Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

3J GETAWAY - WATERFRONT VACATION HOME

Chuck Baylis

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Chuck Baylis

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3J GETAWAY - WATERFRONT VACATION HOME

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Bay St. Louis House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our vacation getaway. Just minutes from Jordan River this 1400 square foot home is just what the doctor ordered for your next vacation. It is located on a quiet canal that leads to Bayou LeCroix and then to the Jordan River and the St Louis Bay. Bring your boat or jet ski and launch right on the property. There is a 30 foot dock just steps away from the back door.

Rooms are 3 bedrooms and 1 bath up and 1 bedroom and bath down. Beds King, Queen, Double and 3 twins plus futon. Covered parking underneath and plenty of space for entertaining or relaxing. This house has a 10x30 covered deck over looking the canal to enjoy in the morning with your coffee or after a long day of fishing and playing..

Close by are Restaurants, Casinos, Shopping and Beaches or just escape to the islands in your boat for the ultimate in relaxation. The Louisiana marsh and Cat Island are just a short distance from the bay and offer some of the best fishing in the south.

If boating or fishing do not interest you no worries. This is a great place to just relax and enjoy the coast. Come enjoy great food, casinos, shopping, golf or just stay put with a good book or movie. Just send an email or give us a ring with any question about the property or other area activities and we'll be happy to help.

No smoking inside the camp but plenty of covered area outside for the smokers in the family.

Keywords: Camp/House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Chuck Baylis (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2014

About Chuck Baylis

We are the Jefcoats, Amanda and Justin. We have one daughter, Ann Lamar. We are from Greenwood, Ms.

Chuck Baylis purchased this house in 2006

Why Chuck Baylis chose Bay St. Louis

We Love the Coast and Coastal Living. We have been visiting the Bay Saint Louis area for years and finally decided to put down some roots here! This property fit us perfect. The Location is great, people around us are great, we love the local food and restaurants, and of course the fishing is just right!

What makes this house unique

We can sleep eight. Our whole families come down and spend time together. The bar area downstairs is perfect for cooking and hanging out. The boat ramp and the dock are perfect for accessing the river, bay, or gulf.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for letting us stay. We had a blast because a girl that was staying here had her 9th birthday. Thank you.
May 2008
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3J Getaway - Waterfront Vacation Home
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 16 reviews
business
3J Getaway - Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155253vb
-601-297-5040
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Terrebonne Parish , Louisiana
5

Ya Ya !

  • 5 of 5
We are a Ladies Club, " The Bayou Chapter Ya Ya Sisterhood Club" and the six of us celebrated our 20th Anniversary at this Waterfront Vacation Home in October. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort this home provided us for our stay. The neighbors were very friendly, and we found many attractions in the nearby area. My only problem has been getting a response to my question about when my damage deposit will be returned. I have made a few calls to Tanya, but as yet haven't been contacted.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
3J Getaway - Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155253vb
-601-297-5040
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Denham springs, la
5

Louisiana family passes a good time

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay so much. The home was nice neat comfortable and had everything we needed! The neighbor Helped us reset the wifi so the kids could play xbox and even took us out on his boat! The water is beautiful! Loved the porch! Enjoyed everything about the home and location and will definitely return :)
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3J Getaway - Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155253vb
-601-297-5040
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
hattiesburg ms.
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
very nice and equipped weekend git away that i would recommend. neighbors dog is a pest, but will stay again.
,
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
3J Getaway - Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155253vb
-601-297-5040
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Metairie, la
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had an awesome time at the rental. It was very nice inside and out. Had lots of fun even caught some fish. Very relaxing time and the kids enjoyed it very much. Even had company from a neighborhood dog that the kids fell in love with; such a sweet dog. Thank you for letting us stay at your rental.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
3J Getaway - Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155253vb
-601-297-5040
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Tomball,TX
3

Where's my deposit?

Where's my deposit?
  • 3 of 5
My stay was uneventful. The property is as described. The owner / agent does not respond to requests to refund deposit of $150. But really, should I even have to ask? If potential renters read ANY owner response to this review that does not start with an apology and end with, 'your money will be refunded right away, sir'; then stay somewhere else.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the property manager now but was not when this was posted. I was informed that this deposit was refunded in a timely manner but so sorry for any inconvenience or misunderstanding at all.. My contact information is now listed you are welcome to contact me at anytime.. Thank you, Chuck.
business
3J Getaway - Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155253vb
-601-297-5040
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
3

Ok but not bragging

  • 3 of 5
I like the accommodations. there were a couple of things that happen I could do without but they were not total deal breakers. I would recommend this place to someone my wife probably not.

The owner who I actually met seem like a great guy.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Gulfport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Car: necessary

Ship Island Excursions Beauvior Ohr O'Keefe Museum of Art Infinity Science Center Biloxi Schooners Gulf Island Water Park Fins & Grins Charter Fishing ?Tennis - Abbey Road Gulf Islands Waterpark Outlet Mall in Gulfport Casinos: Hollywood, Silver Slipper Beau Rivage, Hard Rock and several others are 30 mins away Downtown BSL is alive with many activities and festivals

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Bay St. Louis House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Snowbird/Off Season
Dec 2 2014 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$875
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,075
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $100

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bay St. Louis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , king bed, dress, closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , full bed, twin bed, closet
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds, nightstand, closet
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , queen bed, sofa
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$3,250 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$820 - $1,000 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$110 - $150 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote