5 BR/5 BA, TAVERN ON THE GREEN, DESIGNER EXECUTIVE 5 STAR

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 BR/5 BA, TAVERN ON THE GREEN, DESIGNER EXECUTIVE 5 STAR

Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Windsor Hills Resort is a 24 hour, 7 day a week, man gated, 5 star resort community. Inside you will find a 4000 sq. ft lagoon style pool with waterslide, fitness center/gym, sundry shop, lighted tennis courts, tot lots, sand volleyball, basketball courts, 60 person movie theater, picnic areas, golf pitch and putt green.

This particular home is located at the top of the community in the new NEW 'Reserve' phase. It is located on the only circle loop, with a giant park, playground area, all in the 'Middle of Things'.....hence,.......... 'CENTRAL PARK'.

Once inside this home you will find elegant touches, such as, the circa 19th century Acorn Tiffany Lamp, Italian Marble Hallway/corridor, and Modern Art. The home is completely tiled throughout. Each of the 5 bedrooms are outfitted with a pillow-top mattress, Egyptian cotton sheets, a remote control fan/light, 26' Sharp Aquos wall mounted 1080p high-def TV, and a DVD player. The Children's room is also equipped with an Xbox 360, with games.

The main living area has a 52' wall mounted Sharp Aquos 1080p High-Def TV, a Denon/JBL Sound, fully integrated 6.1 home theater system, High-Def DVD player, PS3 with Blu-Ray disc, High speed broadband, WI-FI internet. Everything is controlled from a touchscreen, Harmony 1000 remote. The furniture is Cherrywood, Manhattan Collection, with an ULTRA SOFT! leather/cherrywood, 3 piece sofa set.

The Gourmet Kitchen has Granite Countertops, Stainless Steal appliances, and is appointed with an Italian Marble Breakfast Bar. It is equipped with everything a True 'Chef' would demand, from Henckel Knives, to a High Speed Wine Chiller. It has a Granite insert high topped kitchen table, with Mikasa dishware.

Outside, you will find a beautiful Pool/Spa, with outdoor ceiling fans/lights, a Jenn-Air outdoor Infrared Kitchen/grill with LED night lights, Chaise-Lounges, and an in-ceiling JBL sound system with its own stereo/cd system.

Last but not least, the AIR CONDITIONED games room is equipped with a 42' Sony Bravia 1080p high-def TV, Nintendo Wii, with games, electronic darts, pub seating, and a Fine Wine... Slate Pool Table.

If you are looking for a Truly Incredible Vacation Experience, or just Simply Demand a.... 'Higher Standard'. WELCOME to a NEW HOME!

Keywords: beautiful

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 BR/5 BA, Tavern on the Green, Designer Executive 5 Star
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
5 BR/5 BA, Tavern on the Green, Designer Executive 5 Star
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165801vb
(407) 314-7406 (Florida, USA)
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed at this property in Windsor Hills in March 2014. We loved the location. The easy access to I-4 and 192 made getting anywhere super easy. The home
was exactly as advertised. There was TONS of space for our group to spread out. The kids loved the pool and used it daily. Reservation process was easy and hassle free. We had no issues arise during our stay in the home and had a relaxing vacation. We will definitely consider staying here on our next trip to Central Florida.
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 BR/5 BA, Tavern on the Green, Designer Executive 5 Star
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165801vb
(407) 314-7406 (Florida, USA)
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
San Francisco
5

EXCELLENT HOME FOR A DISNEY WORLD VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
Our family group of 10 stayed at this property in Windsor Hills for a week in late February 2014. The resort is perfectly located for access to Disney World, with all parks within a 10 minute drive. The home itself was beautiful, clean and spacious. It was wonderful to have the full kitchen for meals at home, and we made great use of the pool and hot tub as well. We had no issues whatsoever from reservation forward, and found Terry to be a very responsive and easy to work with contact. We would definitely recommend this home, and may even stay here again ourselves if the occasion arises.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
5 BR/5 BA, Tavern on the Green, Designer Executive 5 Star
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165801vb
(407) 314-7406 (Florida, USA)
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
PA
1

NOT AS EXPECTED

  • 1 of 5
Was very disappointed with how clean property was. Paid for pool heat and pool heat was broken and by time it got fixed vacation was over. Communication was ok to report issue with pool and spa heat and then it was lie after lie after lie. We were there for a family wedding and thought it would be great to rent a house, swim and enjoy family time in the privacy of our rented home. It was dirty. Dirt, Spider webs, cereal, stains on the floor, weeds growing up through bricks around pool, dirty ash tray outside (don't smoke) to mention a few (pictures to prove it). To pay over $1200 for week was a waste of money. we came to enjoy ourselves in what appeared to be a beautiful clean fancy home and with pool and spa heat and got a very dirty home with no heat for pool or spa. I had to wait for weeks to get a measly $100 dollar refund for pool heat. our vacation was ruined right from the day we got there as the pool timer went and the pool overflowed onto patio and almost up to door.
Now Terry the manager, I am disappointed as you told me lie after lie after lie. and you even blocked my phone number from calling you. the owners never called me either. I wish they would.
To anyone staying here, nice development, great location, very secure, we had a terrible experience. as you can see some renters had good reviews. this is just an honest review of our stay. (possibly foreclosed).
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Al,

I will keep this short and sweet! You left the pool cover off of the pool from day 1. When it goes down to 50 degrees at night, and have highs of 63 and you are trying to keep the pool temp at 85. It does not work. The guests right after you left a glowing review on the sister website homeaway. They left the pool cover on when not in use. Simple! You called me 43 times in a 5 day period, for made up problems. I myself or my contractor would come by immediately and realized quickly it was about one thing. You wanted your vacation paid for, and it was your goal from the moment you arrived. You are not the first to do things the way you did. It is very apparent ones tactics when seen before. I never blocked your phone, and your review is untruthful!

Terry
business
5 BR/5 BA, Tavern on the Green, Designer Executive 5 Star
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165801vb
(407) 314-7406 (Florida, USA)
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Parkland, FL
5

EXCELLENT STAY

  • 5 of 5
Thank you, Terry for a wonderful stay. Beginning with the expedient email responses, securing the home the night before arrival was seamless. Upon arrival, instructions were clear and easy to understand. Your home is clean, fully stocked and EVERYTHING worked....that is a rarity! The kids and adults enjoyed your home!
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
5 BR/5 BA, Tavern on the Green, Designer Executive 5 Star
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165801vb
(407) 314-7406 (Florida, USA)
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

GORGEOUS HOME!

  • 5 of 5
Home was absolutely gorgeous! We loved it! Very spacious and clean. Terry was great to work with. Responded to emails quickly. The home was very close to Walt Disney World, restaurants, grocery stores and other attractions. Located in a gated community and we had no problems. The pool/spa/patio area was a big plus. Terry included a gas grill which came in handy. There was 8 people in our party and we had plenty of space for everyone. The whole house was so family friendly with game systems & games, gameroom with pool table, flat screen TVs. My favorite was the 5 bathrooms! No fighting over bathrooms! My family didnt want to leave. I would definitely stay at this home again.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 BR/5 BA, Tavern on the Green, Designer Executive 5 Star
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165801vb
(407) 314-7406 (Florida, USA)
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Ottawa, Canada
5

OUR FAVOURITE SO FAR IN WINDSOR HILLS

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed in Windsor Hills the last 8 years. This is our favourite so far. Terry is also very quick to respond to concerns, and provides fair rent prices. We stayed in this home March, 2011. We are looking for another home in Windsor Hills this year, because Tavern on the Green is unfortunately booked for our dates. The park across the street was very nice, and the TV in the games room was a nice added touch. We did use the BBQ by the pool. Hopefully we'll find a place just as nice, but no luck so far!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 12 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,335
 
 
Winter
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 13 2014
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,035
 
 
Peak
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Long Distance
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Games
  • Pool Table
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • shuffleboard
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • mountain biking
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$145 - $200 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$134 - $244 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,085 - $1,393 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10