Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Great Ground Floor Garden View Condo Close to Kamaole Beach 2

Maui Condo and Car

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Maui Condo and Car

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Great Ground Floor Garden View Condo Close to Kamaole Beach 2

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

In the front row "F" building at Maui Banyan, this ground floor two-bedroom two-bathroom condo works great for families. With easy ground-floor access, a unique bed layout for larger parties, and all of the amenities of home.

The kitchen in this condo is fully stocked with all necessary cookware and utensils, new counter tops, and new appliances. A bar area allows for a quick breakfast before heading to the beach across the street, while a table and four chairs in the dining area allows for family dinners. Prefer to have your morning coffee outside? Enjoy the cool ocean breezes and swaying palms from the four-top table on the lanai.

PLEASE NOTE: Initial access to this condo requires approximately 5 steps, although once inside, the lanai access to the lawn and parking area does not require steps. This should be taken into consideration for any guests with extensive mobility concerns.

This condo features a King bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed and a full bed in the second bedroom, as well as a pull-out queen size sofa sleeper (purchased in 2014), perfect for small children or the occasional overnight guest. Each bedroom has its own attached bathroom, the master featuring a newly renovated shower/tub combination (constructed in December 2014), and the second bathroom featuring a walk in shower. For hot summer days, air-conditioning is present in the living room (servicing the master bedroom through the large, opening doorway), as well as in the second bedroom. At night, large sliding screen doors allow for generous airflow, ensuring your comfort during your stay on Maui.

The Maui Banyan Resort features two swimming pools, complete with spacious pool decks, hot tubs, outdoor showers, and restroom facilities. Several propane grills are available for guest use, adjoining the covered dining areas, furnished with tables and chairs for poolside lunch or dinner. Nearby, a regulation tennis court is enjoyed throughout the year by visitors to the Banyan, with equipment rentals available at the front desk. This property is beautifully manicured for the true tropical island feel of Maui.

Across from one of Maui’s top-rated white sand beaches, Kamaole Beach II, the location of the Maui Banyan cannot be beat! Steps away from sand, surf, and fun in the sun, you’ll find everything your family needs for the ideal Maui vacation right here in the heart of South Kihei. We’ll even provide you with the beach chairs, beach towels, and beach umbrella for your days of soaking rays and splashing in waves. Nearby, Fred’s Mexican and Moose McGillycuddy’s are fan-favorites for sports broadcast and cold beer, while 808 Bistro and Café O’lei offer world-class dining in an intimate setting. Shops, local grinds, and grocery are all well within walking distance of this centrally located resort.

20% non-refundable deposit to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and money orders accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the rental units.

Tax ID number: W40879990-01

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Maui Condo and Car (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

About Maui Condo and Car

We chose Maui Condo and Car to manage our vacation home. They have excellent customer service, and we feel our guests have been happy with the communication, attention, and assistance they require. If you need anything, call them up, day or night, and they'll be happy to help.

Managed by Maui Condo and Car; MCW LLC; COH# 287

Tax ID: W40879990-01

Why Maui Condo and Car chose Wailea

Maui Banyan F-201 - Ocean View

http://bookings.mauicondoandcar.com/Unit/Details/55447

Across from Kamaole II, one of South Maui’s most scenic white-sand beaches, Maui Banyan is the ideal location for your island vacation. You’ll be near some of the best local restaurants Kihei has to offer, within walking distance to shopping and sight-seeing, and most importantly, only steps away from amazing snorkeling, swimming, and relaxation in the sun. Maui Banyan offers all of the amenities you’ll need for your stay, including two pools, multiple hot tubs, tennis courts, and access to BBQ grills for your convenience. Need some excursion ideas? Be sure to inquire with the on-site activities guide available to help you with any information or reservations.

What makes this condo unique

This unit is in a great location! Super close to the front of the property, making beach access a cinch. And with small kids, it's ideal to have the ground-floor walkout with access to the garden area. We love our location, and the space of the condo. The unique bed layout offers something for every size and shape of family.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Ground Floor Garden View Condo Close to Kamaole Beach 2
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
4

Close to beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about our trip to maui was great. My lower ratings on the condo only represent the condo's need for an upgrade to the floring and furniture. The maui banyan property was kept in great condition, the pool was fantastic and we could hear the waves crashing in at the beach. The layout of the condo was really nice and roomy. All the equipment you need for a beach day was provided and when you got home the kitchen has all you need to make any meal you want. I would love to rate our condo higher and would definately highly recommend a stay here if the cosmetic upgrades are done. If i knew an upgrade was done i would look no further into other condos and stay there again next time.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Maui Banyan and we really appreciate your feedback. From your explanation, it sounds like the 3/5 rating you've given for cleanliness was related to the suggested upgrades in the condo, and not the actual cleanliness of the condo. Please let us know if that is not the case because we strive to maintain a very high level of cleanliness in all of the condos we manage. Thanks again for the feedback.
4

Condo across the beach from Kamaole #2----

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy access to quiet condo, no need to check in! Close to many eateries. Great kitchen with many small appliances, silverware, and dishes. We ran out of toilet tissues (2 small rolls for a couple, staying 5 days were provided. You need to purchase your own supplies if you run out.) Beds and furniture were sufficient for our use. A couple of the pillows could be changed; they were badly stained. One of the tubs could have been scrubbed better; perhaps it needed a bleach soaking. Management asks that you wash a couple of loads of sheets/towels, etc. before you check out. It was difficult due to the small size of the washer/dryer. There were a few carpet stains which could have been removed, if cleaned. One of the bathroom's drain stopper was not working so my husband had to reattach the lever to the stopper. Many sand toys and boogie boards were provided; even a few toys for toddlers. Overall,the condo was fine.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. We will replace the pillows in the condo that you mentioned and be sure to thoroughly clean the tub that you mentioned also. Regarding the sand toys and boogie boards that were provided, future guests please note that we do not guarantee these items but guests often do leave fun things like these behind for others to use!
Quesnel, BC
5

Excellent Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic time and the condo was perfect! We had 6 people in our group and found we had more than enough room1 My only suggestion is that you provide enough towels and beach chairs for the amount of people the condo says it can hold. It was a little dissapointing to have to go out and purchase extra towels when it had said they would be jprovided. The management staff was excellent, we had a problem with the lock on the door and they came right away and fixed it for us! Everyone was excellent and we would happily stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the 5-star review, Sheri. We're very excited that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return again soon. For future guests, please note that we provide 2 beach towels and chairs per bedroom and 1 beach umbrella per condo. Sometimes previous guests leave extra things like chairs, coolers, or snorkel gear, but these extra items are not guaranteed. Thanks again Sheri!
Delta, BC
4

Entry Code Screw-up

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were given the wrong code for the lock box so were locked out when we arrived late at night with 4 tired children. Security couldn't help and when we called the office we got a message to call back during normal business hours. We finally managed to get an emergency number - after about 3 unsuccessful tries, someone finally answered and was able to give us the correct code for the box so that 2 hours after arrival (1 am by this point) we finally got inside. Not a great start. But after that everything was great. Loved the units location and was great for our kids to have such easy access to the outside.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Lincoln, CA
2

Maui Banyon f103

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Really close to the beach. Condo is very outdated. Had bugs! Needs a fresh coat of paint and new furniture. Although the condo had enough room for 4 people but no more than 4.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We had the condo inspected, and found no indication that there were bugs in the condo. We encourage guests to clean up after themselves to prevent bugs from being attracted to the condo--a problem that is not unheard of in a ground floor condo. We treat the condo quarterly, and we are happy to come out and address any concern you have during your stay. Next time, please call us if there is a problem. Lastly, the occupancy of this condo is up to 7, with a king bed, a queen bed, a full bed, and a queen sofa-sleeper. This does not change the square footage of the condo. You are correct that 4 would be much more comfortable, however families with small children will find this condo perfectly suitable for up to 6 or 7 in total.
4

Enjoyable Maui Vacation June 2014

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the accomodation was well equipped, good location, manicured grounds and clean accessable facilities(BBQ and pools)

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
OGG Kahului
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Fred's Mexican Cafe and Moose's Bar
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Elleair Maui Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Pi'Ilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
808 Bistro or Cafe O'Lei
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kamaole Beach II - Across the street
Nearest Point of Interest
Kanani Shopping Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Kamaole Beach Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Kihei Town Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Azekas

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $180 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Two (2) full bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King Size Bed (1) in Master Bedroom. Queen Size Bed (1) and Full Size Bed (1) in second bedroom. Queen Sofa-Sleeper (1) in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,905 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,715 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,120 - $2,415 per week
3 - 14 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote