Great location, some issues for improvement
As other reviewers noted, the location is perfect. The price is reasonable and email communication with Adriana for arranging the rental was efficient. Other people staying in the complex were super helpful and friendly. However, in the interest of honesty, we need to point out some areas for improvement for the Sol apartment that we rented for a week. 1) better arrangements for checking in and getting the key. Waited over an hour, then had to go phone before someone showed up. Fortunately, other people staying there had a phone number to give us and kindly let us into the front area to wait after checking that we had email confirmation and were bona fide guests. 2) better housecleaning -- the bottoms of our sandals have never been so black and the tiny bath mat in the bathroom was stained and smelly -- we had to put it elsewhere, otherwise the bathroom would have been too stinky. 3) large red ants crawling in the bedroom area and stairs -- fortunately, weren't bitten but killed many. 4) only one outlet in the bedroom so if the very loud fan was on, cannot have the bedside light on. 5) wi-fi signal was very poor. 6) dangerous outlet for fridge -- over the gas stove! No other available outlet. For a short stay, it was ok, but presumably the other units are better, given the reviews and return customers.
Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: We appreciate and welcome the client's comments. We do take them seriously and will review and address all concerns.
We do attempt to provide excellent service, amenities and wish to be proactive to all concerns. We only wish we had heard from the client during their stay.
We wish to welcome the client back so we can show what we truly offer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?