4 BR/3 BA WITH SOUTH FACING PRIVATE POOL/SPA, GAMES ROOM, WIFI

Property Manager

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 BR/3 BA WITH SOUTH FACING PRIVATE POOL/SPA, GAMES ROOM, WIFI

Calabay Parc Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our Florida Dream home is a modern open-plan villa located in a recently-completed gated community and is ideally situated to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the busy Highway 192 but close enough for easy access to all the Theme Parks and the many golf courses nearby. A variety of restaurants and shops (including a 24-hour Walmart, Publix and Posner Park) are only minutes away.

The Villa is built to the highest standards and has various upgrades. With stunning sunset views across beautiful Tower Lake, it stands in a prime position and its private screened pool, spa, with child safety fence, and extended south-facing patio allows sunshine all day long. Not overlooked to the rear, the illuminated heated pool, spa and patio area is the ideal place to spend those long relaxing evenings.

This beautiful four bedroom villa consists of two en-suite master bedrooms, both with super-king sized beds and walk-in wardrobes. The other two bedrooms are twins, have fitted wardrobes with plenty of hanging space, and share the third family bathroom. The Den, equipped with cable flat screen TV, PS2 and convertible sofa-bed can also be used as a fifth bedroom. So, the villa will accommodate ten people if necessary. Every bedroom is fitted with a cable TV. A crib and highchair is provided at no extra cost.

Being single-story, there are no stairs to climb which makes it suitable for the young and the young-at-heart.

At the center of the house is the large fully equipped kitchen with various upgraded appliances, a spacious lounge with DVD player and large screen cable TV, and dining room. There is a games room complete with a pool table, a foosball table and board games and a utility room containing a large washing machine, tumble dryer and ironing equipment. A wifi network is installed for easy broadband access to the internet. Telephone calls are free to landlines in the US and Canada.

For those who enjoy golf the Orlando area is full of top-rated courses to choose from. Our villa is less than 5 minutes away from Southern Dunes Golf Club; the impressive 2 course Champions Gate Golf Club, designed by Greg Norman, is only 15 minutes away as is Highlands Reserve, Ridgewood Lakes is 5 miles north off Highway 27 and the challenging course of Grande Lakes is less than 20 minutes drive off Interstate-4. There are many more courses too numerous to mention here. When you add all year round sunshine to the variety of golf courses in the Orlando area you will be spoilt for choice and find our villa is an ideal base for that perfect golfing holiday.

We do hope we can welcome you as guests to our dream home so that you too can sample the many delights that an American vacation in Florida, the sunshine state, has to offer.

Keywords: Villa, luxury, golf, disney, theme, parks, pool, private, community

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 BR/3 BA with South Facing Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, Wifi
average rating of 4.785714 based on 28 reviews
business
4 BR/3 BA with South Facing Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161510vb
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
4

Great vacation house

  • 4 of 5
Great vacation house! We loved the heated pool, spa and the game room. This house have that is needed for a fun vacation.
We had two families in the house and had enough room for all.
The booking and deposit refund were painless as the owner communication is excellent, Hazel was very detailed and clear with her emails.

The only reason for not giving 5 stars are the king beds squeaks, both families had the same issue.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 BR/3 BA with South Facing Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161510vb
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
This is the second time we, as a family have stayed at this Florida Villa, the last time being 2008 and is still a very comfortable. clean and well maintained peroperty. We liked the fact that this villa was on a "Gated Estate" and the property had it's own burglar alarm. The heated Pool was a hit with both the younger and older members of my family, especially the Spa! The pool area has the security fencing around it and also the doors leading to the pool were alarmed so knew our younger family members (aged 3 years 9 months and 8 months) were perfectly safe and secure.
This Villa is within easy reach of all the main attractions also local shops, supermarkets and restaurants.
I would like to return to this Villa in the near future and would definately recommend it to others.
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 BR/3 BA with South Facing Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161510vb
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Wilts
3

holiday

  • 3 of 5
Nice, clean house, similar in style to other houses we have stayed in on the same estate. Fairly close to the main attractions, but far enough away to relax away from the hustle and bustle. Only have two criticisms, the pool is quite small if you had full occupancy and the bed in the master bedroom is very creaky and could do with the mattress being replaced, don't know what the other beds were like as there was only two of us. we would stay in the house again.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 BR/3 BA with South Facing Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161510vb
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5
The Calabay Home was a good choice. We really enjoyed our stay. The amenities worked for us and the few glitches we had were dealt with in a very timely manner.
One complaint I do have is the beds. They need to be replaced. Other than that, we found the location worked well for us, with only about a 20 minute drive from all the parks. The area felt safe and everything was provided.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Although this review does not say why the beds need replacing, the Visitor’s Book at the villa says that they squeak because they are substandard - they certainly are not substandard and are only 5 years old but have not had 5 years use. We have just returned (June 24th) from our villa and while we agree that they have started to squeak we have been told that this is due to the wooden frames drying out in the Florida heat. I don't know if other homeowners who bought from Hudsons (the supplier) are experiencing the same comments but we shall certainly contact them to see what they have to say. We do appreciate the guests informing us about this and are pleased they enjoyed their stay.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 BR/3 BA with South Facing Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161510vb
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Indianapolis In USA
4

Very Nice !

  • 4 of 5
Loved everything about this home.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 BR/3 BA with South Facing Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161510vb
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Coastal North Carolina
5

Spring Training Travels

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I, ( 4 of us in all ) rented the property recently to serve as our home base for the
Grapefruit League spring training season. It was so convenient and made commutes to the Braves,
Yankees, Astros, Phillies, Orioles, Tigers and other ballparksreal short & easy. The home was more than we thought, we really enjoyed cooking big breakfasts each morning and then grilling out during the evening after ballgames. A great TV for watching the NCAA basketball was sweet, not to mention the game room with pool and foosball tables. The home is in great shape, in a great neighborhood, and has everything you need! It certainly is a value compared to high end hotels, and will higly recommend to anyone.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Calabay Parc Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • US$735-920/wk
  • US $
  • Jan-Feb 2013... $735
  • Mar-Apr 2013... $795
  • May-Jun 2013... $840
  • Jul-Aug 2013... $920
  • Sep-Oct 2013... $840
  • Nov-Dec 2013... $795
  • Easter,Christmas,New Year 2013... $920
  • Pool/spa heat.. $165 per week

Amenities

Amenities

Calabay Parc Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Free Long Distance ...
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , 2 sinks, large walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , en-suite
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , en-suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (2) 2 En-suite bedrooms with American Kingsize (UK superking sized) beds, TV and direct access to the Lanai., Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 Twin bedrooms both with cable TV., Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) .The sofa-bed is in the den
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • fishing
Notes:
This is a great place for relaxing away from the hustle and bustle yet within 15 minutes drive to the theme parks. You can fish in Tower Lake from the purpose built jetty. Shops and restaurants close by.

Other Vacation Properties

$798 - $1,050 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$847 - $1,067 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$988 - $1,397 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8