NEWLY BUILT EXPANSIVE HOME NEAR OWEN PARK, DOWNTOWN AND WEST CHOP

Rainy Goodale

Speaks english, indonesian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Rainy Goodale

Speaks english, indonesian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY BUILT EXPANSIVE HOME NEAR OWEN PARK, DOWNTOWN AND WEST CHOP

Vineyard Haven House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 41/2 Bath, 8-10

Walk to town, ferry, shopping, dining, Art Galleries, movie Theater, Tennis, Library and Owen Little Beach, Owen Park and Harbor as well as the Vineyard Haven Yacht Club. Set on 3/4 of an acre, this 3600 sq foot home has all of the amenities. Central AC, hot tub-outside, steam shower and jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom, Thermador Appliances, full dining room, family room with 46 inches LCD TV, Blue Ray DVD player and Wii Games, bonus playroom have a basketball game, 3 in 1 game table( pool, table tennis,air hockey), Samsung 40' LCD 3D TV with Kinect games, Blue Ray 3D DVD Player and fitness room in the basement w/fitness equipment (bowflex and elliptical trainer). Expansive fenced in yard with a great play center. Internet ready. Nicely decorated, this is a great vacation home as well as child friendly. Crib and toys available on request.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rainy Goodale (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, indonesian

About Rainy Goodale

We live year round on the island since 2001, the house was built in 2005 and we've rented the house since 2006. We both works at a family business since we moved here in 2001. We have 3 kids.

Why Rainy Goodale chose Vineyard Haven

Location is very convenient to downtown Vineyard Haven and yet you still have the feeling of privacy and space.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly built expansive home near Owen park, downtown and West Chop
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
business
Newly built expansive home near Owen park, downtown and West Chop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163142
-+1 508 696-9160
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

  • 5 of 5
We found this home to be everything we could have asked for. From the wonderful hot tub to the basement exercise room and the second floor game room. All the beds were very comfortable and the master bedroom was awesome. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly built expansive home near Owen park, downtown and West Chop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163142
-+1 508 696-9160
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
4

Great rental property - beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5
Enjoyed our time at our home away from home for the week. House was perfect for 4 couples. Could have had 1 more couple and still been perfectly comfortable. Dishwasher didn't work which is why I didn't rate it 5 stars.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. The 4th day you texted me you're using the dishwasher and it leaked. So my husband came and checked on the dishwasher and we thought we fixed it. He did tested and it runs with no leaks. Unfortunately two days later the dishwasher leaked again on your last night and you said you don't need the dishwasher to be fix for you because you're leaving the next day. So the next day we came and check our dishwasher. We found that the top drawer there is a leak, and we found that the bottom drawer works. We did call the professional to come fix our top drawer which schedule to be fix this saturday. So we have a bottom drawer of the dishwasher works. You did ask me if the bottom drawer works or not and I didn't think I gave you an answer on that, I am sorry, you could've had one dishwasher drawer works for you.

I am sorry that you had a problem with the dishwasher, other than the dishwasher I hope you had a wonderful vacation.
business
Newly built expansive home near Owen park, downtown and West Chop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163142
-+1 508 696-9160
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Great Place for a Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
Very comfortable place and a very short walk into Vineyard Haven. Everything worked well for us. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are most welcome Richard! I'm glad that everything worked well for you and your family. Looking forward to rent to you and your family again. Thanks.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Martha's Vineyard Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Mink Meadows Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Le Grenier
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Owen Park, Tashmoo beach
Car: not necessary

Walk to town, ferry, shopping, dining, Art Galleries, movie Theater, Mink Meadows Golf Course, Tennis, Library and Owen Little Beach, Owen Park and Harbor as well as the Vineyard Haven Yacht Club.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Vineyard Haven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
July
Jun 28 2015 - Aug 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
August
Aug 2 2015 - Aug 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250
Notes Rental is $3200-$4000/Week, saturday 3pm check in thru saturday 9 am checkout.
Weekly rate June 13th 2015 thru June 27TH is $3600 June 27th thru August 1st is $3800 rent saturday thru saturday, August 1st thru Aug 29th is $4000, check in time 3:00 pm, checkout time 9:00 am.
Deposit $ 1000.00 refundable, Full rental due three months before the rental date and cancellation fee $ 750.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Vineyard Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 6 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , steam shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • Master Bath #1 has a double sinks, jetted tub,steam and 6 towers shower. We also have outdoor shower and the 5th full bathroom is down in the basement.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , full w/trundle & twin
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , full w/twin child's car theme bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • Master Bedroom #1 has its own bath and a walk in closet; two bedrooms #2 and #3 have access to a shared full bath from the room. Bedroom #4 has a common full bath. Bedroom #5 share a half bath.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote