Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Clean, Convenient, Roomy & a Good Value!!

Michael DiGiacomo

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, any language (with the help of Google Translate)
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Michael DiGiacomo

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, any language (with the help of Google Translate)
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Clean, Convenient, Roomy & a Good Value!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom condo close to Beach and Economical!!

First floor condo, A little over one block from beautiful Clearwater beach. Walk to shopping,fishing, restaurants.entertainment, and beach bars. Playground and beautiful in ground Communal Pool (one block from Condo) available to all guests. Fully equipped new kitchen, living room with each of the bedrooms. Newly remodeled Bathroom and New A.C. Unit! New laundry center in Condo. WiFi in Condo and New HD TV in Living room.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michael DiGiacomo (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, any language (with the help of Google Translate)
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Michael DiGiacomo

When we purchased our condo, we wanted a place that was functional, clean and above all a great location! We named her 'Beachy Keen' and we have been well pleased. We decided to share our experience with other guests so they could create great memories as well!

Michael DiGiacomo purchased this condo in 2004

Why Michael DiGiacomo chose Clearwater Beach

Roomy, close to all activities (Best Beach USA Today 2013) and affordable!

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location Location!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Clean, Convenient, Roomy & a Good Value!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 30 reviews
5

Perfect Clearwater Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Beachy Keen was exactly what we wanted out of a Clearwater Beach rental. The beach is literally a block away and we did not have to rent a car to get around. Everything is accessible by foot or trolley. As a group of 2 couples, it was difficult to find a condo rental with two large beds and Beachy Keen was one of the few locations that fit the bill. The rooms are spacious and clean, the kitchen has all you need for breakfast cooking, and the "porch" is great for a relaxing nap. Be sure to check out the bars in the area and sign up for any tours at the marina! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone else interested!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Amazing location, well equipped

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Mike's rental was over the top. The apartment was roomy, comfortable, clean, and well equipped. The location was even better than we had hoped! Every day we would grab the beach chairs provided in the condo, and head the short walk across the park to the beach. Frenchy's and the Palm Pavilion are a short walk away, and we made good on these, several times, for delicious, affordable meals. Mike was a great host, calling/texting to make sure all was good. We would love to return!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Clearwater Beach and Beachy Keen condo! It was a pleasure serving you and thanks for the review. Sincerely, Mike
4

Practical and Clean

  • 4 of 5

The owner (Mike) was extremely helpful and very accommodating. The condo is located very conveniently on the main floor and is only a block from the beach, shops, and restaurants. A nice park and pool are also only steps away, which is great for kids. The condo is not fancy, but it is very functional and clean. The onsite laundry facility is also very handy. The TV has been upgraded and has many channels available. My family really enjoyed our time at Clearwater Beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that our condo fit the bill for you and the kids and thanks for the review!! Mike
5

Stay at this place, you won't regret it.

  • 5 of 5

The listing on this understates how awesome this place really is. The layout is great for 4-5 people, especially if you have kids and need privacy for the adults. The kitchen is full of cooking supplies, the rooms are stocked with extra sheets and blankets, and the bathroom has plenty of towels. The living room is rather large and, some of the pictures are outdated so things (like the TV) have been updated/upgraded. The beach is one block (5 minute walk) away. Don't let this deter you, I was afraid that I would get annoyed with walking to the beach instead of being "beachfront", but it is super close and the walk was zero issue.

This place isn't the Sandpearl, and Mike (owner) will tell you that flat out. This place offers so much more bang for your buck than the Sandpearl could ever hope to achieve. We were part of a wedding party, and most of the others stayed at the SandPearl. They payed $300+ per night for their rooms, and STILL had to buy their chairs/umbrellas!

Mike has very good customer service, and returned my phone calls/emails within a few hours. He even went as far as to provide me with the number for an airport shuttle (all I had to do was tell the driver "I'm staying at Mike's"). Having good customer service is the most important thing in an industry where most hotels/condos are indifferent to whether you are having fun.

Pro-Tip: Don't rent a car. Don't waste $200 or more on this as it will most likely sit parked at the condo the entire time. Public transportation is awesome down there. The fee from Clearwater Intl. Airport was $35 one way, then after that we walked everywhere we needed to go. Restaurants, the beach, shopping, everything is within a 10 minute walk from this condo. If you have/want to go a bit further, you can call up FreeRide and they will take you anywhere on North or South beach clearwater for "free", tips appreciated.

Be sure to check out Cooters. We never made it to Frenchys, but maybe next time. I'd definitely stay here again.

As to one of the other comments that complained about the view from the porch:

The "parking lot" they are complaining about is literally 4 parking spaces that are there for the condo owners/renters. There is a road behind it with some cool looking houses. This isn't a beach front property, and no where does it pretend to be. This is in a quiet part of the strip, it was actually too quiet for me to sleep and I had to turn a fan on in order for there to be some noise.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for that review Brandon. when I get a review like that, It make me feel that all of my staff as well as myself accomplished are goals of value, convenience, cleanliness and comfort! Sincerely, Mike
4

Simple and Sweet!

  • 4 of 5

The Beachy Keen condo was a great place to stay for my family of 5. We were looking for an affordable place near the beach and that's what we got! The condo was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed for a week at the beach. I was very concerned about the distance to the beach because I have three young kids with A LOT of stuff to carry, but it literally took less than 5 minutes to walk across the street to the beach and toting our beach gear wasn't a problem at all! My kids enjoyed the park across the street, and we would have loved to swim in the pool (one black over), but it was closed the day we went - shortened hours for this time of the year, I guess. The condo is in a great location and within walking distance to many restaurants and the downtown Clearwater Beach area. Mike was a huge help and prompt in answering the many questions I had about the condo and Clearwater Beach - it was our first time there. We would definitely go back! I also appreciated that Mike allowed us to rent for 5 nights instead of the usual 7 night stay. As Mike described to me "this isn't the Hilton", but it was a nice, affordable place to stay in Clearwater Beach and it suited our needs perfectly!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great family vacation place

  • 5 of 5

We loved our long weekend getaway at Beachy Keen, and Mike was so helpful and accommodating. Clearwater Beach was a great place to take our family with young kids, and the condo was so convenient to the beach, restaurants and shops. Other than the grocery store and a visit to the aquarium on a rainy morning, we didn't use our car at all. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erin, Thanks for the review! We are giving the kitchen a face lift and re-painting the Condo with some Carribean style colors for an Island feel. I will keep you posted. Hope to hear from you again soon! Sincerely, Mike

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa Bay International
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Palm Pavillion
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt. 60
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Palm Pavillion
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Beach
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Clearwater Beach
Car: not necessary

Condo is conveniently located to Beach in quiet area but walking distance to entertainment, restaurants and shopping. A multitude of water activities practically at your doorstep including Boating, Fishing, Jetskiing, Parasailing, Snorkeling and more. Inexpensive trolley rides can take you to anywhere on the Island. Pier 60 offers nightly free entertainment, food and shopping. Clearwater boasts of one of the top ten Beaches in the country. St. Pete less than 30 minutes south and Tampa only 30 minutes east.

Other Activities: Dolphin Watching!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Jan 1 2016 - Apr 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79.00
Cleaning $130.00
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes We have negotiated rates for stays longer than 14 nights.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Living room has pull out (Queen )Sleeper Sofa.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kitchen has breakfast bar with seating for 2 and dining area with seating for 6. We have Free Library one block from condo with internet,free cds,dvds and books! Rec. center also has available work out foom,Tennis courts,Basketballcourt and Pool Center(in season) with Life guard and snack Bar.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote