FABULOUS VIEW. 2 KING BEDS, FREE PARKING, WI-FI. AFFORDABLE.

Shelly

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Shelly

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FABULOUS VIEW. 2 KING BEDS, FREE PARKING, WI-FI. AFFORDABLE.

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy your morning coffee on the Lanai with an exceptional view of the ocean. Whale watch in the winter months right from the condo.

Welcome to my completely remodeled condo ideally located between Lahaina and Kapalua.

The condo sits on a grassy knoll allowing you to look “over” the pool to the ocean enhancing your already postcard perfect view.

We are located on 2 ½ tropical acres.

The moment you set foot inside you will appreciate the quality of this condo.

The living area and gourmet kitchen are wrapped together into one large room with warm Hawaiian fusion décor.

Prepare your meals in this fabulous gourmet kitchen. The kitchen cabinets are of African mahogany with granite counter tops and stainless appliances.

The living area features custom tile floors, flat screen tv’s and vaulted bamboo ceilings.

There are two king size beds which is very unusual in West Maui.

It is perfect for couples traveling together.

The bathrooms feature custom tile.

You will have your own free, secure wi-fi system.

Slip into the ocean at our small sandy beach and snorkel with our giant sea turtles.

There are 2 worldclass beaches within a short 4 minute drive, one to the north and one to the south.

The swimming pool is gated and heated.

We have a laundry area 75 ft. from the condo.

How about some fresh Hawaiian fruits, jams and fabulous Hawaiian flower arrangements? The farmers market is a short ½ mile walk.

Shopping is located only ½ mile to the north with dining ranging from McDonalds, to a steakhouse and a locals pizza pub.

This is just about as perfect as it gets.

My guests receive a plethora of information which maximizes their money and time while on Maui.

I would love to have you as my guests. Mahalo, Shelly.

TA Tax #W01297085-01 (Business tax)

Keywords: Ocean Front Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
Thank you for the wonderful stay in your condo. We had a great time. We loved it! What wonderful decor!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 2

Shelly

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fabulous View. 2 King beds, free parking, wi-fi. Affordable.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Fabulous View. 2 King beds, free parking, wi-fi. Affordable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155923vb
+1 406-871-2512
Honokowai Maui
Toronto
5

My holiday

  • 5 of 5
Hi Shelly
Just wanted to say thanks so much for all your information and helpful hints when we visited Maui at the end of April, you were right on with everything. We did take your advise about dining at the casual restaurants on the beach and then other ones that were a little more formal.
Your place very perfect for us. We loved the view and all the surroundings, we even saw the sea turtles right in front of the condo. We took advantage of walking into the little town each morning and we even saw the farmers market which was great.
Thank you so much for this wonderful experience of renting your condo, Maui has left an ever lasting wonderful taste for us and we will return again. Especially when dealing with great people like yourself.
Thank you again
Dave and Darlene Stewart
Bruce and Kelly Oliver
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Fabulous View. 2 King beds, free parking, wi-fi. Affordable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155923vb
+1 406-871-2512
Honokowai Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

First (& Definitely Not Last) Maui Visit

First (& Definitely Not Last) Maui Visit
  • 5 of 5
On behalf of my family, I wanted to thank you for the use of your condo and allowing us to have a wonderful, and more-so memorable, first-timers experience of Hawaii. The condo was beautiful and slept the five of us comfortably. It was extremely clean & well-maintained. Everyone within the complex was friendly & all shared tidbits of info with each other.

We were able to enjoy all that Maui had to offer, especially the gorgeous sunrises, sunsets that we were able to view right from the lanai. The pictures you provided lived up to what we saw. We most certainly enjoyed the fact that the beach is literally a minute walk from the condo. Being able to see sea turtles swim past & lay on the beach was pretty amazing too.

Thank you very much for the wealth of information you shared with us, it came in handy on many occasions! We did so many activities, each one providing it's own perspective of Maui as an island. Some of our favorites were the Road to Hana (definitely stop at Wai'anapanapa State Park), zip-lining in Kaanapali and driving up to Haleakal?. Every night we picked a different restaurant to try and were never disappointed. We concluded our trip with a dinner at Merriman's, which was simply breathtaking.

Thank you again! We certainly plan on returning some day!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous View. 2 King beds, free parking, wi-fi. Affordable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155923vb
+1 406-871-2512
Honokowai Maui
Montana
5

Maui Condo

  • 5 of 5
This condo was everything the owner said it would be (and more). Very clean, updated and spectacular views. We recieved very helpful information from the owner regarding the local restaraunts. This place is a must stay!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous View. 2 King beds, free parking, wi-fi. Affordable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155923vb
+1 406-871-2512
Honokowai Maui
DC
5

Wonderful, just as pictured.

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Shelly for such a lovely time in your adorable condo. It was exactly as pictured, and a most enjoyable stay for the 4 of us. A perfect rental for two couples, or a family to share. I hope to return very soon!!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous View. 2 King beds, free parking, wi-fi. Affordable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155923vb
+1 406-871-2512
Honokowai Maui
Springfield, Missouri
5

maui paradise

  • 5 of 5
Came to Maui again with friends and the four of us loved this condo! The view was spectacular, the condo was very nice and we loved the small size of the facility. Everyone was very friendly and the sunsets are outta this world. The kitchen was very nice, we stayed in the downstairs bedroom and the bed was great. Very comfortable condo and looked like the photos. Our only major complaint was the noise from the street,,,which was very loud until @ 11:00 at night and then started up again with the street cleaner and the trash truck early in the morning. The evenings were warm so we had to leave the windows open, allowing us to hear all the street noise and the noise of people coming in shutting car doors and talking. The grounds are just beautiful!!! We loved the pool, the beautiful grassy area, the flowers and trees, and the view is spectacular!!! Wished we could have stayed here longer and would definitely love to come back sometime!!! Thank you for a wonderful time!
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Judy. Thank you for your nice words. It sounds like you had a great time.
The small size of the resort you mentioned is one of the major reasons I purchased this condo. It gives you a taste of old Hawaii vs. the type of hotel/resort you could find on the mainland.
The light will be on for you when you return.
Just give a call. Mahalo! Shelly
business
Fabulous View. 2 King beds, free parking, wi-fi. Affordable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155923vb
+1 406-871-2512
Honokowai Maui
Bend, Oregon
4

Maui Condo

  • 4 of 5
We found the information provided by the owner very helpful. It also made us feel welcomed at the condo. The accommodations are clean and include everything we needed for our week's visit. The pictures and description of the place are accurate. We enjoyed drinking our coffee beside the water in the morning, it was a great place to spot sea turtles. We found the beach to the left a nice place to swim. The location of the condo was convenient to stores, Lahaina, and easy access to the highway. There were 6 of us in the condo, however I think it's better suited for a family of four. My husband and I slept in the loft. Because it's open to the downstairs, there was little privacy and it was noisy.
I think that was the only drawback to the place.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Kahului OGG Small airport one mile JHM
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Honoapiilani
Nearest Beach
Our beach---2 world class beaches within 5 minutes
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Dollies
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kapalua and Kaanapali
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Roys
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Peak
Apr 16 2014 - Dec 14 2014
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$255
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.25%
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1160 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Main floor - 1 king
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • hiking
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$209 - $279 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$200 - $340 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$170 - $255 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5