Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price

Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Santa Fe Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Casita Artista-

Relax in a delightful Santa Fe casita; put your feet up, make yourself at home. Recently remodeled in true Santa Fe style, the one bedroom, one bath unit has an artist’s sense of style and color. Original artwork is present throughout the casita (Denver artist Patricia Zilinski is featured).

Enjoy your first cup of coffee for the day on your private deck while viewing the mystical Sangre de Christo Mountains. The local birds will be your serenade.

Explore Santa Fe…the Plaza is just blocks away and Canyon Road is so reachable on foot. The Casita is located just off Artist Road, making Santa Fe ski area and 10,000 Waves so close. Santa Fe Opera is easy to get to…finish your day with World Class entertainment in the Summer. Or endulge with your favorite cocktail on the Casita deck, before a fabulous dinner in town.

Too cold to sit outside? A toasty fire in the Pueblo-style fireplace with a cup of tea or glass of wine will warm you up!

Off street parking next to the coyote fenced garden makes arrival easy. Entry is into a large fully stocked kitchen and breakfast area. Red brick floor and a working wood fireplace add to the ambiance; a high ceiling and skylight brighten the kitchen area.

The living room has tile floors, a kiva fireplace and vigas, which all add to the Santa Fe atmosphere. The couch is also a queen size sofa bed available for additional guests. A leather chair with footstool makes for a comfortable place to enjoy an enticing fire in the kiva fireplace.

Just off of the living room is a large bathroom with a shower-tub, heat lamps and expansive counter. A washer/dryer in located in the bathroom. The master bedroom has hardwood floors with a queen size wrought iron bed.

For the price, you will not find a better value for this great of a location. Also make sure that your short term rental is legal and has a permit from the City of Santa Fe. We have a permit.

Don't stay at a stuffy hotel, enjoy our cozy casita!!!

Keywords: One Bedroom / One Bath Casita

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

About The Owner

After attending graduate school at the University of New Mexico, both of us fell in love with the Southwest: the landscape, the people and the combination of three different cultures: Hispanic, Indian and Anglo. Santa Fe is in many ways the cultural hub of New Mexico if not the western US. Being one of the oldest cities in North America, it has a long and intriguing history. Because of its history and diversity, Santa Fe has attracted people who love the beauty of the high desert along with the freedom and creativity of the West. We both hope that you enjoy your stay at our condo and your time in Santa Fe.

Bob and Patricia

The Owner purchased this condo in 1987

Why The Owner chose Santa Fe

We bought this unit in 1987 and had it as a long term rental for many years. However since we wanted to have a place to stay when we visit Santa Fe, we converted it to a short term rental several years ago.

What makes this condo unique

As they say in real estate, Location, Location, Location!!! We are blocks from the Plaza and Canyon Road. To explore downtown, we park the car and walk.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casita Artista: Great Location and Great Price
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
5

Wonderful Christmas in Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5

We've been talking about spending Christmas in Santa Fe for years, and this year finally decided to do it. We rented this lovely casita and were so happy we did. Decorated in charming cast-offs, southwest-inspired fabrics and original art, this adorable, cosy place was the perfect size for two adults, and our dog. It has all the necessary mod-cons, including a dishwasher, a washer/dryer, a nicely equipped kitchen (with an electric tea kettle!) and two wood-burning fireplaces (note: be sure to push the grate all the way to the back of the fireplace, or you'll set off the smoke alarm, which we did ;-( The location is spectacular. We walked everywhere; to the plaza, to Canyon Road, to the rail-yard area (kind of a schlep but invigorating!) The off-street parking was very appreciated, especially since it was snowing when we arrived and parking on the street to unload would have been a chore, and possibly dangerous. The Casa also features a charming fenced in yard (which our dog appreciated) and a lovely veranda (which weather did not permit us to use, but looks very inviting.)

The only quibble I have involves entertainment. We arrived with a stack of our favorite Christmas movies, only to discover there was no way to view them as there is no DVD player. The unit does have broadband cable, but it is very limited (no movie channels.) So unless you are content to watch old episodes of "Hoarders," or "Love It Or List It" (with many commercial breaks) be sure to pack a lot of reading material. Other than this, it was a fantastic experience and I certainly hope we can return in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Casa Artista: Perfect Hideaway: Great location and comfy home to come back to!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect spot for visitors to Santa Fe who don't know their way around. It is a nice, quiet neighborhood with off-street parking, and you can't beat the location: Barely five minutes to the square or five minutes to Canyon Road. If you plan to visit 10,000 Waves Spa it is a straight shot in about 10 minutes! I got up early in the mornings and drank my coffee outside on the front porch, enjoying the early light. There is quiet little courtyard and, if you're inclined to, there is even a bbq grill! The kitchen is well equipped. We ate breakfast at the casita and lunches & dinners out. Our hosts have left a manual with lots of suggestions for Santa Fe including restaurants & bars. We tried and loved The Shed, El Farol, The Cowgirl (Baby back ribs & fun free music even on Wednesday night), and El Meson. Our best discovery that was not listed in the Welcome manual was our final dinner at Terra Cotta Wine Bar & Restaurant. It has only been open about a year. The owner is French. This was not typical Santa Fe cuisine, but it was truly spectacular! Small plates, prix fixe menu or a la carte > délicieuse! The prices were definitely fair. We couldn't find parking so I ran inside and asked them where we could park and they were able to point out a close spot that was allotted to them in the evening hours. We hope to get back again sometime…and maybe stay longer next time!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New Jersey
5

Santa Fe - Cant Wait to Return!

  • 5 of 5

This hacienda in Santa Fe is a quaint getaway, cozy and warm; we couldn't have picked a better place. Close enough to downtown but far enough to be secluded. The porch is relaxing and the views are panoramic, we also loved all the humming birds. We enjoyed all the local eateries and all the history that Santa Fe has to offer. Being from NJ it is a slower pace and a friendly atmosphere, a nice place to go and relax. We can’t wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Casita Artista

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at Casita Artista. The location was great, being walking distance to the Plaza. It is centrally located, so it's an easy drive to other places around town. The casita itself is very comfortable. We loved the porch & enjoyed using the fireplace one night. It feels very homey & had everything we needed (and more)! I would definitely recommend this place to others & wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Corsicana, Texas USA
5

Delightful casita/Casita Artista-Santa Fe, NM

  • 5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Casita Artista. The environment was so comfortable, and the accommodations were excellent. The property was well-maintained and very clean. Casita Artista provided a haven of rest and relaxation for me. Pat and Bob Zilinsky, the owners, gave prompt and courteous answers to my questions, and they provided a fantastic manual about things to do and places to go in Santa Fe. I've recommended Casita Artista to my family, friends and Santa Fe locals.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Tan Valley, Arizona, USA
2

Poorly Manged

  • 2 of 5

We have used many properties through VRBO, and this was the worse experience we have had. We have no complaints about the property or the owner. However, it is poorly managed. The response was slow when we contacted them to reserve the unit. It took multiple attempts to get a response (phone call and e mail). They ran the deposit charge through twice on our credit card which had to be reversed. Although the lease agreement stated "combo to keypad for entrance will be provided closer to your arrival", they never contacted us with that information. The day before our check in, we had to call and leave a message requesting access information. Slow response when we called about a missing remote for the bedroom fan. (the fan didn't work with manual controls). Since the unit has no air conditioning, air circulation was needed.

And the topper was when they contacted us the day before our check out date and insisted over and over again we had to leave. They continued to argue with us about our check out date and how we were breaking the lease agreement. It was only after a very heated conversation they admitted they made a mistake. It was very upsetting and pretty much ruined the last day of our trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that the renter had some problems with our local manager; however I am glad that they did like the casita and its location. It seems like the biggest problem was that our cleaning lady got the departure date wrong and went over to clean the casita a day early. Once the property manager realized the mistake, she apologized to the renters. The manager also extended the departure time even thought we had another renter coming in that same day. The renter must have been confused on the charges to her credit card account. The initial charge was for the deposit and a second charge for the remaining balance a week before their arrival. There was no double charge to their account or refund. I also personally called the renters when I found out that the remote was missing for the ceiling fan and e-mailed three of the prior renters to try to track down the location of the remote. The last renter in the casita said that the remote was left in the bedroom. Even though the ceiling fan was not working, there are several other fans that we have in the casita to keep it cool. Again I am sorry that the renter had some issues but glad that they had no complaints about the property. Bob

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Fe Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $95/nt- $2200/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Low season... $99/ night.. $640 week.. $1400/month.(Jan 9-March)
  • Mid season... $120/night..$770 week.. $1700/month.(Apr- May 17 & Nov-Dec 14)
  • High season..$135/night..$900 week.$2200/month(May18-Oct, Nov17-25 & Dec 21-Jan 6)
  • Cleaning fee $75 or $150 after monthly stay, deposit required, NO SMOKING.
  • As per city laws, renters staying under 1 month are required to pay
  • 7% lodgers tax. Slightly higher rates for holidays or Indian Market.
  • One small pet only, but no puppies (extra pet deposit and fees)
  • Four day minimum stay
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Fe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Wood burning Kiva fireplace in living room and fireplace in kitchen.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote