Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LAKE & WOODLAND VIEW - SPA, POOL & GAMES ROOM - NEAR DISNEY

Owner

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE & WOODLAND VIEW - SPA, POOL & GAMES ROOM - NEAR DISNEY

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Sunrise Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

'Près du Lac' is perfectly situated for both a fun-filled holiday and a quiet relaxing stay.

It offers a peaceful location overlooking a lake and a woodland conservation area, but is just 8 miles to Walt Disney World and within easy reach of Universal Studios, Sea World, Busch Gardens, and other local theme parks.

Our spacious vacation home offers flexible sleeping accommodation for up to 11 guests. Two of the bedrooms have queen sized beds; one bedroom has a pyramid bed (twin over full) and the fourth bedroom has two twin beds. In addition, there is a queen sized sofa bed in the family room. There is also a crib and a highchair. All of the bedrooms and the family room have a television and there are 2 DVD players in the house.

We have provided free high speed Wireless Internet and there is a laptop for your use at the property. (Please read the terms and conditions for its use.)

The layout of the property, with its 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 separate living areas, pool area and games room enables your friends and family the space to 'party' together or spend quiet times apart.

The large pool (14 by 28 foot)has a raised spa that cascades into the main pool. The pool depth is 3 foot at one end and 5 foot at the other. Both the pool and the spa are heated by solar energy, which is provided free of charge. At some times of the year, it is necessary to supplement the solar with an electric heat pump. A charge is made if you request this.

The pool area can be accessed from the family room or the master bedroom. Both of these doors are fitted with a switchable alarm for use when young children are staying. This is in addition to the safety fence required by law.

As you swim or relax by the pool, enjoy the wonderful view of the lake with its woodland backdrop. You may also enjoy, from time to time, the visits of a variety of wildlife, including herons, cranes, turtles and armadillos.

The house is tastefully decorated with quality furniture and fittings. It is well stocked with linen, towels(including pool towels), crockery, glasses, and cutlery (silverware). The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need.

The games room has a pool table, a ping-pong table and an electronic dart board. There are also a number of board games available for you to enjoy.

The high ceilings give the house a light and spacious feel. The local managing agents ensure that the property is maintained to a very high standard. They will respond promptly, should you have any questions about the property during your stay. There is a 24 hour key collection facility so you do not have to worry about your time of arrival. The office from which you collect the key is only 5 miutes from the house and en route from the airport.

Within a 5 minute drive, there are 3 different Supermakets, a variety of restaurants and fast food outlets, as well of a full range of local amenities, including chemist, doctor and dentist.

If you are a discerning customer, looking for that great holiday experience, then our house is for you!

Keywords: Single story house

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2014

Why The Owner chose Sunrise Lakes

We chose our house primarily for its position, which gives us the fantastic view that we have from the back of the house. We also wanted something that was close enough to the various theme parks, without being in the chaos of traffic, and not too far from the airport.

We also wanted to be able to visit the ocean.

We chose the layout and furnishings for our property very carefully, with quality in mind and included many upgrades, which are not found in other houses.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello!



The place was great! I had an amazing time! I will most definitely leave feedback. Maintenance were great! The AC wasn’t too big of an issue as they took care of it in a timely fashion. I am back at work and completely swamped, but I will surely leave feedback. I am in real estate and understand that reviews are very important. I will absolutely do so.



BTW, I honestly feel that the photos you have up do not give the place justice. You should absolutely have to place more pictures and larger photo’s up. I had no idea the kitchen was open, which was a huge for me! I also didn’t realize the place was so large. I was very very happy. BTW, I purchased a small propane grill that I left behind. We placed it in the garage. I hope that’s ok. I figured the next person could use it.



And yes, you will surely be hearing from me next vacation.



Thanks again for everything. It was my first house rental and refuse to go back to a hotel after this great experience.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 23

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake & Woodland View - Spa, Pool & Games Room - Near Disney
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 26 reviews
business
Lake & Woodland View - Spa, Pool & Games Room - Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72832vb
-+44 (0) 1438 821658
Sunrise Lakes Clermont Area
Arlington, TN
5

Lovely Home in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
Clean, comfortable and convenient. The location of this home is minutes away from everything you need and all the nearby local attractions you want. We actually utilized the home to host a family holiday get together for Thanksgiving and everyone who attended our dinner commented on the light, airy spaciousness of the home along with the comfortable furnishings, decor and accommodations. It was great to be able to sit by the pool and enjoy the view of the ducks feeding on the nearby lake. The attention to little details such as providing complimentary use of a laptop/wi-fi, a supply of extra-large pool towels and handwritten notes on how to operate the television are a clear indication that the owners of the home want you to be comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. The sleeping arrangements can accommodate up to 8, but you would be better served to plan on a maximum of 6 adults as one bedroom is furnished with bunk beds, great for kids but not suitable for mature adults. Have to admit that I was initially a little nervous in providing deposit and payment information to someone when I had yet to actually visit the property. However, I found the owners to be extremely responsive, considerate and more than willing to address any concerns or questions that I lifted up to them. It was only after our stay that I came across the review that was negative in nature, and to be honest, after having stayed at the home and engaging with the owners, the review comes across to me as misplaced and malicious in nature….there was nothing about our stay experience that supported the negative claims that I read. I assure you that you can book this home for 2 days or 10 and be happy that you did. You will find that this home easily meets your expectations in a safe neighborhood and convenient location. I encourage you to do as I did, and e-mail the owner with any questions or concerns you may have and I am confident that you will find them to be as kind and considerate as I did. We will definitely stay again when in the area and in the meantime confidently recommend it to family and friends.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Lake & Woodland View - Spa, Pool & Games Room - Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72832vb
-+44 (0) 1438 821658
Sunrise Lakes Clermont Area
Northern ontario
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5
Disappointed with the pool; stained walls in the pool, always had to add water to the pool, major leak somewhere, solar heat was not efective even though it was in the high 80's and the pool alarm in the family room was broken. No drawer pulls or knobs in the kitchen, very frustrating because we ate in-house for all our meals. The games room/garage had smelly garbage cans, two ironing boards, an old clothes dryer and delapitated games equipment. The master bedroom carpeting was really soiled. Would not recommend this property to anyone and actually not sure if I would ever use this rental agency ever again.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our villa. Your views are certainly at odds with the overwhelming majority of people who stay at our property. We had guests in the property just before you arrived and just afterwards and we have had no negative feedback from them.
On the first day you wrote an email to us to complain about the heat of the pool and the “hot tub”. (We do not advertise as having a hot tub). As you will know, we responded to this email immediately by contacting our local agent, who visited you the next day (Sunday) and explained the workings of the pool and spa. He noted that you had changed some of the settings of the valves and the locked timing box, despite it expressly being in the terms and conditions that on no account were these to be touched.
You were offered additional pool heat, as agreed with your husband in the telephone call before you booked, but you decided against this. Our pool is maintained on a weekly basis and the maintenance man reports that there is no leak.
The cupboards in the kitchen are designed to have no handles. It was a conscious choice that we made when we had them installed. We prefer a non- fussy look. We do not find them difficult to open.
The drier in the garage was placed there just before you arrived, as a precaution, as there was a temporary problem with the one in the laundry (fixed by the time you got there). In your e mail to us you said that your husband had advised calling the agent about your complaints, but you had decided not to. It is a pity as the managing agents are excellent and respond very quickly without any charge to you. Incidentally, they refute the charge of stains on the carpet in the master bedroom, but say that there is some flattening of the pile. It is unfortunate that you only contacted us two weeks after you had left the villa and so there is little we could do to respond to your complaints.
If, on, reflection you would like to book with us again, we offer our returning guests a 10% discount.
business
Lake & Woodland View - Spa, Pool & Games Room - Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72832vb
-+44 (0) 1438 821658
Sunrise Lakes Clermont Area
Hammond, IN
5

Our BEAUTIFUL getaway

  • 5 of 5
This home was perfect in every way! We spent a lot of time by the pool which had a nice view of the lake. The bedrooms were nice sized and the beds were comfortable. I had a few questions for the owners and they were very prompt and pleasant to speak with. I would definately recommend this property and look forward to staying here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Car: recommended

Also very nearby is Lake Louisa State Park, and further afield is Daytona Beach, Kennedy Space Center, Silver Spurs Arena, the Space coast and the Gulf Coast.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $95 Per night

Sunrise Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Xmas and New Year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Mid
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
$805
 
 
Easter 2015
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Mid
Apr 16 2015 - Aug 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes The pool can be heated by solar power or by electric heat pump.
There is no additional charge for solar power, but there is a charge of $20 (+tax) per day for electric heat pump.
A damage deposit of $350 is required. This is usually taken on arrival by credit card imprint. No money leaves your account unless there is damage to the property.
Payment is by PayPal. You do not need to have an account, but can pay with a credit card.
Your booking is secured when you pay the deposit($200).
Balance is payable 28 days before arrival.
A cleaning charge ($90+tax) is made for a stay of less than 7 nights
An additional administration fee of $30 is charged for a booking of less than 4 nights.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunrise Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size , Bunk Beds (1) Pyramid bed- twin over double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Spa, cable TV in family room and all bedrooms, Ping-Pong & Electronic Darts Board, Board Games, pool table, Community Swimming Pool, Children's Play Area.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote