Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

**Special Offer for MLK AND SKI WEEK** Epic Conditions: Luxury Mammoth Townhouse

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

**Special Offer for MLK AND SKI WEEK** Epic Conditions: Luxury Mammoth Townhouse

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Nicely decorated South facing condo 1 block from town. It has three cozy bedrooms and two large baths; sleeps up to 8. Full kitchen, Large Screen TV, VCR, stereo, Jacuzzi tub and pellet stove make it a place where you want to be and look forward to coming back to.

The master bedroom (downstairs) has a queen bed. The second bedroom(downstairs) has two bunk beds. The third bedroom(upstairs) has a queen bed and is adjacent to the upstairs bathroom.

The unit also has free wireless internet, long distance calling and an attached single car garage.

The complex offers a Jacuzzi and pool.

We are located on the red line shuttle stop for easy access to the slopes.

You can walk to restaurants and shopping!

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2015

About The Owner

My family and I are very active. We love fun outdoor activities and especially enjoy our time playing in the snow up in Mammoth. If you enjoy down hill or cross country skiing during the winter or hiking or biking during the summer Mammoth is the place to be!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2009

Why The Owner chose Mammoth Lakes

What I love about this property is its coziness and location. It's clean and cozy, and a few steps from the red line bus which takes you all the way to the mountain. You can also walk to pick up groceries at Vons and/or dine at several great restaurants and never worry about driving once you get there.

What makes this townhome unique

We have a fantastic, newly renovated spa where you can relax and unwind after a hard day out on the slopes!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Condo was fabulous, thank you, lots and lots of snow, hot tub was just the ticket after coming down of the mountain and Jeremy (on site manager) was a very helpful guy to have around.
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
**Special Offer for MLK AND SKI WEEK** Epic Conditions: Luxury Mammoth Townhouse
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 14 reviews
5

Snow

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Venice, CA
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

Everything good! Wonderful place to spend a few days. Very bright and clean, nice furniture, spacious unit, fantastic location, always hot jacuzzi!...perfect for two families. Additionally, Mammoth is paradise!

Peter is available and always helpful and the onsite manager, Luke is as nice as can be. We have stayed in this unit twice and I can hardly wait to return.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Los Angeles, CA
2

Far from luxury and a major disappointment!

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at 4pm to find the house had clearly not been cleaned since the last guests. The owner was contacted and the cleaning service immediately dispatched. An inconvenience to be sure, but a mistake that could happen to anyone. It was remedied immediately and the owner even offered compensation for the inconvenience, unfortunately after we checked out we were told this compensation would only be in the form of a "special deal" next time. For us, there definitely won't be a next time, but not because of the cleaning snafu.

I wasn't expecting "luxury" like it said in the listing because I could tell from the pictures that it simply wasn't, but simple and clean work fine for us so we went for it. Perhaps this misleading description should have bothered me more.

The unit was as pictured when you looked at it and the price for our stay was very reasonable. While it was cleaned in a rush and not very well this time due to reason mentioned above, it appeared to be a generally clean place with decent enough furnishings. The layout of the condo was great, the size was perfect for 4 young children and two moms. It even had an attached garage! Unfortunately it also had a lot of what I call "hidden" flaws. Those are the ones that you don't notice when you walk in, but discover while you are actually staying there using things. This place was loaded with them!

The bunk beds were (I felt) dangerously wobbly. As a result, kids were sleeping on the floor and in beds with parents--not a good nights sleep for anyone! The top bunks were so close to the heat in the room, they likely would have been too hot to sleep in anyway. The mattress on the queen sized bed I was in sloped down in the center, the pillows on that bed were so hard I opted for a towel covered by a fleece jacket instead, and the heater for that room was so noisy--squeaking and rattling--that we had to leave it turned off and deal with the cold to get any sleep. The jetted tub, which was part of the draw because we have small children, was unusable because there was no plug to be found anywhere. The dishes were in a sad state of mismatched including a few made of decomposing plastic. Drinking glasses, cups, and bowls were scarce and certainly would not have been enough to cover the number of gusts the condo sleeps.

Clearly I would not recommend this place. It's not awful, but there are better places to be found for the price.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apologies once again for the cleaning delay. This is the first time we have experienced such a mishap and the issue has been addressed by our cleaning company. We have replaced the downstairs queen mattress and steadied the bunk beds. Thanks for your input. We have serviced the downstairs heater and it is no longer making such noises. Sorry you were not happy with the plateware and glassware. We have added some additional pieces for each group. Again, thank you for your input and sorry for any inconvenience.
CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
5

LUXURIOUS

  • 5 of 5

CONDO WAS AS DESCRIBED: CLEAN FROM TOP TO BOTTOM, KITCHEN TOTALLY STOCKED AND EVEN HAD SOME GIN IN THE FREEZER, ALL APPLIANCES WORKED PERFECTLY, THE GARBAGE DISPOSAL HAD THE SMOOTHEST SOUND WE'VE EVER HEARD, MASTER BED WAS HUGE AND SUPER COMFORTABLE, FREE SHUTTLE RAN DAILY EVERY 30 MINUTES, FURNITURE WAS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED, GARAGE DOOR WORKED AFTER WE RESET THE GFI, HIGH TECH HEATER (FIRE) WORKED FAST AND KEPT THE 2ND FLOOR WARM, MANY BIKE AND HIKING TRAILS NEARBY, FRIENDLY MANAGER, ALL IN ALL WE TOTALLY ENJOYED THIS CONDO AND WILL RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Culver City, CA
3

Decent, not "Luxury", Condo

  • 3 of 5

If you want luxury, this is not it.

This condo is in a fairly old development, and there while there have been some upgrades, it still has an older feel to much of it. Many of the upgrades are with less expensive materials (flooring is not hardwood, but a appeared to be a thin, fake hardwood laminate). The paint on the deck was old and peeling. The property was fairly clean, however, the carpets had distinct entry paths that were darker than the original color, with a few stains in the living room. The windows are all casement type, with crank openers, however the crank were laying around and not on the opener, and none of them seemed to fit (probably not a problem in the winter, but if you want to get some ventilation in the summer, you will need to open these windows somehow). The TV appears to be a first generation LCD flatscreen, however, it is not "large" (I would guess maybe 36"), which is probably why there is no picture of it. The furniture could use an upgrade - especially the chair that I got stuck with most of the time (wait...I paid for this trip - why should I get stuck with the uncomfortable chair?!)

All that said, it is a decent unit for the price, and definitely fit the bill for me and my nephews. Three bedrooms, with two sets of bunk beds would have provided beds for more than we had in our group. The wireless internet came in very handy. We took advantage of the pool, although passed on the hot tub (which is indoors in a small building). We had a great trip, however, if you are looking for luxury, look elsewhere - but be prepared to pay more. I might have given it a "good" rating, but feel a little disappointed with the misleading description.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brett... glad to hear that you felt you received good value for the amount you paid and sorry that it did not meet your definition of luxurious. Hope you will consider staying with us again!
Wisconsin
5

Very Clean!

  • 5 of 5

This place was very clean and exactly what we were looking for. It is close to everything you'll need. Peter was great to communicate with and everything went as smooth as possible. Would recommend for sure and will try to stay again next time visiting Mammoth.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Feb 23 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Summer & Fall
May 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Security Depo $250
Cleaning $150

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,183 - $1,603 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,008 - $1,365 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,113 - $1,463 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote