POPULAR SANDS OCEAN CLUB END OCEANFRONT CONDO W/FULL KITCHEN, SLEEPS 4

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

POPULAR SANDS OCEAN CLUB END OCEANFRONT CONDO W/FULL KITCHEN, SLEEPS 4

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Photos and Description

studio,ooceanfront ,full kitchen ,sleeps 4 1 full, murphy bed

SPECIALS

We LOVE Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

Sands Ocean Club Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach. This resort provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more. For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karoake & dancing.

MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT

On-site Amenities: The onsite amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river, whirlpool and fitness room. The onsite restaurant is open daily for breakfast or come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours)for some of the best burgers on the beach. Sand's new indoor plaza lounge area features five public Internet kiosks in a setting inspired with tropical plants, a plasma television, skylights and ceiling fans.

Unit Details: Our unit, 830, is an end corner studio (larger than other studios in Sands) that is direct oceanfront with a beautiful view down the beach and overlooking the oceanfront bar. Just open the sliding glass doors and listen to the live music while relaxing on the couch with a view of our beautiful beach. Our unit has just been remodeled with all new furnishings, bedding, cabinets and stainless appliances. We converted one of the full beds into a pull down murphy bed, allowing for more room and open space when the bed is not being used. There are 2 double beds and a large 7ft sofa (not a sleeper sofa). The unit comes equipped with a full kitchen which includes a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, toaster oven and all pots, pans and dinnerware you will need, and iron and ironing board and hair dryer.

BIKE RALLIES:

MYRTLE BEACH FALL BIKE RALLY 9/26-10/5/2014

MYRTLE BEACH SPRING RALLY 5/9-5/18/14

ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FESTIVAL 5/21-5/26/2014

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owned by Judy & Ernie Lawson

Manged by Karen at

Ocean Breeze Beach VAcations

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations purchased this condo in 2010

We want you to have a wonderful time while staying in with us and have updated and remodeled the unit to make it a cozy 'home away from home.' We have added little extras to our unit for our renters to use during their stay, such as beach chairs and umbrella, beach toys, beach towels, games, books and videos.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
average rating of 4.8157897 based on 38 reviews
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Greensboro, NC
5

Easter 2009

  • 5 of 5
My trip was a girls trip, 2 Moms and our daughters and all of us enjoyed. The instructions the Beckers give for using their unit are great....everything went very smoothly! Being able to hear the music from Ocean Annie's was a plus for all of us...we enjoyed it a lot! This was my 3rd year staying at the Sands Ocean Club and this was by far the nicest unit I've stayed in. I will stay here in the future. Thanks Karen and Matt!!
  • Submitted: May 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time during your stay. Thank you for your kind words and for taking such great care of our unit. We have put a lot of work into making it a home away from home. We hope to hear from you on your next trip to the beach and remember, as a repeat guest, you will get 10% off future visits.
Thanks again!
Karen and matt
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Irmo, SC. USA
5

Girl's Weekend!

Girl's Weekend!
  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this condo and everything was as described. It was clean and had one regular bed and a Murphy bed. (And the Murphy bed was actually comfy!) We loved that we could listen to the music at Ocean Annie's from the room! ...and people watch. :) This was an enjoyable and relaxing weekend for two teachers before school starts back. :)
Thank you for allowing us to stay and we look forward to spending other vacation times in your condo when available. :)
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
1

Horrible, horrible, horirible!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
I have stayed in this unit several times before without a problem, however, it was not disclosed that there was construction going on right above the room so there was two days of gosh awful noise and it was very filthy when we got there. floors were dirty and there was a black ring of mold around the bathtub. The manager came to look at it and cleaned it with the toilet brush! YUCK!! We then requested a different resort which we had to pack up and move to and got NO money back for a room that was cheaper and close to the back of the building. I still had to pay for the cleaning fee too even though we went into a dirty room. I tried to get the owners to contact me but they did not. All I wanted was the difference in the price of the room and a refund for the cleaning fee. Neither was given. I will never deal with these people again!!
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although we welcome all feedback on our properties, we here at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations and all of our owners, stand behind the quality and standards of our company and strive to make our customers number one. But, we do not tolerate or give in to threats made just to benefit the customer, ie "if you don't give me a refund, I will write a bad review!" This customer tried for 2 weeks before booking, to get a lower rate than the already discounted $40/night (normally $85). Was told no each time. They finally booked, last minute, and complained from the time of arrival, always asking for some kind of a refund. First, they complained of no hot water when they took a bath/shower. We responded immediately (same evening they checked in) and found that that after the water ran for about 30 seconds, it was so hot that you could not put your hand under it. While there, it was noticed that a soap ring was left around the tub where they had taken a bath/shower where it had not drained properly, so a plunger was used to open the drain up, then rinsed out and sprayed down with bleach cleaner. A common problem we have year round here at the beach when sand gets washed down into the drains. There was no mention to the person who was there checking the hot water, that there were any other problems with the condo. The next morning, we were contacted by the renters again, saying that there was noise coming from the condo up above, so they wanted to be moved. Something we have no control over, but wanted to make them happy. We offered two other properties for them to chose from that were owned by the same owner, one of which was direct oceanfront. They chose to move to the one that was not direct oceanfront. Then complained because it was not oceanfront. The renters were NOT charged a cleaning fee on the second property, even though we had to pay the cleaners to clean both when they departed. We really hate that the renter spent so much time thinking of things to complain about that they could not enjoy their 3 night stay here at the beach. You can see by all of the other wonderful reviews, that this person was just someone who could not be satisfied no matter what we tried.
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Englewood, TN
4

Everything we needed! Nicely furnished & good location!

Everything we needed! Nicely furnished & good location!
  • 4 of 5
Pros: 1) Great location. Ocean Annie's and Sandals are hopping places! 2) Nicely decorated and furnished - lots of towels were greatly appreciated and it had everything in the kitchen we needed. 3) within walking distance of Apache Pier which was interesting watching fishing taking place. Pier has great food! 4) Nice sidewalk just in front of condo - I used it to get in a short 3mile run one morning. 5) Nice view! 6) lazy river type pool is small but fun!

Cons: 1) Sandals can create a busy and loud lobby area, especially on weekends. However, it's not a problem as soon as you get on an elevator, the noise subsides and our room was quiet. 2) Light was out over the tub, and tub could have been a cleaned a little better prior to our arrival. 3) Parking can be difficult on the weekends as decks fill up. I STRONGLY recommend working out parking pass prior to arrival. We didn't and I ended up quietly handing a doorman $$ to get a card that would work. 4) Would have really enjoyed a balcony that we could sit on, however, they made it clear when we rented the condo that it was small, so I knew this going in. 5) Curtains were torn and did not hang properly.

OVERALL: Highly recommended and would stay again! Very much enjoyed the place!!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation at the Sands Ocean Club Resort.
We are sorry regarding the issues that you ran into and hope that if you return these problems will no longer be an issue.
Hope that you will return and give a call on your next visit to our beautiful beach.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
4

Ohio Visitor

  • 4 of 5
The description and photos were dead on. The room had a great view of the ocean from the sliding glass door. We were able to listen to the band at Ocean Annies every night. The air condition and room appliances all worked well. This room was very suitable for my wife, 2 small daughters and myself. The sands Ocean Club is in a very good location for beach, restaurants, and night life. We would do it again.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and we do hope you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach.
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Ringgold, VA
4

Birthday Trip

  • 4 of 5
Condo comfortable for two. Smokers note there is no real balcony, about 1 foot from sliding glass door to rail. Easy check in. Was as described. Karen was very easy to work with. No problems at all.
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a great vacation at the Sands Ocean Club Resort.
We hope that you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
MYR Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
hwy 17
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$105
$700
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$49
$343
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$39
$273
$700
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$70
$475
 
 
Spring
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$90
$600
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$80
$550
 
 
Early Summer
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$105
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Reservations are not confirmed until down payment and photo id are received
In the summer our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun. You can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sands Ocean Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 murphy bed
  • Double Beds (1) 1 double bed, Murphy Beds (1) 1 double pull down murphy wall bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Books
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
Notes:
Ocean Annie's Beach Bar Windows Oceanfront Restaurant. Atlantis Spa Convenience Store Wholesale Golf Shop Exercise room Gift Shop Sands Kids Club 5 station computer lounge for guests
Email Manager Contact Me