MODERN APARTMENT IN THE HISTORIC CENTER OF OAXACA

Property Manager

Speaks spanish, english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks spanish, english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN APARTMENT IN THE HISTORIC CENTER OF OAXACA

Oaxaca Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom (Sleeps 2), 1 Bath and Kitchenette

Welcome!

Oaxaca's historic center is at your doorstep--the apartment is located six blocks north of the Zocalo and two blocks west of the Santo Domingo Church.

While you are exploring the delights of Oaxaca, we want to provide a comfortable, safe, private and affordable home in the heart of our beautiful city.

The completely furnished one-bedroom apartment has separate Living, Dining, Kitchenette, and Bathroom areas. The apartment is carefully designed to have ample amounts of natural light, a view of the garden and plenty of privacy.

The apartment is one of six apartments we offer at this location, each with the same amenities and services.

Thank you for considering our location and please contact us with any questions.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks spanish, english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern Apartment in the Historic Center of Oaxaca
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Modern Apartment in the Historic Center of Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162003vb
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
Wanaka , New Zealand
5

A MONTH IN OAXACA

  • 5 of 5
I was lucky enough to stay in three of the Casita camilla apartments during my month in Oaxaca I found them to be even nicer than the photos and particularly loved their simplicity,Each day arriving home with my purchases , the apartment started to be transformed into my own little Oaxaca,,All three apartments had their own charm. To step off Garcia Vigil street through the solid door into the shop of beautiful local artefacts , through the next locked door to the calmness of the apartments and garden area meant coming home each day from the colourful alive Oaxaca was a safe clean oasis.Well equipped , cleaned by Rosi x 2 per week , and greeted by Selene as you leave or arrive home , a welcome addition to what the apartments provide,.I loved having a blender to make fruit smoothies from daily fresh fruit at the market around the corner, to have a coffee machine , to have constant hot water , and to have a very comfortable bed . I was lucky enough to meet Adriana whom I had dealt with by Internet and she is delightfully gracious and helpful as was Her husband John. I had been recommended the apartments by another New Zealand friend and am so happy to have followed her recommendation,Central Oaxaca , a few steps from wonderful restaurants and St Domingo plaza and a gentle stroll to the Zocalo...and then home to your safe haven..what more could one want.!!,Thankyou Casita Camilla for a wonderful month of rich Oaxacan hospitality,
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Modern Apartment in the Historic Center of Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162003vb
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
Alberta, Canada
2

CM

  • 2 of 5
The location is excellent, very central for all of historic Oaxaca. Also, felt very safe. While the apartment was basically clean do not expect it to look like the pictures in the review. When I think of Mexico I think of bright colours and the apartment is all drab browns and tans, no pictures on the living room walls, no carpet under the coffee table and very worn out bedding and towels. Bedding was changed once a week and only one bath towel and hand towel allowed. I asked for a second bath towel as I have very thick hair - didn't get it. The kitchen is poorly equipped. The only knife other than the 4 table knives was a 10" bread knife - try peeling fruit with that! Rosie, who cleans, doesn't speak English and when Selena came (once) while I was there she whipped through and I didn't know who she was until after she was gone.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have updated all photos to represent current conditions in the apartments. We have also changed out all sheets and towels and have added addition utensils in the kitchen, including additional knives. Selene operates the shop in front of the apartments and is present most days. And as the guest mentioned, Rosi is present in the apartments most days. We are also accessible through phone and internet.
business
Modern Apartment in the Historic Center of Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162003vb
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
Victoria, BC, Canada
3

GREAT LOCATION, SOME ISSUES FOR IMPROVEMENT

  • 3 of 5
As other reviewers noted, the location is perfect. The price is reasonable and email communication with Adriana for arranging the rental was efficient. Other people staying in the complex were super helpful and friendly. However, in the interest of honesty, we need to point out some areas for improvement for the Sol apartment that we rented for a week. 1) better arrangements for checking in and getting the key. Waited over an hour, then had to go phone before someone showed up. Fortunately, other people staying there had a phone number to give us and kindly let us into the front area to wait after checking that we had email confirmation and were bona fide guests. 2) better housecleaning -- the bottoms of our sandals have never been so black and the tiny bath mat in the bathroom was stained and smelly -- we had to put it elsewhere, otherwise the bathroom would have been too stinky. 3) large red ants crawling in the bedroom area and stairs -- fortunately, weren't bitten but killed many. 4) only one outlet in the bedroom so if the very loud fan was on, cannot have the bedside light on. 5) wi-fi signal was very poor. 6) dangerous outlet for fridge -- over the gas stove! No other available outlet. For a short stay, it was ok, but presumably the other units are better, given the reviews and return customers.
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: We appreciate and welcome the client's comments. We do take them seriously and will review and address all concerns.

We do attempt to provide excellent service, amenities and wish to be proactive to all concerns. We only wish we had heard from the client during their stay.

We wish to welcome the client back so we can show what we truly offer.
business
Modern Apartment in the Historic Center of Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162003vb
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
SF Bay Area, CA, USA
5

TRULY LOVELY PLACE

  • 5 of 5
We want to join the chorus of other good reviews and say that Casa Camila is an absolutely lovely place! For the past four or five years, this has been our home base in Oaxaca. It is quiet, super clean, and a great location for exploring the city. Adriana and Selene do a wonderful job with managing the apartments - and Rosi, the housekeeper, is as sweet as can be. On the one hand, we don't want this secret to get out; on the other, Adriana and Selene need to be recognized for their stellar efforts in creating such a comfortable and safe place in downtown Oaxaca. Note: If you want to party hard, this is not your place. If you want a quiet getaway in an ideal location in Oaxaca, this is it.
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Modern Apartment in the Historic Center of Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162003vb
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
Walla Walla, WA USA
5

A GREAT OAXACA CHOICE

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at Casita Camila for four or five years now -- it's always wonderful to get there. The people are friendly; the rooms clean and well-furnished, and the location is the best you could ask for: six or eight blocks from the center of town, close to good restaurants, yet quiet at night when you need it. Management and staff have always been kind, friendly, and accommodating. Couldn't recommend it more highly.
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Apartment in the Historic Center of Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162003vb
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
Moscow, Idaho, USA
5

LOCATION COULD NOT BE BETTER

  • 5 of 5
We had a fabulous time and could walk out the door of our completely comfortable accommodations and be in the thick of things in Oaxaca. And back any time without losing the pace. And the best street food in the city is directly across from the front door!
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Oaxaca Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Guelaguetza
Jul 14 2014 - Aug 3 2014
5 night minimum stay
$60
 
 
Dia de los Muertos
Oct 25 2014 - Nov 3 2014
5 night minimum stay
$60
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$50
$315
$840
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Additional rate breaks at 2 weeks and 3 weeks

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Oaxaca Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom -
  • Shower, pedestal sink and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • mountain biking
Notes:
Maid Service
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$850 - $1,490 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$495 - $540 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3