Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! Big 3-level house!

Katrina, Laresa, and Kathy

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Katrina, Laresa, and Kathy

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! Big 3-level house!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This home is professionally managed by Massanutten Vacation, a local vacation rental home company.

HOT TUB! FIREPLACE, WIFI!!!

PLUS! A 4th sleeping area off the side of the downstairs family room!

Easy access into and around the main level of the house for guests with mobility issues.

Peak Retreat is near the top of the mountain. Bring your family and build a memorable vacation.

Walk to the ski lodge and take to the slopes! Walk to skiing, snowboarding & snow tubing and go-karts & mini-golf. Walk to the outdoor pool.

This lovely stone and cedar home is not only near skiing & snowboarding & snow tubing, swimming, golfing... Fareways restaurant, hiking and the scenic Overlook are also nearby.

Lots of windows make this spacious and cozy home light and inviting.

Relax in the screened porch out back, or on the deck. Cookout on the gas grill.

Watch the deer stroll by and browse almost all day long.

A large living/dining room and a cozy welcoming kitchen await you.

The house has a game/recreation room with a foosball table and an extra sleeping area. There are board games for family fun.

This home is next door to our Acorn Lodge home. Just down the street are our Rainier Lodge and Stone Splendor vacation houses.

Around the corner are our Alpine Vista, Blue Ridge Overlook, the Hollow and Shenandoah Sunrise homes! These homes are ideal for family reunions.

SMOKING IS NOT PERMITTED ANYWHERE ON THIS PROPERTY.

LINENS FOR ALL BEDS INCLUDED. GUESTS MUST BRING TOWELS and BEDDING FOR THE AIR MATTRESS.

MAXIMUM CAPACITY: 10

Enter the Ground Floor: Cozy and light living room with cable TV & DVD player. Eat-in kitchen. Screened porch is off the kitchen, and the deck is attached to the screened porch. Down the hall, the master bedroom has a King bed, large walk-in closet and full bathroom with a big spa shower.

There is a half bath in the hallway.

Upper Floor: One bedroom has 2 twin beds. The other bedroom has a queen bed. Between both bedrooms is a full bath with jacuzzi tub/shower.

Lower level: Out the back door is the hot tub!

A very large family room with sofas & a massaging chair, foosball table, TV & VCR and gas log fireplace, (Fireplace use 01 October through 31 March, ONLY).

A side section, at the back of the family room, has a futon permanently set up in the upright position, a queen air mattress with electric pump and a full bathroom with a tub/shower.

NO SMOKING ANYWHERE ON THIS PROPERTY.

This Massanutten Vacation Home is approximately 2110 square feet, and is ready for your visit with the following items:

* Central air & heat

* Linens for all beds

* Toaster or toaster oven

* Coffee maker and filters

* Cookware, bakeware and dinnerware

* Washing machine & dryer

* Microwave oven

* Cable or satellite TVs

* Dishwasher

* Gas grill

Items you will need to bring:

* Bath towels, hand towels and washcloths

* Cell phone (no landline phone at this home) * Soaps & detergents

* Camera & film

* Trash bags

* Paper goods (bathroom tissue & paper towels)

* Baby items

* Toiletries

***10% MILITARY DISCOUNT on the rental fee given when you reserve this home. Holidays are excluded. Thank you for your service!

Stipulations:

1) The reservation must be in the name of the person whose name is on the military ID.

2) A copy of your unexpired U.S. military ID card, current orders, or Veteran's Administration ID must be submitted with your signed rental contract to get this discount.

Mark through all social security numbers on the military ID copy.

Write MILITARY next to the Payment Details on page 1 of your rental contract.

Your rental contract will not show the discounted amount. Military discount will be applied once your rental agreement & military ID are received in our office.

3) Military IDs received after payment has been made will not be honored for the discount.

4) This discount is given to active duty, reservists and retired military persons.

5) Military discount is not given to civilians, civilian affiliates, contractors, Senior Executive Service (SES), Federal affiliates or Military affiliates accompanying the Armed Forces.

All Reservations: Refundable security deposit and cleaning fee additional.

ALL DISCOUNTS & SPECIALS:

1) Not valid in combination with any other discounts.

2) Not valid on reservations made previous to special rates being posted.

Please call 800-644-1355 for more info.

TOP OF THE MOUNTAIN!

WALK to the outdoor swimming pool, ski lodge, mini-golf, go-karts & more! Less than 5 minutes to 2 golf courses. Less than 10 minutes' drive to the WATER PARK!

Area Information:

In Massanutten: All the recreational facilities in Massanutten are within a 10 minute drive from this home!

Outdoor Swimming Pool, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, Arboretum, Playgrounds, Go-Kart Track, Summer Tubing, Tennis, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Water Park, Large Arcade Room, Skate Park, Dining.

Outside Massanutten: Day Spa, Antiquing, Museums, Shenandoah River, Swimming, Fishing, Hunting, Canoeing, Kayaking, Scenic Train Rides, Skyline Drive, Wineries, Natural Bridge, Art and Pottery Galleries, Dining, Historic Downtowns, Caverns, Shopping, Colleges & Universities, Churches, Mosque and Synagogue.

Charlottesville, Harper's Ferry, Lexington, Richmond, Roanoke, Staunton, and Washington D.C. are all within a 1-3 hour drive.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Katrina, Laresa, and Kathy (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! Big 3-level house!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
virginia
4

fun ski weekend

  • 4 of 5

We(4adults, one 10 year old, one 8 year old) rented for a ski weekend. The house was neat and clean, the kitchen really fully equipped, and all exactly as described on the VRBO website. There were 4 good surprises, one quirky amenity, and 2 caveats worth noting. The surprises were the easily adjustable hot tub, the simple one switch fireplace, the massage chair that the skiers used apre ski and the kids used like a plastic horse outside Walmart, and the empty 2 car attached garage that made loading and unloading easy. The quirk was the shower in the master bath. The shower had 4 horizontal chest high nozzles (2 front, 2 back) and an overhead sprinkler. It took 2 full minutes for hot water to reach the nozzles and the overhead sprinkler water never got hotter than tepid.

The controls were complicated. The 2 caveats concern the driveway and the distance to the ski lodge. The driveway is short(25 feet?), reaches the garage at an angle, and the slope is maybe 12-15%. The driveway was part gravel, part ice and partly packed snow covered. I had asked about bringing a shovel and some sand in a phone call and was told there was deicer and a shovel in the garage. The shovel was there, not the deicer. Having mentioned this here, I suspect there will be plenty of deicer in the future since the realtor struck me as very reliable. The distance to the ski lodge is a matter of opinion. Walking through the woods, the junk yard, and the parking lot, it's a 10 minute walk going downhill to the ski lodge. Returning uphill, it's probably twice as long. Walking on the roads, it's over a mile to the ski lodge. However, by Massanutten standards, this is close.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed the house! There are many perks and extras to this house. Because our goal is your perfect vacation, we have taken care of the small number of issues you had during your stay. The far end of the semi-circle driveway goes almost straight to the garage, making it convenient for guests to unload their belongings right into the house. Our snow removal teams clear driveways and put de-icer down on the driveways so our guests can easily get in and out. Each house has a snow shovel for guests' convenience, just in case it starts snowing and they want to get out before the snow removal guys get there. The walk, on the road, to the ski lodge is under three-quarters of a mile, paved and safe. We do not suggest to guests to walk through the woods, with ski equipment, snow on the ground, etc. to get to the slopes. Where the junk yard is, is a mystery. We have never seen one in Massanutten and the resort does not know about one. We hope you will come back to stay with us! Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
2

Nice house, Bad rental company

  • 2 of 5

Overall the house is nice. We did not like how close it was to the other homes in the area. Gas fireplace downstairs was great. Beds were comfortable. The hot tub was not warmed up prior to our stay. I alerted the company but it still took over 24 hours to warm up so we were not able to use it at all during our 2 night stay. Since renting a house with a hot tub was our ONLY must have, we were super disappointed by Massanutten vacation's attention to detail. If you want a hot tub that is actually hot, don't rent this house. I would recommend going with another agency as well.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you liked the house, and sorry you had a problem with the hot tub. As explained to you, if the power goes out, if there is a power surge, it can, and has, set the hot tub to a lower temperature or even turn it off. We are not made aware when the electrical power does this, and we don't have a staff member at our houses 24 hours a day to keep checking everything. Once the power is back on, and the hot tub settings are re-set to where they are supposed to be, the hot tub heats quickly. We are proud of our beautiful Peak Retreat vacation rental house and are proud of how many returning families we have in it. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful weekend stay here with some friends and was very pleased with everything. We had some minor issues when we arrived but one call to maintenance and they were there quickly to fix everything and the rest of the stay was a great time. This house has a very spacious basement with air hockey, a television, and wifi which is great for getting the whole gang together for some fun. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's always wonderful to know our guests are happy with our homes. We look forward to having you back, to stay with us. the Massanutten Vacation team
4

Peak Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Very clean. Nice and quiet location. Would definitely recommend this house to others !!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're always pleased to get this type of feedback from our guests. We'll be happy to have you return. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
5

5 star house!

  • 5 of 5

Better than described here. The house was so clean. Can I borrow your housekeepers? The hot tub was great, I wish I had one at my house. Family had a wonderful time. We even had an Easter egg hunt in the yard. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased your family enjoyed their stay and we welcome you back! Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team

Map

Car: necessary

Massanutten Resort is located in the beautiful and historic Shenandoah Valley in North-Western Virginia. Just about a 2 hour drive from Washington DC and Richmond VA, Massanutten is loaded with things to do- golf & mini-golf, horseback riding, a huge indoor water park that is open year-round with the outdoor portion open during summer, go-kart track, summer tubing slopes, skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing and so much more!

Nearby : Skyline Drive, caverns (Luray Caverns is about 45 minutes away!), museums, shopping, antiquing, theaters, colleges & universities and lots more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Massanutten House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LOW- early Spring
Mar 22 2015 - Apr 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Easter
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Low- Spring
Apr 6 2015 - May 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
JMU Graduation
May 8 2015 - May 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Low- Spring
May 11 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Memorial Day weekend
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Summer
May 26 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
4th of July
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
LOW- early Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Oct 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Fall Peak
Oct 2 2015 - Nov 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Low- Fall
Nov 2 2015 - Nov 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
HOLIDAY- Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Low- late Fall
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Ski Season
Dec 4 2015 - Dec 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Christmas Eve - New Year's Day
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 4 2016 - Jan 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
MLK Jr weekend
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 19 2016 - Feb 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Presidents' Day wknd
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Ski Season
Feb 16 2016 - Mar 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 20 2016 - Mar 24 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Easter
Mar 25 2016 - Mar 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes * Low nightly:$200/weekly:$1200.
* Mid nightly:$225/weekly:$1350.
* Holiday nightly:$250/weekly:$1500.
Low Dates: Dates not specified as Mid or Holiday
Mid Dates: Tue after Memorial Day wknd until Thu before Labor Day wknd, Fall Peak & Ski Season
Holiday Date: MLK Jr, Presidents', Easter, JMU Grad, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving weekends, and Christmas week through New Year's weekend.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Massanutten House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2110 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • Top floor: One full bathroom with jetted tub and shower. Middle/entry floor: One full bathroom with spa shower. One half bath. Bottom floor: One full bathroom with a shower. Guests must bring bath towels, hand towels & wash cloths and towels for the water park and pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 king bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds- side by side
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed
    Family Room - queen futon (permanently fixed upright), queen air mattress
  • Top floor: 2 bedrooms. Middle/entry floor: 1 bedroom. Bottom floor: large open family/game room with sleeping area off to one side. All linens for the beds are provided: mattress pads, sheets, pillows & cases, blankets, quilts or comforters. Guests must bring linens for futons, air mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote