CHARMING SECLUDED MOUNTAIN HOUSE WITH CREEK VIEW. 5 MIN FROM HUNTER MTN.

Paul Bodnar

Speaks english, Ukrainian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Paul Bodnar

Speaks english, Ukrainian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHARMING SECLUDED MOUNTAIN HOUSE WITH CREEK VIEW. 5 MIN FROM HUNTER MTN.

Hunter Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, property sleeps 6. Split level.

Charming newly renovated mountain ski house on three acres. 5 mins to Hunter Mountain. 15 mins from Windham Mountain. Upstairs has kitchen (fully stocked with brand new pots, dishes, glasses etc) and open living room that looks over the beautiful Schoharie creek. Balinese inspired interiors. Two bedrooms upstairs with queen size beds. Wood burning fireplace. Queen size sofa bed.

Downstairs has a bedroom with queen size bed. Bathroom and washer/dryer. Open living room with bar, microwave oven, and fridge. Pool table/ Air hockey.

Both floors have TVs with cable.

Everything is brand new!

Great location. Close to everything.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Paul Bodnar

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english, Ukrainian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Charming secluded mountain house with creek view. 5 min from Hunter Mtn.
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming secluded mountain house with creek view. 5 min from Hunter Mtn.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154829
917 763-8996
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

The Perfect Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
My family was looking for a last minute holiday getaway weekend. Paul was so helpful, great communication, and made out last minute getaway plans a smooth transition. He was very helpful and accommodating.

As for his property it was exactly as described, and more. Everything was clean, neat, and ready to go. We had no need for all 3 bedrooms as it was just myself, husband, and our toddler, but the house layout made it very easy for us to enjoy night fire, and not worry about our son sleeping in the house. My son enjoyed swimming and splashing at the river.

It was quite, peaceful, and secluded. Yet close to the shops, restaurants, hiking trails, swimming water holes, and more. The moment you walk in you can tell he takes pride in his property. You can see that he has done improvements to both the interior and exterior of the home. I can not wait for him to complete and come back again for a long weekend.

I highly recommend this property/owner!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming secluded mountain house with creek view. 5 min from Hunter Mtn.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154829
917 763-8996
Hunter Hunter Mountain
bay ridge brooklyn
5

pleasure was all ours!

  • 5 of 5
My family, Having owned a large colonial in the village of Tannersville, about 7 miles from Pauls since 1939, (until 3 years ago), kind of prepped us as to what we might expect. We were relieved and pleasantly supris ed. Paul warned us the place needed paint outside. He does not lie. However, as my daughter put it" do not judge a book by the cover." Inside the house was clean, comfortable, rustic and all good. The owner has overequipted with top of the line appliances, and enough flatware for an army! The beds were comfortable and clean. Paul, a bbq and a separate smoker also? Its obvious the owner takes pride in the property. I still cannot figure how he gets the lawn mower down to the creek! (a raft maybe). If you are fussy you may want to buy bottled water as the well water is an adjustment. I certainly did not mind it. It is clear and clean. I could go on and on but I'm afraid the owner might raise the price if I say too many nice things. Seriously though, as I have never met the owner I cannot comment on him other then to say any and all questions and concerns were answered promptly and to my satisfaction. I know where my heart and my head will be next time, God willing.. Paul, until we meet, Thank You! Till newt time.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming secluded mountain house with creek view. 5 min from Hunter Mtn.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154829
917 763-8996
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

LARGE CHARMING HOUSE WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED

  • 5 of 5
This was the second time we stayed at this great house. Its very close to hunter mountain and has everything you need to make your stay an enjoyable one. The owner, Paul, is a very nice guy and is always available to assist at any hour of the day.
When you pull up to the house, you have a nice large parking area, just for this house, where you can fit at least 5 cars if needed. The house looks small from the outside, but it has a second floor which could only be spotted from the back of the house. The house has a huge deck with 2 BBQ grills and a nice picnic table. When you enter the house you will be impressed by the wooded beams, fireplace and updated kitchen. Paul always makes sure the house is clean and warm in temputure when we arrive. There are clean towels in each of the 2 bathrooms and all 3 bedrooms. In the living room you have a large table and a flat screen TV. Downstairs you have a pool table with air hockey on the other side. There is also a brand new washer and dryer downstairs, which comes in handy after the slopes.

Overall this is a great house with a great location and Owner. I would strongly recommand that you book your next stay here. See you on the slopes!

-Mike W
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming secluded mountain house with creek view. 5 min from Hunter Mtn.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154829
917 763-8996
Hunter Hunter Mountain
NY, NY
1

Terrible experience - Do not stay here

  • 1 of 5
My friends and I stayed in this house this past winter (2011), and we would NOT recommend staying here. When we got to the house, we realized that the third bedroom is an efficiency that has a separate entrance and not connected to the rest of the house. The bathroom is in terrible condition and there is a big hole in the floor of the kitchen – not very safe for kids. Worst of all, it took a month to get back our deposit after calling and emailing the owner, Paul, every single day. Regardless of his personal life, he kept saying he would send back our deposit and didn’t do it until I started to pursue legal action. Terrible experience with renting this house!
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry that this experience was not a good one. We have not had one negative review or feedback from any renters EVER! In fact, we have many renters that come back several times a year. We can't however make everyone happy. As for the "hole" in the kitchen floor. It is actually a small (think size of a silver dollar) piece of natural knot in the pine that had come loose. Both bathrooms are in great condition. In this ONE instance, the deposit was returned a week late due to a family hospitalization. This particular renter was disgruntled and therefore wrote a negative review. We continue to have many happy renters.
business
Charming secluded mountain house with creek view. 5 min from Hunter Mtn.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154829
917 763-8996
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Ho Ho Kus,New Jersey
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for a week with my parents and two kids. The house was spotless and very nicely decorated. Not at all old and shabby like some of the rentals I've stayed in. The kids loved the pool table and cable. I liked the fireplace and view of the creek and the general coziness of the place. The kitchen had everything I needed and then some!
The house is located on a long and pretty private road which was safe for jogging and riding the bikes. We also had picnics down at the creek which you can also see from the house.
We will definitely stay again!
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming secluded mountain house with creek view. 5 min from Hunter Mtn.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154829
917 763-8996
Hunter Hunter Mountain
4

Nkrumah's Catskill Adventure

Nkrumah's Catskill Adventure
  • 4 of 5
I loved this location.

The house is very deceiving. . as the outside of the house is not very impressive, although you will be pleasantly surprised once you enter!

I loved my 5 days there. . this past New Years.


Please note. . . verizon and AT&T are the only cell phone carriers that work at the house. . . . and service for those providers isn't even that good.

Overall. . great place!
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Address: 324 Little Timber Road Jewett, NY 12444

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Hunter Cottage Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Amenities

Amenities

Hunter Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Firewood
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Toys
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water tubing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis