Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

HURRY - Summer almost completely booked...

Russ and Janet Flanagan

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Russ and Janet Flanagan

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HURRY - Summer almost completely booked...

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our condominium at Gulf Shores Plantation. Gulf Shores Plantation is a gated, vacation community offering over 4000 feet of private, white, beach frontage, natural sand dunes, and beautiful landscaping. Activities available to all ages and perfect for family getaways.

This gulf-front, non-smoking condominium is fully furnished and well maintained for your comfort. Kitchen is equipped with all new major appliances to include refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, and toaster. There is a TV in each bedroom as well as TV/VCR/DVD in living room. Each bedroom has a queen-size bed and living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper. Linens, iron, and all kitchen utensils are provided as

well as, a washer/dryer for your convenience.

This resort is next door to the nationally-ranked Kiva Dunes Golf Course and offers numerous on-site amenities. Perfectly situated, The Plantation is minutes away from the restaurants, shopping, and entertainment of Gulf Shores, yet you are away from the over-developed crowded beaches of the strip.

Keywords: Gulf-front Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Russ and Janet Flanagan (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Russ and Janet,



We had a GREAT time. Thank you for the use of your condo. We will be returning. Thanks again,
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
HURRY - Summer almost completely booked...
average rating of 4.7 based on 25 reviews
Loveland, OH
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at your condo. The weather was perfect, the beach was very nice and not too crowed. The indoor pool was great for our 3 boys who weren't done swimming even though they needed a break from the sun. The condo was great and the location is just far enough away to make it quite and private but close enough to make a quick trip to all of the restuarants and shops. We will recommend your place to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Brentwood, TN, South
1

Terribly disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed in quite a few things. First, I had asked how close things were and I was assured that we were 10 minutes or so away from the main Gulf Shores area but near lots of restaurants etc... Totally not true. If you are going to cook all meals in the room and never go shopping or to events this place could work. Secondly, the TV did not work all week. We called the first morning. We were told they were working on it. Since it rained quite a bit and we were so far from town or places we had some irate 10 year olds to entertain without TV. Lastly, there was no information about the fact if you are coming from LA (New Orleans etc...) that you need to be at the draw bridge BEFORE 6:00 or else you would have to drive clear out of the way up over and down. Overall, the price was reasonable but when you consider what you did not get it was not.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, let me say I am sorry you had a bad week. I am puzzled however, that you took almost a year to post your review. In the 11 years we have owned the condo this is the first review that was anything but a 5 STAR. I retreived our back ande forth emails - which there were 12 between Feb. 5th and March 15th. On Feb. 10th you wrote: " Can you give me an idea about the restaurants and the shopping in the area, including how far away. On Feb. 11th I wrote: The Plantation is out on the peninsula. It is 12-15 minutes back to Hwy 59 - which is the main drag. The outlet mall is in Foley which is about another 10 north up 59." At no time during our correspondence did I tell you it was "only 10" minutes. There are 4 restaurants within a mile of the resort and one of those you can walk to. As far as the television goes, i am sorry about that but the outage affected all 274 condos on the property not just ours. I do hope you took advantage of our personal video library containing over 40 titles, including everything from cartoons to Bambi to John Wayne shootem ups. I am not aware of any draw bridges in the area. Our confirmation letter gives specific directions to the resort. All of our guests coming from Mississippi and Louisiana (and we have a lot) travel east on I-10 and go south on Gulf Shores Pkwy. You can reach the resort by taking the ferry from Dauphin Island but no one takes it as it adds about 2 hours to the trip. Again, I am sorry you were disappointed. Hopefully you will have a better vacation this year.
5

Excellent amenities, excellent location...great communication...would definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5

My family of 3 adults, one teenager, and one toddler stayed 4 nights. Unit couldn't be closer to the beach boardwalk...it is right out the back door...also 2 outdoor pools right outside back door and an inside pool with hot tub infront of building. Weather was perfect. Condo bed's were super comfy. Condo had all amenities you could ask for including washer/dryer and iron and ironing board. Owners were extremely helpful and communicated fast. Would definitely recommend condo and hope to return someday.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, thank you for such a kind review. We try to make our guests think of our condo as their "home away from home". One of the deciding factors when we purchased 10 years ago was the location - so convenient to everything. We are so glad you had a good time and hope you will come again soon. Thanks for staying with us. Russ and Janet
Richland, IN
5

1st Trip to Beach

  • 5 of 5

Russ & Janet ~ Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful "home away from home" during our trip. The weather was beautiful & your ammenities defintely completed the package. We will never never our 1st family beach vacation!!

Thank you again & hope to "see' you soon.

The Wilhelmus Family

Ryan, Jennifer, Adam (7) and Matthew (2)

PS - the boys loved your Scooby Doo movies!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Louisiana
4

The Richard's

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay. Our children enjoyed the beach as well as the pools. The unit was clean and well stocked. We loved the washer and dryer in the room. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
United States
5

Excellent Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and stay at this property. It was clean, non-cluttered, and we love that it had two bathrooms. We were a five-minute walk from the beach and less time to the many pools. It was truly a Caribbean setting for a reasonable price.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Mobile or Pensacola
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Car: necessary

Riviera Outlet Mall, Fort Morgan, Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, Spa/Salon, Water Parks, Ferry to Dauphin Island

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $119 Per night

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer value
Apr 6 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$139
$834
 
 
Summer
May 25 2015 - Aug 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,014
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 10 2015 - Nov 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$119
$714
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$149
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80.00
Refundable damage deposit $150.00
Tax Rate 8.5%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Six Outdoor Pools, One Indoor Pool, Eight Tennis Courts (seven lighted), Volleyball, Two Outdoor Hot Tubs, Three Indoor Hot Tubs, Steam Room, Game Rooms, Beach Store, Lighted Basketball Court, Movie Rentals, Connections Cafe w/Starbucks

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote