Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Comfortable ranch-style home- large yard, fireplace, satellite, kitchen

Irish Beach Rental Agency

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Irish Beach Rental Agency

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Comfortable ranch-style home- large yard, fireplace, satellite, kitchen

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Irish Beach House Rental Photos and Description

COOL DEAL! September through May, excluding holiday periods, EVERY 3rd NIGHT FREE! June through August, non-holidays, EVERY 5th NIGHT FREE! This ranch style 3 bedroom, 2 bath home has lots of charm. Located in a meadow setting.

This ranch style comfortable home is perfect for families. You will often see a family of deer feeding out in the large yard. The living area has a brick fireplace and lots of space for reading or playing card games with the kids.

There are extra large window seats to provide extra sleeping areas are cozy reading nooks. The large spacious deck provides room for entertaining or for bbqing the family dinner.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Irish Beach Rental Agency (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 45 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Comfortable ranch-style home- large yard, fireplace, satellite, kitchen
average rating of 4.6222224 based on 45 reviews
3

not as good as it could have been

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely setting with the meadow in back of house, and lots of room for our wedding party which included 5 adults, 1 baby and a 4 year old. Kitchen was big, and house was fairly clean, but we did not expect to see mold on the venetian blinds in the living room, and there was no light in the refrigerator, and it made growling noises so you might want to check your fan or compressor as it could be going out. The outside wrap around deck is nice, but there are some boards sinking, and sticking up in places, would be nicer if you put a little table outside too. Overall, we were pleased with the Bennett House, and it served our purpose. Rental agents at Irish Beach were personable and wonderful. Would use them again for rentals at Irish Beach!

Manager responded on 5/5/2015:

Hi Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a valuable review. I am sorry to hear about the mold and other discomforts :( I will be passing along your suggestions and concerns straight away! I am pleased to hear despite these you and your family were able to enjoy your stay.

Hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Maia

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Bennett House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Obviously an older home, this house needed some TLC: Paint, updated fixtures, counter space in bathroom, space heaters were not all functional, dining chair broken - just to name a few problems. The house was spacious, loved the fireplace and the general location. WiFi would have been very nice. However, the price was right ($150 per night) so these problems could easily be overlooked.

Manager responded on 4/15/2015:

Hi Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some much needed feedback for our home owner. We will be sure to pass along your comments, concerns and suggestions and we look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Bennett House review March 2015

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, as usual, our Experience was great because we just love being there at Irish Beach. Although we have enjoyed our stay at the Bennett House in the past, it didn't take us long to decide that we'll probably not being there on future visits, as the house seemed much more run down than our previous stay. Obvious problems were mold on the window sill, broken chairs (2) around the dining room table, and most disturbing was when one of my kid's went to get a clean towel from the linen closet, and found one with a blood stain on it. The overall feel of this house was one more like staying in a cabin, rather than a beach house.

Manager responded on 4/1/2015:

Oh Mr. Sullivan, I am so sorry that your stay in the Bennett home did not meet your expectations this go around. Our sincere apologies! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We will be letting the home owners know. Hopefully, your next visit with Irish Beach Rental Agency is a more positive experience. All my best, Kim

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Orangevale, CA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect for our budget and needs. Plenty of space for the 6 of us! The house had everything we needed including plenty of towels, blankets, and dishes...even everything to cook for our surf and turf night! Our favorite things were the wrap around window seat for reading, watching the deer in the backyard, the private beach was amazing, kids had a blast with the games and puzzles available as well as building forts in the trees. We can't wait to come back!! Also, staff was amazing! Michelle knew we were getting in late so she ran over and turned on the porch light for us!!

Manager responded on 2/18/2015:

Jennifer, I'm so glad to hear you and your family had a fabulous stay at the Bennett house. Hope you come back in the near future. Happy Travels Michelle.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Bennett House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Irish Beach is a beautiful place to vacation. The Bennett house is a bit cheaper than the other rental homes in the area.

Manager responded on 1/5/2015:

Hi Rudolf,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we always appreciate feedback. So sorry you weren't happy with the Bennett home. I will pass on your concerns. Thanks- Franchesca

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Brentwood, CA
4

Needs a new barbecue and kithchen utensils

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice location nothing fancy but adequate

Manager responded on 5/7/2014:

Thank you Mr. Maggiore for taking the time to review the Bennett home. We will get right on replacing the kitchen utensils and bbq. We look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim

  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Irish Beach House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $175/nt
  • US Dollars
  • $175/Night (Two Night Min.) No Matter the Number of People or Day of the Week
  • Sep-May (excluding Holidays) EVERY 3RD NIGHT IS FREE!
  • Jun-Aug (excluding Holidays, Sunday-Thursday) EVERY 5TH NIGHT IS FREE!
  • $180 Cleaning and Damage Fee (Non-Refundable Security Deposit)
  • 50% Due Within 12 Days of Reservation-Balance Due 30 Days Prior To Arrival
  • HOLIDAYS 50% Down-Balance Due 60 Days Prior To Arrival
  • $50 Cancellation Fee If 30 Days Prior To Arrival. $75 non-refund. pet fee.
  • Housekeeping, Maintenance, and Concierge Services On Site
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Irish Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Meadow Setting

Other Vacation Properties

$1,755 - $1,855 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,225 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$265 - $270 per night
2 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote