LIGHTHOUSE BEACH RESORT -WATERVIEW 2 STORY TOWNHOUSE A/C -WIFI

Joe DiBiase

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Joe DiBiase

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LIGHTHOUSE BEACH RESORT -WATERVIEW 2 STORY TOWNHOUSE A/C -WIFI

Bonaire Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhouse, 2 Bedrooms + 3 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Each bedroom has a private balcony with ocean view. Our unit has 3 bathrooms

Our living room has 5 recliners, dining area, full kitchen with all new appliances, Refrigerator with Ice Maker, Dish Washer, utensils and coffee maker, microwave, and toaster. The unit is 1950 sq. ft. with Air Conditioning in bedroom suites. Air Conditioning is optional ($100 per week) for first floor Living Room-Dining-Kitchen. WiFi, cable TV and radio. ESPN, CNN, NBC, CBS, TNT, AMC, Disney and more. Daily maid service available.

When you are ready to book a reservation, send a $500.00 deposit to Joseph DiBiase, 80 Essex Rd., North Kingstown, Ri 02852. You can pay by Visa, Master Card, Personal or Bank Check by CALLING: 401-450-7555. Balance is due 30 days prior to departure.

Each bedroom suite has a walk in closet, full bath and shower and a sitting areas on your own balcony.

The kitchen and dining room is clean and spacious. All utensils and appliances are at your finger tips. Toaster, Microwave, CoffeeMaker, Barbeque Grill and Electric Can Openers, etc.

Tours are available from Lighthouse Beach to the Donkey Sanctuary, the Flamingo Sanctuary, the Slave Huts, Washington National Park Tour, Island Tours and Mangrove Tours.

We accept MasterCard, Visa

Special rates for Car Rentals @ $196.00 and Dive Packages @ $152.00.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • limited accessibility
Joe DiBiase (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Joe DiBiase

Joe DiBiase has been a builder on the island for the past 10 years. Kings Beach 3 story townhouses have been built in the past 4 years. If you are interested in building your own townhouse, contact Joe at 401-450-7555

Joe DiBiase purchased this townhome in 2000

Why Joe DiBiase chose Bonaire

Best Location, Best Diving, Best Food and Peaceful and Quiet.

What makes this townhome unique

Private Pool, Private Beach and so much more.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What can you say when everything comes up "Roses". We love Joe's Unit 29. We've stayed there before and again it was quiet, warm and comfortable. The kitchen is new since we last stayed and love the ice maker. You can never have too much ice. Bertica is the manager and was there when we needed a phone. She got one from Digicel and brought it to our unit. Love her. Thanks JJ
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
average rating of 3.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Concord, NH USA
5

INCREDIBLE HOUSE AND BEACH

  • 5 of 5
INCREDIBLE HOUSE
Highly recommend!! this place was amazing. Everything we expected and more. the house has everything, and its all first class. the pool and lounging area were awesome, the kids loved it. Joe were so incredibly nice and so easy to deal with. Everything was perfect. Plus the location was perfect for whatever journey you were doing and grocery stores and restaurants were minutes from us. I highly recommend this place especially for families.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
-
4

Quite - Peaceful - Paradise

  • 4 of 5
"We have always dreamed of a trip to Bonaire, and envisioned ourselves staying in a beautiful hotel. But after doing extensive research, we decided that we wanted an experience more authentic and private. We found Lighthouse Beach and I knew instantly that this was where we wanted to stay for our dream trip. I booked the property for 14 nights. We were a bit nervous since we had never been to Bonaire, and we weren't sure of logistics, the location, etc. We are both boaters and divers, so the thought of having a small boat as our primary transportation for vacation was very exciting to us. Joe arranged a boat for use to use for the 2 week vacation. All of our communications with Joe, the owner, were gracious, and any questions we had prior to our arrival were answered promptly. We were greeted at the airport on arrival by A young woman named Bertica. Bertica was a pleasure to meet, and she gave us our initial introduction to Bonaire, and a quick tour of the area, pointing out restaurants, markets, places to dock our boat, etc. We arrived at the Villa, and she gave us an extensive briefing on the property. Pictures don't really do this property justice - it is huge, and there are beaches, tables, eating areas and pool. The main living area has a view of the pool. There is a kitchen/bar area with seating around the kitchen. There is a stove, refrigerator, sink and a full supply of cooking utensils. The living room area is also very large, with 2 couches and 1 recliner. There is beautiful artwork all around, shells, carvings, and other island art. The sleeping accommodations are in 2 bedroom suites with walk in closets and private bathrooms and balconies overlooking the ocean. One has a lovely king size bed and bathroom with air conditioning, and we had no problems sleeping. One of the most memorable things is waking up at sunrise and hearing the waves breaking on the reef just outside the door. The small boat provided was adequate for trips to dive off Clien Bonaire and we took the boat in town for shopping as well as circling the island. If you crave adventure this is the place for you!"
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Canada
1

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5
#1 The unit is for sale
#2 The negative comments posted by others are completely accurate
#3 The new tile job stops short of the front door so unless you block the 2 inch gap under the door at all times the cockroaches and lizards walk right in no matter how much you spray
#4 We asked several times how to access the apartment before arrival and Joe never told us. So when we arrived there was no one to meet us, we went to the apartment and there was nobody there. We had to drive back to the airport to ask the car rental agency to call the property manager for us to be told the keys were hidden in front of the unit
#5 There is no hot water. The property manager had a technician attend and he turned it up so after 15 minutes the water would be hot but then there was no water pressure, just a trickle of water that didn't even rinse the soap off. We showered in water that was not even as warm as the ocean for two weeks
#6 There is no phone, a cell phone was located a few days into the trip but there were no minutes on it, no BBQ and no beach access to the beach in front of the resort (key required).
#7 The ceiling fan in the kitchen does not function and when you open all the windows on the main floor there is no breeze and it is very hot.
#8 Once there all three e-mail addresses I had for Joe were no longer worked. Bertica tried to contact him as well as she had a 4th e-mail address and he did not respond to her e-mails either. We had no phone and the public phones on the island were not working so we could not call Joe direct.
#9 The main floor was very dirty. I had to SCRUB the kitchen table, fridge, stove and kitchen cupboards. I also had to wash all dishes, pots etc as they were dirty. There was a dead cockroach in the coffee maker carafe along with leftover dried up coffee.
#10 Most towels and bedding are stained and very old. The master bed mattress is very uncomfortable.
#11 As to the comfortable recliners the do smell and are dirty. We had to put clean sheets over them in order to sit comfortably.
#12 I could not stand to be out on the master balcony as the AC unit is there and it is very hot out there when the AC is running.
I was very disappointed in my stay and when I looked over the reviews I realized that after the negative reviews there were several all posted within a couple of days that were very positive. Suspicious to me now that I have actually been to the property. I would never return and warn others to not either
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about your issues but Bertica is on island 24/7 to take care of your needs. As for directions or keys, that is mailed to all our renters 1 month before departure. if you wanted so many amenities, you should have stayed at the Harbor Village for $850 per night. We only charge $850 per week.
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
New York
5

THIS IS HEAVEN - LOVE YOUR PLACE

  • 5 of 5
I wanted to write a quick note to you expressing how much my husband and I loved our stay in your condo. Our vacation/1 year anniversary trip was absolutely wonderful! After spending hours at the beach, traversing the island, it was wonderful to have a nice, clean, and comfortable place to come back to. We were able to make ourselves “at home”, curl up on the recliners, and watch a movie. It was PERFECT! I also have to say, I have never seen so many Parrot Fish in one place. I think that was my favorite part! And we could view all of them snorkeling right off Lighthouse Beach and walk right from the condo! We were even able to go out and swim in the surf.! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo! We will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great compliments. You make renting a joy. Every once and a while, you will get the complainer who thinks we are the Ritz Carlson, but thanks to you and your friends it has been a pleasure renting to you. Hope to see you again next year.
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Newark, NJ
5

JUST A PARADISE. GREAT VACATION FOR ALL. Unit 29

  • 5 of 5
Myself and my friends loved having our own recliners each night as we watched TV. There was plenty of hot water for all to take showers after diving and the kitchen with ice maker kept everything ice cold. Joe and Tina really keep this place in tip top shape. I would recommend their home for a great vacation at a great price.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary Lou for your gracious compliment. Joe
business
Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse a/C -Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154667vb
(401) 450-7555 (Rhode Island, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Boston, Mass
5

WOW! THIS IS PARADISE. A great place to relax. Peaceful and quiet.

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I absolutely loved this place. It was. Clean, neat and no little critters. The bedrooms were spacious and painted in beautiful colors with great ambience. The original art work on the walls were so unique. Kitchen was well stocked with condiments, TV and Internet with WiFi was there so I could talk to my office each day. One of the best vacations we ever had. Thanks Joe and Tina.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Bonaire Airport
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Lighthouse Beach
Car: recommended

Best Scuba Diving in the Caribbean

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Bonaire Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes $5.50 PER DAY GOVERNMENT HOLIDAY TAX
Notes $300 DEPOSIT AND BALANCE 30 DAYS BEFORE DEPARTURE.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bonaire Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Walk in Closet with Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , Walk in closet and balcony
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Private Beach
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$195 - $215 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,174 - $1,474 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,800 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4