PRIVATE HOT TUB|5 BEDROOMS|WALK TO SLOPES|EPIC GAME ROOM

Reservations Team

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE HOT TUB|5 BEDROOMS|WALK TO SLOPES|EPIC GAME ROOM

Park City House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16

Desirable Park Ave Ski Chateaux was designed to suit all occasions from entertaining guests to relaxing after a fun day of mountain recreation. The location is set in a rural ambiance with a distinct character that reflects the local setting, and you're only 250 steps away to the Park City Mountain Resort ski lifts. A tremendous retreat for friends and family, this impeccable home sleeps up to 16 guests in luxury and comfort. After a winter ski or summer hike, settle into the hot tub with mountain views for miles and experience utter relaxation. Inside, the home has classic features, with all the modern functions you could need.

Warm up after a day on the slopes in front of the massive 2-story fireplace while relaxing with the comfort of the large plasma television, rekindle friendships during a game of eight-ball in the epic gaming room, or retreat to a quiet nook. Every guest can sit back and enjoy their time together in this magnificent ski chalet. The gourmet kitchen features strong lines with floor-to-ceiling cabinetry and high-quality appliances including a WOLF stainless-steel gas stove; the kitchen truly is the heart of this home. The breakfast bar seating provides a casual dining space and joins the kitchen area to the great room. The sun-drenched formal dining room accommodates 12 guests, and the breakfast bar seats four. The master suite is an oasis of peace and relaxation. With a cozy king-size bed, gas fireplace and a private balcony with epic Park City views, this suite is a haven at the end of a big day of skiing. The luxurious master bathroom provides another space for relaxed contemplation and features an over-sized jetted tub, steam shower, and his and her vanities. The incredible game room is the ideal place to reconnect at the end of a day’s adventure and features a billiards table, hand-crafted shuffle board table, a large wet bar and a huge 60’ flat screen TV. There is a state-of-the-art five zone sound system wired throughout the house, a well-appointed private office, and a masterpiece ski-prep room with eight pairs of boot warmers.

There are a myriad of activities located just outside your door with shopping, fine dining, hiking, biking, fly-fishing and above all, world-class skiing and snowboarding. And don't forget the location, as the short walk to and from the ski slopes is why you should base your next ski trip in this wonderful Park Ave Chateaux.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Reservations Team

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

While our impressive collection of luxury residences will amaze you, it is our warm hospitality and signature service that will be a wondrous welcome. Utopian LVH is arguably the most service-focused management firm for ultra-luxury vacation homes. Our trademark 360 White Glove Service™ centers around creating the moments that you will remember always.

Reservations Team purchased this house in 2007

Town Lift at Park City Mountain Resort is the only resort with lift service directly to and from the town's historic Main Street. You can also ski down the Quit 'N Time or Creole runs to the many shops, bars, restaurants and galleries. You won't find a more accessible resort anywhere in Utah.

With every reservation we include our complimentary Guest Experience Coordinator, with a meet and greet service for each guest arriving at the residence to complete a walk-through and answer any questions. In the unlikely situation that a feature of the home is not quite right, our House Managers are a short call away, at anytime, to handle any deficiencies promptly and professionally.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 43 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
average rating of 4.837209 based on 43 reviews
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vb
+1 (435) 659-2398
Park City Park City area
Georgia
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
This home is perfect for large family gatherings. There is plenty of privacy for alone time as well as inviting shared space for conversation, game playing, and reading! It is beautifully decorated. It is close to running paths, parks and an easy walk to Main Street. The owners were pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this home to friends and family. We hope to visit again!
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vb
+1 (435) 659-2398
Park City Park City area
Louisiana
5

Luxurious home in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
We had a group of 12 friends and family who came to Park City to ski and relax. The location was perfect - bus stops right in front of the house and takes you downtown, to the grocery store or to the slopes. Easy downhill walk home from Park City Mountain Resort (~3 blocks). We had four couples, which made it difficult to find a home that could accommodate us comfortably. This home was perfect; although the full-bed bedroom was a little tight for a couple, it was a minor issue. The kitchen was incredible - outfitted with high end appliances and spacious enough for 20+. We cooked quite a few big meals at home. We also had friends over for the Superbowl, and there was more than enough room for everyone. Giant fireplace in the living room was nice after a long day of skiing. The game room was fantastic - shuffleboard, pool table and a 50" TV. We spent almost every evening in the game room. It is on the 4th floor, which is nice if someone is trying to rest on the lower floors. Can't forget to mention the radiant heat floors, which helps keep the house comfortable without being stuffy. Garage for storing skis. Bathrooms everywhere for convenience. Hot tub on a private little deck. Also, the management has been fantastic - receptive to feedback, flawlessly clean upon arrival, quick responses. We had the most incredible experience; this wonderful home was more than we expected. We will absolutely return next time we have a large group.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hope to see you back soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vb
+1 (435) 659-2398
Park City Park City area
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
Our extended family convened on Park City for a week long vacation. The house and our experience in Park City far exceeded our expectations. We traveled with two young children and the owners and management were so accommodating and ensured that we had supplies that made travel from out of state so much easier.

If you are looking for convenience and ease this is the perfect spot. We loved that the house was conveniently located just down the block from a grocery store, sporting goods store, and for us, the Starbucks, which was a key to survival for those early morning wake-ups with the kids. The bus stop is literally at the drive way and it ran every 15 minutes so you could easily take that into town or take a quick walk up the hill into downtown. Traffic noise is really minimal at the same time.

We had 10 people staying in the house and with 5 bedrooms it fit our needs. Beds were comfortable, kitchen is an experience in itself--the state of the art everything made the very basic of food seem gourmet!

There was one issue with the hot tub not working, but the management was on top of it quickly, and it really wasn't a big deal--the 22 ft shuffleboard table and pool table upstairs always gave us something to do.

We can't wait for the chance to return to Park City and this is definitely where we will stay again.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry for the temporary hot tub problem. Come back soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vb
+1 (435) 659-2398
Park City Park City area
Washington DC
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
Our extended family convened on Park City for a week long vacation. The house and our experience in Park City far exceeded our expectations. We traveled with two young children and the owners and management were so accommodating and ensured that we had supplies that made travel from out of state so much easier.

If you are looking for convenience and ease this is the perfect spot. We loved that the house was conveniently located just down the block from a grocery store, sporting goods store, and for us, the Starbucks, which was a key to survival for those early morning wake-ups with the kids. The bus stop is literally at the drive way and it ran every 15 minutes so you could easily take that into town or take a quick walk up the hill into downtown. Traffic noise is really minimal at the same time.

We had 10 people staying in the house and with 5 bedrooms it fit our needs. Beds were comfortable, kitchen is an experience in itself--the state of the art everything made the very basic of food seem gourmet!

There was one issue with the hot tub not working, but the management was on top of it quickly, and it really wasn't a big deal--the 22 ft shuffleboard table and pool table upstairs always gave us something to do.

We can't wait for the chance to return to Park City and this is definitely where we will stay again.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vb
+1 (435) 659-2398
Park City Park City area
4

A Great Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
Family joined us from around the country for a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We had plenty of room to gather, to eat and to sleep. The home lived up to its description. The master bedroom was a delight with an ample closet, comfortable bed and luxurious bath room (loved the shower). We couldn't get our teenaged grandchildren out of the game room upstairs: hours of fun for all ages. With the Park City shuttle just outside the door, getting around town was a snap. But most of the time we walked: a great city park is just 100 yards away and lots of fun for younger children.

Our only downers were the cleanliness. In the kitchen, the stainless steel refrigerator door had a myriad of fingerprints on the outside, forcing us to clean inside since we couldn't be sure what might be lurking there. And the hot tub water was murky, making it less appealing (although we used it a little).

The electronics were so elaborate that using them required a fairly extensive effort to learn, a little overkill unless you want to invest some time. We were so busy with everything else that we never did. And I'm no fan of DirecTV: it's way too hard to use for a new user: the program guide lead us down numerous blind alleys so we found three or four of our old favorite channels and stayed there.

We'll come again the next time we have a group in Park City: this unit is all that the VRBO listing promises!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know! We are so sorry you arrived to anything other than 5 star accommodations. With your feedback, we can reinforce our standards with our cleaning team and make sure all remains tip top. We are also sad to hear you were inconvenienced in any way on - what should always be - a relaxing time away. We're sending a gift card out your way now. Thank you again for taking the time to know what didn't work (and, of course, we're happy to know the elements of your stay which did). Come back to Park City soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vb
+1 (435) 659-2398
Park City Park City area
Boise, Idaho
1

Not a good option for small children and lack of cleanliness

  • 1 of 5
We were really looking forward to a fun weekend in Park City, but must note that this is not an ideal rental for people with small children. The house is very narrow and spread out over three levels with very narrow, steep, open stairs. I was in constant fear my child would injure himself despite the fact that the owner did provide gates -- it just wasn't practical.

In addition, the home was quite dirty making our stay uncomfortable. In fact, we were so uncomfortable that we actually left a day early as it was just gross. We arrived to find the towels in a big pile (not folded) in an upstairs bedroom and they were full of lint balls and hair. The linens on the bed were also dirty and had mysterious hairs. A number of the appliances in the kitchen were broken, and even though it was winter we killed at least a dozen large spiders and other bugs in the basement level. In addition, the carpet was stained pretty terribly which is not at all comforting when you have a young child on the floor.

We alerted the owners to the lack of cleanliness that caused us to depart early and they did indicate they immediately fired their cleaning service. They also refunded our cleaning deposit, but we still had to take a loss on the night we didn't stay there due to our discomfort. I have used VRBO many times and always had good success, but this rental was definitely a major disappointment and the photos do not accurately reflect the current condition of the house. It has been used hard and it shows.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a toaster which was not functional which has since been replaced and we have fired the cleaning company after Megan's stay because of the conditions she mentioned. I expressed my regret for the cleanliness or lack thereof, and as such refunded the cleaning fee. The house is, as many homes in Old Town are, small (1400sf) and on 3 levels; this is expressed in the description of the property. Again, my apologies, and the situation has been remedied.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
36.5 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearest Train
36.5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
0.8 Miles
I-80
Nearest Beach
9.5 Miles
Jordanelle Reservoir
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Sky Blue Rooftop Lounge
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Park City Mountain Resort
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Utah Ski & Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Baja Cantina

Park City, Utah offers a distinctive combination of world-renowned skiing, unique golf experiences, hiking and biking on spectacular mountain trails, esteemed arts and cultural events, and premium shopping and dining experiences. Unlike any other Resort destination, Park City blends luxury and adventure with small-town charm and easy access to Salt Lake City International Airport. Spring, summer & fall, Park City offers a wide array of activities. For ski enthusiasts, the beauty of Park City includes quick access to three world-class mountains within 10 minutes of each other. Other winter activities include sleigh rides, ice skating, snowmobiling, the Sundance Film Festival, Park City shopping, and Park City five-star dining. Better yet, the Park City lifestyle is only a short 55-minute drive from the Salt Lake City International Airport. No need to waste your vacation traveling to your destination.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Park City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 14 2014 - Sep 14 2014
3 night minimum stay
$595
From
$695
Fri,Sat
$10,000
 
 
Fall Value
Sep 15 2014 - Nov 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 19 2014 - Dec 19 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Value Ski
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Sundance
Jan 22 2015 - Jan 31 2015
10 night minimum stay
$3,095
 
 
Value Ski
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 11 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
President's Week
Feb 12 2015 - Feb 21 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Peak Ski
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Late Ski
Mar 30 2015 - Apr 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
Spring Value
Apr 14 2015 - Jun 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Summer
Jun 14 2015 - Sep 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$595
From
$695
Fri,Sat
$10,000
 
 
Fall Value
Sep 15 2015 - Nov 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Fee $450 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 15.95%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Park City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master En Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Fireplace, Private Balcony and Flat Screen TV
    Guest Suite - 1 queen
    Guest Suite - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bunk Room Suite - 1 double , 3 bunk bed , 3 Sets of Twin Bunks & 1 Full
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Music Library
  • Games
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • cross country skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • basketball court
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • water tubing
  • rafting
Notes:
Before you arrive, each residence undergoes a meticulous inspection: thermostat set, hot tub steaming, wood and kindling stacked, cable and internet service checked. Other important residence details are neatly listed in your compendium and on personalized frames both available for quick reference. Through the complimentary services of our Guest Experience Coordinator, you can have the kitchen stocked with groceries pre-arrival, arrange child care or transportation, obtain the best local insight for dining or family adventures. Upon arrival, you will be personally greeted at the residence and provided with knowledgeable insight and recommendations surrounding the property. These personalized services represent some of the many Utopian LVH moments.
Email Owner Contact Me