if you are there for a few days, but for a month?? Small bathroom downstairs and small bathroom upstairs. Have I mentioned that there are 18 stairs to the loft bedroom????
I assume that by now it is clear that this was NOT a five star experience as touted.
On the plus side, the owner was extremely responsive. He had a cleaning service give it another go-around, brought in new sheets and towels, and even brought a new DVD player to substitute for the one that we could not get to work properly.
Sorry about the review but this was probably lovely 10 years ago...but today???
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Penthouse on SANTANA ROW - Largest RENTAL. Only one with view of strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124028vb
+ (408) 593-4747
San Jose The Bay Area
5

SANTANA ROW LOFT

  • 5 of 5
This property was perfect. The location is fabulous, with shopping and restaurants mere feet away. We can't wait until our next stay. Family of four, with two teenagers, and there was plenty of space.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
San Jose International
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Cal Tran, Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
880, 280, 17, & 101
Nearest Beach
28 Miles
Santa Cruz
Nearest Barpub
Downstairs
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Lake Tahoe
Nearest Golf
2 Miles

Winchester Mystery House

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Jose Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Mar 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,450
$8,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,275
$7,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee 150
Property Damage Protection 89
Cleaning 150

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

San Jose Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Lounge / Office or 2nd Bedroom - 1 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom and Mst Retreat - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) The only Santana Row rental with a King Bed!, Twin or Single Beds (1) Optional Twin Bed setup available upon request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) This is not your typical Sofa Sleeper. This is a high end king bed with foam mattress. A very cozy option for a second king bed if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • water parks
  • churches
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
4 flatscreen TVs, HD Digital Cable, Ultimate Stereo System with 17 Speakers throughout, Ice Maker, Wine Storage, Wet Bar, Apple TV, iPod Dock, Large walk in closet, Whole House lighting system, Granite Countertops.
Email Owner Email