ALMOST BEACHFRONT - BOOK YOUR FALL GETAWAY & SUMMER 2015

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ALMOST BEACHFRONT - BOOK YOUR FALL GETAWAY & SUMMER 2015

Sea Isle City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This impeccably clean home sits ONE house off one of New Jersey's most beautiful beaches.. The view from the decks and inside the home will make you feel like you are in an oceanfront home. Some ads will say 'ocean view' but very few have a view like this. Decorated with very high end furniture and amenities like flat screen TVs in every room, makes this the perfect location for the discriminating vacationer. The interior was just painted, new area rugs, better bedding than you'll find in most rentals.

Sheets for all beds and towels are included in the rental. Expanded TV programing and premium stations. IHOME docking station, Keurig coffee maker, Wireless internet, video and book libraries, beach tags, beach chairs, bikes, toys and lmore. Plus 2 refrigerators.

Conveniently located within walking distance to many restaurants, bakeries, churches and shops will allow for a relaxed vacation.

Beautiful deck furniture for your comfort. NO PLASTIC DECK CHAIRS HERE!

Parking for 4 cars allows you to walk to all that Sea Isle has to offer, or take the bikes that are provided for your use. This is not you're typical rental home. This is a 'home' away from home. Located at 48th and the beach, its close to everything but a quiet location for your vacation.

We are #15 on 48th St. FYI as you're deciding on your summer rental, keep in mind that the lower the number means the closer you are to the beach. Very few beach block homes offer 'no streets to cross' as a feature.

Rentals are becoming difficult to find. New buyers are not renting as often. Don't miss out on a fabulous home like this. Discount for renting multiple weeks.

We pride oursevles in maintaining a home with EVERYTHING you need. Plus it is immaculately clean. You should be able to walk in and enjoy your vacation from the first moment. Starters of paper products make it so you don't need to rush out the first day.

You'll be on vacation the minute you arrive.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Owner
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

I am a true beachlover.

My huband and I have 4 daughters and 10 grandchildren who love the shore.

I take pride in providing an exceptional vacation experience for my guests..

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

Why The Owner chose Sea Isle City

We loved the view from every deck and convenience to the beach

What makes this house unique

Plenty of parking, the garage is converted into a 'bonus room' with TV, bar, fridge, futon. Great place to hang out for happy hour after the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Absolutely gorgeous. So, close to the beach! Can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
ALMOST BEACHFRONT - Book your fall getaway & Summer 2015
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
ALMOST BEACHFRONT - Book your fall getaway & Summer 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165336vb
Sea Isle City South NJ Shore
5

Perfect Location in Sea Isle

  • 5 of 5
This was our first family vacation in Sea Isle and we fell in love with it. Our family consisted of my husband and I and our two married children along with their little ones, a 5 month old and 16 month old. This was the ideal location for our family. This home is steps from the beach, which allowed us to set up tents, chairs and umbrellas in the morning, then come and go according to our various schedules. It is also at the south end of the promenade which was ideal for walking with the strollers. It is far enough from the hustle and bustle but very easy walking distance to everything. In addition, each family had their own floor, including bedrooms and full bath, allowing each family to have some privacy. Although we had some minor issues at arrival, Mary Alice along with her husband and daughter, promptly had everything repaired and in order. Thank you again for a wonderful, memorable vacation!
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so happy your enjoyed your vacation. We strive to make everything perfect for our guests. Hope to see you again.
business
ALMOST BEACHFRONT - Book your fall getaway & Summer 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165336vb
Sea Isle City South NJ Shore
179 Chesapeake Lane, Clayton, DE 19938
5

Loved the home and closeness to the beach

  • 5 of 5
It was nice to find a house that was even better than what we saw online. Very clean and certainly had everything we needed. There is an extra small refrigerator in the kitchen that was great for all our drinks.
More than enough room for everyone and we were a party of 8 and 2 small children. I enjoyed watching the sunrise from the master deck, and all of us spent time on the front deck appreciating the ocean. I think what I heard the most though, was how nice it was to be so close to the beach - especially when someone needed the bathroom!! And we hardly ever used our car. It was easy to walk or ride your bike to downtown and the supermarket. We were also able to park 4 cars easily off the street. We would recommend this home to anyone. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and can't wait to come back.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm looking forward to seeing your family again next September. You were wonderful.
business
ALMOST BEACHFRONT - Book your fall getaway & Summer 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165336vb
Sea Isle City South NJ Shore
Marlton, New Jersey
5

Beautiful Home at a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
This was the 2nd year we stayed at this property. The home is clean, inviting and has everything you could need for a great vacation. We love sitting on the deck in the evening and watch our children play tag on the beach. Our bikes all fit right in the garage and we can ride them down the promenade to the arcade and ice cream in the evenings. We enjoy cooking and the home has everything we could need in the high end kitchen, even an extra refrigerator in the island for beverages! The home is spread out over 3 floors so there is plenty of space to gather as a family or spread out and have some quiet time. We have stayed at the NJ shore for years and the basic clean up is expected. We wiped down and swept everything as we left and the owners were very pleased. We had our security deposit back within a week of leaving. Looking forward to booking it again in 2014!
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Caroline. I appreciate your review. You are a pleasure to have in our home. Can't wait to have you back next year.
business
ALMOST BEACHFRONT - Book your fall getaway & Summer 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165336vb
Sea Isle City South NJ Shore
southampton pa, Bucks county
2

Great house- but.....

  • 2 of 5
We loved the house and location, but the owner had unrealistic expectations. First of all, the lease said nothing about "paying for a cleaning service." When we got there, there was a 2 page list of added expenses. We have been renting in New Jersey, North Carolina and Florida beaches for the last 20 years and have never run into anything like this. When we agreed to pay for the additional charge of the cleaning service, the owner commented that we did not clean the house before we left. Hello? We cleaned and wiped the refrigerator, emptied all the trash from the house, did all the sheets and towels (had left one load still drying) and checked under the beds. Mary Alice complained that we left "wet sand" in the garage....seriously. So, rent with caution and don't plan on getting your security deposit back.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really sorry you felt you had a 'list of extra charges'. Most of what was on my two page welcome letter was letting you know how to set the air, when trash days were, and prices if you wanted a cleaning service. Therefore, there was no mention of not leaving it clean as a reason for reducing the return of your security deposit. The cleaner that you asked for was paid out of your security.

Also, my lease does explain that the trash MUST be recycled. It is the law in SIC. My letter explains that if you do not dispose of the trash or I am fined for 'co-mingling', the charge will be passed onto the tenants. There were 7 full trash cans, all co-mingled.

I am one of the few owners who leave linens for the tenants. It is done to make your vacation more enjoyable. Not having to drag all that stuff to the beach makes it easier. However, I need to know the linens will be left clean. It is not fair to the next tenant or to the person I have doing my 'changeover' to expect them to finish the wash.

The remainder of your deposit was returned in a timely fashion.
business
ALMOST BEACHFRONT - Book your fall getaway & Summer 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165336vb
Sea Isle City South NJ Shore
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great vacation in Sea Isle :-)

  • 5 of 5
Over the past few years, I have rented a house down the shore for my family vacation (three young children under the age of 5). This house was definitely top notch, with all the amenities that we needed. It was footsteps away from the beach and the promenade, and centrally located, close to all restaurants and shops. We felt right at home when we arrived, and the beds were quite comfortable (anyone who rents knows that this is actually pretty rare!). The kids loved the bunk beds and there were quite a number of family games and movies for us to use - awesome! The owner was so gracious and very accommodating! Could not ask for a better vacation, hope to rent again next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
ALMOST BEACHFRONT - Book your fall getaway & Summer 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165336vb
Sea Isle City South NJ Shore
New Jersey
5

Beautiful Beach House

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful beach house and we had an absolutely wonderful time here. It looks exactly like the pictures although you really have to see the place to appreciate how beautiful it is. The location is ideal, a few steps to the beach and walking distance to the shops, restaurants and bars. There's also plenty of parking available which was definitely helpful on the weekends when it was really crowded. The owners were absolutely great to work with. They were honest, straightforward, friendly, quick to respond and considerate. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to rent a beach house in the area.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve. You and your friends we wonderful. Hope to see you again!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sea Isle City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day weeks
May 22 2015 - May 29 2015
8 night minimum stay
$2,700
Flat fee
 
 
low
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
standard
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
holiday
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
High
Jul 25 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,600
 
 
mid
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Labor Day week
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sea Isle City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Garage
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2) Two sets of twin bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • cycling
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,300 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10