JUST A FEW STEPS TO THE BEACH!

Norman Cochran

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Norman Cochran

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JUST A FEW STEPS TO THE BEACH!

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 6 (1 queen, 1 double, 1 sofa bed)

This Condo is located at 6 127th Street (Ocean Block), Ocean City, Maryland and is unit 207 at 'The Marylander'

The Condo is only 90 steps to the beach and features a TV with DVD player in the bedroom as well as the living room. The Marylander building features an indoor pool and recreational room. Nearby restaurants, grocery store, hardware store and a very short drive to a movie theatre. About 30 minutes to the Rehoboth Outlet shopping. A Public Park is located on 127 th Street on the west side of Coastal Highway.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Norman Cochran

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Just a Few Steps To the Beach!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Just a Few Steps To the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165192
443 392-4803
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
McKees Rocks, PA
4

GREAT STAY AT THE MARYLANDER

  • 4 of 5
We were more than pleased with this condo. We are a family of 4 and it was perfect for us. The pictures are exactly what it looks like and it is a perfect distance away from the beach and it is pretty private at the beach. It is conveniently close to the busline that will take you up and down for only $2 a day. The only thing we had a problem with was the jacuzzi didn't work and the kids were disappointed with that and the washing machine didn't work but they have free washers down the hall which were nice.

We will definitely come back again next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always exciting to hear from very satisfied customers that enjoyed their stay at the Marylander. Apparently when we were at the Condo working/painting we had turned the water to the washer off and forgot to turn it back on before we left. As soon as we were notified it was not working, we requested the manager check to make sure the water was turned on. He found it was not on when he checked. It is now working perfectly. Whenever we are notified of a problem, we attend to it as soon as possible.
business
Just a Few Steps To the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165192
443 392-4803
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Pennsylvania
4

AWSOME PLACE

  • 4 of 5
Great Place to stay...very clean...Pool was nice... Room was great size! very roomie with washer & dryer & dish washer...everything you need to cook and then some! not a ocean view but balcony was nice size, with table & chairs..giant play room for kids on same floor included ping pong table..tv ...books ... had a ball on the bus..it was senior week.... realy a great price...19 steps to the beach! plenty of parking....
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Just a Few Steps To the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165192
443 392-4803
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
VA
5

A GREAT GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I just got back from a 3 day stay at the Marylander. Even though we happen to go during a week with cool weather for this time of year we had a great time. The distance to the beach was great! We were surrounded by great places to eat : )

The fact that the Marylander had an indoor pool made all the difference. The place was clean and comfortable, and the front desk was helpful and kind.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Just a Few Steps To the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165192
443 392-4803
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
LAUREL, MD
5

EXCELLENT

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful. I loved the condo. It was very comfortable and clean, felt quite at home there.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Just a Few Steps To the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165192
443 392-4803
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Springfield, VA
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
My boyfriend and I just spend Labor Day weekend at this property, and had a wonderful experience. The place was very nice, and provided everything we needed to have a great weekend. The public access to the beach was just a few feet away from the property, and there was lots to do off the beach as well. The only problem we had was that the DVD player in the living room didn't work, but since we weren't there to watch t.v. it wasn't a big deal. We can't wait to come back.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Just a Few Steps To the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165192
443 392-4803
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Hedgesville, WV USA
5

GREAT VACA! EXCELLENT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in unit 207 for 3 nights in July. VERY BEAUTIFUL CONDO! It was clean and had a pretty good amount of space for a beach condo. The rental had one bedroom with two beds and two pullout sofas. Our balcony faced other condo units, but there was no one next to us on either side during the entire stay, which was nice. The only complaints I had was you can hear walking above you, but it sounded like kids running, not normal people just walking from here to there. Also,there is a nice indoor pool in the building, but the water temperature was so warm we really didn't want to swim in it. It only took us 2 minutes to walk over to the beach though and we always got a great spot to lay our things. There are lots of nice restaurants and grocery stores in the general area, but its further from the boardwalk than we originally thought, You definately do not get the loud party scene though so its perfect for a relaxing vacation. We had absolutely no problem parking and we left for dinner and to the boardwalk every night and came back pretty late. Check-out is before 10:30am, that is kinda early for us, but the condos are a pretty nice size and im sure it takes housekeeping a while to clean them. They provide towels, but exactly 6, one for each person in the condo, and they don't bring you more daily and the front desk doesn't have more, so if you want fresh towels, bring laundry detergent so you can wash them in the washer in the unit or bring your own. They will give you more toilet paper but you have to go to the desk to get it because there isnt an everyday housekeeping service. The bedroom doesn't have a window, so its very easy to rest anytime of the day, my husband said it was the best sleep he has had in a long time. Overall great place to stay at a good rate!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Ocean City
Car: not necessary

This is a beach resort area and features many events each year at the Ocean City Convention Center, Bike Week, Sun Fest, Car Show and many many more. Go to Ocean CIty, Maryland website for activities.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 5
2 night minimum stay
$205
From
$235
Fri,Sat
$1,488
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 6 - Oct 16
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$898
 
 
Fall
Oct 17 - Dec 22
2 night minimum stay
$65
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$530
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 23 - Dec 31
2 night minimum stay
$95
$602
 
 
winter
Jan 1 - Mar 21
2 night minimum stay
$65
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$460
 
 
Spring
Mar 22 - May 14
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$700
 
 
Late Spring
May 15 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$953
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Fees and taxes are 12.5% of the rental rates
Reserve by Credit Card with a one night deposit at time of reservation with balance due prior to occupancy.
Notes Refunds are given if cancelled more than two weeks prior to occupancy. One nights charge will be enforced if cancelled less than two weeks from occupancy.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 660 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There is a shower outside the building to utilize for washing off the sand prior to entering the building.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
Email Owner Email