TRILOGY TUSCAN GOLF VILLA - LAKE & MOUNTAIN VIEWS - POOL/SPA!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TRILOGY TUSCAN GOLF VILLA - LAKE & MOUNTAIN VIEWS - POOL/SPA!

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to a desert paradise! This luxury Tuscan styled home fronts the golf course, and offers breathtaking mountain vistas,with a date palm grove backdrop. This private oasis has elevated sweeping views of the 16th & 13th fairways, a large tranquil lake,and has panoramic views of the Chocolate and Coral Mountains. Experience one of the most dramatic views in all of Trilogy. Relax,and sunbathe on the colorful landscaped patio and enjoy the private over-sized saline Pebble Tech pool complete with tanning deck and cascading waterfall spa. Enjoy al-fresco dining and prepare meals on the stainless gas barbecue grill, while taking in the dramatic view. The ambience of backyard lighting, pool and spa features can be controlled remotely from inside or out.

This new private residence, with professionally designed Tuscan-villa 'feel', offers all the designer amenities that one could imagine. A spacious and completely stocked gourmet island kitchen, with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, wine and beverage center, espresso machine, and over-sized island that is ideal for entertaining. Enjoy taking meals in the formal dining room, from the island bar, or adjacent breakfast room with sweeping swiping golf course views.

The open floor plan is dedicated to your comfort. Relax in the Great Room with large L-Shaped Sofa, tastefully decorated, and comfortably furnished, includes a 52' LCD HDTV with surround sound system. The open kitchen and great room combination affords spectacular views of the golf course, lake, and mountains. Additional amenities feature a formal dining room, and den-study with wireless Internet and fax-printer service. The large King Master Suite with sitting area has views of the cascading spa, pool, golf course, date palm grove and Chocolate Mountain range. Master includes spacious bath with over-sized stone shower, walk-in closet, and a 42' flat screen HD/TV. All baths feature Tuscan stone-decor and are equipped with plush Egyptian towels, and fine linens. The secluded private casita (with queen) makes the perfect upscale and private setting for a second couple. A comfortable third bedroom with full bath for an additional couple, and the cozy den-study can be utilized for a larger group or family.

Your rental rate includes utilities; water, gas, electric, trash pick-up, yard maintenance. In addition, comprehensive 5 Star resort amenities at Trilogy; the Santa Rosa Club, with state-of-the-art fitness center, jogging track, additional resort swimming pools, game rooms, and access to on-site cafe and restaurant. Four night-lit tennis courts, and Day Spa (some resort services available at additional cost). You may wish to play golf, and it’s at your doorstep. For years Trilogy golf course was home to the 'Skins Game' played by golfing greats such as Fred Couples and Tiger Woods. Several outstanding golf courses are near-by, including, PGA West and the new Silver Rock golf course. Each January, enjoy the Clinton Foundation Humana Golf Classic. Dining choices abound, with a vast assortment of upscale to casual dining. World-class shopping, cultural events, and casino life, are all within minutes of your Trilogy home. This gated and age restricted community is the perfect sanctuary for your holiday. Warm days and clear starry nights await your arrival at this wonderful Tuscan villa retreat.

Enjoy this truly unique and one-of-a-kind desert oasis. We look forward to welcoming you!

Keywords: Trilogy, La Quinta, Pool, Spa, Fairway, Resort, House, Casita, Lake, Jacuzzi, A/C, Golf, Gym, Clubhouse, View, Water, Mountain, DVD, Flat Screen, LCD, Plasma, Wifi, internet, wireless, kitchen, luxury, Tuscan, Rental, Vacation, Coachella, Music, Festival, Bob Hope, Golf Tournament, Desert

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Trilogy Tuscan Golf Villa - Lake & Mountain Views - Pool/Spa!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Trilogy Tuscan Golf Villa - Lake & Mountain Views - Pool/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159869vb
(562) 209-6043
La Quinta California Desert
England
5

SURPRISED

  • 5 of 5
We would like to add to the review that has been already posted by us and say that Penny and Paul have now returned our deposit with an apology for the delay. An email error responsible, so we have reserved their lovely house for 3 weeks this Summer.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Trilogy Tuscan Golf Villa - Lake & Mountain Views - Pool/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159869vb
(562) 209-6043
La Quinta California Desert
England
4

SURPRISED

  • 4 of 5
Our holiday experience at the tuscan villa was very good. we were met by the owners who were very pleasant. The house and pool are lovely so we are very surprised that despite no damages at all, we have not had our security deposit returned despite several requests???? We were interested in renting again this year but as the owners have not returned the deposit it is very unlikely.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all please accept our apology. It is not our intent to hold clients security deposits for a period longer than stated in our rental agreement. We made several requests asking for information on addess,etc. for return of deposit,as this booking originated our of the country. Of course, we are happy to do so immediately upon receipt of this information, and again our sincerest apology for the delay,as this was in no way intentional.
business
Trilogy Tuscan Golf Villa - Lake & Mountain Views - Pool/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159869vb
(562) 209-6043
La Quinta California Desert
Bay Area, CA
5

AMAZING PROPERTY FOR A RELAXING VACATION

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I along with our son and nanny stayed here for about 6 days. The views are gorgeous, the home is gorgeous and everything about the property is amazing! The kitchen was well stocked and the bedrooms and bathrooms were sparkling clean. We had a relaxing time and watched the sunrise every morning from the master bedroom. Paul and Penny greeted us with such a warm welcome and my son took to Penny instantly who even had a special kid friendly plate for him to use during our stay. He loved going in the pool and watching the golfers hit off the fairway.

We will definitely be back! Thank you for allowing us to stay in such a well kept gorgeous home and for being so welcoming upon arrival. =)
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind and appreciative comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your family spend your holiday with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Paul & Penny
business
Trilogy Tuscan Golf Villa - Lake & Mountain Views - Pool/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159869vb
(562) 209-6043
La Quinta California Desert
Ottawa, Canada
5

TUSCAN GOLF VILLA

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our month in this home. Fabulous patio with views that go on forever and very private as well. The house is very nicely furnished, lots of room and very clean. All the utensils you need to cook a great meal and we were particularly impressed with the cookware (not the usual cheap fare you get in a rental!). We love Trilogy - very well-kept gated community, great for walks and the clubhouse has lots of action! Thanks Paul - we had a great time!
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Trilogy Tuscan Golf Villa - Lake & Mountain Views - Pool/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159869vb
(562) 209-6043
La Quinta California Desert
Saint Albert
2

RENTER BEWARE...

  • 2 of 5
This is a beautiful property, however.... renters beware during the initial walk through to photograph and note any deficiencies such as paint or scratches of any kind, ensure everything is in working condition in bathrooms etc as we were charged over $700 from our damage deposit. As well It was very disappointing to find upon arrival that the pool is not recommended for use during winter months due to the extreme costs of operating (this was not known to us prior to renting). Ensure the owner is present upon departure to review any discrepancies to avoid extra charges. We have rented VRBO properties and have NEVER encountered this situation before, be diligent on walk through and review monthly charges for services carefully!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Sara: Please allow us to address the issues raised in your review.

Our Rental Agreement clearly states that a utility surcharge is applicable if the renter chooses to heat the pool. You reviewed, and signed the rental agreement before making payment, and well in advance of your arrival date. The pool surcharge policy is reiterated in the Welcome Packet we provided on your arrival. We make it a point to meet every guest personally upon their arrival. We do our best to provide verbal instructions, and information to our guests, answer their questions during our familiarization tour of the house. Even though we enjoy pleasant weather in La Quinta during the winter months, the pool doesn't naturally warm as it does during the spring and summer. Unfortunately, it can become costly when the guest sets the pool temperature in excess of 90 degrees during their extended stay. We are sorry this caused so much frustration.
To your other point, we did charge for damage done to a glass top coffee table. In this case you were made aware immediately, we sent pictures of the damage, and a copy of the replacement invoice. We did not make any other charge to your security deposit. We very much appreciate your patronage, and kind comments acknowledging the beauty of our desert home.

Paul & Penny Armato
business
Trilogy Tuscan Golf Villa - Lake & Mountain Views - Pool/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159869vb
(562) 209-6043
La Quinta California Desert
Laguna Niguel
5

A WONDERFULLY RELAXING GET AWAY

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I recently enjoyed a week at Paul and Penny's home on the golf course in Trilogy/La Quinta and could not have been happier. The home is beautifully furnished and appointed, the kitchen stocked with cooking ware and spices, the pool/spa and patio superb including a gas barbeque grill, and the view of the two fairways separated by a lake fabulous. Paul and Penny met us upon arrival to show us around and are friendly and down-to-earth, making the arrival even more enjoyable. The neighborhood is beautifully maintained and quiet and Trilogy has a wonderful community clubhouse and amenities along with the golf course clubhouse. We couldn't have been happier and recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing and restful vacation in a very nice setting. We will be back!
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bistro 60
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Golf Club at La Quinta
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bistro 60
Car: necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

La Quinta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off-Season
Jul 9 2014 - Sep 30 2014
30 night minimum stay
$2,675
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $850.00
Notes Rates vary during Low/Mid/High Seasons depending on month occupied. From $2675-$4995 Monthly. Contact owner for exact pricing and terms.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

La Quinta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Free Long Distance
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite Calif. King bed. Bedroom#2 Queen size. Bedroom#3 Queen size.
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Books
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hiking
  • equestrian events
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting small game
  • hunting
Notes:
separate dinning room, roomy den/study with wireless internet and printer, large gourmet island kitchen with extensive granite counter-tops, wine and beverage center, breakfast nook with panoramic golf course views, separate casita suite w/bath, easy walking distance to Santa Rosa Club, golf course, driving range and club house, pool and golf course views from most rooms, large master suite w/ sitting area, fine linens, luxury cooking utensils, pots/pans and cutlery. Professionally styled interior decorating throughout. three bicycles for use.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,950 - $7,250 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$980 - $5,450 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,040 - $5,450 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8