SPLASH! 2ND FLOOR- GULF FRONT WITH DAILY BEACH CHAIR SERVICE

From
$187
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPLASH! 2ND FLOOR- GULF FRONT WITH DAILY BEACH CHAIR SERVICE

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

From the minute the towers come in to view, you know you're in for a treat. Unpack and take a moment to relax on the balcony of this 2nd floor unit, and check out the great views....the Gulf and miles of sugar white beaches - and maybe a dolphin or two. After you've had a couple of minutes to look at the beautiful condo, check out the amenities Splash has to offer. Your kids will enjoy the water playground with interactive water toys, the slides, the lazy river pool and the huge splash bucket. For the toddlers, there's a wading pool with a frog splash fountain. When you're able to drag them away, check out the mini-arcade.

Then it's your turn! For the adults there is a Jacuzzi located by the kids water park and near the Riptide, the pool side tiki bar and grill. There's also a Gulf front fitness center with state of the art equipment. Imagine working out to that view! Or if you're just looking to relax, head down to the beach and read a book or listen to the soothing sound of the ocean for a while. Other features at Splash include a 'dive-in' movie during the season, BBQ grills poolside, and an ice cream shop. You'll never have to leave the premises to have fun! And if you do want a break from having all this fun, check out Pier Park which is scheduled to open this spring and is located 2.2 miles east of Splash.

This is a non-smoking unit.

No pets allowed per Splash rules.

Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Splash! 2nd Floor- Gulf Front with Daily Beach Chair Service
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Splash! 2nd Floor- Gulf Front with Daily Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vbi
(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Athens, GA
5

A+++ condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just got back from a long weekend in PCB - what a treat to get to spend it in this awesome condo! Everything was spotless when we arrived, and there were no items we needed during our trip that weren't provided.. very well equiped, right down to the washing machine detergent! The condo was very tastefully decorated and has an unbelievable view over the ocean. The resort ameneties were awesome, including two high-end lounge chairs with umbrella assigned to our condo on the beach. So nice not to have to lug our own chairs and tent through the sand! There's a great pool bar for a refreshing frozen drink, and our toddler loved playing in the water park. Would highly recommend Panama City Beach, Splash resorts and this condo, to anyone looking for their next vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. The resort has undergone some major renovations which have added so much to the property. Along with that we have upgraded our condo with new bedding, new carpets, etc.
I am so glad you had a great time and will be back. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Thanks again
Chris
business
Splash! 2nd Floor- Gulf Front with Daily Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vbi
(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Birmingham, Al
2

not impressed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We paid a lot of money for this room and it wasnt well cleaned or stocked. You couldnt cook meals in it if you wanted to bc there wasnt even a measuring cup. Several of the cofee cups were dirty in the cabinet and we had to clean them before use. The condo overall needs to be cleaned better. The fan in the living room has about a half inch of dust on it. The master bedrooms sheets had bleach stains on them. The shower liner in the master bathroom was torn and mildewed.

The main reason I will NEVER rent from this owner again is she did not return the refundable deposit on time like promised. Then attempted to lie to me. Then when I get the envelope I see when it was really postmarked. Honesty is always the best policy. I can overlook a lot of things but not this.
Owner's Response: This guest waited until the day before she checked out to let me know the Resort and the condo where not to her standards. She didn't go into detail about the cleanliness of the condo in the email like she did on this review. If she had let me know sooner I would have called my cleaning people out to re-clean. However, I did let my cleaning company know about this and we went over their procedures and my expectations for future guests. As far as the deposit, I state in my paperwork that the deposit will be mailed within 7 days of check out. I mailed the check 6 days after check out. As far as her accusations, I have no reason to lie or hold her deposit check. I mark on my calendar when to mail refund checks and thats when they are mailed. As I told her I have no control over the US Postal Service.
Bottom line is that I depend on reservations for my business and I would never do anything that would intentionally make my guests angry or uncomfortable. I return my deposits on time and have for more than 7 years.
I take great pride in the condition of my unit and go to great lengths to have a clean, well maintained property. I give excellent customer service and will continue to do so.
Regards,
Christy Doyle
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splash! 2nd Floor- Gulf Front with Daily Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vbi
(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Stone Mountain, GA
5

One of our favorite places

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We have been fortunate to have been able to visit this condo at Splash! 3 times. Each time it is well kept, clean, organized, and ready for us to relax & have fun. The condo also has a high chair and playpen that we used as the baby's bed (when he was younger). We've never had a problem there while we were visiting - and this includes Spring Break. Good to know that the resort doesn't allow the Spring Break partiers to rent units there. I would definitely recommend this condo, resort, and location to anyone looking to visit the Florida panhandle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Splash! 2nd Floor- Gulf Front with Daily Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165405vbi
(678) 779-7289
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
St. Louis, MO
4

Great Vacation!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This was my childrens first time to the beach (ages 6, 4 and 2). They had a blast! This resort had everything. They didn't need anything. The condo had beach toys to create the perfect sand castle and the bunk beds were a hit. We loved this unit because it was on the 2nd floor so if the elevators got busy (only towards the end of the stay) we could walk the stairs. We went the week before memorial day which was perfect. The crowd didn't show up until we were ready to leave. Thank you again Chris for letting us use your awesome condo!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/5
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Splash Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Mar 15 2014 - May 20 2014
$250
$1,715
3 nights
 
 
Summer (Peak Season)
May 21 2014 - Aug 30 2014
$1,795
7 nights
 
 
Fall
Aug 31 2014 - Oct 21 2014
$260
$1,500
3 nights
 
 
Winter
Oct 22 - Mar 14
$187
$1,246
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$270
$1,806
3 nights
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Splash Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Elevator
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • kayaking
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$600 - $1,800 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$595 - $1,575 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$700 - $1,395 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6