SKI ON AND OFF SLOPES SKI WINDHAM

Don

Speaks english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SKI ON AND OFF SLOPES SKI WINDHAM

Windham House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-20)

Ski on and ski off the slopes of Ski Windham. This house is built for a large family and friends and is only 2.5 hours from Manhattan and 3 hours from the Jersey Shore. Two of the bedrooms are bunked for sleeping bags so ten children can sleep together easily and have a blast.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered

Don

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english

Home built for our family for skiing

Don purchased this house in 1974

We built it for skiing for our families

We love to nordic ski and go to Mountain Trails in Tannersville, as well as skiing in and out all day at Windham

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ski on and Off Slopes Ski Windham
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
business
Ski on and Off Slopes Ski Windham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158005vbi
Windham Catskills
Red Bank, NJ
5

WONDERFUL TIME !!! WE WILL BE BACK :)

  • 5 of 5
Convenvient, clean, fun and easy walk to the slope made our ski weekend at Windham a great experience in this wonderful house. The kids loved the layout and the big kitchen & dining area were perfect, we could have invited 20 more and still had plenty of room for everyone. We totally enjoyed our experience and this place will be our first choice whenever we have another free weekend to hit the slopes.

Scott
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski on and Off Slopes Ski Windham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158005vbi
Windham Catskills
United States
1

REALLY TRIED :(

  • 1 of 5
We rented this house for Warrior Dash weekend. We arrived on Fri an were hit by the most awful smell. I understand this house is not normally rented in the summer, but if you have paying renters, it would have been nice to have it aired out a bit. In addition there were cobwebs and spiders everywhere, bugs in the bathtub, bathrooms were filthy, full garbage can in the kitchen, a load of wet laundry in the washer and a small rusty grill that wouldn't even sit level (we had told all our friends to bring food to grill :( ). Talk about disappointing for the amount of money and the fact that we invited our friends up to this mess for the weekend.

I called and the owner stated that he'd have someone come on Sat morning to clean while we were at our race. No one came. We were forced to purchase a brand new grill, our own cleaning supplies and some Febreeze so that we could make the best of this horrible situation.

I contacted him after we had left and asked him to at least reimburse us for the grill and cleaning supplies and a partial refund due to the state of the house and what we had to do to make it livable for the weekend. He agreed. Unfortunately we were only given our deposit back and no partial refund. I know the owner doesn't live there full time, but it was his responsibility to have the house ready for renters and his responsibility to make this bad situation right. He lost potential return renters :(
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes unfortunately our new cleaning person failed to finish the job she was hired and paid for. I tried to get another after being notified, but on short notice it was not possible. On the other hand, I paid for the new grill and other supplies they purchased and I offered to refund some of the cost, but alas, she was not patient for my response, which came a couple days after her email request.
On the other hand, it could not have been all that bad in the house because a couple families arrived on Sunday and loved the house and plan to rent it for most of the ski season. Could this be a case of arachnophobia?
business
Ski on and Off Slopes Ski Windham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158005vbi
Windham Catskills
Brooklyn
5

GREAT PLACE, GREAT MEMORIES, GREAT LOCATION, GREAT FAMILY ROOM, GREAT KITCHEN, GREAT TIME!

  • 5 of 5
Whelp, I was there skiing for a weekend and I have to say I had a great time. This house is perfect for large groups of friends, single family or a few families even. It is huge, and would really be great for kids. There are rooms with entire matressed levels of bunks! The livingroom has tons of space for lounging, games, sitting by the fire, looking out the glass porch doors to the great scenery it is awesome. The kitchen was super great, we had more cooks than we knew what to do with and there could be several of us, I'm talking 6 or 8 all hovering around, chopping, mixing, frying, washing and generally preparing a great meal. The kitchen table is so great; for big meals it was perfect, or quiet reading times or playing games with just a few people it was a great place to be. The house was great all the way around tons of room, beds were great, bathrooms were wonderful.

On to the house's location. I've never been to a "ski off/on" place and honestly, before I went to this house I didn't get the appeal. After one day of taking a mid day break to come back to the house to relax/warm up/get something to drink and eat and then go right back to the mountain across the street!! It was cool and convenient, I'm feeling kinda spoiled now.

Anyway, awesome place, tons of space, would be perfect for large group of friends/couples and/or families with kids would definitely love this place. Can't wait to go back
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski on and Off Slopes Ski Windham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158005vbi
Windham Catskills
NYC
5

VERY SPECIAL AND CHARMING SKI HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this house for two weekends in 2011, and I had a blast. I love the layout of the bedrooms (they're all different sizes and well-decorated with a simple retro feel). The children's bedroom is great because kids can bring their sleeping bags and choose a different level in room that is set up like bunk beds. It makes me wish I could have slept there as a kid!

The living room is beautiful, with a high ceiling and a fireplace. We played charades and had so much fun. Skiing is easily accessible and it's so nice to be able to ski on and off.

I highly recommend this place if you are a group who wants a comfortable place to stay that has a lot of character!!!
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski on and Off Slopes Ski Windham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158005vbi
Windham Catskills
Sea Girt, NJ
5

GREAT FOR LARGE GROUPS AND FAMILIES

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed in this house many times over the years. We absolutely love it. It is perfect for large groups and families with two large dorm rooms, each can accomodate 6-8 kids. The tower room is a perfect romantic hideaway. The large table in the dining room is great for either buffet style or sitdown meals. The recreation room in the basement has a pool table which provides a nice after dinner diversion for the guys. The house is in a perfect location. Just walk down the driveway, put on your skies and ski down the slopes. Very convenient.
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski on and Off Slopes Ski Windham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158005vbi
Windham Catskills
New York
5

AWESOME VACATION HOUSE!!!

  • 5 of 5
This house was huge and very close to the slopes!! Highly recommended for a ski vacation!!
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Excellent cross country skiing at Mountain Meadows in Tannersville. Rosemary has very good rentals too.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Windham House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat
$15,920
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69.00
Refundable damage deposit $500.00

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Windham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (9) Multilayered bunks in two of the bedrooms sleep many people or children in sleeping bags
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
two of bedrooms are bunked for many children to be together, which is a blast
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,800 - $2,400 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$3,900 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
  • 6 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14