Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+

Jack Acheatel

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Jack Acheatel

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-4)

Please see 360 DEGREE TOUR AT THIS LINK:

COPY/PASTE AND USE FULL SCREEN:

http://www.islandvirtualtours.com/714/

I am certain that you have reviewed the listings of other units here at the Maui Banyan. Therefore, I am not going to be repetitious and tout all of the wonderful amenities that the Banyan has to offer which are common to the entire complex.

Instead, I want to provide information that I feel is relevant about MY unit, and why I feel that it is probably one of the finest units in the entire complex.

G-305, my unit, is a one bedroom and TWO BATH. Those familiar with the Maui Banyan know that the 'G' building is the most desirable as it is the closest to the beach without being on top of Kihei Rd. and the subsequent street noise. Some people who have 2 bedroom, 2 bath units do rent out a one bedroom part of their condo; however, when they split their unit and rent it out as a one bedroom you LOSE the second bath! I don't know about you; however, my wife loves it when she can have the master bath all to herself. For those of you who have children, it is a luxury to be able to enjoy the convenience and privacy of your own bathroom. Now, why my one bedroom two bathroom is so unique. Within the past year I have spent over $70,000 upgrading my unit. The final enhancement was the expansion of the lanai.

Unfortunately, the original size of the lanais of ALL the other one bedroom units at the Banyans were vastly undersized! So much so, that it was virtually impossible to have meals outside, as the width of the lanai was a mere 3 feet. The lanai's total function was to provide only standing room enjoyment. With my current lanai EXPANSION, 4 can now comfortably sit around a 36' diameter table, have a candlelight dinner while watching the sun set over your ocean view. NOW THAT IS SIGNIFICANT if you want to truly experience the utmost in ambiance.

The second improvement is the elimination of a common wall that separated the living room from the bedroom area. Instead of this wall, four beautiful Japanese sliding Shoji screens now provide privacy between these two areas. HOWEVER, when desired they all slide on their own individual tracks to make any combination of closures. Therefore, you now can make one big open area that joins the bedroom to the living room, and eliminate that boxy feel that was the original configuration, but still have all the privacy in your bedroom area as before. I am the original owner, and I wanted my 'home away from home' to be as comfortable as my home in Los Angeles. Therefore, there is not one piece of furniture that was originally provided by the builder that is still in my unit!

Unfortunately, this attitude is not shared by most of the other units that are available for rent. I am not trying to downgrade other units, however, there are differences, and the following list will inform you as to the amenities that are provided by my unit that were NOT the standard issue when these units were originally sold.

1. LOCATED IN THE G BUILDING (shortest walk to beach ...30 seconds, without being on top of Kihei Rd and its subsequent noise.

2. Located on the south side of the building giving a VIEW of the pool area, as well as a lovely OCEAN VIEW.

3. ALL NEW KITCHEN...including granite counters, new sink and fixtures, all new raised panel cabinetry, all new appliances, dimable under cabinet and recessed ceiling lighting.

4. ALL NEW FURNITURE, including an entertainment center that houses a Panasonic 42' plasma TV and DVD player. The new queen sofa bed has an upgraded $400 mattress that eliminates that annoying feel of the center bar. Just ask my 24 yr old 6'4', 215 lb. son how comfortable it is, as that is the bed he uses when he visits.

5. ALL NEW DINING ROOM FURNITURE, and a tropical ceiling fan in this area if you do not wish to use the air conditioner.

6. A desk for you to use if you brought with you some work from home, and a wonderful spot to set up your laptop, and enjoy the provided FREE WiFi connection.

7. Elimination in the bedroom of the original double bed which was replaced with a Simmons top of the line KING SIZE box spring and mattress.

8. Addition of a 26 ' CEILING MOUNTED TV IN THE BEDROOM for night time enjoyment as well as to give others the chance to view a different program from that of the plasma TV in the living room.

9. GRANITE COUNTER TOPS, new sinks and fixtures, and new raised panel cabinetry in both baths.

10. Addition of a SECOND AIR CONDITIONER AND CEILING FAN for the bedroom area.

11. EXPANSION OF THE LANAI off of the bedroom that has a 36' round table, seating for 4, as well as a reclining chaise lounge chair.

12. Extensive wall art and table pieces that make my unit feel as if you are in a beautiful island home, and NOT a boring stock hotel unit.

All of the above is true, and I can back it up by sending you a wonderful 3 minute e-mail attachment of a slide show that I made that will give you a complete idea of what I have accomplished to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. People who have stayed in other units at the Banyan, and then have stayed in mine, repeatedly comment on the difference. That is why I rent my unit at a higher rental rate than some of the others. This may not be for everyone; however, for those of you who feel that the quality of your accommodations goes a long way towards making your Hawaiian vacation an EXCELLENT one instead of just a good one, then you will appreciate the phrase 'you get what you pay for.'

TO SEE A 'VIRTUAL 360 DEGREE TOUR' OF EVERY ROOM OF THE CONDO, GROUNDS, AND BEACH, PLEASE

COPY/PASTE AND MAKE FULL SCREEN:

http://www.islandvirtualtours.com/714/

Keywords: See 'VIRTUAL TOUR' link below by clicking 'Rate Details' on the top of this page, and then scrolling down to 'LINK TO MORE INFORMATION.' The virtual tour is highlighted in blue, so click there.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jack Acheatel (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

About Jack Acheatel

I am a retired dentist in Los Angeles, and my wife, Michele was also a dental hygienist. We have been coming to Maui for over thirty years and bought our 'home away from home' in 1990. During the past 25 years we have continuously upgraded our unit to the point that I have now run out of possibilities for improvement. Those who have stayed in other units at the Banyans, and then stayed in our unit always make our unit their choice for their future Maui vacations.

Jack Acheatel purchased this condo in 1990

Why Jack Acheatel chose Kihei

Fortunately, South Maui has not been adversely affected by the transformation of growth in Maui. The laid-back style that one enjoys in Kihei blends in beautifully with some of the most beautiful beaches to be found in all of Hawaii. The Maui Banyans is beautifully centrally located in Kihei...walking distance to many fine restaurants and shops as well as being a 30 sec. walk from Kamaole Beach II. Get away from the traffic and craziness of Kaanapali and relax in Kihei. Once you do you will always make it a point to return.

What makes this condo unique

Hopefully you will wade through the description of my condo in full. It is truly unique from all of the other one bedroom units at the Banyans. First of all it is in the best building (G) that has the advantage of being the closest to the beach without having the road noise of Kihei Rd. My unit is on the South side of the building overlooking the pool, and having a great ocean view (unfortunately some of the pics from other units have enhanced their description of an 'ocean view' by using the benefits of digital photography.) The enlargement of the lanai is a huge benefit if you enjoy eating outside (my unit is only one two that have had this done), and the breaking through of the common wall between the bedroom and living rooms really opened up the place. Of course we provided privacy by installing beautiful sliding shoji screens. Other features like granite throughout, all new furniture and appliances, and a remodeled kitchen can and should be appreciated by seeing our Slide Show that can be emailed to you by request. Once seen, I believe you will agree that this unit is one of, in not the best one bedroom in all of the Maui Banyans

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an amazing experience staying in your condo :) Thank You! So convenient and incredibly comfortable. This trip came at such a much needed time for us, and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Thanks for the wonderful accommodations; until next time.



XOXO Caitlin
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 27

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 42 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Nicest 1 BR-2 Bath, 'G Bldg,' 360 Virtual Tour, OCEAN VIEW,Widened Lanai; $150+
average rating of 4.928571 based on 69 reviews
Swift Current, Sask., Canada
5

3 weeks in paradise

  • 5 of 5

The view of the ocean was excellent and every evening we could watch the whales, amazing!! The location is great and is close to restaurants and shops. Jack (owner) was great to deal with and was always prompt with his responses. The condo was very clean and very well equipped. The beach is great and is a one minute walk from the condo, our grandchildren just loved it! The pool and barbeque areas are great as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lu Ann and Bill, Thank you for such a wonderful review. This type of review is quite helpful for other folks looking for a condo that will meet their expectations. Mentioning the whale sightings from the lanai will confirm the quality of the view...better than Disneyland. You are welcome back anytime, Mahalo, Jack
5

Luxury at the Maui Banyan

  • 5 of 5

from the minute we inquired about this condo until the very last minute of our stay was a great experience. Jack is so quick to respond to all and any questions or concerns. What a pleasant surprise to arrive to a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates. Everything was as described on the VRBO website. So beautifully decorated, conveniently located and fully stocked with anything you may need. Oh to sit on the deck watching the whales and sun set every evening!! Fantastic!

Look no further... you have found paradise.

Thanks Jack and Michele

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loreen, thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review. My wife and I are thrilled that the both of you had such a great time, and enjoyed staying in G 305. You also were a delight to deal with, and we look forward to having you enjoy another glass of wine while you are relaxing on the lanai watching the whales go by. Mahalo, Jack
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
5

Maui Banyan Treat

  • 5 of 5

Our Maui experience was very much enhanced by this most comfortable, well equipped and well positioned unit. It had all of the amenities that we needed to help ensure that our 2 weeks in Maui was memorable. Being greeted upon our arrival by a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine was greatly appreciated.

The location across from one of the best beaches on Maui was perfect. We very much enjoyed our water views from the lanai. Being there in humpback season, we were treated to a regular view of the whales.

The owners were most helpful in keeping in regular contact before, during and after our stay to help ensure that all was going well. Thanks again Jack.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul, thank you so much for your review. Reviews like yours will be quite helpful to others who are looking for a condo with a great ocean view. Hopefully you will return to Maui, and stay once more at G 305. Mahalo, Jack
Mill Bay, BC, Can
5

Island Jewl

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to pass on how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay in Maui. The decorating job was wonderful, island tranquility, and one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. It was perfect. The proximity to the beach was a real plus as we spent many beautiful sunsets there. The condo owners take a great deal of pride in showcasing this suite and are very proactive with both written and verbal communication.

A Must Stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a nice review...greatly appreciated. You are always welcome, and look forward to your staying again.
4

Wonderful condo

  • 4 of 5

This is one of the best equipped condos that we have ever rented. The kitchen is exceptional - every tool that you could need. The bed was very comfortable even though it is a Olympic queen and not a king. The lanai was very large and had comfortable chairs and a lounge chair. Unfortunately the constant screaming from the pool, until 10 pm, discouraged us from spending much time out there. The recliner chair was excellent. The wine and chocolates were a classy touch. Thanks, Jack.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Margaret, Thank you for your great review. As you know I came to the condo while you were still here. On this trip I have put in over an additional $14,000.00 into the condo by replacing the couch/bed in the living room along with the coffee table and recliner. We also have just replaced the Olympic Queen bed with a Calif. King Simmonds Beauty Rest (top of the line.) Also, all of the bedroom furniture (head board, night stands, dresser, desk and chair are being replaced with gorgeous new ones that are on order and will be delivered in March, 2015. I am sorry about the noise at the pool, and if you had made me aware of this I would have told you to call security (telephone # on info sheet on back of front door) who would have immediately taken care of this. Unfortunately some folks do not consider others; however, I cannot control their bad manners. In close to 40 reviews yours and one other are the only 4 stars...the rest 5. My wife and I take exceptional pride in offering our "home away from home" to others for their maximum comfort. Thanks for your honest input, and will make management aware of the pool noise. Mahalo, Jack
5

Love this place.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our 2 week stay. No better spot than Kihei. You're int he middle of everything and I do believe we got the BEST condo in the Maui Banyan. Thank you for making your lovely place available to us.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephanie for your wonderful review. We are continually trying to upgrade; in fact a new living room sofa/bed arrived today, and a new recliner and complete bedroom set will be arriving in March. Hopefully you will be able to see these new additions when you come back for another stay. Mahalo, Jack

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kahalui
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Wailea
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cafe O Lei, Da Kitchen, Island Fish House

The Maui Banyans is located in the southern most part of Kihei, just adjacent to Wailea, and about 25 minutes from the airport. The beach is a 30 second walk from my front door, and excellent shopping and restaurants are within an easy 5 minute walk. Unbelievable golf courses are a 10 minute drive away and the beautiful shops of Wailea are within a 5 minute drive. If you want a description of the area, visit the other ads in this section, but if you want to know why my unit stands out continue reading the rest of my ad.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$179
$1,253
 
 
High Season
Dec 16 2015 - Apr 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$219
$1,533
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.4%
Notes 1. Rates are subject to change by owner at any time.
2. The Standard Rate applies to bookings made within 10 days of arrival or short fill in between two existing bookings.
3. Departure Cleaning Fee of $100.00
4. Rates are for 2 guests; $15.00/night per each additional guest (up to total of 4 guests) per night
1. Deposit Due within 10 days of booking
2. Balance Due 90 days prior to arrival date
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Brand new Simmons top of line mattress and box spring, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) $400.00 upgraded mattress...CANNOT FEEL CENTER BAR... Queen size
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Professionally decorated 2008, with all new furniture, king bed, granite kitchen and baths, new cabinetry, enlarged lanai that seats 4 (only 3 other 1/BR units in entire Banyans have this). Moveable 4 shoji screens that allow for bedroom and living room to form one great room, but can be completely closed to provide complete privacy between bedroom and living areas. 42'plasma in living room and 26'TV in bedroom. Cabinets, sinks, fixtures, air and ceiling fans in bedroom and living room. 30 sec walk to Kamaole 2 Beach, Tennis, Spa, great ocean view, located in G building overlooking pool and ocean. SLIDE SHOW OF UNIT CAN BE E-MAILED by request.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$805 - $1,645 per week
3 - 14 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$931 - $1,225 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$692 - $980 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote