GREAT MOUNTAIN GETAWAY-4BD 4BATH-FROM $179/NIGHT-SLEEPS 12

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT MOUNTAIN GETAWAY-4BD 4BATH-FROM $179/NIGHT-SLEEPS 12

The Canyons Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

ASK ABOUT LAST MINUTE BARGAIN RATES (SEE RATE TABLE BELOW) !!

WE HAVE AIR CONDITIONING. MOST RED PINE CONDOS DON'T HAVE IT. THIS IS IMPORTANT FOR SUMMER RENTALS.

PARK CITY IN THE WINTER IS WONDERFUL FOR SKIING, BUT DON'T FORGET THE SUMMER. ITS BREATHTAKING WITH THE SURROUNDING MOUNTAINS AND COOLER SUMMER TEMPERATURES THAN SALT LAKE CITY.

This large and beautifully decorated, smoke-free, no pets condominium is located at the base of The Canyons Ski Resort. This condominium is less than 300 yards from the Cabriolet (People Mover) that takes you, at no charge, to the Canyons Ski Lift. The condo has be upgraded with marble countertops, tile floors in kitchen and baths, a large open family-dining-kitchen room area, all new kitchen appliances, big screen tv and new carpet throughout.

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS:

*Free Shuttle Bus to The Greater Park City area------------- 100 feet

*Free People Mover to The Canyons Ski Resort-------------- 300 yards

*Utah Winter Sports Park (Home of 2002 Olympics)

with Luge, Bobsledding, etc--------------------------------- 1 Mile

*Downtown Park City with Restaurants, Clubs,

Shopping, Art Galleries, Cinema, etc------------------------- 3 Miles

*Alpine Slide, Mountain Zip Line, Rides, Etc------------------ 3 Miles

NEARBY SKI RESORTS:

*The Canyons Ski Resort----------------------------------- 3 Minutes

*Park City Mountain Resort--------------------------------- 5 Minutes

*Deer Valley----------------------------------------------- 10 Minutes

*Sundance Ski Resort-------------------------------------- 40 Minutes

*Snowbird, Alta, Brighton----------------------------------- Less than 1 Hr

*Powder Mountain and Snow Basin-------------------------- About 1 Hr

OUR RED PINES CONDO:

SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS:

*Master Bedroom-------- King Bed with Memory Foam mattress topper, Fireplace, Vaulted Ceilings, Private Bath, TV, DVD,VCR, Clock Radio Stereo CD Player

*2nd Bedroom----------- Queen Bed with Memory Foam mattress topper, Private Bath, Kitchenette, TV, VCR, Stereo Clock Radio

*3rd Bedroom----------- Queen Bed with Memory Foam mattress topper, New Full Size Futon, Private Bath, Kitchenette, TV, DVD, VCR, Stereo Clock Radio

*4th Bedroom----------- Queen Pillowtop Bed in small sleeping area, Private bath, Vaulted Ceilings, Beautiful Redwood decor

*Family Room----------- New comfortable Queen Size Sleeper

OTHER AREAS: (New Carpet throughout entire Condo)

*Lg Family Room----- Gas Fireplace, Vaulted Ceilings, TV,DVD,VCR, Stereo System, Plenty of Seating, 2 reclining Seats in sofa, Beautiful Mountain and Valley views from Living Room

*Kitchen--------------- Fully stocked with Appliances, Cookware and Utensils

*Dining Room-------- Large Table with extra Leaf

*Deck------------------ Relax on our Covered Deck with gorgeous views, Gas BBQ

*Laundry Room------ Maytag full size Washer and Dryer

*Parking-------------- 1 Car covered, with room for 2 other Cars, Additional Parking nearby

RED PINES CONDO AMENITIES:

*2 Heated Pools, (1 throughout winter), 1 Children's Pool

*Large Hot Tub

*Sauna

*4 Tennis Courts

*Volley Ball Court

*Children's Play Ground

*Picnic Area

*Large Private Clubhouse Room for Reunions, Parties, Meetings

**********For the comfort of all guests, this is a non-smoking, no pets condo*********

Keywords: Condominium Town Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi Jim. Just wanted to tell you that we enjoyed your place and hope to come back again. Karen Howell

THIS COMMENT WAS ENTERED IN THE GUEST BOOK AT THE CONDO.
Apr 2005
  • 1 of 2
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Thanks for considering our condo for your vacation. We are a couple in our 60s with 5 children and 13 grandchildren. We live about 50 miles from the condo. The enjoyment we have received from the condo has exceeded our expectations. The ironic and sad part of my story is that about 25 years ago I seriously injured my back and haven't skied since. That however has not diminished the enjoyment of using the condo both winter and summer. The alpine beauty of this area is unsurpassed. We hope that your experience will be as fulfilling as ours has been. Cheers, Jim and Linda Wilson (801 373 3481)

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

This area is so beautiful and it has 'THE GREATEST SNOW ON EARTH'

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Mountain Getaway-4bd 4bath-from $179/Night-Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Great Mountain Getaway-4bd 4bath-from $179/Night-Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46737vb
(801) 358-6707
The Canyons Park City area
Rexburg.Id
5

GUESTBOOK COMMENT

Dear Jim and Linda. Spent Thanksgiving at your condo and had a great time. We really enjoyed the condo and the shopping near by. We will recomend yo...
  • 5 of 5
Dear Jim and Linda.
Spent Thanksgiving at your condo and had a great time. We really enjoyed the condo and the shopping near by. We will recomend you to our friends. Thanks again Leonard and Barbara Hull
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great Mountain Getaway-4bd 4bath-from $179/Night-Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46737vb
(801) 358-6707
The Canyons Park City area
Ogden,Utah
2

HAD FUN BUT SOME THINGS NEED TO BE FIXED.

  • 2 of 5
We had a fun time at the condo but their were quite a few things that need attention.
1. Dishwasher leaks.
2. The refrigerators water and ice machine doesn't work. (So I had to go buy some ice to make our drinks colder).
3. The washer downstairs wouldn't even turn on so we could wash our towels.
4. The master bedrooms television wouldn't work. (The whole houses tv/satellite system needs an overhaul, so many remotes, to complicated, didn't know what remote to use or what channel it needed to be on).

One suggestion would be, you need a tv in the four bedroom so the people in that room have a tv like the rest of the people.

The pool area and clubhouse was fun.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the review so I can address these issues.
The dishwasher was leaking, and we immediately replaced it with a new one.
The ice maker had been turned off under the sink and should now work.
The washing machine did and has always functioned properly. It is a full sized Maytag stackable washer and dryer. I think the guests didn't understand how to turn it on.
The TVS all work fine, but I assume the guests couldn't determine how to change from tv to dvd to get the correct input. The one bedroom on the main floor does not have tv because there is no way to get a cable to it, but the main tv in the family room is right next to this bedroom.
I understand the frustration of the guests. I only wish they had called me when they 1st arrived rather than writing this review when they returned home.
If you would like to speak with me, please call
business
Great Mountain Getaway-4bd 4bath-from $179/Night-Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46737vb
(801) 358-6707
The Canyons Park City area
Ogden, Utah
3

SUMMER CAR SHOW

  • 3 of 5
We left the condo last Sunday and had a good time all weekend. The condo is nice and the location great but we were disappointed in the condition of several things. We paid $120 cleaning deposit and the unit was dirty in several areas. It didn’t look as if the carpet was vacuumed before we arrived. We cleaned broken crackers from the living room carpet, garbage under the bed in the back bedroom, pair of baby socks in the sheets of one of the beds and major cobwebs in the small bedroom. The carpet was dirty and not new as described in the listing.

Several items need attention. The master bath shower head only comes out in one big stream and the shower has mold and rust, the toilet seat in the small room bathroom fell off and there is no light in the refrigerator.

The unit could and should be a great unit but needs a good deep cleaning.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a mixup on the schedule of the cleaning people. It was not in great shape because they still needed to clean. I appoligize for any inconvenience. If you check all the other comments, they are possitive.

This is the only time I have ever recieved a negative comment.
business
Great Mountain Getaway-4bd 4bath-from $179/Night-Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46737vb
(801) 358-6707
The Canyons Park City area
Not Specified
5

GUESTBOOK COMMENT

Jim/Linda - Thank you for sharing such a great condo! Everything was just as you described it and we loved having so much seating in the livingroom/di...
  • 5 of 5
Jim/Linda - Thank you for sharing such a great condo! Everything was just as you described it and we loved having so much seating in the livingroom/dining room. The location was perfect and we had easy access to all three ski areas, shopping and downtown Park City. I'm sure we'll be returning very soon! The Doubek/Brokaw clan 12/26/05
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2006
  • Stayed: Jan 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great Mountain Getaway-4bd 4bath-from $179/Night-Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46737vb
(801) 358-6707
The Canyons Park City area
Utah
5

GUESTBOOK COMMENT

Dear Jim, Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo in Park City last weekend! Everyone loved it! The condo i...
  • 5 of 5
Dear Jim, Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo in Park City last weekend! Everyone loved it! The condo is very comfortable and everything was just perfect! I hope you find everything in order! Thanks again! Wanda Wilhelmsen and the gang
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2005
  • Stayed: Aug 2005
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great Mountain Getaway-4bd 4bath-from $179/Night-Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46737vb
(801) 358-6707
The Canyons Park City area
Not Specified
5

GUESTBOOK COMMENT

We enjoyed a wonderful time at The Canyons. This area is absolutely beautiful (both winter and summer). The condo was better than represented. We h...
  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed a wonderful time at The Canyons. This area is absolutely beautiful (both winter and summer).
The condo was better than represented. We had plenty of room and it was completely furnished. I would highly recommend your condo to anyone.
Thanks for a great time.
Bill Echols
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2005
  • Stayed: Apr 2005
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

35 minutes from SLC airport, 9 Ski Resorts within 1 hour.

Local Attractions:

*Free Shuttle Bus to The Greater Park City area--- 100 feet

*Free People Mover to The Canyons Ski Resort--- 300 yards

*Utah Winter Sports Park (Home of 2002 Olympics) with Luge, Bobsledding, etc--- 1 Mile

*Downtown Park City with Restaurants, Clubs, Shopping, Art Galleries, Cinema, etc--- 3 Miles

*Alpine Slide, Mountain Zip Line, Rides, Etc--- 3 Miles

Other Activities: shopping, boating, cross country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, rock climbing

Ski: Nearby Ski Resorts:

*The Canyons Ski Resort--- 3 Minutes

*Park City Mountain Resort--- 5 Minutes

*Deer Valley--- 10 Minutes

*Sundance Ski Resort--- 40 Minutes

*Snowbird, Alta, Brighton---- Less than 1 Hr

*Powder Mountain and Snow Basin--- About 1 Hr

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

The Canyons Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Winter Ski Season Rates
Dec 15 - Apr 15
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$349
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes STAY SIX NIGHTS, GET THE SEVENTH NIGHT FREE

April 16-December 14, $179.00
Premium Season $229.00/night (Holidays, Marathons 3-Night Minimum)

Ski season Dec 15-April 15 $349.00
(Christmas, New Years, Sundance Film Festival, Presidents Day $449.00)

$120 Cleaning Fee.
50% Deposit due at time of reservation; Balance due 30 days before arrival.
CALL FOR LAST-MINUTE BARGAIN RATES.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

The Canyons Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa sleeper and a futon in the 3rd bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • cross country skiing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
2 Fireplaces, No pets
Email Owner Email