Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPECTACULAR VIEWS! 3BR/3BA OCEANFRONT! EVERY AMENITY+BEACH CLUB LOCKER

Scott N. Gray

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Scott N. Gray

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR VIEWS! 3BR/3BA OCEANFRONT! EVERY AMENITY+BEACH CLUB LOCKER

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Ocean Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The perfect get away for golfers, families and beach worshippers. This oceanfront unit has it all with two balconies and an unbelievable view that overlooks the pool, tidal creek, (swash basin) beach and ocean. Located near all of the exciting things to do in Myrtle Beach, including over 100 championship golf courses. Ocean Creek is a gated, secure, nationally acclaimed Resort with over 50 acres of private beauty.

It has everything to make your vacation complete with numerous swimming pools. (one large indoor) A multilevel deck cabana on the beach includes The 'Beach Club' with full bar and grill. Also, located next to the cabana are a large volleyball court, horseshoe pit, kiddy pool, children’s playground, and a huge oceanfront pool.

Other amenities offered within the resort are the Four Seasons Restaurant, business center, library, seven tennis courts (night lighting available), bicycle/walking trails, and acres of natural/private beauty. Golfers will especially love the putting green located right in the resort. The Ocean Creek Resort is gated and has security guards 24/7 for your safety and privacy.

It is perfectly located on the border of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach, in the beautiful Briarcliff area, for the best of both worlds. Barefoot Landing is located directly across the street and features over 100 shops and dozens of restaurants. For live entertainment the Alabama Theatre and the famous House of Blues are a short walking distance away.

This meticulously maintained unit is positioned perfectly for a glorious view of the Atlantic Ocean and miles of beach. A fully equipped kitchen is provided for your convenience. The master bedroom features private bath, king-size bed, walk-in closet, balcony access overlooking the ocean/beach and cable TV. The second bedroom features a queen size bed, direct access to bathroom and cable TV. The third bedroom has two twin beds, cable TV/DVD and its own private bathroom.

A large living room to relax and gaze out at the water, watch television (49' large screen with HD) or listen to music. Washer, dryer, iron, ironing board, wired or wireless broadband internet service is also provided in unit. Sleeper sofa in living room for your extra convenience.

If you are ready for the most complete and satisfying vacation of your life, please contact us. We welcome any questions that you may have and assure you that the rental process is simple. All rentals include linens and departure maid service.

Comments straight from our Guests/Guest book:

'Very pleased with your condo, spacious and all the necessities as you promised' Souderton, PA

'We loved your condo once again, thank you' Strongsville, OH

'The ocean and beach view from the balcony are the best, we loved relaxing there!' Fayetteville, NC

'As usual a great week at your condo' Harrison City, PA

'What a beautiful condo and resort, loved the creek too. We hope to be back next year' Akron, Ohio

'Beautiful condo, great location' Independence, Ohio

'Enjoyed MB and the condo very much' Augusta, Georgia

'This year as in prior years the vacation was great!!! Lansing, MI

'Lovely condo, great weather,good times!!! Uniontown, OH

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Scott N. Gray (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2014

About Scott N. Gray

My wife and I are semi-retired and just waiting for the day when we can spend more time at Ocean Creek Plantation during all seasons of the year but especially those cold winter months Northern Ohio is famous for.

Scott N. Gray purchased this condo in 1999

Why Scott N. Gray chose Ocean Creek

Ocean Creek is unique when compared to most other vacation rentals in the area. It is over 54 beautifully landscaped acres with every amentity one could ever ask for.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo has a fantastic view of not only the ocean but also 'the creek', swash basin, Beach Club and of course miles of beach. All of our guests always mention the 'great view', but it is also a current, clean, well maintained, tastefully decorated condo with everything one could ever need. And we try our best to keep it that way!

Now for everyone's added convenience a beach locker, located in the 'Beach Club' This makes the daily chore of hauling beach paraphernalia to and from the beach much easier by putting it all in the locker during your stay. Of course it is optional, but available.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Views! 3BR/3BA Oceanfront! Every Amenity+Beach Club Locker
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Spectacular Views! 3BR/3BA Oceanfront! Every Amenity+Beach Club Locker
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122460vb
-(440) 591-0895
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
Loganvill, GA
5

Outstanding Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from a 1 week stay at this condo. It was our first family vacation together in many years and this was the perfect location. The unit is all it is advertised to be and more. Excellent location at the north end of the beach. The views are incredible and access to the beach and pools are wonderful. Away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area but close enough for a quick visit. The condo is top notch, comfortable, extremely clean and up to date. Washer and dryer in the unit are a blessing. Locker at beach is great. It sure was nice to leave beach chairs there and not have to lug them back and forth everyday. The only downside to our stay was it ended too quickly. We had an outstanding vacation at an outstanding condo.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! 3BR/3BA Oceanfront! Every Amenity+Beach Club Locker
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122460vb
-(440) 591-0895
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
Lynchburg, Va
5

Great Myrtle Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5
The rental process was painless & everything it promises to be. The property was clean & as pictured on the website and all questions/concerns answered to my expectations.
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear you had a seamless transaction and everything lived up to expectations. We try our best to keep our unit in the best condition possible. Ocean Creek Plantation is a beautiful destination and hope you will consider a return visit.
business
Spectacular Views! 3BR/3BA Oceanfront! Every Amenity+Beach Club Locker
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122460vb
-(440) 591-0895
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
We rented this condo this past August and my heart sank the second I saw it was Oceanview NOT Oceanfront!! When you walk out onto the balcony you are facing the South Tower Building (which looked nicer all the way around). I go to Myrtle Beach to enjoy the beautiful Ocean and relax on a nice balcony with my family (it's MY highlight). This balcony needed upkeep badly!! The furniture on it is in desperate need of replacement, two chairs where broken and couldn't be used, the other stuff (chairs and table) was nasty dirty. The owner also shows an indoor pool but when we asked someone working at the complex where it was he said our tower did not have an indoor pool????? The inside of this unit was nice, a little over crowded with furniture. It was pretty clean for the most part and the beds seemed to be ok. If you are traveling to MB and want to sit on a nice balcony with a beautiful oceanfront view, don't stay here. Very misleading title to this condo!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My wife and I purchased this condo years ago as oceanfront property and primarily for the great view it has of not only the ocean but also miles of beach, duck pond/creek, and swash basin where you can watch the tide roll in and out twice a day. If I had to list the single most often mentioned compliment we receive from our Guests, and we get many, it is of the fantastic view it has. Just to quote a few of the other reviews, "the views are incredible", "we have breakfast everyday on the balcony overlooking the ocean", and "we enjoyed looking at the gorgeous ocean view and swash". My wife and I visited the condo two weeks after your stay, and unknown to us, there was a broken leg on one of the patio chairs. One, not two. My phone number is on the rental agreement and throughout the condo with instructions if you have a problem to please contact me and it will be rectified immediately. My Housekeeper lives in North Myrtle Beach and my Handyman a short distance away, both on call and able to take care of any problem that might come up. To include cleaning of patio furniture or the replacement of a broken chair. I never heard a word from you. Ocean Creek most definitely has a large indoor pool, available to all Guests of the resort, exactly as pictured and a very short walk from Tower North. I am sorry you were disappointed but if one is looking to stay in a well furnished, clean, up to date, affordable unit with a beautiful view of the ocean, beach, swash, etc. then I would have to disagree my condo is the place to stay and precisely as pictured online.
business
Spectacular Views! 3BR/3BA Oceanfront! Every Amenity+Beach Club Locker
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122460vb
-(440) 591-0895
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
5

Myrtle Beach First Timers.........But NOT our last.

  • 5 of 5
Lets start with a basic intro to my family and how we like to travel. I am 40yrs old with a wife about the same ago and 3 children. Boys who are 12 & 10 and a daughter who is 3 1/2. My wife has top shelf taste and I am way more simple. The kids, just need to keep busy and they are happy.

With that being said, this unit that we chose for our trip was simply perfect for everyone. Our days of spending a week in a hotel is over as a family, and having this condo, was just what the doctor ordered.

Lets start with the arrival to the resort. A nice slow drive down the well labeled drive directs you right to your building. This resort feels more like a park. Luscious landscaping and well spaced building gives you a nice feeling. Lower level parking with great access to the elevators were great for unloading everything and stating your stay. We arrived to town a little early so we went to Walmat and got a bunch of things we knew we would need for the week, Breakfast and most lunches were made in the unit. Walmart was crazy busy but I am guessing that has to do with the Saturday rental change overs. Back to the resort. We came during a heat wave but it changed by Monday. Walking into the unit was awesome because the AC was already on. Nobody wanted to go back down to the van for another load. I couldn't blame them. The unit smelled clean and everything was what the pictures shown. One thing some may lift a brow for, is the wall of mirrors in the living room. I liked them because no matter where I was on the main floor plan, I could see the ocean. Whether in the kitchen or in the living room, the mirrors are important. 10th floor with a nice large balcony over looking the swash basin. Many times I sat there and just looked around. This unit was very well equipped. The large basket held puzzles, toys and games that my children played with every morning and at night. Kitchen was well stocked with everything I could have needed. The washer and dryer was great. We had all our stuff washed before we left. Made for a nice unpacking when home. The Beach.... My Gosh!!!! Perfect in everyway. Busy up the north side and quiet on the south side. Best of both worlds. The beach locker was a great resort idea. Very handy and I left a Boogie board for the next family.
Every night we went to Barefoot Landing across the street. Plenty for the kids to do and many great dining options. Wild Wings and Flying Fish were our favorite.

I can't say enough great things.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! 3BR/3BA Oceanfront! Every Amenity+Beach Club Locker
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122460vb
-(440) 591-0895
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
5

Excellent Family Vacation Location! EVERY AMENITY!!

  • 5 of 5
Our time in this condo was wonderful! Plenty of room for six. The location, option of the ocean, swash, pools was great with younger kids. The beach locker was a time saver and helped keep the condo clean, could not imagine the trip without it.

