NICEST 1 BR-2 BATH, 'G BLDG,' 360 VIRTUAL TOUR, OCEAN VIEW,WIDENED LANAI; $150+

Jack Acheatel

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Jack Acheatel

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NICEST 1 BR-2 BATH, 'G BLDG,' 360 VIRTUAL TOUR, OCEAN VIEW,WIDENED LANAI; $150+

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-4)

Please see 360 DEGREE TOUR AT THIS LINK:

Copy/Paste:

http://www.islandvirtualtours.com/714/

I am certain that you have reviewed the listings of other units here at the Maui Banyan. Therefore, I am not going to be repetitious and tout all of the wonderful amenities that the Banyan has to offer which are common to the entire complex.

Instead, I want to provide information that I feel is relevant about MY unit, and why I feel that it is probably one of the finest units in the entire complex.

G-305, my unit, is a one bedroom and TWO BATH. Those familiar with the Maui Banyan know that the 'G' building is the most desirable as it is the closest to the beach without being on top of Kihei Rd. and the subsequent street noise. Some people who have 2 bedroom, 2 bath units do rent out a one bedroom part of their condo; however, when they split their unit and rent it out as a one bedroom you LOSE the second bath! I don't know about you; however, my wife loves it when she can have the master bath all to herself. For those of you who have children, it is a luxury to be able to enjoy the convenience and privacy of your own bathroom. Now, why my one bedroom two bathroom is so unique. Within the past year I have spent over $70,000 upgrading my unit. The final enhancement was the expansion of the lanai.

Unfortunately, the original size of the lanais of ALL the other one bedroom units at the Banyans were vastly undersized! So much so, that it was virtually impossible to have meals outside, as the width of the lanai was a mere 3 feet. The lanai's total function was to provide only standing room enjoyment. With my current lanai EXPANSION, 4 can now comfortably sit around a 36' diameter table, have a candlelight dinner while watching the sun set over your ocean view. NOW THAT IS SIGNIFICANT if you want to truly experience the utmost in ambiance.

The second improvement is the elimination of a common wall that separated the living room from the bedroom area. Instead of this wall, four beautiful Japanese sliding Shoji screens now provide privacy between these two areas. HOWEVER, when desired they all slide on their own individual tracks to make any combination of closures. Therefore, you now can make one big open area that joins the bedroom to the living room, and eliminate that boxy feel that was the original configuration, but still have all the privacy in your bedroom area as before. I am the original owner, and I wanted my 'home away from home' to be as comfortable as my home in Los Angeles. Therefore, there is not one piece of furniture that was originally provided by the builder that is still in my unit!

Unfortunately, this attitude is not shared by most of the other units that are available for rent. I am not trying to downgrade other units, however, there are differences, and the following list will inform you as to the amenities that are provided by my unit that were NOT the standard issue when these units were originally sold.

1. LOCATED IN THE G BUILDING (shortest walk to beach ...30 seconds, without being on top of Kihei Rd and its subsequent noise.

2. Located on the south side of the building giving a VIEW of the pool area, as well as a lovely OCEAN VIEW.

3. ALL NEW KITCHEN...including granite counters, new sink and fixtures, all new raised panel cabinetry, all new appliances, dimable under cabinet and recessed ceiling lighting.

4. ALL NEW FURNITURE, including an entertainment center that houses a Panasonic 42' plasma TV and DVD player. The new queen sofa bed has an upgraded $400 mattress that eliminates that annoying feel of the center bar. Just ask my 24 yr old 6'4', 215 lb. son how comfortable it is, as that is the bed he uses when he visits.

5. ALL NEW DINING ROOM FURNITURE, and a tropical ceiling fan in this area if you do not wish to use the air conditioner.

6. A desk for you to use if you brought with you some work from home, and a wonderful spot to set up your laptop, and enjoy the provided FREE WiFi connection.

7. Elimination in the bedroom of the original double bed which was replaced with a Simmons top of the line KING SIZE box spring and mattress.

8. Addition of a 26 ' CEILING MOUNTED TV IN THE BEDROOM for night time enjoyment as well as to give others the chance to view a different program from that of the plasma TV in the living room.

9. GRANITE COUNTER TOPS, new sinks and fixtures, and new raised panel cabinetry in both baths.

10. Addition of a SECOND AIR CONDITIONER AND CEILING FAN for the bedroom area.

11. EXPANSION OF THE LANAI off of the bedroom that has a 36' round table, seating for 4, as well as a reclining chaise lounge chair.

12. Extensive wall art and table pieces that make my unit feel as if you are in a beautiful island home, and NOT a boring stock hotel unit.

All of the above is true, and I can back it up by sending you a wonderful 3 minute e-mail attachment of a slide show that I made that will give you a complete idea of what I have accomplished to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. People who have stayed in other units at the Banyan, and then have stayed in mine, repeatedly comment on the difference. That is why I rent my unit at a higher rental rate than some of the others. This may not be for everyone; however, for those of you who feel that the quality of your accommodations goes a long way towards making your Hawaiian vacation an EXCELLENT one instead of just a good one, then you will appreciate the phrase 'you get what you pay for.'

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND REQUEST THAT THE SLIDE SHOW BE SENT TO YOU SO YOU CAN JUDGE FOR YOURSELF!

TO SEE A 'VIRTUAL 360 DEGREE TOUR' OF EVERY ROOM OF THE CONDO, GROUNDS, AND BEACH, PLEASE LOCATE THE 'LINK TO MORE INFORMATION' LOCATED JUST BELOW THE 'RATE DETAILS' HEADING.

Keywords: See 'VIRTUAL TOUR' link below by clicking 'Rate Details' on the top of this page, and then scrolling down to 'LINK TO MORE INFORMATION.' The virtual tour is highlighted in blue, so click there.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Jack Acheatel (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Jack Acheatel

I am a dentist in Los Angeles, and my wife, Michele is also a dental hygienist. We have been coming to Maui for over thirty years and bought our 'home away from home' in 1990. During the past 19 years we have continuously upgraded our unit to the point that I have now run out of possibilities for improvement. Those who have stayed in other units at the Banyans, and then stayed in our unit always make our unit their choice for their future Maui vacations.

Jack Acheatel purchased this condo in 1990

Why Jack Acheatel chose Kihei

Fortunately, South Maui has not been adversely affected by the transformation of growth in Maui. The laid-back style that one enjoys in Kihei blends in beautifully with some of the most beautiful beaches to be found in all of Hawaii. The Maui Banyans is beautifully centrally located in Kihei...walking distance to many fine restaurants and shops as well as being a 30 sec. walk from Kamaole Beach II. Get away from the traffic and craziness of Kaanapali and relax in Kihei. Once you do you will always make it a point to return.

What makes this condo unique

Hopefully you will wade through the description of my condo in full. It is truly unique from all of the other one bedroom units at the Banyans. First of all it is in the best building (G) that has the advantage of being the closest to the beach without having the road noise of Kihei Rd. My unit is on the South side of the building overlooking the pool, and having a great ocean view (unfortunately some of the pics from other units have enhanced their description of an 'ocean view' by using the benefits of digital photography.) The enlargement of the lanai is a huge benefit if you enjoy eating outside (my unit is only one two that have had this done), and the breaking through of the common wall between the bedroom and living rooms really opened up the place. Of course we provided privacy by installing beautiful sliding shoji screens. Other features like granite throughout, all new furniture and appliances, and a remodeled kitchen can and should be appreciated by seeing our Slide Show that can be emailed to you by request. Once seen, I believe you will agree that this unit is one of, in not the best one bedroom in all of the Maui Banyans

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an amazing experience staying in your condo :) Thank You! So convenient and incredibly comfortable. This trip came at such a much needed time for us, and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Thanks for the wonderful accommodations; until next time.



XOXO Caitlin
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 27
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+
average rating of 4.970588 based on 34 reviews
business
Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165475vb
818 992-7718 Calif. USA
Kihei Maui
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
WE stayed at this unit from June 26, 2014 through July 6th. Our ten day stay was perfect. The condo is beautifully kept and very well appointed. The two air conditioners maintained the temperature very well and we had no complaints with either them or any appliances. It is a very short walk down the driveway and across the street to the ocean. The condo contained all beach supplies. Just like home away from home. Thank you , Jack and Michele.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Glenn for your nice comments regarding my condo. I am glad that it met your expectations, and that your stay was as you envisioned it to be. Please stay in touch and come again.
Mahalo, Jack
business
Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165475vb
818 992-7718 Calif. USA
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first experience using VRBO and so we were a bit concerned that everything would be as good as pictured. This place exceeded our expectations! It is tastefully decorated and has all of the comforts of home and also a closet full of everything you could need for a beach vacation, chairs, snorkel sets, boogie boards, umbrellas, even a frisbee. The addition of a cooler and ice packs was a bonus! The kitchen was extremely well equipped and was lacking nothing that we needed. The bathrooms were beautiful and everything was very clean when we arrived. The bed was super comfortable and the brrezes coming in the patio door made it just right for sleeping - no need for the air conditioner. The proximity to the beach was also a huge asset, just a short walk to a very beautiful and almost empty beach with great snorkelling. We even saw turtles! This place will be on the top of our list should we ever make it back to Maui. Jack was great to deal with and went out of his way to make sure that everything was satisfactory.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue,
Thank you so very much for your thoughtful review. My wife and I take great pride in our "home away from home," and derive great satisfaction when folks like you appreciate all of our efforts. You will be most welcomed when you come back for your next visit. Mahalo, Jack
business
Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165475vb
818 992-7718 Calif. USA
Kihei Maui
Cowichan Bay, BC, Canada
5

We're Baackkk!!

We're Baackkk!!
  • 5 of 5
Aloha Jack,

We are returning your key cards with this note. Maureen and I enjoyed our stay in your suite. We made use of the extended lanai every morning with our coffees, and during the sunsets. We watched many whales spouting and breaking. Your kitchen is very well equipped for those of us who stay for 4 weeks. I enjoyed having my own bathroom as did Maureen. The staff are very friendly and the other guests were very neighborly. We used the beach chairs as we enjoyed our time at the beach, and we used the pool as well. I needed the shade of the cabana, but enjoyed the freshness of the pool water. Again, mahalo, for the use of your facilities.

Cheers, Maureen and Colin
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of the condo. Michele and I are so pleased that you found it meeting all of your expectations, and hopefully you will be able to return as it was a pleasure working with you.

Mahalo, Jack and Mich
business
Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165475vb
818 992-7718 Calif. USA
Kihei Maui
St. Louis, MO
5

Very nice condo!

  • 5 of 5
The pictures were spot on. The condo looked exactly like the pictures on the VRBO site. The unit was well furnished and had all of the amenities you would ever need. The complex was located directly across the street from the ocean and the sunsets were magnificent. The unit was within walking distance of some good restaurants, a wonderful coffee hut and a great breakfast place called Kihei Café. The grounds were very well maintained and the BBQ grills were clean and very nice to use. The owner had a bottle of red wine and a box of chocolates waiting our arrival which was a very nice touch. Very nice, comfortable unit in an absolutely beautiful location. We had a great time.
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve and Kim,

Thank you for your nice review, and Michele and I were very happy that we had the opportunity to meet both of you. Your suggestions were appreciated, and they have been addressed.

Hope you can stay again, Jack
business
Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165475vb
818 992-7718 Calif. USA
Kihei Maui
Cowichan Bay, BC, Canada
5

Repeat Stay At Jack's Place

Repeat Stay At Jack's Place
  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed having morning coffee on the extended lanai watching whales spouting and breaching in the distance. The condo has a well equipped kitchen *we noted in our final week that all switches have dimmers* a great feature. Having 2 bathrooms is a great feature. Loved the proximity to restaurants, ice cream, shops, ice cream.....We made excellent use of the pool and shaded areas.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maureen and Colin for your review of your stay at my condo. Yes, the dimmers on all of the lighting do make a significant difference, and create a fantastic ambiance. In fact there is even one on the lanai's outside light. I am thrilled that you had a fantastic time, and always welcome your return visits. With much appreciation, Jack
business
Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165475vb
818 992-7718 Calif. USA
Kihei Maui
5

Maui Banyan 165475

  • 5 of 5
My partner and I (both seniors)spent two weeks at this condo; owners description and photos are accurate.
South Kihei location is perfect with easy walk to beaches, shops and restaurants. We enjoyed the pool, barbecue area and gardens all of which were very well maintained. Parking was always available for rental car as well as wireless internet.
We appreciated having a second bathroom; extended lanai, well equipped kitchen, cooler and beach goodies.
Over the years we have spent many holidays in Maui and would definitely recommend this unit to our friends.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary for your evaluation of my condo. It is gratifying to hear that guests find that it fills all of their needs. My wife and I try to make it as comfortable as possible so others will enjoy it as much as we do. We look forward to your coming back.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kahalui
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Wailea
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cafe O Lei, Da Kitchen, Island Fish House

The Maui Banyans is located in the southern most part of Kihei, just adjacent to Wailea, and about 25 minutes from the airport. The beach is a 30 second walk from my front door, and excellent shopping and restaurants are within an easy 5 minute walk. Unbelievable golf courses are a 10 minute drive away and the beautiful shops of Wailea are within a 5 minute drive. If you want a description of the area, visit the other ads in this section, but if you want to know why my unit stands out continue reading the rest of my ad.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
2 night minimum stay
$179
$1,253
 
 
High Season
Dec 16 2014 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$219
$1,533
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.4%
Notes Rates are subject to change by owner at any time.
SPECIAL RATES: Contact owner directly, especially for late bookings made close to arrival date, or stays to fill in between existing bookings. The Standard Rate applies to bookings made within 10 days of arrival or short fill in between two existing bookings.
1. Deposit Due within 10 days of booking
2. Balance Due 90 days prior to arrival date
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Elevator
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Brand new Simmons top of line mattress and box spring, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) $400.00 upgraded mattress...CANNOT FEEL CENTER BAR... Queen size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
  • churches
  • recreation center
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • deepsea fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • kayaking
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • water skiing
  • basketball court
Notes:
Professionally decorated 2008, with all new furniture, king bed, granite kitchen and baths, new cabinetry, enlarged lanai that seats 4 (only 3 other 1/BR units in entire Banyans have this). Moveable 4 shoji screens that allow for bedroom and living room to form one great room, but can be completely closed to provide complete privacy between bedroom and living areas. 42'plasma in living room and 26'TV in bedroom. Cabinets, sinks, fixtures, air and ceiling fans in bedroom and living room. 30 sec walk to Kamaole 2 Beach, Tennis, Spa, great ocean view, located in G building overlooking pool and ocean. SLIDE SHOW OF UNIT CAN BE E-MAILED by request.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,015 - $1,715 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$805 - $1,645 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$700 - $1,470 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4