Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STYLE AND COMFORT! W/ MTN VIEWS! SPA, WIFI, CLOSE TO LIFTS AND VILLAGE

Owner

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STYLE AND COMFORT! W/ MTN VIEWS! SPA, WIFI, CLOSE TO LIFTS AND VILLAGE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Style and Comfort that is affordable!

Great location: 3 min to lifts, 10 min walk to Village

VIEWS!

Hot & relaxing Jacuzzi!

Vacation get away in beautiful Mammoth Lakes at Bigwood Condos. With High Speed Wireless Internet service. 2 bedrooms 2 bath, plus additional sleeping space in living room, Sleeps 6 - 8. (1st room has one queen bed, 2nd room is the master suite over sized LOFT with one queen and one set of bunk beds). Eating area for 6 at the table plus 3 at the breakfast bar. Fully loaded Kitchen!

Hot & relaxing Jacuzzi!

Laundry inside unit

NEW FLAT SCREEN TV, cable TV, DVD & VCR plus great library of movies to choose from.

One car GARAGE (which means you spend more time enjoying your vacation and NO time shoveling snow).

Views! Views! Views!!! Nicely and Newly furnished with up grades. Sit anywhere in our living room and take in picture perfect views of the snow topped mountains and sky scraper trees.

GREAT LOCATION!

3 min drive to chair lifts at Eagle Lodge or just a 15 min walk (0.7 miles from condo)

5 min drive to Canyon Lodge (1.4 miles from condo).

Catch the Shuttle Bus at our corner to Eagle Lodge or the Village, less than a 5 min walk bus stop (0.3 miles from our door).

For the adventures you can Walk to Village (10 min just ask us the way to go or drive 1.2 miles from condo)!

Our grocery store is Vons and its a 5 min drive 1.2 miles away from our condo.

One car GARAGE which means you spend more time enjoying your vacation and NO time shoveling snow.

This has been a pet friendly unit however; due to a condo complex ruling we NO LONGER ALLOW PETS. I do apologize for this inconvenience.

Stay any 7 nights and get the one night FREE!!!! BOOK TODAY and take advantage of these rock bottom rates!!!!

More Details
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

About The Owner

We bought this place for the VIEWS, LOCATION, and GARAGE!

The views are amazing. It is like we are in a tree-house surround by forest and mountains. We are on the top floor! In the winter we enjoy watching the snow come down a filling in the Sherwin mountain range we gaze out onto. In the summer we are lucky to have these HUGE pine trees right out side our FULL WALL OF WINDOWS where every exotic bird in the sierras comes to perch.

The location is very important VERY CLOSE TO THE SKI MOUNTAIN but no traffic to get to our home we live at the end of cul-de-sac that ends with the Sierra Star golf course. So close to the Mtn for the winter fun and steps away from golf for summer fun. We are also the only condo complex in this high-end neighbor hood (meaning safer and much more quaint). We also have a great bike/walk path at the end of our cul-de-sac that leads to all the other bike/walk/cross county ski paths in Mammoth. Finally our Garage is important WE HAVE NEVER SHOVED SNOW HERE, which is a huge time saver! Our complex is very well kept with a pool in the summer and of course out wonderful hot tub that is surrounded by big beautiful pines.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Style and Comfort! W/ Mtn Views! Spa, Wifi, close to Lifts and Village
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Style and Comfort! W/ Mtn Views! Spa, Wifi, close to Lifts and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165807vb
-+47 40071635
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra

Ok Stay

  • of 5
The condo was nice and clean, and everything looked great! Only thing is that the heaters do not work well, so make sure to turn on the fireplace. We also had the stove on for added heat. We could not get the TV to work, so we couldn't watch any cable. We were able to enjoy a couple movies though.
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Style and Comfort! W/ Mtn Views! Spa, Wifi, close to Lifts and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165807vb
-+47 40071635
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego
5

Great place, convienient to all... has more ameinites than some hotels!

  • 5 of 5
This was my 1st experience with a VRBO rental, so I didn't know what to expect.

Went on a fishing trip with 4 other guys. I heard no complaints from anybody regarding the location, the condition of the condo, nor the beds. Modern appliances. Cable tv and wi-fi was outstanding, as we were able to chill there and watch the college/NFL games there at night (and check our fantasy football teams).

We drove a Chevy Surburban and it fit nicely into the alotted GARAGE parking space.

