Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Myrtle Beach Condo located on Beachfront Property. Updated Kitchen, Floor, TV's

Kathleen Stroub

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Kathleen Stroub

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
July 14, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Myrtle Beach Condo located on Beachfront Property. Updated Kitchen, Floor, TV's

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Special Offer! $100 Visa Gift Card with any Full Week Summer Rental April 25 - August 29

Ocean Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Sleeps 6

Our condo is in Ocean Creek Resort Plantation....one of the most exclusive private oceanfront communities in Myrtle Beach, SC. Impeccably clean condo has been recently updated including new kitchen appliances, cabinets/counter-tops. New sofa-sleeper and love seat. Dinnerware and silverware are provided as well as linens/departure cleaning plus WiFi service. There are three new flat screen TV's (Sizes 32', 28', and 20') along with hardwood floor in living room and area carpets.

You can relax on the two decks (one screened) and enjoy the tranquil landscaped garden/ pool views from our low-rise villa building. We are a short five minute walk to the beach thru tall cool pine trees or you may take our

hop-on-hop off tram shuttle that operates daily between nine a.m.to 5p.m. spring till fall.

Enjoy the Beach Club with large oceanfront pools, gazebo, playground, volleyball, and kids activities. Grill serves cool refreshing drinks and lunch daily under shady umbrellas.

Everyone can enjoy the tidal creek where you can float and bob around if you do not wish to splash among the rolling sea waves. Guests can also immerse themselves in the six outdoor pools plus one indoor with jacuzzi whirlpool, putting green, eight tennis courts (court fee applies). The Four Season restaurant serves breakfast daily.

We are located just across from Barefoot Landing entertainment complex with 113 shops, Alabama Theater, House of Blues and Alligator Adventure. Three of the best golf courses are located just across the inter-coastal waterway...Fazio. Love, Norman. Just 2 miles south is a Super-Walmart, Tanger Outlet and Myrtle Beach Mall.

Broadway at the Beach is just a short drive away with Hard Rock Cafe, Legends in Concert, WonderWorks, Imax theatre, Aquarium, MagicQuest, etc

Peruse the OceanCreek.com website for more detailed photos of the resort. Look forward to having you as our guests. Kindly contact us for any additional details.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Kathleen Stroub (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
July 14, 2014

Why Kathleen Stroub chose Ocean Creek

Ocean Creek is unique in North Myrtle Beach. It is a private 57 acre oceanfront resort affording guests exclusive beach access to the ocean in our community by our 24/7 manned security gatehouse....guests can enjoy all our amenties 8 pools, 8 tennis courts, beach club, restaurant free of roads and traffic in our tranquil setting. Families can enjoy a child-safe environment with summer activities.

What makes this condo unique

The property is a is self- contained resort featuring 24 hour security

officers ....with guests only access to the resort.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Myrtle Beach Condo located on Beachfront Property. Updated Kitchen, Floor, TV's
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Stay here!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a wonderful place to spend our time! It was super clean and we really felt at home in this cozy place. The owner was very easy to contact and they were extremely helpful with every and any questions we had. There are so many fun things to do and you are close to everything. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Not impressed!

  • 2 of 5

Pros:

The homeowner was very nice and accommodating.

The screened in porch overlooked the pool, so it was nice for when my husband took the kids out to swim while I prepared dinner. I could easily let them know when dinner was ready.

Cons:

Beds were uncomfortable. Like to the point where I slept on an air mattress we brought for the kids because even that was WAY more comfortable.

No garbage disposal. It's 2014 - who doesn't have a garbage disposal?

No washer or dryer in the unit. - My fault - I should have inquired about this prior to renting, but it made for a very difficult week with 2 small kids and a LOT of sand.

Small televisions, with very basic cable - we ended up watching Netflix on my iPad because the TV's were practically useless.

We found 3 bugs in the unit. - Gross! I guess they could have come in from outside but it still grossed me out.

Over the range microwave was broken upon arrival. There was a note from housekeeping stating that they would replace the day AFTER we left. However, I called the homeowner and she corrected the situation by having her housekeeper go to WalMart and purchase a countertop microwave. Which took up valuable countertop space in a very small kitchen.

The walk to the beach was way too long for our family. We have a 3 and a 5 yr old. There was a trolley that ran back and forth, but I think we only managed to catch it once.

The entire facility is VERY DATED.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We try to correct any issues with the condo to ensure a nice stay for all our guests. This is our first negative review in over twenty years of renting the property. Mattress are personal preference, but all over the bedding are quality brand name beds. The Garbage disposal was disconnected since past guests have clogged due to inappropriate use. Yes, there is no washer in dryer in the unit. However, there is a large laundry room located in the building for guests to use. We do have cable TV with HBO. There are three flat screen TV's sizes 32', 20', and 28' located in the condo. Many guests use the resort facilities and the beach as their main source of entertainment. Unfortunately the microwave did break during the stay. A temporary microwave was provided and a new one has been installed along with a renovated kitchen. The resort tram runs every ten minutes during the summer time. Our unit is constantly sprayed for insects and cleanliness is very important to us. Please feel free to ask any questions about this review.
5

Family Approved!

  • 5 of 5

So I searched for awhile to find a place to stay. Not wanting to be too hasty to pay for a vacation rental. I am happy to have chosen this location. Plus, my husband and kids were very pleased as well! The condo is clean, great layout too. I enjoyed that I didn't feel like we we're on top of each other. I also like that linens and towels are included. It was beyond comfortable, and employees are so nice. It was nice to go on morning runs and have a sense of security. I look forward to our return!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Excellent location, great condo.

  • 5 of 5

We went to Myrtle Beach for a two-week family vacation and had a fabulous Time. We really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Creek. The Resort is on the northern edge of Myrtle Beach, right next to North MB. The area is a bit quieter than the Southern part, but close to all sorts of amenities. This was our second trip to the Myrtle Beach area and both times we stayed in this condo. The condo has been recently updated including new kitchen appliances, cabinets/counter tops. Dinnerware and silverware are provided as well as linens/departure cleaning plus WiFi service. Kathy and Brian are very responsible and helpful owners. We will definitely contact you when we plan our next trip!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Lynnfield,ma
4

Owners Condo was Great

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at our condo at Ocean Creek having never visited Myrtle Beach before and were pleasantly surprised. The unit was in nice shape, clean and in a great location right next to a pool on property. The Ocean Creek resort was very well situated right across the street from the wonderful Barefoot Landing (shops & restaurants) and exhibited its own beautiful grounds. We liked the fact that it was a gated community. We also liked the wonderful beach, beach bar, and of course the creek which is fed by the ocean and makes the property a bit special. All employees on the site we met were friendly and helpful. The only downfall of Ocean Creek is that its exteriors are in need of refurbishment. Time and weather have taken their toll and the development needs to keep up with its neighbors in the area. Again our condo was very well maintain, nice cold A/C, plenty of hot water and overall enjoyable. The layout was as expected and all the amenities as stated were available.The owner Kathy was very easy to deal with and I would gladly rent again from her. We truly enjoyed a great week at the beach, fishing, surfing , parasailing and kayaking. Eating at a variety of great restaurants in the area made dinner something to look forward to each night. We hope to return next year sometime. The only reason I would give 4 stars and not 5 has to do with the physical characteristics of the exteriors of the resort. Otherwise a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
irvington
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family spent a week at this updated, clean and spacious condo this summer. The location was perfect. Shopping, restaurants and Barefoot Landing are across the street from this secure complex. The beach was beautiful, the pools were clean and the snack bar was perfect for a quick meal. Our family truly relaxed and enjoyed our time there. We will be back and highly recommend this condo to everyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Car: not necessary

Condo has been recently updated with new flooring, flat screen TV's, linens, and kitchen counter.

Located within minutes of Ocean Creek:

Four premium golf courses designed by the top golf course designers in the world. Golf's most inspired architects, Greg Norman, Davis Love III, Tom Fazio and Pete Dye fulfilled their goal in creating unique, visually striking, and fun to play courses.

Barefoot Landing, the best place to shop in the Myrtle Beach area of the entire Grand Strand. Nowhere else on the Grand Strand is there a collection of stores like the one at Barefoot Landing. With over 100 specialty shops, you're certain to find a few interesting items. You'll also find 13 great waterfront restaurants and lots of exciting attractions...including Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, and the ever-popular House of Blues. Tanger Outlet Center on Hwy 17 in Myrtle Beach, SC offers over 100 brand name manufacturer and designer outlet stores. Broadway at the Beach, Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, and Legends in Concert can also be located within a short distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $700 Per week

Ocean Creek Condo Rental Rates

Special Offer! $100 Visa Gift Card with any Full Week Summer Rental

Special Offer From:
Dates Apr 25, 2015 to Aug 29, 2015

Rent a full week anytime in the Summer rental period and receive a $100 Visa Gift card redeemable at any merchant that accepts Visa.

Use it during your stay for dinner, entertainment, or anything else your heart desires.

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 4 2015 - May 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
Late Spring
May 3 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,330
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,075
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Linens and Departure Cleaning included in weekly rental fee.
Deposit $300 to confirm reservation
Final Payment 45 Days prior to arrival date.
Plus Refundable Security Deposit $200 due with final balance.
PayPal or Bank Check, or Money Order
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Ocean Creek Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Premium Spa Qualtiy Bathtowels Provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , flat screen television - full bathroom/sliders to deck
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , television - full bathroom off bedroom
  • Queen size sofa-sleeper located in living room. Three televisions, including new flat screen in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote