(#2) OUR 2 BERM. WITH JACUZZI & BIKES LOW SEASON $800/WK, $130/NGHS

From
$150
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Mike and Chanti Hermanns

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

(#2) OUR 2 BERM. WITH JACUZZI & BIKES LOW SEASON $800/WK, $130/NGHS

Huntington Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms 2 Baths sleeps 8 with Jacuzzi and bikes

This is one of 3 clean and spacious large 2 bdrm 2 bath homes located in the heart of down town HUNTINGTON BEACH - close to Theme Parks on a quite friendly street surrounded by a tropically landscaped common area. Inside enjoy with hard wood floors in the living room a 52 ' plasma, granite counter tops and more all with plenty of parking. Every room has a TV with cable, high speed wireless Internet access and unlimited calling in the United States and Canada! Main Street is less a couple blocks away and runs straight to the Huntington Beach pier.

In the garage you will find coolers, beach chairs, 20 bikes, wet suits and boogie boards.

We are just up the street from the Huntington Beach Hyatt and Hilton if you are here for a convention. Surf City (Huntington Beach) is close to virtually every major visitor attraction in Southern California and is a family-friendly place that's incredibly safe, ranked among the Top Ten Safest Cities by City Crime rankings for decade

We have 3 2 bedrooms all next door to each other at $1250 per week for August and than $135 per night if you book for 7 night for the rest of the year. One week bookings are $800 - $1,000per week

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Mike and Chanti Hermanns

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

20 Reviews Write a Review
(#2) Our 2 berm. with Jacuzzi & bikes low season $800/wk, $130/nghs
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
business
(#2) Our 2 berm. with Jacuzzi & bikes low season $800/wk, $130/nghs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158240
+1 9492293085
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Great time at the Beach house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I had a great time at what we called our Beach House. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. We were close to downtown but far enough away for it the be quite and peaceful. We really appreciate all the help from the management staff.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
(#2) Our 2 berm. with Jacuzzi & bikes low season $800/wk, $130/nghs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158240
+1 9492293085
Huntington Beach Orange County
whistler, bc
4

Nice HB condo in convenient location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family of 4 stayed at SOCAL Hot Properties two bedroom in Huntington Beach, CA.

We found the accommodation was better than expected. The condo was clean and comfortable. The rooms were a good size and the beach is a long walk, easy bike and short drive away.

The area is very quiet but still a short walk to a good sized shopping center with two grocery stores and a surprisingly adequate variety of restaurants. Honestly, for our family it was the best location we’ve ever had in HB. Very pleased.

While there is really nothing to complain about, there were a couple of little things to note. The hot tub didn’t work for the first few days and we weren’t warned about that. The repair man did come and fix it near the end of the stay. Like most places in Huntington, the walls are thin. Builders in the 70’s and 80’s apparently didn’t believe in insulation in Southern California. We stayed above another unit and could hear the ppl downstairs periodically but I’m sure the noise that we made upstairs would have been worse for them. It’s very good that there is no street noise and the neighbors, while all in close proximity, were very quiet. Even Halloween was quiet! If the owners spent a few thousand dollars in the condo, the accommodation would be even better. The window covering in the kitchen has mold and should be replaced.

We received our security deposit back in a timely manner, we were provided with a playpen for our infant, they have a coin op laundry on premises and they have cable TV and a small convenience store basically across the street.

All in all, we were very satisfied and will use SOCAL Hot Properties again next year.

Thanks for the accommodation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Andrea,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I was not aware of the mold on the window cover so I will have my handyman take care of that this week. We do plan on doing some more upgrades in spring as well to get ready for summer which will include all new towels and bedding, new items for the kitchen, a wall mounted flat screen for the master bedroom and more. Thanks again and we hope you come again. Sorry about the Jacuzzi, the motor broke, at least it was under warranty so that is all fixed now.
Best Regards,
Mike and Chanti- So Cal Hot Properties
business
(#2) Our 2 berm. with Jacuzzi & bikes low season $800/wk, $130/nghs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158240
+1 9492293085
Huntington Beach Orange County
Orange County, CA
5

Great Stay... Great Property & Wonderful Management

Great Stay... Great Property & Wonderful Management
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at a great rental property for 4 weeks as our home was under construction. The unit was clean, nicely furnished, and in a great location. Very reasonably priced as well. Mike and Chanti were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Very professional, yet also very personable and warm. They went out of their way to accommodate our family on short notice and moved things around to make things work for us. We would highly recommend renting from So Cal Hot Properties. Thanks Mike & Chanti!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
(#2) Our 2 berm. with Jacuzzi & bikes low season $800/wk, $130/nghs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158240
+1 9492293085
Huntington Beach Orange County
Chino hills
5

Huntington Beach over the 4th July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
we had a wonderful time at this property. it was just as it looked like in the pictures . it was about a mile and a half from downtown so a bike is a must Mike at So Cal properties was great to work with, we only wanted to spend a couple of days over the 4th of July and he found this one for us that worked out perfect. my only complaint would be the parking. we were supposed to get a parking space but at the last minute we were told we could not park there. luckily there was street parking so it all worked out.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review, it really helps as we take all comments to heart and try our best to keep making the experience better. We have 3 parking spots that work on a first come first serve bases (sorry we did not make that more clear) and 2 cars can block the garage but that makes it hard to get the bikes out. Most of the time street parking is very easy so parking is not an issue. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope you come again! Mike
business
(#2) Our 2 berm. with Jacuzzi & bikes low season $800/wk, $130/nghs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158240
+1 9492293085
Huntington Beach Orange County
Virginia Beach
5

Great location, amenities and service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at one of So Cal Hot Properties units in Huntington Beach. The unit was very clean and well equipped. We loved the hot tub and gas grill. When we had a small problem with the hot tub, Mike personally came over and fixed the situation immediately. He was very attentive and easy to reach. We stayed about a mile from the beach and Mike had bikes, coolers and chairs available for us to use. We will definitely contact So Cal Hot Properties next time we are in Southern California.
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Huntington Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Base Rate
$150
$150
Fri,Sat
$1,010
$3,708
3 nights
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 - Apr 10
$200
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,110
$3,954
3 nights
 
 
Low Season
Apr 11 - Apr 30
$150
$150
Fri,Sat
$1,010
3 nights
 
Discounts: 8 nights or more: $114 Nightly
 
May Special
May 1 - May 21
$200
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,110
3 nights
 
Discounts: 21 nights or more: $89 Nightly
 
End of May
May 22 - May 31
$200
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,395
3 nights
 
 
June Special
Jun 1 - Jun 20
$300
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,670
3 nights
 
Discounts: 20 nights or more: $125 Nightly
 
Summer Peak Season
Jun 21 - Aug 5
$300
$350
Fri,Sat
$2,095
$7,508
3 nights
 
 
August 6 - Sept 4
Aug 6 - Sep 4
$300
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,670
$4,754
3 nights
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 5 - Oct 31
$200
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,570
$4,508
3 nights
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 - Nov 21
$200
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,570
3 nights
 
Discounts: 21 nights or more: $107 Nightly
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 - Nov 30
$250
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,570
3 nights
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 - Dec 18
$200
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,570
3 nights
 
 
Christmas/New Years Season
Dec 19 - Dec 31
$250
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,850
3 nights
 
 
Low Season
Jan 1 - Mar 2
$150
$150
Fri,Sat
$1,010
$3,708
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes THERE IS A ONE WEEK MINIMUM DURING SUMMER PEAK SEASON.

We are willing to make an exception to the minimum-stay requirement for last-minute reservations.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Huntington Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Adventure
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Granite Counter tops.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • This bedroom has a TV, dresser, private bath with shower and an office desk with high speed Internet and a walk in closet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • snorkeling/diving
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • equestrian events
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This is an upstairs unit with stairs to access it.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email