CASITA ARTISTA: GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT PRICE

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CASITA ARTISTA: GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT PRICE

Santa Fe Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Casita Artista-

Relax in a delightful Santa Fe casita; put your feet up, make yourself at home. Recently remodeled in true Santa Fe style, the one bedroom, one bath unit has an artist’s sense of style and color. Original artwork is present throughout the casita (Denver artist Patricia Zilinski is featured).

Enjoy your first cup of coffee for the day on your private deck while viewing the mystical Sangre de Christo Mountains. The local birds will be your serenade.

Explore Santa Fe…the Plaza is just blocks away and Canyon Road is so reachable on foot. The Casita is located just off Artist Road, making Santa Fe ski area and 10,000 Waves so close. Santa Fe Opera is easy to get to…finish your day with World Class entertainment in the Summer. Or endulge with your favorite cocktail on the Casita deck, before a fabulous dinner in town.

Too cold to sit outside? A toasty fire in the Pueblo-style fireplace with a cup of tea or glass of wine will warm you up!

Off street parking next to the coyote fenced garden makes arrival easy. Entry is into a large fully stocked kitchen and breakfast area. Red brick floor and a working wood fireplace add to the ambiance; a high ceiling and skylight brighten the kitchen area.

The living room has tile floors, a kiva fireplace and vigas, which all add to the Santa Fe atmosphere. The couch is also a queen size sofa bed available for additional guests. A leather chair with footstool makes for a comfortable place to enjoy an enticing fire in the kiva fireplace.

Just off of the living room is a large bathroom with a shower-tub, heat lamps and expansive counter. A washer/dryer in located in the bathroom. The master bedroom has hardwood floors with a queen size wrought iron bed.

For the price, you will not find a better value for this great of a location. Also make sure that your short term rental is legal and has a permit from the City of Santa Fe. We have a permit.

Don't stay at a stuffy hotel, enjoy our cozy casita!!!

Keywords: One Bedroom / One Bath Casita

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

After attending graduate school at the University of New Mexico, both of us fell in love with the Southwest: the landscape, the people and the combination of three different cultures: Hispanic, Indian and Anglo. Santa Fe is in many ways the cultural hub of New Mexico if not the western US. Being one of the oldest cities in North America, it has a long and intriguing history. Because of its history and diversity, Santa Fe has attracted people who love the beauty of the high desert along with the freedom and creativity of the West. We both hope that you enjoy your stay at our condo and your time in Santa Fe.

Bob and Patricia

The Owner purchased this condo in 1987

We bought this unit in 1987 and had it as a long term rental for many years. However since we wanted to have a place to stay when we visit Santa Fe, we converted it to a short term rental several years ago.

As they say in real estate, Location, Location, Location!!! We are blocks from the Plaza and Canyon Road. To explore downtown, we park the car and walk.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156085vb
+1 505-982-9508
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

CASITA ARTISTA

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely stay at Casita Artista. The location was great, being walking distance to the Plaza. It is centrally located, so it's an easy drive to other places around town. The casita itself is very comfortable. We loved the porch & enjoyed using the fireplace one night. It feels very homey & had everything we needed (and more)! I would definitely recommend this place to others & wouldn't hesitate to return!
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156085vb
+1 505-982-9508
Santa Fe New Mexico
Corsicana, Texas USA
5

DELIGHTFUL CASITA/CASITA ARTISTA-SANTA FE, NM

  • 5 of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Casita Artista. The environment was so comfortable, and the accommodations were excellent. The property was well-maintained and very clean. Casita Artista provided a haven of rest and relaxation for me. Pat and Bob Zilinsky, the owners, gave prompt and courteous answers to my questions, and they provided a fantastic manual about things to do and places to go in Santa Fe. I've recommended Casita Artista to my family, friends and Santa Fe locals.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156085vb
+1 505-982-9508
Santa Fe New Mexico
San Tan Valley, Arizona, USA
2

POORLY MANGED

  • 2 of 5
We have used many properties through VRBO, and this was the worse experience we have had. We have no complaints about the property or the owner. However, it is poorly managed. The response was slow when we contacted them to reserve the unit. It took multiple attempts to get a response (phone call and e mail). They ran the deposit charge through twice on our credit card which had to be reversed. Although the lease agreement stated "combo to keypad for entrance will be provided closer to your arrival", they never contacted us with that information. The day before our check in, we had to call and leave a message requesting access information. Slow response when we called about a missing remote for the bedroom fan. (the fan didn't work with manual controls). Since the unit has no air conditioning, air circulation was needed.
And the topper was when they contacted us the day before our check out date and insisted over and over again we had to leave. They continued to argue with us about our check out date and how we were breaking the lease agreement. It was only after a very heated conversation they admitted they made a mistake. It was very upsetting and pretty much ruined the last day of our trip.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I apologize that the renter had some problems with our local manager; however I am glad that they did like the casita and its location.