We didnt take advantage of the pool/spa area (so I can't comment on it), the PS1 game system nor the tons of movies that were available in the unit.

Note: the living room pic is a bit outdated... the unit now has a modern flat screen LCD tv, so if you feel like you need to bring your Roku or Chromecast, go for it.

The complex was quiet, clean, and there is some street parking if you take multiple cars.

the ONLY downsides were that the water heater is not full sized, so we had to space out our showers, and the downstairs showerhead is really low, like 5 feet off the ground, so if you are a giant, use the upstairs shower.

I Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

There are a bit of stairs you have to climb, so take that into consideration if you are physically challenged.

BONUS: someone left tapatio in the fridge and we used it.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Style and Comfort! W/ Mtn Views! Spa, Wifi, close to Lifts and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165807vb
-+47 40071635
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Murrieta ca
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5
Nice accommodations for six or less. Comfortable beds and all other amenities were as stated. Nice location for summer trip, equally close to town , lakes , and ski lifts for riding bikes. The owner seems friendly but the place was not quite to the standards of cleanliness of the other two places we rented the past two years. The float valve was broken on one of the toilets and the the fan in one of the bathrooms was out. We were only there for three nights and i'm sure the owner or property manager would have responded to problems but we had four days of fishing hiking and biking planned and we weren't gonna spend a minute dealing with that kind of trivia.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Style and Comfort! W/ Mtn Views! Spa, Wifi, close to Lifts and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165807vb
-+47 40071635
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
2

Disappointed - Higher expectations based on other reviews

  • 2 of 5
Condo was not clean when we arrived, quite a bit of dust on furniture and appliances as well as cobwebs in bathrooms and hanging from bedroom ceiling. Miniature/travel size Bath soap/shampoo was not provided - I've stayed at about 5 other condos in Mammoth and they all provided this. Dishwasher detergent was also not provided, we had to wash dishes by hand the entire stay as owner was not able to send anyone to drop off missing detergent or bath soap. Owner refunded part of the cleaning fee to try and make up for the inconvenience. For the owners part, she did sincerely seem to try her best to make up for this issues we had and said it was very unusual, but in the end she was not able to get anyone over to the condo.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so embarrassed that we were not able to give Joey the stay he was hoping for. Right after this issue we started inquiring about some local help so this would never happen again.
I am happy to say in April we employee a 24/7 vacation manager that lives near by and he has been working our wonderfully!
We truly strive to go above and beyond for our guest when we can and we have now ensure that we always can, with our 24/7 local vacation manager on call :)
business
Style and Comfort! W/ Mtn Views! Spa, Wifi, close to Lifts and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165807vb
-+47 40071635
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Downey, CA
5

Mammoth Run 2013

  • 5 of 5
The stay at this condo was excellent. It was very spacious and clean. I extremely enjoyed the convenience of being close to a lift (Eagle Lodge) and the town. I have been staying here for 5 years and have never once had a bad experience. I highly recommend this condo to any and all families visiting Mammoth Mountain.


Sincerely,

Ruben C.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Style and Comfort! W/ Mtn Views! Spa, Wifi, close to Lifts and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165807vb
-+47 40071635
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego, CA
5

Great Value, Great Owner, Great Place

  • 5 of 5
We ended up coming as a last minute trip to Mammoth and was relieved to find such an awesome place. Kirsten, the owner, responded to my request within hours and was accomodating through out the entire trip. We even ran out of fire starters and asked where we could get more and she had some delivered within minutes! The place is decorated really cute and has a homey feel about it. Very clean and stylish. We will definitely came back again and now we have found a place to stay in the summer time too! Thank you Kirsten your place was amazing and you were too... greatly appreciated!
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Eagle Lodge/ Chair 15
Nearest Point of Interest
Canyon Lodge
Nearest Point of Interest
The Village at Mammoth

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $80 Per night

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Pre-Season
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Christmas Vacation
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 24 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 25 2014 - Dec 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$545
 
 
Winter Holiday
Jan 2 2015 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
MLK
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
PRES Weekend
Feb 15 - Feb 17
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer
May 1 - Nov 7
2 night minimum stay
$80
 
 
Pre-Season
Nov 8 - Nov 26
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 27 - Nov 30
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$220
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 19.5%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , New shower w/ rain shower head
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Other (See Description) - 1 double , Oversized window seat large as a double bed in living room
  • Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1), Double Bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$833 - $2,373 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$857 - $3,913 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$833 - $2,653 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote