Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo

Alannah Turner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Alannah Turner

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-5)

********************************************************************

Welcome to our beautiful south Kihei condo!

This 2 bedroom oceanview unit is located on the top floor of the B building in the Kihei Alii Kai complex just a short 2 minute walk from the pristine sand beach of Kamaole 1 and local Kihei shops and restaurants.

The condo provides a king-size bed in the loft bedroom and 2 twin beds in the lower bedroom. There is an entertainment system in the living area and television in one of the bedrooms. There are new laminate bamboo floors on the main floor.

Air conditioning along with ceiling fans and a skylight keep the condo temperature comfortable.

The nicely renovated, fully appointed kitchen comes with granite countertops and easily maintained tile flooring. We stock the kitchen with the appliances and tools you need so that you must only supply your ingredients to make a wonderful meal.

The large lanai is perfect for morning coffee and breakfast or watching the ocean for humpback whales.Both the ocean and Haleakala are visible from our top floor lanai. Sit and enjoy the beautiful Maui sunsets while having a romantic dinner.

Other amenities provided by the complex are a large kid-friendly pool, hot tub, 2 BBQ areas, tennis courts and covered parking.

The condo is within easy walking distance of many shops and excellent restaurants and for divers and fisherman the Kihei boat launch is just down the road.

Kihei Alii Kai is close to some of the best golf courses on Maui at Wailea and Makena.

The condo is so well located you can choose to stay close-by and still have wonderful restaurants and services within walking distance. You are only 25 minutes from the north shore(Kahului) and 30 minutes from the west side(Lahaina)so exploring around the island is also very easy!

Our condo is a non smoking unit.

Come and see why we think Maui 'No Ka Oi'(Maui is the best).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Alannah Turner (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2015

About Alannah Turner

We are the Turner Family. We live in beautiful Bragg Creek, Alberta Canada. We live in the foothills of the Rocky mountains and our winters often last from late October until end of April. We have been going to Maui for more than 20 years and someday we hope to spend more than just our vacations on Maui! We have purchased our rental property as a step in that direction. We've decorated it as we would our home because we think of it as our Maui home. We hope our guests will be able to stay and enjoy Maui as much as we do.

Alannah Turner purchased this condo in 2008

Why Alannah Turner chose Kihei

The Alii Kai complex is located in the heart of Kihei - across from our favorite beach on the South side of the island. All of the amenities are close by - there is everything you need within walking distance!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is clean and well maintained.The condo has an ocean view and a peaceful lanai on which to sit and watch the whales, boats and waves. We believe that it is a shame to go to such a beautiful place and be unhappy in your surroundings when you aren't outside. So we've tried to make the inside as enjoyable to be in as the outside is!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I have just returned from Maui where we spent a glorious two weeks in your lovely condo. We wanted to thank you so much -- your condo was everything we expected and more. It was so clean and nice and perfectly laid out for a family of four. Your ad on vrbo describes it to a tee (and that's not always been the case with other ads in our experience).



Other than the sand that seems to get everywhere -- we've left the condo in the great shape it was when we arrived. You'll be the first people I check with if we go back next year and I'll be sure and refer others to your vrbo site.



We also had never stayed at the Ali'i Kai before although we have stayed in that section of Kihei. The Ali'i Kai was awesome and so central. We did manage to have Pad Thai at Maui Thai and it was fabulous. We also had coffee and paninis at Cafe a la Plage several times and loved it there (and the cools guys that work there).
May 2008
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
average rating of 4.4074073 based on 28 reviews

Fantastic Condo!!

  • of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed at this condo during mid January and it fit our needs perfectly. It was a very last minute vacation idea and the owner was accommodating with our request to use her place on such short notice. The place actually looks even better than it does in the pictures and is located just across the street from the beach. We rented a car and found that we were no more than 20 minutes from some of the best beaches on the island, as well as many restaurants and supermarkets. The kitchen was fully stocked with just about anything one would need to cook all of your meals. We ate breakfast each morning on the lanai and watched the sun work its way over the volcano to the east and looked over the the ocean on the west. There is an air-conditioner that keeps the apartment cool, though we only used it on our first night because it was comfortable with the doors open and the fans on. In the living room was a smart tv that you can sign into your netflix on whenever you're relaxing after a long day at the beach. The owner also has a closet full of beach equipment that was extremely handy, including chairs, an umbrella, bodyboards, and things to build sandcastles. This place would have been difficult to beat at this price and we would be happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Seattle, WA
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very good time staying at this condo! It was clean and well appointed. The view was enjoyable from the lanai & it was so nice to sit & enjoy the warmth from the sun. The walk to the beach was short and yet the condo was far enough away to ensure little street noise. Shops and restaurants were many and near. Really no need for a car. We would rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

ALWAYS MAGNIFICENT!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 5th family vacation to Kihei and each time staying in this wonderful perfectly located condo in Kihei Alii Kai. We've explored other options in Kihei, Walea, Lahaina and Kaanapali but each time came back to the Alii Kai and this condo. It has always been very clean, well-maintained and full of the necessities for the ideal Hawaiian escape. My kids - now 8 & 10 - adore "their" room and always sleep like babies in the single beds with lots of drawer and closet space. The king-size bed in the very spacious loft is also very comfortable with the overhead fan providing the constant breeze throughout the night. The kitchen is fully equipped and we love the option of comfortably sitting all 4 at the table outside on the huge lanai or inside on a lovely glass dining room table. Overall, we highly recommend this condo. it's always been magnificent for us and we'll be back again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hoping you get back again very soon! Mahalo
Calgary, AB
5

Great Condo, great view, great location!

  • 5 of 5

I had a fantastic 'girl trip' to Maui! The condo was very clean and nicely decorated with many extra amenities supplied - towels, beach towels, kitchen essentials, laundry soap, beach chairs, coolers, beach toys, etc, etc… It was so nice to stay somewhere that was inviting and well taken care of. A highlight was sitting on the lania for morning coffee and evening sunsets - relaxing and enjoyable, loved having a view of the ocean! The complex and location were perfect… only a short walk to the beach, shops and tasty dining. Having a pool in the complex was a bonus and a nice alternative to the beach at the end of the day. I will definitely be coming back with my husband and 2 girls! Thanks for the wonderful memories - I highly recommend staying here. :)

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Look forward to booking for your whole family next time.
Medford, Oregon USA
1

Not so good

  • 1 of 5

Condo was comparable to a stay in motel eight. It was very dirty. Every dish in the cupboard had to be washed before we could use them. We are aware of the Hawaiian custom of removing your shoes before entering a residence. The floors were so dirty we refused to do that. Have never had a more uncomfortable bed. will not go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: VRBO condos are owned by individuals and placed for rent using the VRBO site- they aren't hotels nor typically site managed properties (they do their own bookings). The only way that owners can correct any deficiencies in a condo is IF YOU TELL THEM! I am very disappointed that you didn't contact me to let me know there was an issue - when I called to check in you were not in the condo and as is usual for me - I assumed all was well and you were enjoying Maui Aloha. For future reference should you book thru VRBO again - contact the owners, they will likely correct the issue to the best of their abilities. I would have had the cleaners come back and clean the condo again - and you could have enjoyed your holiday a little more.
New Westminster BC, Canada
4

Good Times

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a fantastic stay in your condo. We didn't have any problems what so ever. It was nice to be able to cook our own food and not have to depend on eating out for every meal. It was nice and close to the beach and shops. I would come back for sure.

Thanks for the memories.

Christina

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Standard pricing
5 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110
Tax Rate 13.2%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,800 - $3,150 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,365 - $1,400 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,512 - $1,680 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote