L*U*X*U*R*Y LAKE MICHIGAN SANDY BEACH W/HOT TUB! BOOK FOR FALL/2014

Eileen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Eileen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

L*U*X*U*R*Y LAKE MICHIGAN SANDY BEACH W/HOT TUB! BOOK FOR FALL/2014

Manistee House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Built in 2008, our lovely home is more than a cottage or cabin but a wonderful full amenity home located directly on the sandy shores of Lake Michigan.

Our goal was to create a place for couples, families or groups to gather. You have 2 options when renting the house: 1) The entire house (3 levels) which gives you 3 large bedrooms each with its' own PRIVATE BATH on floors 2 and 3 plus the first floor 1br/1bath apartment with a 2nd kitchen, living room and a 4th full bath or 2) if you are a smaller group rent just floors 2 and 3 which gives you 3 en suite bedrooms plus the loft with queen pullout. (see Rates for specifics)

When you rent the whole house you get:

- 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms

- Wood burning fireplace

- 100' of Private lake frontage

- King master bedroom suite, 2 person shower, travertine tile

- 3 Queen bedroom suites with private baths (plus a twin bed)

- LAKE VIEWS from every room!

- Hi speed wireless internet and cable

When you rent floors 2 and 3 you get:

- 1 kitchen, 1 living room

- Wood burning fireplace

- 100' of private lake frontage

- King master suite with 2 person travertine shower

- 2 queen bedroom suites with private baths (plus a twin bed)

- LAKE VIEWS from every room!

- Hi speed wireless internet and cable

Keywords: Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
It was the perfect way to celebrate my recent retirement from teaching. We even saw an eagle from our windows! The house is beautiful and spacious. Our own private beach on Lake Michigan was super. Our grandchildren swam and played on the beach all day- every day (except for our two trips to the dunes north and south of Manistee) We had some very warm weather during our stay, so the lake felt great even for the middle of June. One night the grandchildren were still swimming at 9:00pm. We think that they are growing gills! We felt lucky that our stay was during the longest days of the year. Longer days meant more time to play!!
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 7

Eileen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This house was an accident! We had purchased the home next door in 2005 and a family member bought the lot this house sits on. After 2 years and finally getting approvals and permits, they decided to sell and we took over ownership.

From the beginning we wanted to build the perfect casual/elegant retreat for ourselves and others. Because we also own the home/beach to the south, we can offer both homes for rent to groups up to 27.

Eileen purchased this house in 2007

We love Lake Michigan! We love the sounds, the smells, the views and most especially the calm, peaceful feeling of being up north.

This home is loved by all because it is surrounded by trees yet right on the water. The details are top quality and everyone loves having their own bath.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
L*U*X*U*R*Y Lake Michigan Sandy Beach W/Hot Tub! Book for Fall/2014
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
L*U*X*U*R*Y Lake Michigan Sandy Beach W/Hot Tub! Book for Fall/2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161523vb
+1 8478451759t
Manistee Northern Michigan
5

WHAT A WONDERFUL WINTER EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Eagles Shores for 3 wintery nights. It is right on Lake Michigan and we were able to watch the icy edge of the shoreline grow each day. The house is spacious and has three levels. A beautiful two story view of Lake Michigan. It is very clean and offers all the comforts of home along with a gorgeous lake view! Consider car pooling as the driveway does not hold many cars. The owner is easy to work with and an experienced rental owner. We would recommend this to a large family that wants to spend time together, no matter what season it is.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
L*U*X*U*R*Y Lake Michigan Sandy Beach W/Hot Tub! Book for Fall/2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161523vb
+1 8478451759t
Manistee Northern Michigan
5

THE PERFECT PLACE FOR ANY GROUP!

  • 5 of 5
We visited this magnificent Lake Michigan home for a golf trip that took us to Arcadia Bluffs, only 15 minutes North. The group I brought to the home was blown away by the amenities and the cleanliness of the home. Eileen take sgreat pride in her rental properties and it shows. We rented the entire home including the apartment, as well as the home next door. The two homes comfortably accomodated our group of 16. We loved being centrally located to Manistee National Golf Course and Arcadia Bluffs. We also found time to play the Heathlands which is a local course in great condition. I would reccommend this house to any large group for a number of activities (golf, hunting, family reunions, beach bums). If I had to list a con about this property, I would say that parking is a little tight, so take that into consideration when arranging your travel.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad when large groups have enjoyed our two adjacent homes. (The review actually applies to our HA listing #179429 that features details for both homes that can sleep up to 27.) Our northern Michigan location is perfect for golfers because of the numerous clubs that are within 15 minutes. And then, of course, there is our beautiful all sand, private beach that may appeal to the non-golfers as well as shopping within 5 miles.

