MODERN GARDEN SUITE, COMPUTER, WI-FI, PET FRIENDLY, PATIO, YARD.

Michael

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type castle
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN GARDEN SUITE, COMPUTER, WI-FI, PET FRIENDLY, PATIO, YARD.

Sunset District Castle Rental Photos and Description

Castle, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Over 85 FIVE STAR 100% positive reviews from previous guests!

Location, Location, Location! 2 -5 minutes to Golden Gate Park UCSF, Twin Peaks, The Castro, Noe Valley, Diamond Heights and West Portal. The bus stop is half a block away and the supermarket / deli is only 3 blocks away. Enjoy everything San Francisco has to offer, then come home to your modern beautiful garden suite and enjoy relaxation at its best.

This suite has everything you could want and more. The living room has beautiful wood floors, a cozy rug, a french sliding door that leads to the patio and garden, and beautiful windows overlooking the view of the nice patio and garden.

When you are ready for some entertainment, the living room features a 42' Samsung LCD with Comcast Digital Cable and a 15' HP Laptop with Printer stocked with paper connected to Comcast High Speed Internet with Wi-Fi throughout the unit.

The fully equipped kitchen provides you with an easy and enjoyable cooking experience featuring granite countertops, a side by side fridge, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and everything you need to cook delicious meals.

There is comfortable sleeping for 4 people in the unit. Sleep in comfort on the queen size bed that has two night stands and nice lighting in the bedroom along with a 27' TV. There is also a double sofa bed in the living room. Extra bed linens are also included.

Washing your clothes is a breeze in your private laundry with a front loading washer and a separate large dryer. Extra laundry detergent and an Iron is also included.

The bathroom features a shower / tub combo. Extra Towels, Soap, Shampoo, and a Hair Dryer is also included.

Relax and watch the sun rise over mountain peaks from the window of this cozy garden suite. Whether you enjoy fresh power runs in the morning or simply taking in the view from above, you'll always feel the warm energy from the garden. Our backyard has many beautiful exotic San Francisco plants that have been here for more then 100 years, along with peacefully moving water from the wishing well and fish pond which brings you the feeling of calming energy and relaxation.

The apartment is located on the ground level of a 3 level building. We live on the 3rd level, so just knock on our door if you should need anything during your stay and we will do our best to accomodate you. You will enjoy beautiful garden, where you can use our herbs from our garden right to your table.(Rosemary and others)

The Garden Suite is well served by the MUNI's bus lines to Downtown and other area of San Francisco (15 minutes by public buses). It is a 5-10 minute walking distance to the Golden Gate Park, (by Stow Lake, De Young Museum, Science Academy Museum, Botanical Gardens, Japanese Tea Gardens and more! 2 blocks to N- Judah Line and very close to restaurants, shops, bars. Lincoln Golf Course is 5-7min walking distance. Just a few blocks away is the Irving St strip lined up with Cafes, Restaurants of every cuisine, Bars, Banks, Grocery Stores, a Pharmacy, a Post Office and so much more.

You can easily reach the airport or any other further destination using public transportation (BART and MUNI) Baker Beach, Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Point, New Chinatown 10-15 minutes by car / taxi or MUNI to the Castro / SOMA area, Twin Peaks, Lombard St, The Crookedest Street, Baseball Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Chinatown, / Moscone Center, Ocean Beach, Marina, South Beach, Embarcadero, East Bay, and much more.

Parking: The Garden Suite doesn't have an assigned parking space, there is a driveway available for loading/unloading. San Francisco is, in general, not an easy-parking city. However, by SF standards, our neighborhood is considered to be a relatively easy neighborhood for parking, which means that guests can typically find a space within a 1/2 block from the unit.

NEW GOLD PACKAGE OFFER: A Limo will meet you at the airport upon arrival and provide you with transportation to your Garden Suite and a Limo will pick you up from the Garden Suite and take you back to the airport upon departure. Limousine service will cost $50 each way. (50% off the regular price) Advance notice is required.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

***No daily maid service.***

*** No Smoking, No Parties Please***

Are the dates you had in mind booked in our calendar for this unit? Don't worry, we have another exquisitely furnished, luxurious, comfortable, charming unit available in the same building! Please contact me for details regarding the other unit.

*Cancelation policy: All Cancellation to be done by Email.

Confirmed reservations canceled 30 days or more, prior to arrival date, are subject to 100% refund. Any additional funds will be returned 100% at 30 days from arrival, 50% at 14 days of arrival, and reservations canceled 7 days or less, prior to arrival date, are subject to full rental charge, unless the unit can be re-rented.

Confirmation become effective after we receive your deposit. If reservations canceled 30 days or less, prior to arrival date, are subject to $100 processing fee.

Keywords: Garden Suite, Pets, Yard, Backyard, Walk to Golden Gate Park, UC Med, Sciences , De Young Museums, All included, Walk to restaurants, walk to bars

near public transportation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Michael

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I have lived in San Francisco since 1981, and we LOVE the ocean. In 1985 we bought this house. My husband is an artist and I am a musician.

Michael purchased this castle in 1985

We love the area.

We love the location, location, location,

We love how it is so close to the Golden Gate Park attractions, horse riding and more. Renting the paddle boat on the beautiful lake, bike riding, going to the breathtaking waterfall and being close to nature while being in the middle of everything San Francisco has to offer.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type castle
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 92 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern Garden Suite, Computer, Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly, Patio, Yard.
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 92 reviews
business
Modern Garden Suite, Computer, Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly, Patio, Yard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159988vb
+1 3103457375
Sunset District San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here (4 people total) for 5 days and 4 nights. The owner is very nice and he showed us everything we needed to know before settling in. The parking was a bit difficult, but once I found a spot, I left my car and used the MUNI the entire time. There was a MUNI stop about 2 blocks away. There is plenty of food a few streets down and a market as described. Golden Gate Park is also within walkable distance (near the botanical garden entrance). Great location - we all felt very safe. As for the room situation, there is plenty of space for 4 people. I was a bit iffy about the sofa bed, but it was big enough for two and comfortable! There is plenty of closet space and drawers (might need more hangers if you use the closet - there was about 6-10 but that was enough for us). Everything else was also great! I definitely recommend this place if you plan on walking a lot and taking public transportation. It's hilly over here but then again, it's SF. The rental is in a very quiet and nice neighborhood.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Modern Garden Suite, Computer, Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly, Patio, Yard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159988vb
+1 3103457375
Sunset District San Francisco
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic time staying in the inner sunset neighborhood. The condo was easily accessible (if you don't have to run, it is on a hill,) and it was much better than a hotel room. I highly recommend staying here. So close to golden gate park, and a bunch of bakeries and restaurants.

Thank you again for letting us stay!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern Garden Suite, Computer, Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly, Patio, Yard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159988vb
+1 3103457375
Sunset District San Francisco
South Florida
5

Ft. Lauderdale/ Joe and Amy

  • 5 of 5
We had an excellent,adventurous, and convenient stay in San Fran! Thank u Michael for all the friendly information and hospitality! GreAt location and apartment!
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We hope you stay at our vacation rental home on your next trip to San Francisco, you are sure to love our vacation home just like the rest of our valued guests. Just remember, we are just a phone call away.

Warmest Regards,
Michael
business
Modern Garden Suite, Computer, Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly, Patio, Yard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159988vb
+1 3103457375
Sunset District San Francisco
Montreal, Quebec
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
We had a perfect week in SF! The appartment had all what we needeed for the week! Great location also, 30 minutes from downtown by muni.
Thank you Michael!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Garden Suite, Computer, Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly, Patio, Yard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159988vb
+1 3103457375
Sunset District San Francisco
London
1

Accused of removing towels

  • 1 of 5
I feel I have to amend my previous review, as people should know before they decide to stay in this apartment. We enjoyed our stay and decided not to make fuss about the cleanliness of the place, although it was filthy, and on arrival I found someone's hair in the bath and it clearly hadn't been cleaned at all. The floors looked like no one cleaned them for months...you really don't want to look under the bed in the bedroom or lift the blankets on the sofa to reveal nasty stains all over it. The corners have spider webs, the bed sinks in the middle and duvet once white, now is grey with yellow stains. It is a big shame as the apartment is lovely little place and the people who clean it should really put some back into it for $95 after each stay, instead they will accuse you of removing those dirty towels that felt like were left by previous people in the first place and then take your deposit money. I feel offended, as we are very proud people and would never do such thing. Especially after making sure we left the place spotless as Micheal requested. It almost feels that we were asked to clean the place before we left otherwise there would be no deposit money at all. What is the cleaning fee for then I ask?and who will pay me for having to clean the bath before I could use it? We also have been told that review had to be submitted on the web before getting deposit money back ...maybe that's why so many good ones as people want their money back and wish to forget this horrific place.
Absolutely disappointing experience.
Hotels it is from now on...at least you get the service you pay for...
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Izabela,
Our vacation rental home is meticulously cleaned after each guest by one of the most highly regarded cleaning services in the bay area. We strive to provide each of our guests a five star experience and will always go out of our way to make sure everything is absolutely perfect for you. We have received over 86 positive reviews from our valued guests that shows that the cleanliness, amenities and convenience of our vacation rental home is un-matched and even better then staying at a cramped and overpriced hotel, guaranteed!
If you would have notified us during your stay that the professional cleaning service did anything less then a spectacular job on getting the place ready for your stay, they would have come back within 30 minutes to make it right. Remember, we are only a phone call away to help make your stay as perfect as can be. Unfortunately, since you did not notify us during your stay, their is no way for us to verify any of your comments regarding the cleanliness are legitimate.
It is highly recommend to purchase property damage protection insurance when staying in any vacation rental home in order to avoid any charges for missing or broken items as accidents do happen. Our records show we offered you this policy and you declined so you were charged for the missing items accordingly so we could replace them for the convenience of our future guests.
We hope you stay at our vacation rental home on your next trip to San Francisco, you are sure to love our vacation home just like the rest of our valued guests. Just remember, we are just a phone call away.
Warmest Regards,
Michael
business
Modern Garden Suite, Computer, Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly, Patio, Yard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159988vb
+1 3103457375
Sunset District San Francisco
Melbourne, Australia
5

An excellent time at Golden Gate Guest Castle!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment was very well appointed with lots of little extra touches such as use of laptop, telephone and all the required amenities in a self-contained apartment. Michael was extremely helpful and took us through all the apartment details and local amenities. We loved the garden and enjoyed the homely feel to relax in after a hectic day sightseeing. The location is great being just that little bit away from the tourist bustle and so the restaurants and convenience store prices were not inflated as for the tourists. We will be highly recommending this accommodation to anyone coming to San Francisco.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sunset District Castle Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 5 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$136
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$952
$4,000
 
 
Back to School
Aug 26 2014 - Aug 27 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 17 2014
3 night minimum stay
$126
From
$142
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$875
$3,500
 
 
Winter Holyday
Dec 18 2014 - Jan 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Jan 7 2015 - Mar 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$126
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$952
$3,750
 
 
Late spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$135
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$945
$4,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$149
From
$155
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,045
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fees $95 + Tax
Convenience Fee $25 + Tax
Pet Fee $9.5 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.32%
Notes If you do have a pat, and you choose 'Pay it Now' Owner will sand you the Agreement and Pat Amendment, So for the pat you will pay additionally to the charge, and contact the owner for details 310-345-7375

Thank you,
Michael

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sunset District Castle Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • castle
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa convert to Queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • nude beach
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • horseshoes
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • spelunking
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$799 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$870 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4