It seems like the biggest problem was that our cleaning lady got the departure date wrong and went over to clean the casita a day early. Once the property manager realized the mistake, she apologized to the renters. The manager also extended the departure time even thought we had another renter coming in that same day.

The renter must have been confused on the charges to her credit card account. The initial charge was for the deposit and a second charge for the remaining balance a week before their arrival. There was no double charge to their account or refund.

I also personally called the renters when I found out that the remote was missing for the ceiling fan and e-mailed three of the prior renters to try to track down the location of the remote. The last renter in the casita said that the remote was left in the bedroom. Even though the ceiling fan was not working, there are several other fans that we have in the casita to keep it cool.

Again I am sorry that the renter had some issues but glad that they had no complaints about the property.

Bob
business
Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156085vb
+1 505-982-9508
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

GREAT BASE FOR ENJPYING SANTA FE

  • 5 of 5
We had visited Santa Fe many times when we lived in New Mexico but this was our first long stay, and this was a very nice place to be. The Casita was as advertised and more. It was attractive and clean. There was a nice front porch and fenced area our dog loved (so did we). There is a pleasant view of the neighborhood and hills beyond from the front porch. There is good off street parking for one vehicle, two in a pinch, and lots of parking on the street. The kitchen was fully equipped for all the cooking we chose to do. The TV and wi-fi worked. The Casita had a nice library of regional cookbooks and guides, as well as some good mysteries and novels. We found it to be a great place to relax, convenient to downtown and near to banking, shopping, etc.

The location is close to the Plaza and even closer to the Fort Marcy recreation complex, with a large grassed area, minor league baseball stadium and city-run fitness center with attractive rates. The neighborhood was quiet and pleasant, with interesting homes and plantings. The neighbors we met were nice. There was a good coffee bar about a quarter of a mile away.
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156085vb
+1 505-982-9508
Santa Fe New Mexico
Boulder, Co
5

PRIVATE, QUIET, CHARMING SANTA FE CASITA

  • 5 of 5
This is perfect for two cohabiting adults! The casita is charming and within a short walk of the Plaza and great restaurants. If you don't "love" the rigmarole of staying in a hotel or B&B, this is the place for you. The owner responded promptly to our VRBO query, the listing was accurately described, casita was clean and well maintained. Restaurant recommendations: Pasqual's (of course), La Boca (tapas), and Treehouse (in DeVargas Center): all are great for gluten-free dining.

Our one complaint: the management company was unable to get a smoke detector in neighboring condo (shares a wall with the casita bedroom) turned OFF until 11 a.m. on the day AFTER we arrived. Although we created some "white noise" with a handy electric fan, my husband could not sleep through the regular (every 30 seconds) bell sounds the smoke detector made — I think the management company could have offered us a better apology than "Sorry, I'm in New York and the maintenance guy is busy." Other than that, we had a great time and would recommend this spot to others.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the smoke alarm going off in the unit A. It is very unusual that unit A was vacant and that both property managers were out of town at a family reunion. However, we are glad that other than the alarm problem that our guests enjoy their stay in the casita and would recommend our Casita Artista to others with a 5 star rating

Bob
business
Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156085vb
+1 505-982-9508
Santa Fe New Mexico
Denver, Colorado
5

CASITA ARTISTA ES PERFECTA!

  • 5 of 5
Casita is a "little house" in Spanish -- but the value is big. A few minutes walk to the plaza makes the quiet location convenient, and the kitchen in particular is full of needed supplies, cookbooks, and tasteful amenities. You can park right in front, but walk back and forth to town. It's perfect for a couple, and has room for kids on the foldout. Inside is cozy and authentically Santa Fean, with fireplaces in the living area and kitchen. Original art on the walls is a special touch, and the place was perfectly clean and neat. I'd stay again, and recommend it to friends and strangers!

If you like to hike, make the trip to Tent Rocks, south of town for extraordinary geology. Visit the sculpture foundry at Tesuque, and eat lunch at Tesuque Market. Lots of good food is nearby; we like La Boca. Have a sunset cocktail in the rooftop bar at the La Fonda.
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Fe Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $95/nt- $2200/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Low season... $99/ night.. $640 week.. $1400/month.(Jan 9-March)
  • Mid season... $120/night..$770 week.. $1700/month.(Apr- May 17 & Nov-Dec 14)
  • High season..$135/night..$900 week.$2200/month(May18-Oct, Nov17-25 & Dec 21-Jan 6)
  • Cleaning fee $75 or $150 after monthly stay, deposit required, NO SMOKING.
  • As per city laws, renters staying under 1 month are required to pay
  • 7% lodgers tax. Slightly higher rates for holidays or Indian Market.
  • One small pet only, but no puppies (extra pet deposit and fees)
  • Four day minimum stay

Amenities

Santa Fe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • golf
  • snowmobiling
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • fly fishing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Wood burning Kiva fireplace in living room and fireplace in kitchen.