Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STUNNING 50 MILE Mountain Views, Fireplace, Lg Deck, Jet Tub

Camille Maternaghan

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Camille Maternaghan

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING 50 MILE Mountain Views, Fireplace, Lg Deck, Jet Tub

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Asheville House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, open loft w view, jacuzzi tub, fireplace

We are delighted to offer you a private three story mountain home with stunning panoramic views. 20 minutes to downtown Asheville (nearest town Weaverville). Sleeps 10.

Some of the fabulous amenities of this house include:

A large deck, outdoor seating/lounge chairs and a gas BBQ grill,

4 bedrooms with views, 3 full bathrooms (1 with Jacuzzi tub).

Open space with cathedral ceilings, lots of light.

Stone fireplace and hardwood floors.

Full kitchen, cozy living room, big loft with stunning views.

Free WiFi, cable television and stereo with surround sound.

Fully stocked with all the amenities you'll ever need.

Our Location

The high country of Barnardsville and Weaverville are known for their farm lands, plush rolling hills and wide open valleys. You get the luxury of seclusion while still having the convenience of shopping and dining close by.

The quaint town of Weaverville is home to unique shops, gourmet bakeries and the most delectable restaurants. The multitude of outdoor activities in this country oasis are abundant.

Our opinion- It's the best darn spot in the entire area!

Our guests agree.

Area attractions include a multitude of fabulous restaurants, the Biltmore House, Blue Ridge Parkway, Downtown Asheville, live bands, blues clubs, golf, spas, hiking, biking, picnicking, parks/playgrounds, horseback riding, rafting, rock climbing, hunting, fishing, swimming, waterfalls, antiquing, bowling, mini-golf, tennis, movies, dance, music, theater, shopping, skateboarding, downhill skiing, snow tubing & more.

Distances: Distances

* 5 minutes Blue Ridge Parkway

* 5 minutes Reems Creek Golf Course

* 10 minutes Weaverville

* 20 minutes Downtown Asheville

* 25 minutes Wolf Laurel Ski Resort

* 25 minutes Biltmore Estate

* 40 minutes Asheville Airport

1 Small Pet- considered

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Camille Maternaghan (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2015

About Camille Maternaghan

I fully respect how hard people work, and the importance of making the time they take off into memories that will live forever. It is my mission to help you to make your vacation the greatest it can be.

Camille Maternaghan purchased this house in 2004

Why Camille Maternaghan chose Asheville

GreenRidge Falls is a very special place, a happy home, that is full of beauty and joy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

See 47 more reviews from visitors who wrote in the guestbook in the home. You can see them on my website greenridgefalls.com. Thank you.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
STUNNING 50 MILE Mountain Views, Fireplace, Lg Deck, Jet Tub
average rating of 4.75 based on 37 reviews
Tarpon Springs Fl.
3

large family cabin....

  • 3 of 5

This is a large cabin good for large families with kids, but we had a few drawbacks....we had three adults nearing seventy and I hadn't read anywhere on the description of the cabin about the difficulty getting luggage and heavy coolers, etc ..up the really long staircases into the cabin...and two of the adults have heart and myalgia issues, and those staircases were murder....we usually rent cabins with one floor access with maybe a few steps...so I should have asked...my fault..also, both porch lights and some motion lights were out and made nightime unloading of luggage really difficult..we couldnt see to get up the front door staircase..so just keep this in mind if you have trouble getting up stairs.And if you want to relax in your master suite to maybe have a glass of wine and watch TV....there is no TV..this was disappointing when you are on vacation and want to relax in the evening when the kids go to bed....I think I read the owners plan to add one, that would be so needed!!The gas fireplace wasn't working which was disappointing also as we are Floridians who were so looking forward to having a fire the two nights we were there as it was cold...maybe it was out of gas...kitchen is well stocked ....cabin is clean...close to Asheville...good views...I would also recommend black out shades or heavier drapes on some bedroom windows for sleeping in..the bright light in am makes it hard to sleep in.....one of the kids rooms had good drapes...the loft is really bright...but those windows would be hard to cover as it is so open...

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Micheal, Thank you so much for your feedback. I would like to address some of your comments. We inspected the fireplace and it works. I am so sorry you had a problem with it. The instructions are on the door on the fireplace and in the Renter’s Handbook on the counter. Yes indeed you have to take a single flight of steps to get to the main living area in this home, and another to get to the loft and master bedroom. There is one bedroom with a bath, television and views on the ground floor. The house is not for anyone who has trouble with stairs. The motion lights are new, however I have yet to buy a motion light that is not fickle, lol!!! So there is now a patio storage box with a flashlight in it, for when they don’t go on. The handy man has changed the bulbs on the outdoor lights, thank you very much for letting us know. I am glad that you enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen, cleanliness, views and location of the home. Best Regards, Cam
Durham, North Carolina
5

Great home! Amazing Views! Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a long weekend at this home and will absolutely be back! The owner was so helpful and easy to work with. You can tell that they truly want their guests to have a great experience. We went to see the fall foliage and ended up getting snowed in. If you are going to get snowed in, this is definitely the place to be! They have an extensive movie collection along with tons of great board games. We turned the fire on, made a pot of chili, played some games, and just really enjoyed the downtime. The house has so much space that we didn't feel like we were all on top of each other. The view is absolutely breathtaking! It really is so peaceful and calming. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review. Your talk of views, relaxation and a pot of chili makes me wish I were there right now. I hope you will visit with us again soon. Kindest Regards Cam
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5

This house has it all. Everything you need for a nice family vacation, you can find here. You will need to plan in advance- bring food with you unless you plan on making long trips (>20mins). Otherwise, once you are settled, you have everything at your disposal. You can travel quickly to great hiking spots. The view is amazing.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great, comfortable, quiet, and roomy.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and liked how there was so much room. We had 6 adults and 3 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. The wide open space was wonderful too. Our stay was very comfortable. The only downside was that there was no cell coverage at the house.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angie- I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes sorry about the cell coverage, some companies work better than others in the mountains. Sometimes you have to stand outside on the balcony as well. That is why I open up the landline to dial anywhere in the US, so I hope you were able to make all the calls you needed to. Thanks again and please come back to stay with us soon. Best Regards Cam
Florida
5

Great house, great location, great week

  • 5 of 5

My review title just about says it all. "Great house, great location, great week." Our collective family of 8 (6 adults, 2 children) spent a week at this lovey house in mid-June. All what the other reviews have detailed is true: the house is wonderful: Spacious, clean (kudos to whomever is in charge of housekeeping), well supplied and conveniently located. I want to add to all of that, however, something not commented on enough (IMO) and that is the communication, easy of booking, and attention to detail from the owner (Cam). A real pleasure to work with, she set the tone for what was a stress-free rental/vacation experience and I thank her for that.

Asheville and the surrounding area has a lot to offer and I truly hope we are able to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly touched by your kind review and thoughtful words about me, thank you. I am also over the moon that your vacation with us was a great one! Please come again.
Trenton, TN
5

Spacious Mountain Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful, spacious mountain home was perfect for our family of 7 adults. We had plenty of room and everything we needed was provided. Other than stopping for groceries, there was nothing else that we needed to supply. The home is extremely clean and well maintained. The pictures really do not do it justice! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It is about 15 minutes from Weaverville where there are several shops and restaurants available. We spent one day visiting the Biltmore which was a little over 30 minutes away. The drive was not bad at all. The owner was extremely helpful and available if needed. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to just relax at this beautiful home! There was certainly plenty of room! If we get to visit this area again, we would love to stay here. I have already recommended this property to friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. I am glad you had a nice stay. Come see us again. Kindest Regards Cam

Map

Other Activities: Biltmore Estate, Grove Park Inn, Downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway

Golf: Lots of Golf nearby!!!

Ski: Skiing 25 minutes from house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $199 Per night

Asheville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPRING
Apr 1 2015 - May 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,225
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$825
Flat fee
 
 
EARLY SUMMER
May 28 2015 - Jun 23 2015
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,445
 
 
SUMMER PEAK
Jun 24 2015 - Sep 1 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,645
 
 
FALL SEASON
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,225
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$825
Flat fee
 
 
LEAF SEASON
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,445
 
 
LATE FALL
Nov 10 2015 - Nov 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,225
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 19 2015 - Nov 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,845
 
 
EARLY WINTER
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,225
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,645
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $99
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes A $300 security/damage deposit is required to secure your booking and will be returned within 7 days of departure, provided the home is left in its original excellent condition.

Cleaning Fee is $99. Tax 8%

Pricing is subject to change without notice.

One small pet considered

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Asheville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Wireless broadband Internet access is free.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote