Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Home Across from Beach, Ocean Views, Private Pool/Cabana w/kitchen & TV

David

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

David

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 15, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Home Across from Beach, Ocean Views, Private Pool/Cabana w/kitchen & TV

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

Home w Private Pool, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

‘The Comfort of Home, the Luxury of an Island Resort’

This is our personal home located across the street from the beach! With our main living space on the 2nd floor, we have nice views of the ocean from the dining room, kitchen, screen porch, and rooftop deck. We had an interior designer work with us to purchase upscale furnishing, fabrics, and paint colors. Our home has 4-bedrooms and 3-baths which can accommodate up to 12 people. We have 3 expansive decks including a large screen porch. The built-in seating on our rooftop deck provides an ideal place for taking in a sunrise or sunset. We have an in-ground upscale private pool, with fountains for ambiance, surrounded by a lush tropical landscape. Our fully equipped outdoor kitchen in our poolside cabana includes a large Jenn-Air gas grill, sink with both hot and cold water, a full refrigerator/freezer, along with a TV and a stereo that you can stream your music to.

We have a 58” flat screen HD TV with HD DVR in the family room and 32' flat screen smart TV's in every bedroom. All the TV's are equipped to handle wireless music streaming. We have wireless internet throughout the house and even poolside.

With beach access almost directly in front of our home, we provide beach buggies for you to carry your things to and from the beach.

Also, if you are a clean freak, we do not using a cleaning service…we have a personal housekeeper who is meticulous. We have had wonderful feedback on how clean our home is when our guests arrive.

Only blocks away we have jet skis rentals, boat rentals, fishing charters or scenic wildlife excursions. You are only 20 minutes from Historic Charleston with its old world charm, gourmet dining, historic plantations and trendy boutiques. Because we live here, we provide our renters with a list of our favorite restaurants for breakfast, lunch, and dinner on the island, in Mount Pleasant, and in Charleston. We also provide a list of golf courses in and around the area.

Our private tropical oasis will make for a splendid vacation experience! If you are looking for an exceptional home with many unique features, you will love our home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 15, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Home Across from Beach, Ocean Views, Private Pool/Cabana w/kitchen & TV
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
Greenville, SC
5

TRUELY a Tropical Oasis

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely gorgeous and exceeded my expectations from start to finish. The process to rent was very straightforward. David made it easy for us to enjoy his beautiful home! We got there and the place was spotless. We loved how close it was to the beach and the views from the house and multiple porches were amazing!! The unique floor plan was perfect for our family, really open lots of windows, the furnishings and kitchen were so much nicer than I expected from a rental! The backyard was outstanding- the lush tropical landscaping, heated pool, and cabana made a perfect little private paradise. When we come back to the Isle of Palms we will definitely rent this house again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Asheville, NC
5

We absolutely loved this home!

  • 5 of 5

We are seasoned travelers and found this home to be everything we expected and more. The layout of the home is very unique and inviting. We enjoyed the multiple decks, screened porch, and the rooftop area with the built in seating. We love to cook and found the kitchen to be well stocked with all the accoutrements needed. The beach is beautiful and only a minute or two walk from the house. I cannot say enough about the pool and cabana except “outstanding”! In the cabana there is a large bar, full refrigerator, and a TV & Stereo that you can stream your music to. The pool is large and the landscaping is lush. We loved our time in and by the pool. We worked directly with the owner, David, who could not have been easier to work with. We had a great experience and highly recommend this home. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Simpsonville, SC
5

STUNNING!!! THIS HOME HAS IT ALL!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family has been renting this beautiful beach home for years. This home has it all... Words and pictures alone can't begin to describe how breath taking this home is. The owner, David, has always been responsive to all of our questions and needs during our stays. It is clear that he takes great pride in providing a fantastic home away from home for all of his guests that stay here. One of our favorite aspects of the home is the private pool with cabana that includes a grill, TV, stereo, full size refrigerator and sink. We also love the decor, endless porches, and the many windows that provide you with incredible views. Everytime we arrive the home is in immaculate condition. The cleaning staff and pool person do a great job!! We also love the open floor plan on the main floor. If you have a large family this home will give you the ability to make many great memories together without leaving you feeling crowded. It is obvious that there has been a great deal of thought put in to every detail of this home. I definitely would recommend renting this home.. You will not be disapointed!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

RENTERS BEWARE:Unanswered calls/emails and kept security deposit under false pretenses

  • 1 of 5

First let's say I was scared this was a scam and we lost our money since I emailed and called the owner a number of times leading up to our arrival before finally hearing back. While there we had two experiences with damages, found a broken glass dish in a drawer and the handle to the bath broke off in my brother's hand. Both times I reached out to the owner, thinking he should know and may want to fix the bath before the next renters arrived. No response. We returned from our trip and after a month of no word I reached out (again a number of times before hearing back) to inquire about our security deposit. When I finally heard back with the news that we would not be receiving our deposit it was with a list of damages, a number of which we know for a fact were not true (ashes? nobody in my family smokes. don't you think we would notice if we broke a chair?). We spent a lot of time cleaning the house (the housekeeper we saw when she arrived on our checkout day remarked that it was odd we folded the dirty towels we left on the washing machine for her!). Also we lost our security deposit because there was 'excessive sand' in the home , something that shouldn't come as a surprise at a beach house nor is that difficult to clean up. Can't help feeling taken advantage of. This is our 5th time renting a large beach house (second time in Isle of Palms - first was with a party of 11, including 4 children) and have NEVER had an issue like this.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have rented our home to many wonderful renters over the years. On the rare occasions we have to keep a security deposit because of the damages done to our property and the extra effort required to clean the mess that was left by the renters. In this situation, we had to call in additional cleaning help in order to have the home ready for our next renters. During their stay the renters broke a dining room chair, a door hinge and a metal shower handle. In addition, they tore a pillow sham. I have pictures to support the damage. I have also provided the renters with a 2 page detailed invoice from my house keeper/cleaning lady of all the extra cleaning required. Regarding the sand, yes we do expect to have some sand in the house, but we have never seen this amount of sand in our home ever…and in so many places…on and in the couch, chairs, window seals, floors, kitchen counters, and in drawers. I even have a picture of sand in the freezer! The actual cost to repair or replace the damaged items and bring in additional help to clean was well over $1000.00. I did receive one, and only one, e-mail inquiring about the security deposit. Due to an illness in the family, I was not able to immediately send the detailed damage and extra cleaning list as normal. Because of this, I chose not to charge them for all the costs incurred but to retain the security deposit to help defer the repair and cleaning cost. Regarding the communication before they arrived, I received one e-mail at the beginning of the week asking when they would receive check in instructions. When their reservations were originally confirmed, I reminded them, both on the telephone and in the confirmation reservation e-mail, that they would be receiving all the check in information the week of their arrival. I have 6 e-mails of correspondence between myself and the renters the week of their arrival regarding check in information, restaurant recommendations, golf course recommendations, and what beach items I have at our home and what items they should bring. We are the owners and we handle each rental personally, not a third party rental agency. We have been blessed that people enjoy our home and are pleased with the level of service we provide. We have a long history of many happy and satisfied renters who come back year after year.
Edmond, Oklahoma
5

WOW!WOW!WOW!

  • 5 of 5

That is some kind of review title, isn't it? Well, let me tell you the truth about our stay in this lovely, incredible home on the Isle of Palm area. Our family vacation(8 in all) was an unbelievably great time on this island and Charleston is so full of great restaurants and shopping with incredible golfing within minutes of this beautiful home that many of us are still on the beach. I think it is very obvious to those who read this review, that our stay was fabulous and I would recommend very highly this beautiful home. The owner of the home was the best host for a vacation that we regard as being the very "best" ever. My wife and I have been to the beautiful islands of Hawaii, Maui and Kawai on several occasions but I can honestly say, this one with our entire family was priceless. We hope to do it again next summer with more knowledge of what is in store. DO NOT hesitate renting this home and staying on the island. You will not regret it!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cincinnati Ohio
5

Perfect beach/family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have had a better place to spend our family vacation. The house is lovely and provides a variety of spaces good for family times and private times. The pool and outdoor kitchen were perfect for hanging out and at home meals. It wAs our first trip with our 10 month old granddaughter. The private pool and easy access to the beach was great with her. The house was well equipped and included lots of baby and beach items. Highly recommend this home and vacation site. Thanks so much to the owners for sharing their beautiful home with our family.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $465 Per night

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Feb 27 2015 - May 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$511
$3,575
 
 
Early Summer
May 2 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
Memorial week
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,495
 
 
Summer
May 30 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,995
 
 
Sport
Aug 22 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,975
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$565
$3,950
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2015 - Feb 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$465
$3,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $250
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes All holidays have an additional cost above the standard rate. Please call or e-mail for holiday pricing.

Linens and towels included in all rates!
50% upfront with balance due 60 days before arrival. $500.00 damage security deposit required as well as a valid Visa or MasterCard required to be on file. Rental Agreement and forms must be sent in with 50% reservation deposit. Payment by check. A Visa or Mastercard may be used for payment, but a 5% processing fee will apply.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master upstairs - toilet , shower
    Queen - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master down - toilet , combination tub/shower , Garden tub & shower
  • The Queen bedroom and the 2 Twin bedroom share a full bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Upstairs - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Down - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Queen - 1 queen
    2 twin beds - 2 twin/ single , 2 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • We have 2 master bedrooms each with king size beds and pull out single sleeper love seat. The 3rd bedroom has a queen bed. Our 4th bedroom has 2 twin beds with a queen pull out sleeper sofa. Our sleeper sofas are high quality sleepers. All bedrooms have a TV with a built in DVD.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Heating the pool is an option. Additional cost of $50.00/day

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote