BLACK STERLING VINEYARD ESTATE, IN THE HEART OF SONOMA WINE COUNTRY!

janna weir

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BLACK STERLING VINEYARD ESTATE, IN THE HEART OF SONOMA WINE COUNTRY!

Sonoma Estate Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms; Comfortably Sleeps 14 People, Including children

The Vineyard Estate is a 4500 sq ft luxury home, and the estate comfortably sleeps 14, with 6 bedrooms [master has a king, 3 bedrooms have queens, 1 bedroom has two fulls, 1 bedroom has one full, and there is a queen sleeper in the sitting room with the large screen TV], and 4 bathrooms.This Wine Country Vineyard Estate is on 5 acres with a private gated entrance, just 35 minutes from the Golden Gate Bridge!! Breathtaking, INCREDIBLE 'Valley of the Moon' and vineyard and San Pablo Bay views!!! Next to Cline Cellars, Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves, and Viansa Wineries. Truly a picture-perfect setting in Sonoma Wine Country, just 5 minutes from downtown Sonoma and 30 miles from San

Francisco and Oakland. The Vineyard Estate is a 3 million dollar luxury home featuring six private bedrooms plus a queen sleeper sofa in the separate large screen tv room/den, and an open airy kitchen completely equipped for entertaining, a brand new 15 X 30 heated swimming pool for the kids to enjoy!!!

Wine Country Getaway: A Wine Country, Vineyard Estate on 5 acres with a private

entrance. Breathtaking, INCREDIBLE 'Valley of the Moon' and

vineyard views!!! Next to Cline Cellars, Gloria Ferrar Champagne

Caves, and Viansa Wineries. Truly a picture-perfect setting in

Sonoma Wine Country, just minutes from downtown Sonoma and 30 miles

from San Francisco and Oakland.

This beautiful, 4500 square foot home features six private

bedrooms plus a queen sleeper sofa in the separate

large screen TV room, and a a gourmet kitchen completely

equipped for entertaining, a brand new 15 X 30 heated swimming pool

for the kids to enjoy, a huge jacuzzi for 8-10 people with Bose stereo system, outdoor living with views, and

well kept lawns. The bright, light, and open interior is accentuated by

soaring ceilings, two-story windows, and multiple sliding doors leading onto

the outside verandas.

Sonoma/Napa Romantic Get Away From It All: The entire house is air conditioned and available for up to 14 people. You will love being surrounded by luxury in this

large vineyard estate home. Come to the Black Sterling Vineyard Estate for a one-

of-a-kind

incredible Wine Country getaway!! You will adore the unique quiet

setting with views that never end, and the fabulously furnished

exquisite luxury home.

Rates: This 4500 sq ft luxury home comfortably sleeps 14. The nightly rate is 1500/nt.

The weekly

rental rate is a VALUE at only $6600, plus 9% tax, April-October.

Off season presents an excellent value, as the villa is $895 per night weekdays and $1195/night on the weekends, and $4990 per week, plus Sonoma Co 9% transient tax, and Thanksgiving is at the High Season Rate.

Two Night Minimum Year Round

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
janna weir (Owner)
Advertiser since 2003
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About janna weir

owner of Black Sterling Friesians, and the Black Sterling Villa and Vineyard Estate ---luxury home vacation properties.

janna weir purchased this estate in 2005

Why janna weir chose Sonoma

Incredible 6 bedroom, 4 bath luxury home next to the black sterling villa-----we HAD to have it!!!!!

What makes this estate unique

Take a riding lesson on a Friesian horse, imported from Holland, for just $60,

Guestbook comments from the owner

Janna,



What a wonderful time we had at Black Sterling! There were three other couples who flew in with us on Wednesday. We went to the Fig Cafe and had a delicious meal. The next day we took a bike tour in Sonoma and on Friday, a tour of Napa wineries. On Saturday, our friends flew home, leaving the house around noon. My husband must have wondered what we were going to do in such a big home for one more day. What he didn't know is that we had family fly in from all over the country to surprise him for his 60th birthday. The first car arrived just as the others were leaving. His eyes just about popped out of his head when he saw them!



Having the nice, well stocked kitchen made it possible to enjoy leisurely breakfasts at the house, and we even saved by having some dinners there.



What outstandingly beautiful horses! I've never seen Fresian horses before.



Since his sisters work in hotel management, they scurried around this morning, cleaning everything up. Vacuumed the carpets, stripped the beds and washed a couple of loads of bedding. No one used the wireless and the trash was carefully sorted, compacted, etc. In short, we really did try to leave it as we found it.



We really had a great time and appreciated the use of your home!



Kathy
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 2
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Black Sterling Vineyard Estate, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Black Sterling Vineyard Estate, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
(415) 272-2112
Sonoma Sonoma County
4

Very Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
We arrived for a week of relaxation and wine tasting in Sonoma Wine Country culminating with a family wedding at Cline Cellars. We booked The Black Sterling Vineyard Estate sight unseen and were happy with our choice. The house and location was perfect for our party of 14 two of which were children under three years old. The house was well appointed. Always something to do as we enjoyed the pool, hot tub, pool table, available games and venturing to the stables to see the horses and feed them carrots. To our surprise and delight the resident horse named Sterling even repaid the visit by coming to the yard to see us as he is allowed to roam the property. Beautiful morning walks provided much wild life to see.
We encountered two small problems, notified the owner and they were taken care of promptly. The property is close to the downtown area, wineries and restaurants. Grocery shopping not too far away and a local farm stand close by.
Things that could be improved are: the wi-fi/internet access was limited and would not permit access to an office VPN; the air conditioning upstairs was inadequate (but opening the windows solved the problems for sleeping at night).
Overall, a great time was had by all.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Black Sterling Vineyard Estate, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
(415) 272-2112
Sonoma Sonoma County
Santa Cruz
5

IDEAL For 4 Families Celebrating a B-Day in Wine Country With Children!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We went to Sonoma Wine Country for my husband's birthday with four other families. We could not have had a better time. The house was gorgeous - spacious, with a lot of character (we loved "the great room"), comfortable and stocked with everything you could need---nice touch was the children's toys! Since we had a bunch of kids, the family room with the pool table came in very handy when we wanted to get in some adult time on the other side of the house. The pool and yard and adjoining 500 acres of open space is gorgeous, and its location right near the Cline Cellars Vineyards and Jacuzzi Winery and Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves meant we could WALK to several wineries!!!
The property manager onsite, was very helpful and available at any time when we needed him. There is a Safeway and Costco close by in case you need to stock up but other than that, no need to leave the property. The kitchen is a chefs dream---very open, TONS of basics, such as spices and coffee filters that you do NOT need to buy, and has everything you need and MORE. We stayed 2 nights and it still wasn't enough to enjoy every nook of the house. Highly recommend it. My only gripe is that we heard it has been sold for 4 million, and likely will not be available as a vacation rental by the night in 2015! This is really an awesome house and property, say there while you can---sounds like it wont be available much longer, and it REALLY is a gem for families traveling to Wine Country!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Black Sterling Vineyard Estate, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
(415) 272-2112
Sonoma Sonoma County
3

Nice house; a bit tacky; good for family

  • 3 of 5
We rented both Black Sterling properties, the Vineyard Estate and the Villa (separate listing), for a week in June. The houses were equally expensive and located next to each other, so I will compare this house with the Villa in case you're wondering which to rent.

The Vineyard Estate cost about as much per night as a suite at the Bellagio, so my evaluation is based on an expectation of luxury. Unfortunately, the house felt tacky, and my family felt nickel-and-dimed while we were there. It's sad because the property is pretty nice.

The main tacky aspect of the property is the severe number of warnings about overages, written hastily on surfaces around the house. Be careful about using the wifi here, because (as one note warns) you will get charged if you use it too much. There was even a note inside a book that said, "Don't even THINK of stealing this book!" as if we were common criminals looking to steal a random book about horses.

This house doesn't feel particularly luxurious; it's pretty much just a normal suburban house with a backyard pool. It doesn't have particularly great views of the surrounding countryside. There is a broken chair in the dining room, and most of the faucets and doorknobs in the house feel very worn-in.

This house has 6 enclosed rooms with beds, with the 6th being the master bedroom's closet. The Estate is much better for children than the other Black Sterling property, and has more quiet places to sleep. The stairs are soft carpet, and the pool is enclosed with a nice fence.

The enclosed patio area was a bit dirty when my family arrived, and my aunt spent a couple hours cleaning bird poop off of seating surfaces. (This was the case at both houses. Seriously.) There was also a strange smell in the kitchen, which I mentioned to the owner by email. She did not try to resolve the issue for us.

Overall, I wish we didn't feel nickel-and-dimed while we stayed at this property. My family had a nice time here, but I don't think we would rent from Black Sterling again.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We try our best to offer well appointed luxury homes for families and have an on site manager that attends to guests needs 9am-4pm daily.

As owner of the home, i personally attended to this particular family's guests numerous needs during his stay, including discovering the guest had broken the kitchen disposal due to mis-use,and gross neglect ( guest had 18 people in our home designed for up to a maximum of 14 individuals) and likely the smell was due to continued dumping of food down the sink, without proper processing.

All of the Vineyard Estate's bathroom faucets were updated in 2014.

Our policy is to always refund 100% of the security deposit, and we never charge for "overages", unless a guest ( as this one did) actually breaks an item or part of the luxury home, making it unusable for the following guests.
business
Black Sterling Vineyard Estate, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
(415) 272-2112
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

We all Rated this House & Vacation a 10 out of 10

We all Rated this House & Vacation a 10 out of 10
  • 5 of 5
10 college friends, now well into our fifties--- pick a different area of the country to get together every year... this year i got to pick again, and we had previously stayed at the lovely sister property on the hill, the Black Sterling Villa, which was not available for our dates--- luckily this one was every bit AS NICE!!!!
We LOVED the open design---really great for entertaining--we love to cook and the chefs kitchen was AWESOME:)

We used the heated pool and jacuzzi constantly, and there is this horse,"sterling", that is allowed to roam the property, that is just hilarious, the place is named after him--- we got up the courage to take riding lessons on this magnificent friesian horse imported from germany and it actually ended up being a highlight of my trip to sonoma wine country!!! I have not ridden a horse since i was in camp as a 10 year old!!!!

This home is centrally located such that you can even walk to Cline Cellar winery, Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves, Jacuzzi Family Winery, and Viansa Winery, and is just 5 minutes from downtown Sonoma plaza. We each had our own bed, and we felt very happy that we were allowed to enjoy this 4 million dollar luxury home, as we learned this home was recently sold and will no longer be offered as a vacation rental in 2015, and we are very thankful the current owner is allowing to continue to share it with us!!!

THANK YOU!!! It truly is a fabulous oasis in sonoma wine country , privately gated on 5 acres, with carneros grapes growing right on the property.

And THANK YOU, to the horse STERLING, for allowing us to ride you!!! 10 old women had the TIME OF THEIR LIVES in wine country at the Black Sterling Vineyard Estate:)
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Black Sterling Vineyard Estate, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
(415) 272-2112
Sonoma Sonoma County
Libertyville, IL
4

Great for kids and families, nice layout, great location

  • 4 of 5
This house has a great layout, level floorplan and lots of carpet so it was great for our kids. The location was excellent. Very beautiful surroundings and grounds. We also really liked the compartmentalized room layout where kids could go to sleep early (and wake up early) without disturbing others and the other way around as well. Main pool, patio, grill all great. We enjoyed our time outside around the pool and the outdoor/kitchen builtin speakers were a really nice touch.

We truly enjoyed our stay here. Keeping the house from a full 5 stars is a bunch of little tedious stuff that just shouldn't be in a house of this caliber/price. Worn 90's gold fixtures in all the bathrooms are showing their age and functionality, hot tub definitely showing its age with buttons missing, etc., and just general signs of age and heavy use here and there around the house. Just a day or two worth of rent $ would update all of this stuff and take years off of the interior. This is honest observational feedback.

There are notes everywhere reminding you of what you may be charged overages for and every light switch is labeled with a Sharpie which seems a little odd if you're a normal person. You get the feeling that you're generally untrusted which is too bad and I'm sure a result of just a couple of bad experiences in the past.

Overall, though, again. great place to stay with a bigger group, particularly with kids. Very beautiful area.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Black Sterling Vineyard Estate, in the Heart of Sonoma Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164877
(415) 272-2112
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

4 couples in my party and each LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
While I’m not one to normally write reviews – when the experience is as grand as the one I just had, I wanted to share it in the hope that others would be as fortunate to find this property as I was. For starters, the property is spacious and ideal for hosting a large group. There were 4 couples in my party and each had a very comfortable bedroom to call their own (and there were even additional beds that went unused). That said, in a house & place like this, sleeping is the last thing you want to do! The owners have left no stone unturned in creating a special getaway.

Inside, the large dining room table was perfect for hosting a dinner party---we pushed the kitchen and dining room tables together, and walla... easily sat 14 people in total. Of course, to prepare a meal for that many, you need the right tools – and the kitchen is outfitted with everything one would need from all sizes of pots and pans right down to a basting brush for that extra touch. Having come to Sonoma from the East Coast, it was reassuring that every little detail was covered – as I could only bring but so much with me. Additionally, the living room not only had a fireplace and large screen TV with DVD player to relax by – the kitchen and pool area also had mutiple speakers built into the wall which hooked up to an iPod dock (in the kitchen). Lounging by a two sided warm fireplace, with Sinatra flowing through the speakers, stuffed from a great meal, with a bottle from Jacuzzi winery across the street…need I say more???

Outside, it was unseasonably cool during my stay, but we STILL thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi. There’s also a grill and plenty of outdoor seating. Lounging here in a spring/summer evening would be perfect, as the property is so wide, that you can sit and enjoy the serenity around you, in PRIVACY.

Lastly, if you have kids in your party, you need look no further – as this place will be paradise for them. We brought two kids with us – they may have had the best time of anyone. Games, LEGOs, toys, a ping-pong table – there’s even AMAZING friesan horses which the kids are allowed to take riding lessons on! There truly is something for everyone – and everything one can ask for.

The only problem? I eventually had to head home to NY! Next time I’m in Sonoma though, I most certainly will try to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Oakland International airport
Nearest Ferry
14 Miles
Larkspur Ferry
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
stinson
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
CLine Cellars
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
cornerstone
Car: recommended

Brand New POOL TABLE!! Just 40 minutes from San Francisco, and 5 minutes from downtown Sonoma Plaza, the Black Sterling Vineyard Estate is nestled in between Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves and Cline Cellars Vineyard. There is a big Jacuzzi with Bose stereo system, and brand new 15 X 30 heated swimming pool, and lots of space for outside dining and entertaining, two dining room tables that seat 6 each, and this 5 acre property has over 1 acre of chardonnay grapes planted right on the property! The estate has spectacular vineyard views from nearly every window, and there is a working Friesian horse ranch on the property, so you also have views of big, black, bold Friesian horses grazing in the pastures! The Vineyard Estate is a 4500 sq ft luxury home, and the estate comfortably sleeps 14, with 6 bedrooms [master has a king, 3 bedrooms have queens, 1 bedroom has two fulls, 1 bedroom has one full, and there is a queen sleeper in the sitting room with the large screen TV], and 4 bathrooms.

Other Activities: Horseback Riding Lessons Available At the Vineyard Estate for $60/hour

Golf: There are 7 award winning golf courses within 15 miles of this luxury home.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sonoma Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
high season 2014
Apr 2 2014 - Oct 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$1,500
$6,600
 
 
LOW SEASON
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$895
From
$1,195
Fri,Sat
$4,990
 
 
Winter season
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 22 2014
1 night minimum stay
$895
From
$1,190
Fri,Sat
$4,990
 
 
Xmas and New Years Weeks
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
$6,600
 
 
Spring Season
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
$895
From
$1,190
Fri,Sat
$4,990
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$1,500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Add 250 cleaning fee to all rentals.
500 refundable security deposit required .
9% transient tax required on all rentals:
High Season: July 1 thru Oct 31st and holidays: 6600/week, or 1500/nt, plus 9% tax
Low Season Nov 1-Apr 1: 4990/wk, 895/weekdays, 1195/weekends
ONLY a TWO NITE MIN YEAR ROUND!

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sonoma Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , attached to bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , attached to master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , on main floor, near 3rd bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on 2nd floor
    Half Bathroom -
  • Master has a HUGE full bathroom with tub with jets, and walk in shower, and separate toilet. Smaller bedroom with full size bed also attaches master bath, and access is through Master bedroom. There is a 1/2 bath near 2nd bedroom on the main floor. 3rd bedroom on main floor has attached full bathroom. Upstairs, there is a full bath in between the two bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , main floor w/attached full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , main floor w/ attached full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , main floor with 1/2 bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2nd floor w attached full bath
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , 2nd floor w/ attached full bath
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , Room off Master Bath with 1 full bed
  • The estate comfortably sleeps up to 14, with 6 bedrooms. Master has a king, 3 bedrooms have queens, 1 bedroom has two fulls, 1 bedroom has one full, and there is a queen sleeper in the sitting room with the large screen TV, and 3 full bathrooms, one half bath.
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Air Hockey
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Toys
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • surfing
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hunting
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
Notes:
There is a working Friesian horse ranch on the property, so you also have views of big, black, bold Friesian horses grazing in the pastures! Riding lessons available for just $60/hour by calling our trainer ( Please contact our horse trainer at the horse barn.) Just 40 minutes from San Francisco, and 5 minutes from downtown Sonoma Plaza, the Black Sterling Vineyard Estate is nestled in between Gloria Ferrar Champagne Caves and Cline Cellars Vineyard. There is a big Jacuzzi with Bose stereo system, and brand new 15 X 30 heated swimming pool, and lots of space for outside dining and entertaining, two dining room tables that seat 6 each, and this 5 acre property has over 1 acre of chardonnay grapes planted right on the property! There is a BRAND NEW GORGEOUS POOL TABLE AT the VINEYARD ESTATE!!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me