LIGHTHOUSE BEACH RESORT -WATERVIEW 2 STORY TOWNHOUSE A/C -WIFI

Joe DiBiase

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Joe DiBiase

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LIGHTHOUSE BEACH RESORT -WATERVIEW 2 STORY TOWNHOUSE A/C -WIFI

Bonaire Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhouse, 2 Bedrooms + 3 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Each bedroom has a private balcony with ocean view. Our unit has 3 bathrooms

Our living room has 5 recliners, dining area, full kitchen with all new appliances, Refrigerator with Ice Maker, Dish Washer, utensils and coffee maker, microwave, and toaster. The unit is 1950 sq. ft. with Air Conditioning in bedroom suites. Air Conditioning is optional ($100 per week) for first floor Living Room-Dining-Kitchen. WiFi, cable TV and radio. ESPN, CNN, NBC, CBS, TNT, AMC, Disney and more. Daily maid service available.

When you are ready to book a reservation, send a $500.00 deposit to Joseph DiBiase, 80 Essex Rd., North Kingstown, Ri 02852. You can pay by Visa, Master Card, Personal or Bank Check by CALLING: 401-450-7555. Balance is due 30 days prior to departure.

Each bedroom suite has a walk in closet, full bath and shower and a sitting areas on your own balcony.

The kitchen and dining room is clean and spacious. All utensils and appliances are at your finger tips. Toaster, Microwave, CoffeeMaker, Barbeque Grill and Electric Can Openers, etc.

Tours are available from Lighthouse Beach to the Donkey Sanctuary, the Flamingo Sanctuary, the Slave Huts, Washington National Park Tour, Island Tours and Mangrove Tours.

We accept MasterCard, Visa

Special rates for Car Rentals @ $196.00 and Dive Packages @ $152.00.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the owner
What can you say when everything comes up "Roses". We love Joe's Unit 29. We've stayed there before and again it was quiet, warm and comfortable. The kitchen is new since we last stayed and love the ice maker. You can never have too much ice. Bertica is the manager and was there when we needed a phone. She got one from Digicel and brought it to our unit. Love her. Thanks JJ
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2

Joe DiBiase

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Joe DiBiase has been a builder on the island for the past 10 years. Kings Beach 3 story townhouses have been built in the past 4 years. If you are interested in building your own townhouse, contact Joe at 401-450-7555

Joe DiBiase purchased this townhome in 2000

Best Location, Best Diving, Best Food and Peaceful and Quiet.

Private Pool, Private Beach and so much more.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Canada
1

NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED

  • 1 of 5
#1 The unit is for sale
#2 The negative comments posted by others are completely accurate
#3 The new tile job stops short of the front door so unless you block the 2 inch gap under the door at all times the cockroaches and lizards walk right in no matter how much you spray
#4 We asked several times how to access the apartment before arrival and Joe never told us. So when we arrived there was no one to meet us, we went to the apartment and there was nobody there. We had to drive back to the airport to ask the car rental agency to call the property manager for us to be told the keys were hidden in front of the unit
#5 There is no hot water. The property manager had a technician attend and he turned it up so after 15 minutes the water would be hot but then there was no water pressure, just a trickle of water that didn't even rinse the soap off. We showered in water that was not even as warm as the ocean for two weeks
#6 There is no phone, a cell phone was located a few days into the trip but there were no minutes on it, no BBQ and no beach access to the beach in front of the resort (key required).
#7 The ceiling fan in the kitchen does not function and when you open all the windows on the main floor there is no breeze and it is very hot.
#8 Once there all three e-mail addresses I had for Joe were no longer worked. Bertica tried to contact him as well as she had a 4th e-mail address and he did not respond to her e-mails either. We had no phone and the public phones on the island were not working so we could not call Joe direct.
#9 The main floor was very dirty. I had to SCRUB the kitchen table, fridge, stove and kitchen cupboards. I also had to wash all dishes, pots etc as they were dirty. There was a dead cockroach in the coffee maker carafe along with leftover dried up coffee.
#10 Most towels and bedding are stained and very old. The master bed mattress is very uncomfortable.
#11 As to the comfortable recliners the do smell and are dirty. We had to put clean sheets over them in order to sit comfortably.
#12 I could not stand to be out on the master balcony as the AC unit is there and it is very hot out there when the AC is running.
I was very disappointed in my stay and when I looked over the reviews I realized that after the negative reviews there were several all posted within a couple of days that were very positive. Suspicious to me now that I have actually been to the property. I would never return and warn others to not either
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about your issues but Bertica is on island 24/7 to take care of your needs. As for directions or keys, that is mailed to all our renters 1 month before departure. if you wanted so many amenities, you should have stayed at the Harbor Village for $850 per night. We only charge $850 per week.
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
New York
5

THIS IS HEAVEN - LOVE YOUR PLACE

  • 5 of 5
I wanted to write a quick note to you expressing how much my husband and I loved our stay in your condo. Our vacation/1 year anniversary trip was absolutely wonderful! After spending hours at the beach, traversing the island, it was wonderful to have a nice, clean, and comfortable place to come back to. We were able to make ourselves “at home”, curl up on the recliners, and watch a movie. It was PERFECT! I also have to say, I have never seen so many Parrot Fish in one place. I think that was my favorite part! And we could view all of them snorkeling right off Lighthouse Beach and walk right from the condo! We were even able to go out and swim in the surf.! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo! We will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great compliments. You make renting a joy. Every once and a while, you will get the complainer who thinks we are the Ritz Carlson, but thanks to you and your friends it has been a pleasure renting to you. Hope to see you again next year.
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Newark, NJ
5

JUST A PARADISE. GREAT VACATION FOR ALL. UNIT 29

  • 5 of 5
Myself and my friends loved having our own recliners each night as we watched TV. There was plenty of hot water for all to take showers after diving and the kitchen with ice maker kept everything ice cold. Joe and Tina really keep this place in tip top shape. I would recommend their home for a great vacation at a great price.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary Lou for your gracious compliment. Joe
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Boston, Mass
5

WOW! THIS IS PARADISE. A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX. PEACEFUL AND QUIET.

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I absolutely loved this place. It was. Clean, neat and no little critters. The bedrooms were spacious and painted in beautiful colors with great ambience. The original art work on the walls were so unique. Kitchen was well stocked with condiments, TV and Internet with WiFi was there so I could talk to my office each day. One of the best vacations we ever had. Thanks Joe and Tina.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Penn Valley, CA, USA
1

BE WARY OF LBR WATERVIEW UNIT

  • 1 of 5
First the positives: LBR is a nice, secluded development with a very nice pool, excellent access to beach front, and a nice dive site if you are a scuba diver. It is minutes from the south end Bonaire dive sites, again very convenient for divers. We stayed in late-April/early May, admittedly low season, but even for low season the Resort was as quiet as a cemetary.

The negatives: There are many inaccuracies in the amenities described for this "waterview" unit. For example: the gas BBQ is inoperable, there are no premium cable channels, cieling fans do not work, window screens are ineffective against flying insects and there are no bed nets, the DVD player was inoperable, and the livingroom sofa/recliner ultra-suede upholstry were crusty from contact with sweaty occupants.

We discovered a serious electrical problem with the hot water heater, and an inaccessible heating element (we got shocked trying to adjust the water temperature!) which we reported to the owner. We have yet to hear word one from the owner.

The "Water View Unit" shows serious signs of decay from an absentee owner who is not interested in maintaining his property and who seriously needs to update his VRBO posting. I would not recommend this property to anyone unless the Owner can confirm he has correct its water heating problem and other deficient ammenities.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As soon as the property manager was notified, the problem was solved. We try to please everyone that stays at our home. PS: The water heater was fixed within 24 hours. There was never a complaint about the recliners in 10 years of renting. There has never been a complaint about the condition of the property. Maybe these people should have stayed at Harbor Village at triple the price.
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Milwaukie, Oregon
1

NOT WHAT WE THOUGHT IT WOULD BE...

  • 1 of 5
After 18 hours of travel, we arrived to a place with no water and no phone service. While the property managers phone # was listed by the phone, the phone didn't work. I had to use my cell to find out why there was no water. We had to go outside to turn it on. By the time we got there it was dark and we were not told the water would be off when we arrived. We turned on the water, took our stuff in, went to get something to eat, and came back to a large puddle on the main floor. The downstairs bathroom toilet valve was broken. Two days later the first floor ceiling had water dripping from it. Had to have towels on the floor constantly so we weren't slipping on the tile. It wasn't a new problem, we could tell by the various patterns on the ceiling that this was an ongoing problem. Duh...this was why the water had been turned off. Beds were all VERY hard, like sleeping on box springs. EVERY night between 10 pm and 4 am, there were barking dogs outside our unit. No one ever tried to stop them from barking. There was no information on what to do when we left (like take out the garbage, strip the beds, etc.), there were no extra TP supplies. The only positive thing I can say is the pool was nice and it was quiet, except for the dogs.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As soon as the property manager was notified, the problem was solved. We try to please everyone that stays at our home. PS: All problems were fixed within 24 hours. There was never a complaint about the beds in 10 years of renting. There is always an information book on the counter explaining all procedures for garbage, laundry, supplies with the managers 3 phone numbers.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Bonaire Airport
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Lighthouse Beach
Car: recommended

Best Scuba Diving in the Caribbean

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bonaire Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes $5.50 PER DAY GOVERNMENT HOLIDAY TAX
$300 DEPOSIT AND BALANCE 30 DAYS BEFORE DEPARTURE.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Bonaire Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Walk in Closet with Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , Walk in closet and balcony
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
Private Beach
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,450 - $1,600 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,250 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,050 - $1,241 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4