The condo was very clean and a minimal amount of cleaning supplies were there upon arrival for touching up. (My son has a tactile dairy allergy so we had Clorox wipes but used the glass cleaner in the unit on the glass table surfaces). Grocery stores and Walmart close enough to stock up for the week.

Other comments mentioned the well stocked kitchen - well, I was able to cook & bake and everything I could want was there. Don't worry that the kitchen isn't updated with granite and stainless appliances, it's only for vacation - the well stocked kitchen and great price for a clean, comfortable property so outweigh the "new and pretty".

The little step stool in the utility closet came in handy for my 4 year old to reach the bathroom sink. We also made good use of the in unit washer and dryer.

We barely left the property during the day but it's location is great. Plenty of great dining options nearby. We loved the Flying Fish, King Kong Sushi and Bimini. We drove to Murrell's Inlet in 45 mins and enjoyed a Pirate Adventure. Kid's loved finding hermit crabs, fiddler crabs, fish etc - even watched a shark caught on the beach!! And still went swimming. The kids activities were OK. They don't seek the kids out and other than Friday, while there was a DJ you would not have know they existed if you weren't looking for them. That said, Jill was wonderful and my kids loved everything they did with her.

I have to say that after I had booked this rental I had continued to read reviews of the resort on TripAdvisor and was concerned. Lots of complaints. I can say I only went to the North Tower and the Guest Registration Office but all common areas we encountered were clean and updated. My advice - BOOK THIS UNIT!!! It was clean, updated and offers everything you could need.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We often receive emails or notes from our Guests saying what a great condo we have and how much fun their family had on vacation at Ocean Creek. I too have read some of the reviews on Trip Advisor and what you are reading are from those who stayed in the $59.00/night, back off the beach "Lodge" units not the ocean front "Towers" True our unit does not have granite or stainless steel but neither do the rates reflect it. We do however have all new appliances and as we stay in the unit ourselves have it stocked like our own home. Instead of granite we prefer to have new carpeting/tile, new big screen TV and $15,000.00 hurricane resistant sliding glass patio doors. And still try our best to keep the unit at an affordable price for families. And of course one of the best features of our condo is location, location, location! Thanks again!
business
Spectacular Views! 3BR/3BA Oceanfront! Every Amenity+Beach Club Locker
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122460vb
-(440) 591-0895
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
CT
5

This is the one!!

  • 5 of 5
We have been staying in this condo for the past five years for our one/two week vacation in Myrtle Beach. As far as we are concerned it doesn't get any better than this. We have stayed at Ocean Creek for ten years total but now rent only from this owner. The location of the unit is perfect and we always enjoy our breakfast and lunch on the balcony overlooking the ocean. As we cook most of our meals in, we truly appreciate the very well-stocked kitchen.The condo is beautifully and comfortably decorated and really does feel like our home when we are there. This owner has always been wonderful to work with and it is obvious that he cares about his renters' comfort and satisfaction. This 'home away from home' affords us all of the amenities of Ocean Creek.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17 and 22
Car: recommended

The perfect get away for golfers, families and beach worshipers. This 3BR/3BA oceanfront/Tower unit has it all with 2 balconies and an unbelievable view that overlooks the pool, tidal creek, beach and ocean. Located near all of the exciting things to do in Myrtle Beach, including over 100 championship golf courses. Ocean Creek is a nationally acclaimed resort with over 50 acres of private beauty that has everything to make your vacation complete. A multilevel deck cabana on the beach includes The Beach Club with full bar and grill. Also, located next to the cabana are a large volleyball court, horseshoe pit, baby pool, children’s playground, and a huge ocean front pool.

Golf: Practice putting/chipping green in the resort, too many golf courses within short drive to list.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $749 Per week

Ocean Creek Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2014 + 2015
Nov 1 2014 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$749
$1,350
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 4 2015 - May 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Spring
May 9 2015 - May 22 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,049
 
 
Memorial Day/wk
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,449
 
 
Spring
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,349
 
 
Late Spring
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,549
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,849
 
 
Summer
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 7 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,049
 
 
Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,849
 
 
Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,449
 
 
Summer
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,249
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,149
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 2 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,049
 
 
Fall
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 30 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$899
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Reservation deposit ($250.00) and signed Rental Agreement (owner will email upon request) required to confirm all dates. Reservation Deposit automatically converts to Security Deposit upon arrival. After stay, keys returned and unit found intact deposit is returned to Guest. Additional questions, comments? Please email/call/text owner at scottngray@aol.com/440 591 0895 Thank you!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Creek Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , off Master Bedroom/double vanity and walk-in closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , opens to both hallway and Queen Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , private bathroom for twin bedroom
  • Master bathroom renovation 2012, Queen/hall bathroom renovated 2013
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , direct access to bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , private bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private bathroom/tub-shower, dressing area, walk-in closet
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a locker at 'The Beach Club' that we offer to our Guests. Even though it is just down the elevator and a few steps away to the beach the locker makes it very convenient to store your 'beach' chairs, toys, boogie boards, etc. right on the beach without having to transport everything, sand and all, up and down from the condo everyday. For those that have an abundance of 'beach' paraphernalia or even for those that just have a couple of chairs, you will find this feature very useful.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote