HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! BIG 3-LEVEL HOUSE!

Katrina, Sabrina, and Kathy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Katrina, Sabrina, and Kathy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! BIG 3-LEVEL HOUSE!

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 10

HOT TUB! Fireplace, Games, Air Hockey & WI-FI in FAMILY FRIENDLY GETAWAY!

Easy access into and around the main level of the house for guests with mobility issues.

Peak Retreat is near the top of the mountain. Bring your family and build a memorable vacation.

Walk to the ski lodge and take to the slopes! Walk to skiing, snowboarding & snow tubing and go-karts & mini-golf. Walk to the outdoor pool.

This lovely stone and cedar home is not only near skiing & snowboarding & snow tubing, swimming, golfing... Fareways restaurant, hiking and the scenic Overlook are also nearby.

Lots of windows make this spacious and cozy home light and inviting.

Relax in the screened porch out back, or on the deck. Cookout on the gas grill.

Watch the deer stroll by and browse almost all day long.

A large living/dining room and a cozy welcoming kitchen await you.

The house has a game/recreation room with an air hockey table and an extra sleeping area. There are board games for family fun.

This home is next door to our Acorn Lodge home. 2 doors up is our Dukes Den home, and just down the street are our Rainier Lodge and Stone Splendor vacation houses.

Around the corner are our Blue Ridge Overlook, the Hollow and Shenandoah Sunrise homes! These homes are ideal for family reunions.

SMOKING IS NOT PERMITTED ANYWHERE ON THIS PROPERTY.

LINENS FOR ALL BEDS INCLUDED. GUESTS MUST BRING TOWELS.

MAXIMUM CAPACITY: 10

Enter the Ground Floor: Cozy and light living room with cable TV & DVD player. Eat-in kitchen. Screened porch is off the kitchen, and the deck is attached to the screened porch. Down the hall, the master bedroom has a King bed, large walk-in closet and full bathroom with a big spa shower.

There is a half bath in the hallway.

Upper Floor: One bedroom has 2 twin beds. The other bedroom has a queen bed. Between both bedrooms is a full bath with jacuzzi tub/shower.

Lower level: Out the back door is the hot tub!

A very large family room with sofas & a massaging chair, AIR HOCKEY, TV & VCR and gas log fireplace, (Fireplace use 01 October through 31 March, ONLY).

A side section, at the back of the family room, has a queen IKEA platform bed w/futon mattress, a queen futon, a queen air mattress with electric pump and a full bathroom with a tub/shower.

NO SMOKING ANYWHERE ON THIS PROPERTY.

This Massanutten Vacation Home is approximately 2110 square feet, and is ready for your visit with the following items:

* Central air & heat

* Linens for all beds

* Toaster or toaster oven

* Coffee maker and filters

* Cookware, bakeware and dinnerware

* Washing machine & dryer

* Microwave oven

* Cable or satellite TVs

* Dishwasher

* Gas grill

Items you will need to bring:

* Bath towels, hand towels and washcloths

* Cell phone (no landline phone at this home) * Soaps & detergents

* Camera & film

* Trash bags

* Paper goods (bathroom tissue & paper towels)

* Baby items

* Toiletries

***10% MILITARY DISCOUNT on the rental fee given when you reserve this home. Holidays are excluded. Thank you for your service!

Stipulations:

1) The reservation must be in the name of the person whose name is on the military ID.

2) A copy of your unexpired U.S. military ID card, current orders, or Veteran's Administration ID must be submitted with your signed rental contract to get this discount.

Mark through all social security numbers on the military ID copy.

Write MILITARY next to the Payment Details on page 1 of your rental contract.

Your rental contract will not show the discounted amount. Military discount will be applied once your rental agreement & military ID are received in our office.

3) Military IDs received after payment has been made will not be honored for the discount.

4) This discount is given to active duty, reservists and retired military persons.

5) Military discount is not given to civilians, civilian affiliates, contractors, Senior Executive Service (SES), Federal affiliates or Military affiliates accompanying the Armed Forces.

All Reservations: Refundable security deposit and cleaning fee additional.

ALL DISCOUNTS & SPECIALS:

1) Not valid in combination with any other discounts.

2) Not valid on reservations made previous to special rates being posted.

Please call 800-644-1355 for more info.

TOP OF THE MOUNTAIN!

WALK to the outdoor swimming pool, ski lodge, mini-golf, go-karts & more! Less than 5 minutes to 2 golf courses. Less than 10 minutes' drive to the WATER PARK!

Area Information:

In Massanutten: All the recreational facilities in Massanutten are within a 10 minute drive from this home!

Outdoor Swimming Pool, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, Arboretum, Playgrounds, Go-Kart Track, Summer Tubing, Tennis, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Water Park, Large Arcade Room, Skate Park, Dining.

Outside Massanutten: Day Spa, Antiquing, Museums, Shenandoah River, Swimming, Fishing, Hunting, Canoeing, Kayaking, Scenic Train Rides, Skyline Drive, Wineries, Natural Bridge, Art and Pottery Galleries, Dining, Historic Downtowns, Caverns, Shopping, Colleges & Universities, Churches, Mosque and Synagogue.

Charlottesville, Harper's Ferry, Lexington, Richmond, Roanoke, Staunton, and Washington D.C. are all within a 1-3 hour drive.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Katrina, Sabrina, and Kathy (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! Big 3-level house!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! Big 3-level house!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164380
+1 -8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
2

Nice house, Bad rental company

  • 2 of 5
Overall the house is nice. We did not like how close it was to the other homes in the area. Gas fireplace downstairs was great. Beds were comfortable. The hot tub was not warmed up prior to our stay. I alerted the company but it still took over 24 hours to warm up so we were not able to use it at all during our 2 night stay. Since renting a house with a hot tub was our ONLY must have, we were super disappointed by Massanutten vacation's attention to detail. If you want a hot tub that is actually hot, don't rent this house. I would recommend going with another agency as well.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you liked the house, and sorry you had a problem with the hot tub.
As explained to you, if the power goes out, if there is a power surge, it can, and has, set the hot tub to a lower temperature or even turn it off. We are not made aware when the electrical power does this, and we don't have a staff member at our houses 24 hours a day to keep checking everything.
Once the power is back on, and the hot tub settings are re-set to where they are supposed to be, the hot tub heats quickly.
We are proud of our beautiful Peak Retreat vacation rental house and are proud of how many returning families we have in it.

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! Big 3-level house!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164380
+1 -8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful weekend stay here with some friends and was very pleased with everything. We had some minor issues when we arrived but one call to maintenance and they were there quickly to fix everything and the rest of the stay was a great time. This house has a very spacious basement with air hockey, a television, and wifi which is great for getting the whole gang together for some fun. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's always wonderful to know our guests are happy with our homes. We look forward to having you back, to stay with us.

the Massanutten Vacation team
business
HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! Big 3-level house!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164380
+1 -8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Peak Retreat

  • 4 of 5
Very clean. Nice and quiet location. Would definitely recommend this house to others !!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're always pleased to get this type of feedback from our guests. We'll be happy to have you return.

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
HOT TUB! WIFI, AIR HOCKEY! Big 3-level house!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164380
+1 -8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

5 star house!

  • 5 of 5
Better than described here. The house was so clean. Can I borrow your housekeepers? The hot tub was great, I wish I had one at my house. Family had a wonderful time. We even had an Easter egg hunt in the yard. Thank you!!
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased your family enjoyed their stay and we welcome you back!

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Massanutten Resort is located in the beautiful and historic Shenandoah Valley in North-Western Virginia. Just about a 2 hour drive from Washington DC and Richmond VA, Massanutten is loaded with things to do- golf & mini-golf, horseback riding, a huge indoor water park that is open year-round with the outdoor portion open during summer, go-kart track, summer tubing slopes, skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing and so much more!

Nearby : Skyline Drive, caverns (Luray Caverns is about 45 minutes away!), museums, shopping, antiquing, theaters, colleges & universities and lots more.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Massanutten House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low- early Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Fall Peak
Oct 3 2014 - Nov 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Low- Fall
Nov 3 2014 - Nov 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
HOLIDAY- Thanksgiving
Nov 27 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Low- late Fall
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 4 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Ski Season
Dec 5 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Christmas Eve - New Year's Day
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 2 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
MLK Jr weekend
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
President's weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Ski Season
Feb 17 2015 - Mar 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
LOW- early Spring
Mar 16 2015 - Apr 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Easter
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Low- Spring
Apr 6 2015 - May 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
JMU Graduation
May 8 2015 - May 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Low- Spring
May 11 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Memorial Day weekend
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Summer
May 26 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
4th of July
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
LOW- early Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Oct 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Fall Peak
Oct 2 2015 - Nov 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100
Notes * Low nightly:$200/weekly:$1200.
* Mid nightly:$225/weekly:$1350.
* Holiday nightly:$250/weekly:$1500.
Low Dates: Dates not specified as Mid or Holiday
Mid Dates: Tue after Memorial Day wknd until Thu before Labor Day wknd, Fall Peak & Ski Season
Holiday Date: MLK Jr, Presidents', Easter, JMU Grad, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving weekends, and Christmas Eve through New Year's Day.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Massanutten House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2110 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • Top floor: One full bathroom with jetted tub and shower. Middle/entry floor: One full bathroom with spa shower. One half bath. Bottom floor: One full bathroom with a shower. Guests must bring bath towels, hand towels & wash cloths and towels for the water park and pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 king bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds- side by side
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed
    Family Room - queen platform bed, queen futon, queen air mattress
  • Top floor: 2 bedrooms. Middle/entry floor: 1 bedroom. Bottom floor: large open family/game room with sleeping area off to one side. All linens for the beds are provided: mattress pads, sheets, pillows & cases, blankets, quilts or comforters. Guests must bring linens for futons, air mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Membership in our exclusive VIP Program is our gift to you for staying in one of our homes. This membership entitles you to discounts at many local restaurants & retailers. Save on meals, merchandise and sports equipment rentals. Stay and save ONLY in a Massanutten Vacation home!
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote