Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEST WHISTLER SLOPESIDE 2 BEDROOM ASPENS SKI CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL & 3 HOT TUBS

Reshma Kearney

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Reshma Kearney

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST WHISTLER SLOPESIDE 2 BEDROOM ASPENS SKI CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL & 3 HOT TUBS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Slopeside Ski Condo, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6-8, Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub

Located on the slopes of Blackcomb Mountain in Whistler, BC, the only things between you and the Wizard Chair are 3 hot tubs and a swimming pool! Walk outside your 850 square foot, 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo, and you're on the slopes! The building provides a ski valet service, a fitness room, and a business center.

Your bright and airy condo was recently renovated and redecorated. It sleeps 6 comfortably, and 8 'in a pinch'.

The cozy living room overlooks Blackcomb and Whistler Mountains from wide windows next to a gas fireplace. The living room has a 42' plasma TV with DVD. There is free high speed wireless Internet available in the unit. A queen sized pullout sofa rounds out the living room.

The dining room seats 6 comfortably with easy access to the well equipped kitchen, which has granite counters and all new appliances.

Relax on the comfortable furniture on the patio and watch the sun go down behind Whistler Mountain, while the 'chef' makes dinner on the electric grill!

The master bedroom has windows overlooking the ski slope, a king bed, 24' HD TV, and ensuite bathroom with tub & shower. The second bedroom has 2 fulls beds and a detached bathroom.

The Aspens is only a 10-minute walk to Whistler Village, along a beautiful pedestrian trail. A bus stops nearby every 10 minutes and will take you to the village in less than 5 minutes. You really don't need a car here in Whistler!

Keywords: mountain, slopeside, skiing, snowboarding, golf, biking, pool, hot tub, condo, village, mountain views

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Reshma Kearney (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Reshma Kearney

Welcome to Whistler and thank you for your interest in our vacation rental. As outdoor enthusiasts by day and foodies at any time, we found a perfect location here in Whistler. On any given day, you can find us skiing our favorite runs on Blackcomb (stopping for a waffle at the Crystal Hut), swinging over to Whistler on the Peak to Peak gondola (getting hot coco at Dusty's) and soaking in the hot tub (after some wings at the Irish Pub). We hope that you will experience all that Whistler has to offer and create memories that will last a lifetime.

Reshma Kearney purchased this condo in 2000

Why Reshma Kearney chose Whistler

Once you come to Whislter, you realize how special it is. We have traveled around the world, but gravitate back to Whistler yearly. There is truly something for everyone. Endless adventures, friendly people, amazing food and nightlife, and family fun abound in this breath taking setting. Whistler is our home away from home. We invite you to share this experience.

What makes this condo unique

Wake up on the mountain. Make a leisurely breakfast in the condo. Drink your morning beverage from your patio while watching the mountain come alive. No need to drive. Just walk out of your slopeside condo and ski, board, bike or walk down to the Blackhomb base to begin your adventure. Whether you spend your day on the mountain, in the village, on the golf course, or exploring the trails and lakes, your luxury condo is easily assessible and offers full relaxation. All in all, your condo offers the best location and accomodation in Whistler.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 35 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Whistler Slopeside 2 Bedroom Aspens Ski Condo, Outdoor Pool & 3 Hot Tubs
average rating of 4.714286 based on 35 reviews
business
Best Whistler Slopeside 2 Bedroom Aspens Ski Condo, Outdoor Pool & 3 Hot Tubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160552vb
-253-651-2104
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Brampton
5

Would stay again for sure!

  • 5 of 5
we stayed in a one bedroom a few years ago so we loved the location and this place - it was beautiful and very convenient for skiing and the village - never used the car. My friend had a unit as well, but i like ours better, lovely porch sunshine in the afternoon and great holiday.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Whistler Slopeside 2 Bedroom Aspens Ski Condo, Outdoor Pool & 3 Hot Tubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160552vb
-253-651-2104
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Downingtown, PA
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
The location of this unit is great for a family. It is very easy to access everything important. The facilities at the Aspens are good. Hot tubs/Pools/Common areas are clean and well maintained. The unit is well furnished. The size was bit small but still very manageable. The size of the unit is trade-off for the excellent location.

Two complaints. First, the dishes/pots and pans were dirty upon our arrival. The housekeeping crew should have caught it. But shame on the previous renter for putting dirty pots/pans/dishes back into the cabinets. Second, we had a number of issues with the internet access. The router/modem needed to be rebooted daily. I'm sure Reshma will get this problem resolved as she was very responsive.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Matt, thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that you had difficulty with internet access in the condo. A few guests have had this issue before, but were able to resolve it by a simple disconnect/reconnect. It sounds like you had to this often, so yes, I will definitely get someone to look at it. As for the dirty dishes and pots- we will encourage our future guests to be more careful. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you as a guest again!
business
Best Whistler Slopeside 2 Bedroom Aspens Ski Condo, Outdoor Pool & 3 Hot Tubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160552vb
-253-651-2104
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time in Whistler thanks to Reshma and her beautiful condo. Everything went smoothly and the property was exactly what we were looking for. The unit was well appointed, comfortable, and very clean, and Reshma was incredibly helpful throughout our stay. The resort was conveniently located, just a short walk to Whistler Village, and the views were amazing. I would definitely stay here again. We hope to return very soon!
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Whistler Slopeside 2 Bedroom Aspens Ski Condo, Outdoor Pool & 3 Hot Tubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160552vb
-253-651-2104
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Perfect location for a great ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
Don't hesitate booking this unit. Reshma was a pleasure to work with. Very responsive to all of my questions and the unit was impeccable. I did a lot of research and this unit was the nicest one I found. True ski-in and ski-out. Just a short ski to the Wizard chair lift. There is also a ticket window/customer service at the base so you can avoid the long lines at the Whistler ticket window (we didn't know this.) Condo is well-equipped with linens and towels. Kitchen stocked with the basics. Pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids. The walk to the Village was about 10 minutes and very scenic. Although a car isn't necessary, I found it useful to get groceries. Everyone preferred skiing on Blackcomb as Whistler was busier. Would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Best Whistler Slopeside 2 Bedroom Aspens Ski Condo, Outdoor Pool & 3 Hot Tubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160552vb
-253-651-2104
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Great condo, great location

  • 4 of 5
The location is superb. The condo was everything we needed and more. The property is very well kept and managed.
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Best Whistler Slopeside 2 Bedroom Aspens Ski Condo, Outdoor Pool & 3 Hot Tubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160552vb
-253-651-2104
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Singapore
4

Excellent location!

  • 4 of 5
The location is excellent for skiing. Ski-in, ski-out, even with the poor snow conditions this year. Also a 10-minute walk to Whistler village. The apartment itself is located just off the lift landing on the second floor, perfect for carrying heavy skis and boots.
The apartment was clean, tastefully decorated and the kitchen well-stocked.
The only negative was the absence of any cleaning during our one-week stay. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Whistler!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Lynette, thank you for your comments. I apologize for the missed mid-week cleaning. Unfortunately, there was a disconnect between me and my cleaning staff. I hope that the extra towels and toiletries were sufficient during your stay. As promised, I have sent you a credit to correct this. About the snow conditions- it looks like you left just before things turned around in Whistler! The conditions are much better now and we hope that the next time you visit, you'll get the conditions that Whistler is known and loved for!

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Vancouver
Nearest Point of Interest
Blackcomb Base, Upper Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Wizard Chair Lift
Car: not necessary

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From C$200 Per night

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Cornucopia
Nov 6 2014 - Nov 9 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$250
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 10 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$250
 
 
Holiday Ski Season
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$700
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 4 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$350
 
 
Spring
May 1 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes Please do not ask to pay by cash, check, or credit card. We strictly do not accept these payments. We only accept Interac or PayPal. Parking is $15/night payable to the Aspens building upon arrival. Cleaning fees are included.
We accept payments via Interac (bank to bank transfer) if you are located in Canada. We also accept payment via PayPal. We do not accept credit cards, checks, or cash. All transactions are in Canadian dollars. Parking is $15/night payable to the Aspens building upon arrival. Cleaning fees are included.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bedroom with tub/shower. Detached bath with walk-in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Master Bedroom King with 24' HD TV, 2 Second Bedroom Full Beds, 1 Queen pull-out sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
All our guests get SPECIAL DISCOUNTS at select restaurants, bars, pubs, spas, and on ski rentals! Ask us about lift ticket discounts.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,463 - $4,543 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,225 - $4,165 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,463 - $3,493 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote