Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Isla Verde's Best Beachfront Apartment

Karla

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Karla

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Isla Verde's Best Beachfront Apartment

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Isla Verde Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4.

Located just seven (7) minutes from San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. In the capital city of Puerto Rico's tourism, Isla Verde. While staying in this fully furnished 1 bedroom apartment, you will be few steps away from one of the best and well recognized beach, the Isla Verde Beach. Walking distance from hotels, casinos, restaurants, grocery stores, bars, and live salsa music. Enjoy all kinds of water sports or simply lay back in the sand and have a nice Pina Colada under a coconut tree. Just bring your clothes, and the energy to have a great time in Puerto Rico. There are coin laundry machines, keyed elevator, beach access, full size kitchen and more. Enjoy summer outdoor activities 365 days!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Karla (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Isla Verde's Best Beachfront Apartment
average rating of 4.0 based on 19 reviews
Where do you live?
1

Small and felt very uncomfortable in surroundings

  • 1 of 5

We booked this condo for 8 nights and only stayed 1 night. We had some terrible experiences the first night and decided to leave this location and find a different place to stay. The condo is very small and we had ants all over the kitchen area and the range top and side of fridge were pretty dirty. There were 2 plates, 2 forks, 2 knives, and 4 cups in the kitchen and a rip in the arm of the chair in the living room, covered up by a red placemat. We had problems locking the door handle and at times had to use the key to lock it from the outside and then close the door to lock us in the condo. The bed is a full size bed and the mattress is old or worn and you roll to the middle of the bed. The bedroom is right at an intersection of a busy road and even with the AC on, there was so much street noise I thought the windows were open! We had a man in the stairwell asking for money and then someone was banging on the condo door in the middle of the night. Makes sleeping even more uncomfortable not knowing if we are safe or not!

We did contact Karla and Mr. Santos and had no problems discussing the issues and our decision to leave the property. Once the keys were returned and it was verified that the condo was still in good order, Karla and I worked on a refund of the majority of my money. Karla was very kind and never mean or rude towards us for leaving her property.

In the end, everything worked out well and I wouldn't say this is a bad condo at all. This was just not an area and situation that we were comfortable being in.

We will definitely return to Puerto Rico in the near future and are actually looking to purchase a condo in Carolina in the near future!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, I am sorry to read you had a bad experience at my apartment. I must clarify a few things for those who read your review. First, I have never heard of ants living in my apartment what I don;t understand is why you didn't bring this up at the time of check-in, along with the other things that concerned you. Instead, you kept it to yourself and stayed in the apartment "as is" for 1 night. Second, there is no way I can verify if you really encountered a man asking for money. That is very unlikely because the residential complex is private property and has barriers of entry for trespassers. The safety and security of the guests that stay at my apartment is of great importance to me and has never been compromised. I am happy we could find a solution and that you enjoyed your stay elsewhere. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Karla
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

This condo was in a great location! The beach was right behind the condo, and was quiet and beautiful! It was like having a private beach. It was close to restaurants, casinos, Condado and Old San Juan, and there is a 24 hour grocery store right across the street. The condo was a little small but was in good condition. There is some traffic noise from the intersection outside at nights (especially weekend nights) so if you are a light sleeper that could be a problem. Overall, a great value for the money!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! The apartment is located in an attractive tourist location as you mentioned, I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment! As for the noise from the intersection, there is not much we can do to control this but I am glad this wasn't a big problem for you. Looking forward to doing business with you again! Regards, Karla
5

Cozy affordable great for families couples young

  • 5 of 5

I spent 8 nights in this apartment and it was great for the price and location. The apt. is small and cozy close to everything. 10 minutes from Pinones and ten minutes from Old San Juan. Close to Condado BEach as well not to mention the beach is right behind the building. Neighbors are very friendly and welcoming. Best of all is Karla and Mr. Santos excellent customer service.. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of the apartment. I look forward to doing business with you again! Regards, Karla
5

Oasis on the beach

  • 5 of 5

The apt was not as clean as what we are used to when traveling in the states. The stove and kitchen had a film of dust and dirt-all over and the windows were dirty and moldly all the way around every window. Thankfully a lady on the plane warned us that cleanliness is not the same in Puerto rico as in the states. We were prepared by the time we toured the apt. So we didn't open the blinds and cleaned the kitchen minus the dirty fridge. The bathroom and bed linens were very clean and these are the most important features.

We felt like we had our own private beach in a local neighborhood-awesome! The restaurant across the street (cubano I think) and the metropol down by the casinos were the best!

Now that I am prepared for living here I would actually live in this building! We enjoyed our stay and left a few extra chairs and goodies for the next tenants!

Thanks for our stay.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Good location but dirty and not well maintained

  • 2 of 5

I want to start out by saying that we did enjoy our stay here and that we got our deposit back so everything went well and this is not some sort of personal vendetta against the owner or anything like that. I was however dissapointed about a number of things upon arrival and I wouldn't stay again.

First the positives: The condo is located in a decent area, it is on the Isla Verde strip, albeit at the very end. It still is walking distance from everything you need or want, including a 24hr grocery store which is very convenient. For the price, the location is definitly more than adequate. As well, Velentin, the check-in manager, was very helpful, curteous and felxible at check-out or check-in. Being able to check in a little early was very helpful when we arrived.

Unfortunately, however, the negatives greatly outweighed the positives. Upon arrival, it was blatently obvious that the unit was not clean. The building itself was clean and was in fare shape--what you should expect at this price i.e. not a fancy resort. When we arrived it looked as though the place had not been cleaned at all, there were hairs all over the floor, the furniture, in the shower and even on the sheets. We spent the entire first day washing all the bed linnens, the floors and trying to feel clean. That is not the way I wanted to spend my first day on vacation and tainted the rest of the time we had. There was so much hair on the sheets and in the shower that it looked like nobody had even cleaned. On the bed, there wasn't even a matress pad so you could smell the odour of whoever had been there before. No bugs or other infestations so that was good but everything was just very dirty. These aren't hard things to fix but it didn't seem like anybody cared.

In many of the other reviews previous guests mention the noise--I don't think they go far enough with how loud it actually is. Cars, busses and mororcycles are constantly stopping and accellerating right below your window because the building is located right beside a major intersection. This isn't anybody's fault but you should be aware.

After returning we received our deposit back--not the whole thing because the owner only uses paypal to return it to you and you get charged the fees. Not a huge deal, but if you have to pay a refundable deposit you would think you would get the whole thing back as long as nothing was wrong, right?

I definitly would have paid a little more per night to have a clean place to be.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Nice and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

I went to visit the island after almost 6 years of moving to NYC. It was a great experience, private parking, immediate access to the beach.

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the stay very much, the only bad part was leaving, we did not want to go it was so peaceful.

The apartment was nice and clean, A/C worked very well. We were glad we chose this rental it was all we needed and more including a laundry area on the premises, right accross the istreet from a Supermatket.

We totally recommend this rental.

Nearby nightlife, casinos, restaurants and near Luis Munoz Marin Airport and Car rental drop- off. Very centric.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $65 Per night

Isla Verde Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$65
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70.00
Incidental Deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Cancellation Policy: Any cancellation within 30 days prior to arrival date will receive full reimbursement. If cancellation occurs within less than two (2) weeks prior to arrival date, the $200 deposit will not be returned. If you decide to cancel once the check-in process is complete and you have signed the contract you will NOT receive a refund or the deposit.
Payments are done strictly online through PayPal. The $200 deposit is due to make a reservation and full payment must be received two weeks prior to check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Isla Verde Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 416 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Air conditioned with ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach (onsite), live entertainment, shopping area, scuba diving, windsurfing, snorkeling, parasailing, jet skiing, kayaking, sailing, surfing. Grocery stores, fine restaurant, fast foods, Pubs, casinos and more...

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote