Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MEDITERRANEAN LUXURY HOME WITH 6 BEDROOMS, IN THE HEART OF SONOMA WINE COUNTRY!

janna weir

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

janna weir

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MEDITERRANEAN LUXURY HOME WITH 6 BEDROOMS, IN THE HEART OF SONOMA WINE COUNTRY!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Sonoma Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms; Comfortably Sleeps 14 People, Add'l charge for up to 18

Located at 24120 Wine Country Ct in Sonoma, the Villa is a 4700 sq ft luxury home, and the estate comfortably sleeps 14, with 6 bedrooms [master has a king, 4 bedrooms have queens, separate studio with Italian leather queen sleeper and kitchen on bottom level---french doors opening to pool with slide, ,and two additional sleeping areas ( the den and the great room) with queen sleeper sofas, and 4 bathrooms.This Wine Country Villa is on 6 acres with a private gated entrance, just 35 minutes from the Golden Gate Bridge!! Breathtaking, INCREDIBLE 'Valley of the Moon' and vineyard and San Pablo Bay views!!! Next to Cline Cellars, Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves, and Viansa Wineries. Truly a picture-perfect setting in Sonoma Wine Country, just 5 minutes from downtown Sonoma and 30 miles from San

Francisco and Oakland. The Villa is a 4 million dollar luxury home featuring six private bedrooms plus two additional queen sleeper sofas in the separate large screen tv room/den, and in the great room, and an open airy kitchen completely equipped for entertaining, an exquisite infinity heated swimming pool for the kids to enjoy, with an automatic cover!!!

Wine Country Getaway: A Wine Country, Villa on 6 acres with a private gated entrance.

Breathtaking, INCREDIBLE 'Valley of the Moon' and

vineyard views!!! Next to Cline Cellars, Gloria Ferrar Champagne

Caves, and Viansa Wineries. Truly a picture-perfect setting in

Sonoma Wine Country, just minutes from downtown Sonoma and 30 miles from San Francisco and Oakland.

This beautiful, 4700 square foot home features six private

bedrooms plus two queen sleeper sofas in two additional areas, a large flat screen TV room, and a gourmet kitchen completely

equipped for entertaining, and an amazing heated swimming pool with slide, a huge jacuzzi for 8-10 people with Bose stereo system, outdoor living with views, two fountains and well kept lawns. The bright, light, and open interior is accentuated by

soaring ceilings, two-story windows, and multiple sliding doors leading onto the multiple outside decks.

Sonoma/Napa Romantic Get Away From It All: The entire house is air conditioned and available for up to 14 people, and can accommodate up to 18 people (the additional charge for having over our 14 person maximum is $100 per person PER STAY). You will love being surrounded by luxury in this

large vineyard estate villa. Come to the Black Sterling Villa for a one-of-a-kind incredible Wine Country getaway!! You will adore the unique quiet setting with views that never end, and the fabulously furnished 3 level exquisite luxury home.

Rates: This 4700 sq ft luxury home comfortably sleeps 14. The nightly rate is 1190/nt on the weekends and just 895/nt weekdays

The weekly

rental rate is a VALUE at only $4990, plus 9% tax, Dec-Apr 1.

Off season presents an excellent value, and this luxury home will NOT be available after APR 1, 2015!!!!

Two Night Minimum Year Round

PLEASE DO NOT INQUIRE ABOUT DATES AFTER APR 1, 2015, AS THIS LUXURY HOME WILL NO LONGER BE A VACATION RENTAL.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
janna weir (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014

About janna weir

owner of Black Sterling Friesians, and the Black Sterling Villa ( 24120 Wine Country Ct in Sonoma) ---luxury home vacation property.

janna weir purchased this villa in 2002

Why janna weir chose Sonoma

Incredible 6 bedroom, 4 bath luxury home next to Cline Cellars Vineyards, Jacuzzi Winery, Viansa, and Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves----- smack in the MIDDLE of sonoma wine country, and just 8 miles from Napa,....there are 44 wineries within 10 miles of this amazing LARGE Mediterranean villa!!! Located at 24120 Wine Country Ct in Sonoma.

What makes this villa unique

Take a riding lesson on a Friesian horse, imported from Holland, for just $60, AVAILABLE at our PRIVATE stable and only available to guess of the Black Sterling Villa!!! Call allysa to schedule your private riding session on a imported FRIESIAN horse: 530-723-2420

Guestbook comments from the owner

Janna,



What a wonderful time we had at Black Sterling! There were three other couples who flew in with us on Wednesday. We went to the Fig Cafe and had a delicious meal. The next day we took a bike tour in Sonoma and on Friday, a tour of Napa wineries. On Saturday, our friends flew home, leaving the house around noon. My husband must have wondered what we were going to do in such a big home for one more day. What he didn't know is that we had family fly in from all over the country to surprise him for his 60th birthday. The first car arrived just as the others were leaving. His eyes just about popped out of his head when he saw them!



Having the nice, well stocked kitchen made it possible to enjoy leisurely breakfasts at the house, and we even saved by having some dinners there.



What outstandingly beautiful horses! I've never seen Fresian horses before.



Since his sisters work in hotel management, they scurried around this morning, cleaning everything up. Vacuumed the carpets, stripped the beds and washed a couple of loads of bedding. No one used the wireless and the trash was carefully sorted, compacted, etc. In short, we really did try to leave it as we found it.



We really had a great time and appreciated the use of your home!



Kathy
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mediterranean Luxury Home with 6 bedrooms, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
average rating of 4.625 based on 18 reviews
business
Mediterranean Luxury Home with 6 bedrooms, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
-+1 4152722112
Sonoma Sonoma County
4

Very Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
We arrived for a week of relaxation and wine tasting in Sonoma Wine Country culminating with a family wedding at Cline Cellars. We booked The Black Sterling Vineyard Estate sight unseen and were happy with our choice. The house and location was perfect for our party of 14 two of which were children under three years old. The house was well appointed. Always something to do as we enjoyed the pool, hot tub, pool table, available games and venturing to the stables to see the horses and feed them carrots. To our surprise and delight the resident horse named Sterling even repaid the visit by coming to the yard to see us as he is allowed to roam the property. Beautiful morning walks provided much wild life to see.
We encountered two small problems, notified the owner and they were taken care of promptly. The property is close to the downtown area, wineries and restaurants. Grocery shopping not too far away and a local farm stand close by.
Things that could be improved are: the wi-fi/internet access was limited and would not permit access to an office VPN; the air conditioning upstairs was inadequate (but opening the windows solved the problems for sleeping at night).
Overall, a great time was had by all.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Mediterranean Luxury Home with 6 bedrooms, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
-+1 4152722112
Sonoma Sonoma County
Santa Cruz
5

IDEAL For 4 Families Celebrating a B-Day in Wine Country With Children!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We went to Sonoma Wine Country for my husband's birthday with four other families. We could not have had a better time. The house was gorgeous - spacious, with a lot of character (we loved "the great room"), comfortable and stocked with everything you could need---nice touch was the children's toys! Since we had a bunch of kids, the family room with the pool table came in very handy when we wanted to get in some adult time on the other side of the house. The pool and yard and adjoining 500 acres of open space is gorgeous, and its location right near the Cline Cellars Vineyards and Jacuzzi Winery and Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves meant we could WALK to several wineries!!!
The property manager onsite, was very helpful and available at any time when we needed him. There is a Safeway and Costco close by in case you need to stock up but other than that, no need to leave the property. The kitchen is a chefs dream---very open, TONS of basics, such as spices and coffee filters that you do NOT need to buy, and has everything you need and MORE. We stayed 2 nights and it still wasn't enough to enjoy every nook of the house. Highly recommend it. My only gripe is that we heard it has been sold for 4 million, and likely will not be available as a vacation rental by the night in 2015! This is really an awesome house and property, say there while you can---sounds like it wont be available much longer, and it REALLY is a gem for families traveling to Wine Country!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mediterranean Luxury Home with 6 bedrooms, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
-+1 4152722112
Sonoma Sonoma County
3

Nice house; a bit tacky; good for family

  • 3 of 5
We rented both Black Sterling properties, the Vineyard Estate and the Villa (separate listing), for a week in June. The houses were equally expensive and located next to each other, so I will compare this house with the Villa in case you're wondering which to rent.

The Vineyard Estate cost about as much per night as a suite at the Bellagio, so my evaluation is based on an expectation of luxury. Unfortunately, the house felt tacky, and my family felt nickel-and-dimed while we were there. It's sad because the property is pretty nice.

The main tacky aspect of the property is the severe number of warnings about overages, written hastily on surfaces around the house. Be careful about using the wifi here, because (as one note warns) you will get charged if you use it too much. There was even a note inside a book that said, "Don't even THINK of stealing this book!" as if we were common criminals looking to steal a random book about horses.

This house doesn't feel particularly luxurious; it's pretty much just a normal suburban house with a backyard pool. It doesn't have particularly great views of the surrounding countryside. There is a broken chair in the dining room, and most of the faucets and doorknobs in the house feel very worn-in.

This house has 6 enclosed rooms with beds, with the 6th being the master bedroom's closet. The Estate is much better for children than the other Black Sterling property, and has more quiet places to sleep. The stairs are soft carpet, and the pool is enclosed with a nice fence.

The enclosed patio area was a bit dirty when my family arrived, and my aunt spent a couple hours cleaning bird poop off of seating surfaces. (This was the case at both houses. Seriously.) There was also a strange smell in the kitchen, which I mentioned to the owner by email. She did not try to resolve the issue for us.

Overall, I wish we didn't feel nickel-and-dimed while we stayed at this property. My family had a nice time here, but I don't think we would rent from Black Sterling again.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We try our best to offer well appointed luxury homes for families and have an on site manager that attends to guests needs 9am-4pm daily.

As owner of the home, i personally attended to this particular family's guests numerous needs during his stay, including discovering the guest had broken the kitchen disposal due to mis-use,and gross neglect ( guest had 18 people in our home designed for up to a maximum of 14 individuals) and likely the smell was due to continued dumping of food down the sink, without proper processing.

All of the Vineyard Estate's bathroom faucets were updated in 2014.

Our policy is to always refund 100% of the security deposit, and we never charge for "overages", unless a guest ( as this one did) actually breaks an item or part of the luxury home, making it unusable for the following guests.
business
Mediterranean Luxury Home with 6 bedrooms, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
-+1 4152722112
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

We all Rated this House & Vacation a 10 out of 10

We all Rated this House & Vacation a 10 out of 10
  • 5 of 5
10 college friends, now well into our fifties--- pick a different area of the country to get together every year... this year i got to pick again, and we had previously stayed at the lovely sister property on the hill, the Black Sterling Villa, which was not available for our dates--- luckily this one was every bit AS NICE!!!!
We LOVED the open design---really great for entertaining--we love to cook and the chefs kitchen was AWESOME:)

We used the heated pool and jacuzzi constantly, and there is this horse,"sterling", that is allowed to roam the property, that is just hilarious, the place is named after him--- we got up the courage to take riding lessons on this magnificent friesian horse imported from germany and it actually ended up being a highlight of my trip to sonoma wine country!!! I have not ridden a horse since i was in camp as a 10 year old!!!!

This home is centrally located such that you can even walk to Cline Cellar winery, Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves, Jacuzzi Family Winery, and Viansa Winery, and is just 5 minutes from downtown Sonoma plaza. We each had our own bed, and we felt very happy that we were allowed to enjoy this 4 million dollar luxury home, as we learned this home was recently sold and will no longer be offered as a vacation rental in 2015, and we are very thankful the current owner is allowing to continue to share it with us!!!

THANK YOU!!! It truly is a fabulous oasis in sonoma wine country , privately gated on 5 acres, with carneros grapes growing right on the property.

And THANK YOU, to the horse STERLING, for allowing us to ride you!!! 10 old women had the TIME OF THEIR LIVES in wine country at the Black Sterling Vineyard Estate:)
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Mediterranean Luxury Home with 6 bedrooms, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
-+1 4152722112
Sonoma Sonoma County
Libertyville, IL
4

Great for kids and families, nice layout, great location

  • 4 of 5
This house has a great layout, level floorplan and lots of carpet so it was great for our kids. The location was excellent. Very beautiful surroundings and grounds. We also really liked the compartmentalized room layout where kids could go to sleep early (and wake up early) without disturbing others and the other way around as well. Main pool, patio, grill all great. We enjoyed our time outside around the pool and the outdoor/kitchen builtin speakers were a really nice touch.

We truly enjoyed our stay here. Keeping the house from a full 5 stars is a bunch of little tedious stuff that just shouldn't be in a house of this caliber/price. Worn 90's gold fixtures in all the bathrooms are showing their age and functionality, hot tub definitely showing its age with buttons missing, etc., and just general signs of age and heavy use here and there around the house. Just a day or two worth of rent $ would update all of this stuff and take years off of the interior. This is honest observational feedback.

There are notes everywhere reminding you of what you may be charged overages for and every light switch is labeled with a Sharpie which seems a little odd if you're a normal person. You get the feeling that you're generally untrusted which is too bad and I'm sure a result of just a couple of bad experiences in the past.

Overall, though, again. great place to stay with a bigger group, particularly with kids. Very beautiful area.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mediterranean Luxury Home with 6 bedrooms, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
-+1 4152722112
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

4 couples in my party and each LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
While I’m not one to normally write reviews – when the experience is as grand as the one I just had, I wanted to share it in the hope that others would be as fortunate to find this property as I was. For starters, the property is spacious and ideal for hosting a large group. There were 4 couples in my party and each had a very comfortable bedroom to call their own (and there were even additional beds that went unused). That said, in a house & place like this, sleeping is the last thing you want to do! The owners have left no stone unturned in creating a special getaway.

Inside, the large dining room table was perfect for hosting a dinner party---we pushed the kitchen and dining room tables together, and walla... easily sat 14 people in total. Of course, to prepare a meal for that many, you need the right tools – and the kitchen is outfitted with everything one would need from all sizes of pots and pans right down to a basting brush for that extra touch. Having come to Sonoma from the East Coast, it was reassuring that every little detail was covered – as I could only bring but so much with me. Additionally, the living room not only had a fireplace and large screen TV with DVD player to relax by – the kitchen and pool area also had mutiple speakers built into the wall which hooked up to an iPod dock (in the kitchen). Lounging by a two sided warm fireplace, with Sinatra flowing through the speakers, stuffed from a great meal, with a bottle from Jacuzzi winery across the street…need I say more???

Outside, it was unseasonably cool during my stay, but we STILL thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi. There’s also a grill and plenty of outdoor seating. Lounging here in a spring/summer evening would be perfect, as the property is so wide, that you can sit and enjoy the serenity around you, in PRIVACY.

Lastly, if you have kids in your party, you need look no further – as this place will be paradise for them. We brought two kids with us – they may have had the best time of anyone. Games, LEGOs, toys, a ping-pong table – there’s even AMAZING friesan horses which the kids are allowed to take riding lessons on! There truly is something for everyone – and everything one can ask for.

The only problem? I eventually had to head home to NY! Next time I’m in Sonoma though, I most certainly will try to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Oakland International airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cline Cellars
Nearest Ferry
14 Miles
Larkspur Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
StoneTree
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
cornerstone
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
stinson
Car: recommended

Brand New Sundance Jacuzzu!! Just 40 minutes from San Francisco, and 5 minutes from downtown Sonoma Plaza, the Black Sterling Villa is nestled in between Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves and Cline Cellars Vineyard. There is a big Jacuzzi with Bose stereo system, and infinity heated swimming pool, and lots of space for outside dining and entertaining, dining room tables that seat 12-14, and this 6 acre property has AMAZING vineyard views from almost EVERY window,and HIGH cathedral ceilings that will WOW you upon entering this 4 million dollar luxury home! Just AMAZING sunrises and sunsets from three massive decks, and there is a working Friesian horse ranch on the property, so you also have views of big, black, bold Friesian horses grazing in the pastures! The Villa is a 4700 sq ft luxury home, and the estate comfortably sleeps 14, with 6 separate bedrooms [master has a king, 4 bedrooms have queens, 1 bedroom has an Italian leather queen sleeper sofa, and there are two ADDITIONAL sleeping areas: a den with a VERY comfortable queen sleeper sofa, and the great room also has a queen sleeper----thus 6 bedrooms, but 8 separate sleeping areas in total!

Other Activities: Horseback Riding Lessons Available At the Vineyard Estate for $60/hour

Golf: There are 7 award winning golf courses within 15 miles of this luxury home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $895 Per night

Sonoma Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Season
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$895
From
$1,190
Fri,Sat
$4,990
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,190
From
$1,190
Fri,Sat
$4,990
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes 250 cleaning fee,500 refundable security dep required
9% tax on all rentals
Dec -Apr 1, 2015: $4990/week, or 1190/nt fri and sat, 895/weekdays, 125-250 pet fee
TWO NITE MIN
$100 pp PER STAY for each person OVER 14 max
1500 event fee:18-35 people on premise
THIS HOME WILL NO LONGER BE A VACATION RENTAL AFTER APR 1, 2015!!!!!! Please do NOT inquire about rentals after Apr 1, 2015.Mail Rental agmt

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sonoma Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , attached to bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , attached to master bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on 2nd floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , on main floor, near Den and Great Room,
  • Master has a HUGE full bathroom with tub with jets, and walk in glass block shower---big enough for 10 people!....and separate toilet---handicap accessible!!! Two bedrooms on 2nd floor have jack and jill bath in between. Pool level bedroom and separate unit with its own kitchen--- both attach to full bathroom ( jack and jill) Half bath on main floor, near sleeper sofas in Den and Great Room All bathrooms have been updated with new fixtures and pedestal sinks in 2013.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , main floor w/attached full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd floor seperate loft with attached full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd floor w/ attached full bath and attached MASSIVE deck
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Bottom level with fench doors leading to pool
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Seperate Downstairs unit with own kitchen and Queen sleeper
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Wine Cellar with queen and a full sleeper sofa
  • The villa comfortably sleeps up to 14, with 6 bedrooms. Master has a king, 4 bedrooms have queens,and there is an Italian leather queen sleeper in the separate downstairs unit with private kitchen, and two additional separate sleeping areas with queen sleeper sofas, including the den with large large flat screen tv on the main floor, and 3 full bathrooms, one half bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a working Friesian horse ranch on the property, so you also have views of big, black, bold Friesian horses grazing in the pastures! Riding lessons available for just $60/hour by calling our trainer ( Please contact our horse trainer at the horse barn well in advance of your stay.) Just 40 minutes from San Francisco, and 5 minutes from downtown Sonoma Plaza, the Black Sterling Vineyard Estate is nestled in between Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves and Cline Cellars Vineyard. There is a big Jacuzzi with Bose stereo system, and infinity heated swimming pool, and lots of space for outside dining and entertaining, dining room tables that seats 14, and this 6 acre property has AMAZING vineyard views from nearly EVERY window!!!! There is a foos ball table and ping pong table and loads of games and books and a dvd/video library included. Rental INCLUDES all linens and towe The villa will NO LONGER BE AVAILABLE AFTER APR 1, 2015, please do NOT inquire about summer or fall 2015 rentals

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote