SUMMER HOME WITH GUEST HOUSE ON BEAUTIFUL GREEN LAKE (REDUCED PRICE!)

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUMMER HOME WITH GUEST HOUSE ON BEAUTIFUL GREEN LAKE (REDUCED PRICE!)

Interlochen House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

NOT JUST A VACATION... Nestled among majestic pine, maple, and oak trees on a professionally landscaped, 280 ft. waterfront parcel, this is the tranquil escape you have been looking for.

The spacious main house, with two large bedrooms and a sofa bed in the sunken family room, sleeps six comfortably. The master suite comes with its own private deck. Tastefully furnished and decorated in a nautical motif, the main house sits on a bluff overlooking pristine Green Lake. With an expansive open floor plan boasting two full baths, a warm and inviting family room with fireplace, fully appointed kitchen, two separate dining areas, and a bright and breezy knotty pine sunroom, your group can enjoy numerous indoor activities without infringement. An expanse of windows along the entire rear elevation offers sweeping views of the beautiful vista. A huge deck overlooks the lake, private beach, and dock with swim platform; great for relaxing, barbecuing, or watching the kids play in the shallow sandy bottom beach area.

The fully furnished, two-story guest house, rebuilt in 1997, is finished in knotty pine and offers a quaint yet modern 'Up North' style. With three bedrooms, two full baths, a living room with wet bar and gas fireplace, as well as a wrap-around deck overlooking a fire pit and the lake shoreline, the guest house, which sleeps six to seven, is a favorite escape for visiting friends and relatives. Both houses offer separate laundry facilities and the main house has central air conditioning.

Green Lake is a 2000-acre, all sports lake. However, with a large portion of its shoreline dedicated to a state park, nature preserve, and the world famous Interlochen Center for the Arts and Arts Academy, Green Lake has limited boat traffic. Consequently, it is a sanctuary for a plethora of wild life including loons, herons, white tail deer, raccoons, beavers, and a variety of game fish such as bass, walleye, pike, perch, and bluegill. Great for swimming, boating, skiing, fishing, or sailing, Green Lake is a wonderful haven for the entire family. We provide a rowboat, canoe, and paddleboat for casual summer fun.

We are just minutes from Traverse City and Grand Traverse Bay, Crystal Mountain Ski and Golf Resort, Sleeping Bear Dunes National Seashore, Leland Shanty Town, numerous wineries, concert halls, Leelanau Sands Casino, award winning golf courses, Little Betsie River, and Lake Michigan.

This exclusive property is the vacation residence of two families. Only qualified adult applicants with positive references will be accepted. Availability is limited so make your reservations early. OFF SEASON RENTALS AVAILABLE ON LIMITED BASIS, PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL FOR SPECIAL PRICING. Sorry, NO SMOKING, NO PETS.

Keywords: House & Guest House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Summer Home with Guest House on Beautiful Green Lake (Reduced price!)
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Summer Home with Guest House on Beautiful Green Lake (Reduced price!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16481vb
(727) 364-9083
Interlochen Northern Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
2

NOT THE BEST VALUE IN VACATION RENTALS

  • 2 of 5
The grounds are very nice with a good dock for the boat we rented. The lake is nice as well, but has the swimmers itch bug, so you need to towel off each time you get out. The guest house has no AC and is just too hot for July or August, so we spent little time in that house. The main house has a big living room, so on the hot nights people could sleep on the floor there. The internet didn't work, and the house smelled of mildew. I expected and little more for the price we paid.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We used the property the following week and did not experience any of the issues that this renter mentioned. Our property is very traditional and much of the appeal is in the ambience and the experience of the lake and surroundings. We do our best to keep everything in the best working order.

It is true that the main house has A/C while the guest house does not, however, the guest house is shaded by several mature hardwood trees that provide a canopy of shade reducing the temperature in the house. There are also ceiing fans in each room of the guest house that help keep it cool. However, several weeks this summer were unusually hot (temps in the 90's) so it may have been warmer than usual in the guest house. When we were there it was in the 80's and the guest house was cool. Never used the A/C in the main house which is also shaded.

The internet worked fine while we were there the following week. We did take a call from this family and tried to help with the WIFI connection but it does take some expertise on the part of the user to secure the signal. Asked the customer to call our partner who set up the cable and internet so he could help or call the cable company for service but they never did.

As for the mildew, this is just not so. If they leave wet towels around then they will probably smell eventually. We provide a washer and dryer in both houses for their use throughout the stay.

Swimmer's itch can be a problem if a person does not take proper precautions. Rinsing and towelling off is all that is necessary. We do provide an outdoor faucet and hose for this purpose among others. Again, we did not experience swimmer's itch the following week when we had a full house of 13 people including 3 small children.

It should be noted that this renter was the first complaint we have had in 12 years of ownership. Other extenuating circumstances may have contributed to this review.
Email Owner Email

Map

Canoing, Charter Fishing & Excursions

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Interlochen House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 31 2014 - Aug 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Interlochen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • cross country skiing
  • parasailing
  • cycling
  • snowmobiling
  • hunting
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • tennis
  • rafting
Notes:
Range, Toasters, Coffee Makers, Dinnerware, Pots & Pans & Cooking Utensils provided, Washers & Dryers, No Smoking or Pets allowed
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,275 - $2,800 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,800 - $4,500 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$4,200 - $6,195 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 32