Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPLASH RESORT GULF FRONT - SECOND FLOOR CONDO WITH DAILY BEACH SERVICE

Christy Doyle

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Christy Doyle

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPLASH RESORT GULF FRONT - SECOND FLOOR CONDO WITH DAILY BEACH SERVICE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6) Right on the Beach

From the minute the towers come in to view, you know you're in for a treat. Unpack and take a moment to relax on the balcony of this 2nd floor unit, and check out the great views....the Gulf and miles of sugar white beaches - and maybe a dolphin or two. After you've had a couple of minutes to look at the beautiful condo, check out the amenities Splash has to offer. Your kids will enjoy the water playground with interactive water toys, the lazy river pool and the huge splash bucket. For the toddlers, there's a wading pool with a frog splash fountain. When you're able to drag them away, check out the mini-arcade.

Then it's your turn! For the adults there is a hot tub located by the kids water park and near the Riptide, the pool side tiki bar and grill. There's also a Gulf front fitness center with state of the art equipment. Imagine working out to that view! Or if you're just looking to relax, head down to the beach and read a book or listen to the soothing sound of the gentle waves for a while. Other features at Splash include a 'dive-in' movie during the season, and BBQ grills poolside. You'll never have to leave the premises to have fun! And if you do want a break from having all this fun, check out Pier Park which is located 2.2 miles east of Splash, with specialty shops, a huge movie theatre and several well known restaurants and bars.

This is a non-smoking unit.

No pets allowed per Splash rules.

Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Christy Doyle (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Splash Resort Gulf Front - Second Floor Condo with Daily Beach Service
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Splash Resort Gulf Front - Second Floor Condo with Daily Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vb
-(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Stone Mountain, GA
4

Awesome condo location!

  • 4 of 5
The condo is VERY conveniently located above the Splash water park. It is very spacious and comfortable! The lay out is nice. The master bedroom is so far from the living room so there is no noise conflict. We absolutely LOVED working with the owner! She was very accommodating and attentive to our needs. We'd accidentally left a few personal items in the dryer and she went out of her way to get them back to us. Very kind. The balcony view of the beach is breathtaking! Our one suggestion is not meant to deter anyone because it was handled professionally and efficiently by the owner. We suggest the owner find a new cleaning service. The condo was tidy, but we had to do some self-cleaning. However, we expressed our concerns to the owner as soon as we checked in and noticed a few things were missed. She gladly acted immediately to have them rush back out shortly after we checked in to do what they missed. The owner was very apologetic and kept in contact with us to assure the job was done to our (and her) standards. Many condo owners live out of state and cannot pop in to inspect whether some thing(s) are missed. We suggested she switch her cleaning service because the cleaning people seemed very perturbed with us for having to re-clean the condo, which was no fault of ours or the owners. Renters should never have something like this taken out on them. It is a really nice condo and the owner is the best! We would rent from her again!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Living out of town and I do assume the condo is cleaned properly when a guest checks in. I always ask my guests to let me know as quickly as possible if anything is amiss so that it can be taken care of immediately and to my guests satisfaction. In this case the guests called right after check in to let me know there were problems with the cleanliness of the condo, and I called the cleaning team immediately to come back to the condo and take care of the items that were missed. My guests comfort and satisfaction are my main priority and I do take their suggestions and observations into consideration when resolving any issues and making their stay more enjoyable . Thanks again
business
Splash Resort Gulf Front - Second Floor Condo with Daily Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vb
-(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Georgia
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
This is the best condo that we have ever rented. Spotlessly cleaned, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. All of the amenities for my grandchild were there for us, highchair, bath seat, toys, pack & play crib, etc. Saved us from having to lug all that stuff down there. Being on the 2nd floor is so convenient, while you sit on the balcony you feel like your sitting on the beach and you can see the dolphin swim by every morning...just like clockwork. It truly is a beautiful place and I would recommend it to any and all! You won't be disappointed. Also, I found working with Chris an absolute pleasure. She explains the process, provides all the information we needed and handles everything in a timely and effortless fashion. We will be back...how is September looking? Thanks again Chris :)
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Terri and Dave for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you had a great time. I strive to make my guests stay memorable so when I receive a review like yours, it makes me know I am doing something right!
By the way September is wide open right now. Come on down!
business
Splash Resort Gulf Front - Second Floor Condo with Daily Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vb
-(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Athens, GA
5

A+++ condo!

  • 5 of 5
We just got back from a long weekend in PCB - what a treat to get to spend it in this awesome condo! Everything was spotless when we arrived, and there were no items we needed during our trip that weren't provided.. very well equiped, right down to the washing machine detergent! The condo was very tastefully decorated and has an unbelievable view over the ocean. The resort ameneties were awesome, including two high-end lounge chairs with umbrella assigned to our condo on the beach. So nice not to have to lug our own chairs and tent through the sand! There's a great pool bar for a refreshing frozen drink, and our toddler loved playing in the water park. Would highly recommend Panama City Beach, Splash resorts and this condo, to anyone looking for their next vacation spot!
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. The resort has undergone some major renovations which have added so much to the property. Along with that we have upgraded our condo with new bedding, new carpets, etc.
I am so glad you had a great time and will be back. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Thanks again
Chris
business
Splash Resort Gulf Front - Second Floor Condo with Daily Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vb
-(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Birmingham, Al
2

not impressed

  • 2 of 5
We paid a lot of money for this room and it wasnt well cleaned or stocked. You couldnt cook meals in it if you wanted to bc there wasnt even a measuring cup. Several of the cofee cups were dirty in the cabinet and we had to clean them before use. The condo overall needs to be cleaned better. The fan in the living room has about a half inch of dust on it. The master bedrooms sheets had bleach stains on them. The shower liner in the master bathroom was torn and mildewed.

The main reason I will NEVER rent from this owner again is she did not return the refundable deposit on time like promised. Then attempted to lie to me. Then when I get the envelope I see when it was really postmarked. Honesty is always the best policy. I can overlook a lot of things but not this.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest waited until the day before she checked out to let me know the Resort and the condo where not to her standards. She didn't go into detail about the cleanliness of the condo in the email like she did on this review. If she had let me know sooner I would have called my cleaning people out to re-clean. However, I did let my cleaning company know about this and we went over their procedures and my expectations for future guests. As far as the deposit, I state in my paperwork that the deposit will be mailed within 7 days of check out. I mailed the check 6 days after check out. As far as her accusations, I have no reason to lie or hold her deposit check. I mark on my calendar when to mail refund checks and thats when they are mailed. As I told her I have no control over the US Postal Service.
Bottom line is that I depend on reservations for my business and I would never do anything that would intentionally make my guests angry or uncomfortable. I return my deposits on time and have for more than 7 years.
I take great pride in the condition of my unit and go to great lengths to have a clean, well maintained property. I give excellent customer service and will continue to do so.
Regards,
Christy Doyle
business
Splash Resort Gulf Front - Second Floor Condo with Daily Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vb
-(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Stone Mountain, GA
5

One of our favorite places

  • 5 of 5
We have been fortunate to have been able to visit this condo at Splash! 3 times. Each time it is well kept, clean, organized, and ready for us to relax & have fun. The condo also has a high chair and playpen that we used as the baby's bed (when he was younger). We've never had a problem there while we were visiting - and this includes Spring Break. Good to know that the resort doesn't allow the Spring Break partiers to rent units there. I would definitely recommend this condo, resort, and location to anyone looking to visit the Florida panhandle.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Splash Resort Gulf Front - Second Floor Condo with Daily Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vb
-(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
St. Louis, MO
4

Great Vacation!!

  • 4 of 5
This was my childrens first time to the beach (ages 6, 4 and 2). They had a blast! This resort had everything. They didn't need anything. The condo had beach toys to create the perfect sand castle and the bunk beds were a hit. We loved this unit because it was on the 2nd floor so if the elevators got busy (only towards the end of the stay) we could walk the stairs. We went the week before memorial day which was perfect. The crowd didn't show up until we were ready to leave. Thank you again Chris for letting us use your awesome condo!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
13.6 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Splash Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Jan 25 2015 - Mar 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$1,100
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 2 2015 - Apr 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,100
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 15 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Early Spring
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
 
 
Summer (Peak)
Jun 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,475
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2015 - Sep 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2015 - Oct 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$172
$1,175
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 2 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$152
$950
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Please add $95.00 cleaning and 12.50% Florida taxes to the above rates. 2.50% fee for payment by Credit Card. A $200 refundable deposit is required. Full refund on Cancellations 60 days prior to check in. 50% refund if cancelled within 30 days of check in.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Splash Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 894 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bath has large soaking tub as well as well as shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Pack-n-Play (1), Queen Sleep Sofa (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$580 - $1,680 per week
2 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$475 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$700 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote