HONEYSUCKLE ON HAYDEN - WATERFRONT HOME

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HONEYSUCKLE ON HAYDEN - WATERFRONT HOME

Hayden Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

The house is conveniently located on the southwest end of Hayden Lake less than 2 miles from downtown Hayden. 8.2 miles to Lake Coeur d'Alene. There are beds for 12 people and plenty of room for large gatherings.

There are fancier rentals in the area for hundreds or thousands more per week (yes, thousands). If you're looking for a convenient, comfortable, clean house on the lake, we're the most affordable and flexible around with no restrictions on arrival and departure dates.

Details of the property:

* 100' of lake front (primary - no other houses between it and the

lake)

* 1/2 acre

*Private deep water dock with Trex decking and room for up to 3 boats for exclusive use by the tenants.

* Weed free swimming area - some locations on the lake are inundated with Eurasian Milfoil and other weeds.

* Public boat ramp (and sand beach) is nearby for easy launching of boats

* Charcoal grill, gas grill, and deck chairs on full length balcony

* Chairs and tables on lower patio

* Parking for boat trailer and 1 or 2 cars

* Fenced yard

* House is 2200 square feet

Bedroom descriptions:

*Bedroom #1: 1 queen bed

*Bedroom #2: 1 pop-up trundle (2 twins)

*Bedroom #3: (down stairs) 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sofa bed queen

*Living room: 1 sofa bed queen

Be sure to check the "CLICK HERE - To see a more complete description" link below for more precise details of the layout.

Keywords: vacation home, lakefront, woodsy, close to town, dogs allowed, trailer parking,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hello from Dave, the owner! Please add comments pros and cons alike. The pros will help other folks know what tenants like. The cons help me determine what needs to be improved (if it can).



If you are looking to rent, please do go view the web sites referenced on the listing web site where I've posted more pictures and information. A picture is worth at least 1000 words in this case. Even with these pictures, it is hard to get a true idea of the views.



It's an older home (what real estate agents call "rustic") and reflects some of those charms. We've set it up to be durable for tenants coming and going not having to worry about fragile or delicate environment. We have had many tenants ask if we would sell it. We love this place and have no plans to sell. Every year we keep modifying and improving it for ourselves and our tenants.



Cheers, Dave Raiman
Jan 2008
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I grew up in the midwest, my partner grew up amongst orchards. We both love mountains and with family in the area, Hayden Lake was a great match.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

We looked at many locations on Hayden Lake and this one was both woodsy and very close to town. The house is surrounded by empty lots on two sides, one house on one side and the lake on the last giving us a much more secluded feeling than usual so close to town.

With Silverwood only 14 miles away, restaurants only 1.6 miles to restaurants, ski resorts within an hour in all directions, we have the lake and still close to fun and shopping.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Honeysuckle on Hayden - Waterfront Home
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
business
Honeysuckle on Hayden - Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162561vb
(408) 239-6473 (California, USA)
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
4

Honeysuckle Bay

  • 4 of 5
The home was a little outdated, but was very comfortable and clean. No issues with the inside. Plenty of blankets and comfortable sleeping. We did not use the appliances, but they appeared to be OK. The only complaint I have was the driveway was supposed to be cleared of snow and it was not. It appeared that it snowed two days before we arrived and the driveway was cleared but additional snow had fallen which was not. This made the driveway very slippery and unusable. The owner had informed me of the slope of the driveway but assured me the driveway would be cleared. The location was perfect for us since my son lived only 5 minutes away and the view of Hayden Lake was beautiful
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that the driveway was not clear. Our service knew the day you were arriving and should have made sure it was clear. They would have come if you called the property management company on their 24 hour number. I'm glad the rest of your stay met your expectations.
business
Honeysuckle on Hayden - Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162561vb
(408) 239-6473 (California, USA)
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
Bellingham, WA
5

Honeysuckle on Hayden

  • 5 of 5
We had a tremendous time over Labor Day weekend here. The property was nicely appointed with everything you could possibly want or need, including cable tv to keep up on the first weekend of college football. The property had a very nice view of Hayden Lake, and though we had neighbors, it seemed secluded. The real show-stopper was the dock, where we spent most of our time sitting in the sun and swimming. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the football *and* the dock. We depend upon comments from tenants to know where we have provided desirable enhancements and what other things we should consider. We deliberated on how much value there is in internet and TV. Some folks want to come vacation and enjoy sports with family and friends or can't come if they're unable to connect up to work tasks. We'd love to have you back and give all our returning tenants a significantly discounted rate.

Cheers, Dave (owner)
business
Honeysuckle on Hayden - Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162561vb
(408) 239-6473 (California, USA)
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
Lewiston Idaho
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
It's well shaded it's very comfortable I do it again. The owner is very helpful
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our goal is to provide a nice vacation spot. I'm glad we succeeded in that. We also offer a discounted rate for returning tenants so hope to see you in the future.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Honeysuckle Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Hayden Lake Country club
Nearest Point of Interest
Avondale Golf Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Hayden Marina
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hayden Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Post-season
Sep 2 - Dec 30
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,143
 
 
Pre-season
Jan 1 - Jun 14
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,143
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$280
$1,850
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 8.5%
Notes 3 night minimum only applies to stays that include Friday or Saturday night.

Long-term (monthly rate) does not include utilities.

Fill-in booking (booking less than 2 weeks away or where fewer than 7 contiguous dates remain) is $250/night or $1595/week -- your reward for having flexible dates!
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hayden Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • snowmobiling
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • skiing
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • swimming
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$350 - $400 per night
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$2,450 - $3,465 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$130 - $540 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6