Regarding the parking, we offer 2 driveways and allow a total of 8 cars for both homes. For those groups that are in need of additional parking, I encourage you to contact me as I have a couple of options that may allow for more vehicles.
business
L*U*X*U*R*Y Lake Michigan Sandy Beach W/Hot Tub! Book for Fall/2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161523vb
+1 8478451759t
Manistee Northern Michigan
Washington, DC
5

PERFECT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
My family had an excellent time at this beautiful house! We were celebrating my parents' birthdays and turned the events into a really enjoyable family vacation. The house was big, beautiful, and clean- with plenty of space for us all to be together (cooking in the big kitchen, eating at the dining room table, or playing games in front of the fireplace in the living room) and also plenty of space for us all to have time apart (having our own bedrooms and bathrooms made it feel like we were instantly "at home"). The location is fantastic- right on the water with views of the lake from every bedroom (so no one gets a bummer room!). I think my family is already thinking about next year...
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are always so glad to hear that our guests have had a great time and want to return!
business
L*U*X*U*R*Y Lake Michigan Sandy Beach W/Hot Tub! Book for Fall/2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161523vb
+1 8478451759t
Manistee Northern Michigan
Brownsburg, In
4

ROMANTIC GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5
This place is definitely for people who love Lake Michigan! Perfect view, perfect sandy beach. Gorgeous sunsets! Loved watching the waves and hearing them at night in my sleep. Even got proposed to on the shores of the beach at sunset. (I said yes!) Secluded area, warm fireplace for chilly nights. Not far from local Manistee or lighthouse looking or leaf peeping in the Fall. Only part I would change is the spotty wifi "Lake Michigan" connection. My cell phone tower wasnt available and I had such exciting news! Ha! I guess I had to wait until vacation was over to share it. Oh well it was for the best. When you want away from it all this is the place! Thanks for sharing your home Eileen!
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy for the newly engaged couple and glad that their stay was the perfect spot to enjoy Lake Michigan in the fall and to get engaged. Regarding the spotty cell coverage, I just discovered that when someone has an iPhone (vs an android), the password needed is the one on the modem not the one I created...something about the difference between a WPA2 and and WEP (???) Anyway, thanks to great communication between me and my guests, I have now figured out why some people (iPhone users) have problems connecting!!! All fixed!!!
business
L*U*X*U*R*Y Lake Michigan Sandy Beach W/Hot Tub! Book for Fall/2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161523vb
+1 8478451759t
Manistee Northern Michigan
Boston, MA
5

GO FOR THE VIEW AND THE PRIVACY!

  • 5 of 5
Eileen -
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home on Lake Michigan. The house was spotless, included every amenity we could ask for, and the views of the lake from the bedrooms and living area were fantastic. We loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves, the short walk through the bluff to the beach, the well-stocked kitchen and comfortable living room furniture. One minor quibble: the wifi is very weak at the lake house (not sure if the apt. is better as we did not try that), so if you MUST have connectivity you may be disappointed. Just accessing email was spotty, and forget trying to download pics on a webpage or search. We could have cared less, as we were there to relax and get away from work, but it is something other travelers may wish to know so they are not surprised. Everything else was oerfection!! Hope to return next year...
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our home and am sorry about your difficulty with the wifi. You were most likely trying to access the "cottage" next door which is open and is picked up weakly. The wifi in the house is called "lakemichigan" and requires the access code noted in the house folder as well as emails. I will make sure to make that distinction more prominent because I want your experience to be the absolute best!! Thanks for letting me know because that's the only way I can fix it.
business
L*U*X*U*R*Y Lake Michigan Sandy Beach W/Hot Tub! Book for Fall/2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161523vb
+1 8478451759t
Manistee Northern Michigan
Glenview, IL
5

BEACH ACCESS AND VIEWS ARE PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
I was part of an extended-family trip to this lovely home, which included little ones (as young as 1) and older ones (as old as 73). Everyone can enjoy this home as the access to the beach is so easy. The hot tub is great for days when the weather isn't perfect. The location of the home is great as well. We canoed, went to a winery, walked the river walk, and hiked Sleeping Bear Dunes. However, the best times were just lounging on the beach with loved ones (in the sun or over a bonfire). You will not be disappointed in this home. The views are just amazing! No worries at this home! The owner is very helpful and welcoming.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Car: necessary

Many golf courses in the area including world famous Arcadia Bluffs.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Manistee House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $275/nt - $4250/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Summer: Floors 1,2 & 3 $4250/week up to 14, $3500/week for floors 2/3 up to 9.
  • Fall, Winter, Spring: $275**/night for up to 9, 3bedrooms/3.5 baths, top 2 floors
  • **$350/nt for up to 14: 3 flrs, 4 bdrooms, 4.5 baths, 2 kitchens, 2 living areas**
  • Departure fee: $125
  • OPTION: Linen/towels @ $200/stay or save money and bring your own
  • NOTE: We ALWAYS speak to our guests directly before booking.
  • Never send money via wire transfers. Beware of scammers.
  • Checks accepted. Bank & Credit card* payments available via Paypal account.*3% fee

Amenities

Manistee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1) Main level (2nd floor) Master suite with large private bath and 2 person travertine shower., Queen size Beds (2) 3 queen bedroom suites with private baths, Twin or Single Beds (1) Located in one of the queen suites., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 1st pullout sofa is located on the 2nd floor loft. 2nd sofabed is in the living room of the beach-level 1br/1ba.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • marina
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • boating
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • freshwater fishing
  • fishing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • snowmobiling
  • skiing
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • cycling
Notes:
Private, all sand beach directly on the water. No stairs to the beach.

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$4,900 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$200 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7